(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Talking about the news last night. It's so horrible. The people are really heartless. And all the while, where is the mother. It really puzzles me... Like she only came when the old lady realized and ask for help. 2 year old toddler, isn't she suppose to be keeping an eye on her? It's so depressing to see such a thing happen.

Last week, I was going through an emotional roller coaster last weekend, was telling dh that I hate the feeling that we have to start all over again and it comes with so much uncertainty. We can do our "homework" take bbt, track and use opk so on, but still we are uncertain whether we will strike for that cycle. Like now, my uncertainty is wondering when my 1st AF will come then I can start TTC again. But my dh said that all these will actually make us appreciate what we have more, which I think is quite true. Anyway, all jyjy! Hope to hear more good news soon!

Verone, good luck!

sjx- I need TLC one mah...muhahaha, kidding lah.

raine- I am like u, i dun like uncertainties. And I feel that DH cannot really understand our emotional stress coz they dun have the AF cycle where a diff in temp/CM/opk result/spotting tells diff thing of our body system and the timing to do what next. They dun need to watch over what they eat except for extreme stuff like alcohol/puff. They didn't go through the physical removal of m/c where till now it still strike me daily. I wonder when I can stop thinking about it.

Haiz, another ranting session by me...haha

coyote..
TLC only by ur hubby heee...

raiNe,
everyone face the same as you.
but really.. i think this baby thing is based on Fate and God's gift...
so just let fate and God made the decision while we wait for our turn.

Coyote, yes yes... That's what I feel too. Don't worry about ranting, I am also ranting. Haha. I tend to think slot more these few days, maybe coz I'm still on mc at home and nothing to do. Haha.

Oh ya, I just bought the clearblue fertility monitor, anyone used it before? Any feedbacks? The thought of using opk on my own is kinda tiring. I tend to use opk only when I first spotted ewcm, not the right way too. Haha.

Hi RaiNe

If u think OPK is troublesome
then fertility monitor make no diff
the monitor needs morning first pee, and usually start testing from CD10..

based on my recall there are a few gals here strike by using the monitor

Thanks for the good luck..you girls rocks..

I agree with SJX on the part that baby is on fate and God's good timing. Most importantly we need to have faith in the things we do. Actually at moment, I do not really find TTC trouble at moment(taking supplements, seeing TCM/gynae, OPK and BBT). Maybe I am just a few cycles of serious trying. But if we do enjoy it without having a very very high hope that we sure get it, maybe we won't feel so stress. I am just thinking that I will do what I can here and rest leave it up to the one above me.

sometime i feel taking a "rest" is seem to be a good way... as when BD-ing somehow wont think of ttc.. and also tend to enjoy better...

but it is when u are really telling urself forget about ttc... then when BD u wont think about it..

i told my hubby i need to get out here (Singapore) for a while.. as here itself is my stress point...

SJX..yep a good break outside Singapore will be a good one. Sometimes you will feel afresh doing things out of the standard routine. Just keep the mind open about TTC and maybe you will strike it when you least expected. Alot of my friends strike this way and I guess no/less stress plays a big part to our body.

Sjx, oh! Icic. Then seems like I still have to go through the trouble. Haha.

Ya, all is in god's hands. Maybe I just simply do not have the patience. It's all a waiting game.

I also wanna go for a trip, but don't know where will be a good location.

hi verone..
ya but travel needs money

haa... need to wait for bonus first

RaiNe...
yap.. same trouble.. but it a morning business, and when u wake up is a must and sure u will pee.. so just keep the stick in the toilet

Sjx, if it's once a day, still not too bad... Shall try to see if it's nxt mth. Today is a rainy day. A good break to the hot spell for the past few days.

Hey ladies,

I saw e news too.. I'm really shaken by how those passerby react to the whole situation.. So heartless.. Makes me wonder how would they felt if this is their own kid?

