(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Hi gals.... just back from my hometown... Hahhaa lots of travelling this month...weekends Never in sg...

Last time on 3rd oct i have scan, but my eggs still small, around 7mm so the dr ask me to wait until 8th... But at oct 8th i'm in jakarta, so he ask me to have scan n injection there....

On 8th my eggs ald 18,70 mm so need around 2 mm more to go, so i'm back to gynae on yesterday n have injections.... Than take night flight back to SG... Fiuhhh arrived at 11.30 pm... N have to BD... Can u imagine?.. Lucky my hubby want to cooperate....

Now i'm in 2ww hope everything will be fine ..... After lots of effort to do

Bright: U can tell him, that u have been ttc for how long, than he will scan u n suggest what u supposed to do... I'm in 3rd cycle of clomid...

Coyote: try to put socks when u r on ur desk

Verone: yeah i heard charles lim also good. But i'm still seeing Dr. fong Yang at paragon

tethysea> Then u try to eat more stuffs with higher fluid content? Then like that can pass to bb then bb will pee more? I think drink water no use cos water goes to the bladder.

<font color="000080">Chloie >> Same lar... all the food is processed first before it reaches the baby, so food with more fluid also will have the water squeezed out first.

san2 >> Wah... I hear already tired. Hope you strike man!

coyote >> These few days weather especially cold... drink lotsa warm water? Maybe do stretching (clench and unclench your toes) to warm up the body?</font>

Coyote: hahahha yeah hahhaa will be ugly heels n socks, u can put on the drawer n wear them when u r seating only hahaha

Tethysea: yup tiering... Now take nap 3 hrs still not enough hahaha thank u... Hope the troops will meets my eggs finger crossed

hi coyote and tethysea...
tonight seeing TCM for my back pain...
my back is cramping and sharp pain and last for days already

tethysea> Where you went for the amnio?

Im spotting again. Trying to calm down, not get too "excited" with the spotting. Lucky I still have some leftover pills my gyne gave me a few weeks ago. First thg when I reach hm later will be to insert!

<font color="000080">SJX >> Take care! Sometimes can be things like shoes pressing on nerve and other things that may seem "unrelated".

san2 >> Babydust to you!

Chloie >> My gynae will do the procedure. Mt E.
How come your pills is insert one? O_O No worries no worries... walk SLOWLY when you go home. Now how many weeks le?</font>

These pills can be taken orally as well. Not pills exactly, more like capsule. White one rounds. My gyne said insert more effective so I just follow her instructions. But alot of discharge so I stopped after one week while she gave me 2 weeks of supply. I tot can keep some for stand by so now can put to good use lor.
The other time I was sent to NUH for amnio. I wonder where she will send me this time. Can use medisave to pay right?

tethysea - yup, have been drowning myself with warm water.

san2 - I need to walk ard in the office pretty often..kekeke

sjx - share with me on what TCM says abt backache ok?

chloie - take a cab home later/ ask ur hubby to fetch you.

Chloie, its utrogestan right? I was given tis too.. haa... was told to have it for 2 weeks.. sianz... i forgot on 1 night la.. haa..

i was told to have 2 pills at night... not insert de.. haa.. oral de.. =D

coyote..I also suspecting mine is low as well but do not know bbt low got any effect of it. Anyway I will go to gynae for test.

good morning! Wah jia xin start work at 8am? so early leh! what a weather this morning.

Today suppose to be my CD1, but my BBT is in mid range. yest 36.50 and 36.45 today.. usually my BBT will drop to 36.3/36.2 +/- 1-2 days before AF comes... now I wonder if AF will come anot. I hope AF goes on llooonnngggg holiday! My womb is feeling abit of hard. i can imagine 1 slap of sio bah lying on my uterus.. hahahhaha.... boops abit the hard but not really painful. other than that no other symtoms. Tethysea, Chloie, Do u think got hope??? * Cross my fingers, toes and my eyes!*

hello Vanilla, i think i cannot wait a few days! hehehe.. prob tom i will test if morning the temp remains abt the same.

when i went to see Dr Zou yesterday, she say got chance. and was having headache for a few mins what med to give me cos my temp is not that high to confirm preggy. her look quite funny actually. end up i told her, i come back again on thur. shld know the result by then. Her face changed immed to very happy look. She said OK! see you on thur! hahahaha.. now pray hard!

