(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

shaggy...cos maybe now you think too much of BD = bb making that's why will be abit sian like that..why not create some atmosphere or wear something sexy to spice things up..my ah lao likes it better even he know it is BD = bb making

verone.. where got so much energy and time to wear sexy lingerie and do erotic dance.. Next morning still have to wake up early for work leh.. so my mentality is do it quick and get it done and over with so I got more time to Zzz.. lol.. If only I don't have to work.. sigh

Morning...

san2 : Thank you for your advice

*still waiting impatiently for AF to appear -_-

Jus started my new cycle, keeping my finger crossed that it's gonna be a proper normal cycle with O!
Started BBT this cycle too, hoping everything will be good. But i realise I'll be overseas without hubby during my potential O period. Another month wasted...

Good morning. HELP!!!!! Anyone have remedy for "butt jium"? U know when someone is heaty, the eyelid might have a red swelling bump. This morning I woke up and feel that my lid seems weird, looks like it is starting to form.

Coyote: it has nothing to do with heaty actually. When your eye lid is oily and cause the gland to be blocked. Just like how pimples are formed on your face.
You can use hot towel to press on that area but if it gets swollen and painful, I suggest you see a doc to get some cream.
I got that on and off too and usually the cream will subside the thing within a few days!

Coyote: nah, its a common misconception. I used to work in a eye specialist clinic before so I do see alot of this kinda condition. Its even more common on very young children, even infants.
Its cause by too much oil secretion on the eyelid, so when you wash you face, gently use the facial form to clean the eye area, with your eye closed of cos. haha

hello ladies. ya, i find that my eyelid produce alot of oil also. got to take tissue to clean cos sometime wash face, it wont wash off that area.

recently i keep getting love bites.. from mosquitoes! i had about 20+ of them on my limbs. and they are super duper itchy. must be due to the recent rain water that collect water somewhere. anyone got similar problem?

Thanks for the contribution, I juz visited a GP and got the eyedrop. He said is safe to ttc/pregnancy.

kitty - did u have any anti-mozzie thingy (citronella)/ insecticide for prevention?

Ladies, any idea what's the other purpose for dr to prescribe duphaston? I only know that they give to expecting mtbs to help stabilized their pregnancy if they are having spotting. Any other usage for the medication, that you know of?

I went for my follow up today, then mt gynae gave me 20tabs of duphaston, and the nurses said that it's for just in case when I'm preggy, then I start taking. I am stunned for words, it just doesn't quite make sense to me for gynae to prescribe this to me when I am just a week after my miscarriage. ;(

Raine..yes its a bit weird that the gynae prescribe when you have not pregnant yet but maybe they felt you are very weak and just in case you really did get preggy very soon, you just take it immediately once you know. Did you ask them the questions why?

Raine - I think the same as Verone, maybe the gynae wants you to start duphaston as soon as you tested BFP. My gynae precribed me folic acid instead when I went for follow-up after m/c.

YES TGIF!

Sorry to hear about that Rainie, meanwhile rest well at home k. be a good girl, so that the next bb will be healthy n strong!

Coyote, went to buy 1 at NTUC yesterday. my hb and i couldnt stand it anymore.. lucky no more bite yesterday. gosh, been scratching alot. hehe

Coyote, Candymix > yup, i called the clinic this morning. She wants to start on duphaston as soon as i tested BFP. Abit early now, since i haven even had my 1st period.

Kitty > Thanks! Had been resting at home. :)

TGIF! Enjoy your weekend, girls!

RaiNe..but at least its somehow a encouragement for you also..at least your doctor is quite encouraging and positive that you will be preggie soon..cheers lady..friday then weekend soon...time to party!

Hello ladies! Just had my gynae check, am here to spread bb dust!!

Glad that little bb is ok, got to hear hb finally n see it's little heart..gonna be a long wait till the next appt..

Little bb very small only <1cm hehehe..lots of pills to take now, sigh!