However, i'm puzzled too.. Where and what the mother is doing? Shouldnt be looking after her 2 year old toddler? And she like appear 10+ mins? after e whole incident happen and carried her child away like nth had happen? haiz.. It really made me feel so sad... haiz..

Anyway, tdy i jus went to gynae for normal routine check.. haa.. So i came back to spread more *PEAS*

Beanie is doing FINE!! Now he/she is 2.45cm.. 9 weeks 4 days.. EDD is 18 may.. Got to hear e heartbeat... Its really a very amazing feeling.. haa.. Next scan will be for oscar.. So looking forward.. =D

I;ll come back often to spread more PEAS!! Jia you gals!! Waiting for u gals to join us for Dragon bbs!!! =D

Anyway, ladies...

1) I've 76 OPKs & HPKs to let go.. Selling for 70 OPKS @ $35 (FOC 6 OPKs)

Expiry Date:
OPK 18 - 09/02/2014
OPK 29 - 02/10/2012
OPK 15 - 01/10/2012
HPK 14 - 25/04/2013

2) Clearblue Digital Ovulating Kit (Smiley Face)
1 box X 20 sticks @ $ 75 + 2 sticks from left over..(including registered mail)

Expiry Date - 03/2012

Clearblue Pregnancy Kit (Indication how many weeks)

3) 1 Stick @ $15 (Left over from previous box)

Expiry Date - 05/2012

Lastly, FOC watson Pregnancy Kit X 1, if u get itmes 2 & 3 or all of e above.. =D

Expiry Date: 10/04/2013

Kindly PM me in u r keen.. Thanks.. =)

Hi gals, I saw the news too....can't believe the mum doesn't seem to really care abt her 2yrs old toddler...really couldn't understand y ppl dun treasure what they have...it's saddening...

I agree with u gals that we have foc roller coaster ride when charting bbt...this month bbt couldn't reflect 'O'...I just base on CM....have done whatever we can for this cycle & AF est. to be next week....guess got to 听天由命 le ba...

Hubbies dun go thru what we are going thru & dun feel as
stressful as us...rem I was asking my hubby what if we tried till prob end of this yr & still no baby...he answered: go for injection lor....faints....to a certain extent he is not wrong but they just dun understand in depth la....

With regards to the news, I saw another video where the interviewed the old lady who saved the little girl, in that video, it showed the mum crying quite badly. She was crying so badly that she needed support from people, quiet heartbreaking.

Anyway, just wondering if anyone had tried the sperm meets egg plan before? Heard of the plan sometime back, but have not find out in detail what's it regarding. So kinda curious now.

Welcome jun li! (;

Vanilla..thanks for spreading peas..
and glad your bb doing fine..soon will be 3 mths already.

Raine, Sperm meets egg plan sound very interesting. Share with us if you found anything about it.

Hi ladies, how are you all?
Congrats to Vanilla! *grab your peas!
I'll be going for a short trip this weekend to HK, but without hubby so I may miss my O this cycle
Gotta wait another cycle again.
Siu Ping, I understand how you feel. My hubby is totally nonchalant about this TTC thingy too. He's not the least worried or stressed about it, I'm the only kan-chiong spider in the house. Sometimes I do feel very angry with him!

I just started testing BBT, its a total roller coaster now so I dont know if BBT will actually help me at all. Btw, have you all heard about this herb call Vitex? I heard its effective for ppl suffering PCOS. I just ordered to try, shall see if I get any good news soon.

Hi everyone .. Seem to be quite now a days .
Last "O" when to batam for short trip with hubby .. after that my body temp keep 36.9 till today . tot there is chance but too bad menses report haiz
Need to work hard again .I think i shall make myself relax and stress free before trying again.

chew - *hugs*, every mth I will tell there's chance but...haiz... I know how u feel. For this mth, I kept away my thermometer and booklet. I shall begin to live for myself again. Just drank teh during lunch...hehehe...