Hello everyone. I just got my BFP after ordering some TTC stuff. If anyone would like to buy them off me, please PM me.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor Test Sticks (30) X 1 - $55.50 - I have another 8 unopened sticks from a recently opened box that I will include for free

Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Test w/Conception Indicator (2 tests) X 1 - $27.00

Pre-Seed Vaginal Lubricant X 1 - $35.80

I also have a new bottle of Nature's Way Femaprin (vitex - also known as Nature's clomid) which I believe helped me conceive. I conceived my DD on my third cycle of Clomid as my periods have always been quite far apart (sometimes up to 48 days) in intervals. This time round, I conceived without clomid on the first cycle TTC after being on Femaprin for 2 weeks. Ovulation took place on CD17 with a strong LH surge. Fertility monitor had only 1 day of HIGH followed by PEAK. I believe it's a really good product for anyone with irregular periods (which makes it hard to conceive). I'm letting the bottle go for S$15 (2 month supply).

Thanks all for your concern. Went hm n still wash the toilet cos cant stand it, find it dirty. Then after that shower and quickly insert the medication n SLP! Wahahahahahahaha!

VaNiLLa> I nv go notice the name of the pills lei. It's more like capsule. White round ones.

Kitty> Wish you good luck!!!! I did not take my bbt so wont know what are the supposed temp to strike lei. When is your af due?

sjx - u meant cold weather caused your backache? So is feng shi loh. I know some angmo like to wrap cardigan/shawl at their waist+butt area to keep warm. U might like to try to see whether it helps.

Verone - How is your temp like? Pls share with me after u did ur test/ask your gynae ok? Tks.

Alamak Chloie, still wash toilet!!!!! *faint*

Kitty, good luck.. Spread ur peas or potatoes..

Chloie, Wah.. Still can wash toilet? Lol.. Shouldn't u be resting?? Ask hubby to wash la.. Ya white white de.. Abit soft soft de.. Haa..

morning ladies
been quite awhile since I posted..

Kitty: gd luckzz
Chloie: smack buttock le lo.. Take care n rest well
Coyote: wear socks.. More importantly keep self warmth..

I am missing menses for almost a week, last week tested bfn.. Most prob stress at work

thanks vanilla, chloie and raine.

Chloie, so far i from threads, temp hangs ard 36.7 - 36.8. that one sure strike. but mine is only 36.5. Dr Zou always have a concern for my low temp. it is already slight better than before but still needs improvement. My AF is suppose to due today but temp nvr dip to 36.3 and below. wah chloie, u stil can wash toilet?! be careful leh!

Hey ASY, congrats to you!!

coyote..you mean my BBT ah? My BBT pre O is 36.2 to 36.5..then after O is 36.6 to 36.8. I will go see my gynae see what she has in plan for me..heee..will do those general test like hsg / hormone etc..

Wow some of you so good like Starrie or Kitty who still can have delay AF...my AF come reporting so early when I least expected lo *faintz* Good luck to those waiting..

verone, new cycle new hope! i always tell myself, got OT more next time... jia you ladies. perhaps, i will be saying this to myself tom... hahhaa

Verone - I don't think ur bbt is low with 36.6-36.8 after O. My after O is ard 36.5 only. Just to share, my TCM told me before that it is best to achieve a 0.4degC difference from pre-O to post-O.

Starrie - yup, wearing socks &amp; slippers now. Look like a Japanese@home LOL.