Verone, ya... In a way she quite encouraging,but looking at the duphaston is a little stressful too. Haha.

Candymix wow congrats! *grabs baby dust* haha.

I have 40 pcs + 5 pcs free ovulation strips to let go. Just ordered for my fren and she changed her mind.

Letting go at $0.50 each (Brand new just bought from spree)

Pls help..

Selling whole pack @ $20(total now with 40 pcs + 5 pcs free)

Good luck for TTC..Pls PM me if you are keen.

<font color="000080">chloie >> The amnio went ok I think... tmr morning going back for check up. Now just waiting for the results lor.</font>

Guess by tomorrow you will know the agar result liao. Cos it takes about 2 days to generate the results, 2 weeks for the detailed report. And you can know gender of bb tomorrow too!!!! Bb is going to be all ok!!!

Whenever the temperature dropped, my heart sank. Does this sounds familar to you? Haiz, let's hold hands together and look forward to next cycle.

tethysea - It will be ok, jia you!

sjx - wanted to but also want to see whether my cycle &amp; ovulation are norm after m/c. So still continue to chart. I think what I need to do now is to start something new to divert my focus. But dunno what to do yet...hmm... How's ur progress after seeing the new doc?

hey coyote!

well.. i only see him for a cycle.. but has to stop as the eggs are growing at my left side which is the ectopic side. so he told us dont take the risk..

now AF is here... and properly taking a rest for this year.. dont wanna ttc anymore...

<font color="000080">chloie >> Doc never said anything about the agar result leh... he also never mention have express, I have no idea what I paid for either :p Anyway today I went for follow-up, hb still ok and bb happily kicking, nurse also say results haven't received yet.

coyote >> Jiayou jiayou... take bbt as a guide but don't stress out about it ok?</font>

coyote...my doc said that bbt is the cheapest way to tell whether we O or not (even w/o OPK). But like SJX said..if too stress then give yourself a break..I think our heart rise and sank as the temp goes heee..rollercoaster rides.

SJX..you can take a break for awhile but don't give up and keep continue.I think we do feel at certain point wanna give up because whatever we tried and do and is fruitless..I went to see my gynae for this time and at least after doing some tests I know I am consider quite ok..so just keep trying but with a light heart. I am glad the ppl around me including friends, families and doctors (both gynae and TCM) are very encouraging to me..so i find TTC is less pressure in that way. Most impt I had this forum which we can share our woes and happiness.

I hope to hear more baby dust news here...recently really seem quiet.

Sjx: take a break for rest maybe it will strike when u start again ^^

Tethysea: so happy reading ur post: the baby happily kicking
happy for u

Hi Verone,

not give up, but really taking a rest like taking medicine, seeing tcm and stop all the forbidden food and drinks..
just back to my usual self for a couple of the months...

Hi Coyote...
will, you also.. dont have pressure yourself... TTC should be enjoyable, but i think I am taking it way too seriously...

Hi San2
how are u.... long time no write heee... how ur progress?

verone - ya loh, like rollercoaster...foc...no need to pay for the ride LOL.

sjx - same as u, I also taking it seriously. Now I have to keep telling myself, I am already very fortunate compared to many others. So if eventually kidless is also fine.

Coyote...
yap, we'll just have to be positive in life..

by the way do u gals watch the news last evening!!! the toddler got knock down in China and no one care!!!!

SJX..heee ok understand what you mean...jia you, we hand hold hand and jiayou together.

This week is my fertile week so both hubby and I will work harder..anyone almost same cycle week as me?

Those passers by especially are really heartless..I cannot understand the mindset from them..

coyote!

i am sooo furious!!!! did u see how the baby is when the old lady try to hold her up.
she is sooo JELLY!!!!

so sad, what world has become!

sjx- Wah why u exclamation marked me? LOL

I knew the news from my hubby. I dare not watch such things, it will imprint to my mind for quite long. Same for ghost movies or animal abuse clips.

Verone - jiayou.