Coycote .thanks..now a days feel like i shall tell myself dont think dont to anything , Relax relax when is time it will come
i hope so

coyote...last month I was very on, try do everything possible not to touch any cold drinks, tea and even raw food..but this month i relax for abit, did take cold drinks and some tea but reduce much already. Actually this TTC thing, we should try all possible ways to relax because I always think what will be will be..what is yours will be yours.

hi everyone... it has been a devasting week for me. caught flu and my bed is infected with bed bugs... i have over 60 bites on my limps in 1 week and they itch like mad. i read on webs that they are very difficult to deal with. Just called a pest company.. near $900 to kill them!!! i only sleep 3-4hrs for the past few days.. i am soooo stressed up n paranoid. i keep thinking those pest are waiting to bite me. n when i finally fall asleep at 2,3am, they bite. its their active hr. my bbt went haywire.. it went up to 36.5 usually 36.2 during the early cycle days n this morning totally forgot abt taking bbt. i hate night time now... simply stressed up. my hubby is in reservist so i become their only main course... arrrrggghhhhh.... *scratching scratching*
no mood to ttc this month.. i just want a nice clean bed with no bed bugs to have nice sleep.

kitty- don't think of ttc already, now focus to terminate the bugs. Are they all cleared? If yes and u r still paranoid, I suggest u to temporary move to your mum's place for a week. Or book a few nites at cheap hotel/chalet to relax. Even if they are still at ur place, will no food source for a week they will migrate. Btw I have called pest control weeks ago to check on the price, is ard $500+ including a follow-up session to make sure everything is cleared. I called Ecolab, u can look for Derek Tan 97419415. Btw u have to deal with all ur fabrics too coz they love to hide in those seams/rattan furniture. I experienced this b4 and I know what u r going through, I got bitten until I cried every night. Do get the pest control asap.

verone - I was very onz last few mths too coz bio-clock ticking very fast for me. But it's really no point to get kan cheong over it if it is not meant to be.

thanks Coyote. Is your hse clear of those bugs now? The one i called to enquire is recommended in another thread. This company called Origin and they have this famous dog to snif out the bugs on top of the standard procedure.

Hi Kitty, that was long long ago for me. But my sis's place got very badly infested that she called few rounds of pest control service and still unable to clear. In the end, she moved out.

Have the pest control cleared the bugs for you already?

not yet coyote. this company is quite hot. got to wait till Tue then got a place. these few days die ler.. duno what to do. gona lose sleep again. i dont dare to shift to my mum hse. scared to bringing some bugs to her hse.

Oh dear, o can imagine the pain and the phobia of bed bugs. Last yearn I got badly bitten by bedbugs in KL. The hotel bed has bedbugs. It's Hilton hotel some more. I was so traumatized by it that I got a phobia sleeping in hotel beds these days.

Hmm... Kitty, any idea how the bedbugs got to your place? perhaps you should move to your mum's place to stay for a few days. At least till the pest control company help clear the bugs.

wow.. seems that bed bugs is quite common?? i didnt realise that the situation was so bad till i started reading on the net n many pple kana these blood suckers!!

Rainie, i went KL last month.. prob from there? Other than that i cannot think where else they come from. i am afraid of passing those bugs to my mum if i stay over. her hse has alot of things. will be more difficult to get rid. maybe i burn my clothes when i go there.. hahaa

<font color="000080">Kitty >> Icks! I kena a lot when I was young cos I lived in an old flat and all the furniture was very old. I think likely you got from the hotel. Don't need to burn your clothes lar! Just wash in v hot water will kill the bugs. I remember my mom used to spray tonnes of insecticide and examine the whole bedframe with a burning candle, dripping hot candle wax into the cracks and crevices where the bedbugs were hiding.</font>

OMG!!! bed bugs!! i cannot imagine my bed have tat... OMG!!! My bed cost me 5K leh... i really gonna cry like dunno wat if i had those disgusting things in my bed... i'll go crazy ma..

anyway, kitty hope u r doing ok le...

kitty - that's terrible, why not get another reputatable one to quickly go to your hse or at least call the one u contacted to ask them for possible early schedule. Which thing better dun wait, coz they multiply super fast. And you can't go to ur mum's place if your side is not cleared yet, you will be carrying them to ur mum's side.

hi hi ladies.. ya.. going do alot of cleaning over the weekend. i told my parents yesterday n the cost of hiring a pest control company, they were like "WHAT!! So ex?!!"

I went over last night to sleep, really cannot dong ler. at last i manage to catch some 7hr sleep. I put my bag in a plastic bag n soak my clothes in water to drown them, shld not pass to my parents.. i hope. they also have experience of bed bugs. they say last time in kampong got alot one!! *Yucks... *they laugh at me say i make big fuss to call for commerical service. my dad is coming over to help out to spray insecticide.

i saw from other threads this Bio-X lullaby targets at bed bugs and does not harm mammals. i will go buy a few bottles of that later.

Kitty..I kena this many years back at my parent house..basically..even you call for Pest Control, I can tell you..you cannot rid 100% because when I say they are everywhere..they are basically everywhere if this drags on..these little pests are so smart to hide in those corners which is unreachable..and can crawl on yr clothes and pass on to another person as well or in another room. I think what we do is that we did ask for Pest Control then after that throw away the bed, mattress, bed sheets...everything...then it really totally dies off.When I think of my experience my hair really stands and phobia now..eeeepss!! Hope you can rid of them soon.

Kitty - glad that ur dad is able to help. Yes, spray something b4 you get the pro to help. The earlier you start, the better it is. And yes like Verone mentioned, we threw away almost everything but that time we were abt to move hse so is ok for us. Take care.

wah.. seems like quite a number of us has experience!!!

Thanks alot for your concern.. tonight my husband has return. together we gona do more work n tom is weekend, got more time to spring clean.. sigh.. good luck to me ladies..

Kitty..i understand fully your trauma..hope bed bugs really all die die fast fast so that you can have a beauty sleep and have peace to BD also...

I want to change subject liao..hahaha.. Anyone who cook pretty often and using induction cooker? I am using gas cooker and comtemplating whether to change to induction cooker, anyone care to share your experience? I have in mind that gas cooker can manipulate the fire easily, sudden big/ sudden small. Can induction cooker does the same trick?

<font color="000080">coyote >> I'm using induction hob. I quite like it and find it much easier to control and clean, but I think because the heat is too uniform (not like gas stove) sometimes the food tastes different, esp fried stuff.</font>

Hi all bit quiet lately.... How's everyone?

Today is my menses due, so i take hpt but still bFN.... N got some spotting brownies color.... Fell upside down....

Just pray hard to God , hope He will hear us

hello hello!!!

I have been bz catching bed bugs hahaahha... so far i have not been bitten after i change bed. i hope that they stayed in the same bed n has died from the insecticide.. otherwise, looking at the amt that i have sprayed, i may die too keke... finally get some good nite sleeps recently days. its going to be my O for the next few day.. can continue my TTC!!!

how are u girls doing lately? talking abt cooker, anyone tried the philips air fryer? good anot?

<font color="000080">Kitty >> My friend has the air fryer. Not bad, stuff is very crispy and relatively less messy to clean-up and less oily. Her hubby uses it for toast too!</font>

Anyone need guardian ovulation kits/ preg test sticks? Have 2 boxes plus 2 spare sticks, and 1.5 boxes for preg test sticks.
Will let go if price offered is reasonable - jul/ oct 2012 expiry.
Sms 93679627

Gd morning gals. Real quiet in here. Thus I've been reading silently.

San, how r u feeling tdy?

I'm at CD40...AF cycle should to be 37 days, at least that was for the last 2 months. My AF yet to report. Was telling myself dun test dun test... But a little anxious &amp; tested last evening &amp; BFN....shall wait a few more days or wait till next week den test again ba, provided AF really goes on holiday....