Coyote this is my first cycle to start on bbt...at least i am satisfy that i actually o with both bbt,opk n the o pain but then still no luck leh...i donno if my temp
Pattern like this means progesterone high or what so i will ask gynae later..try harder next round lo..haiz

verone: which gynae are you seeing?
I'm with Dr Paul Tseng now, feel quite comfortable with him. My sis-in-law was recommending her gynae, Dr Christopher Chong from Glen E to me. She said that he was very supportive during her TTC journey. I wonder if the doc makes a big difference. Anyone tried Dr Chong before?

<font color="000080">Chloie >> Alamak, why you so itchy hand?! -_- *spank*

Kitty >> Fingers crossed for you. In the meantime go drink chicken essence, hope your temp stays up!

Starrie >> Work is just work! Don't stress out over it!</font>

shaggy..I didn't really look around to find one gynae on fertility so I just went back to the previous one I saw who is Michele Lee.

She did a V scan and said my womb was fine and going do a HSG scan then next monday go and see her again. I think I will just do a one round of testing and checking and see how.

The nurses made me very comfortable there cos very friendly and Michele Lee is those soft spoken type but don't expect her to joke with you and talk alot, however she will stop and ask if you had any questions for her. Best thing is that I do not have to wait hours for her like some other gynae..I really hate waiting

For me I am not very particular about gynae because I felt they should more or less be pro in their job to do the correct thing and maybe my intention was not for them to make miracle for me but rather depend on them for some advices and the necessary test that they could provide me as it helps me to make further decision base on that.The reports may help Dr Zou to identify medications / acupuncture treatment for me also.

Sharing this article:

Soybeans: Helpful or Harmful?
Soybeans are not recommended when trying to conceive. This is because they contain a component that is similar to estrogen. This false estrogen can increase the length of menstrual cycles, researchers found that consuming 60 mg of soy per day can add about 2.5 days to a woman's menstrual cycle, decreasing her fertility. Soy also lowers the levels of two hormones necessary for ovulation, luteinizing hormone (LH) and follicle-stimulating hormone (FSH).

Male Fertility
Since eating high quantities of meat produces ammonia, this can affect sperm activity. Sperm prefer alkaline conditions.

Zinc is also important to male fertility as it helps boost sperm production and testosterone metabolism. Soy is not recommended because it contains phytate, which affect the absorption of zinc disrupting those processes. Soy has also been known to reduce male sex drive. Traditionally, Buddhist monks ate tofu to lower their libido!

http://www.pregnancy-info.net/diet_and_fertility.html

Coyote: Thanks for sharing! We eat alot of soya bean in our daily diet. Now i know and we will avoid!

Verone: Keep us posted on your HSG scan! hope everything turns out well!
Don't mind I ask how long have you been TTC? I'm having abit of disagreement with hubby on this as he thinks I'm too kiasu to seek help so early. I think he's in denial that we may have TTC issues as most of our friends/relative concieve rather easily.. But I tell him I dont want to wait till I'm old and eggless and all odds are against us. I see that some ppl spend alot of time TTC cos they didn't seek help early..

shaggy...I seriously only starting these few months but previously had been maybe 2 years trying natural (means w/o BBT, OPK or seeing gynae/TCM).Guys usually is like that bo gan jiong 1..My personal opinion for you is it is true that you are still young but is good you have the sense of urgency as in you yourself is prep to have baby and you had identify some issues regarding to fertility so it is still not too late to do something about it. However, meanwhile you shouldn't be too overly gan jiong or stress about it because that will only make you unhappy. I suggest that you do your part at this moment to build up your body in prep to have a healthy baby. As in your hubby can try talk to him again about what you think but do not add too much pressure on him also..when a man too stress he cannot perform also..hee.. Try a few cycles to see how things go and still cannot then go for another plan. We are all here to give support so don't worry to come here and complain or ask any questions, heee..

Coyote..thanks for sharing..previously I been taking Lecithin E where Lecithin got soya so I stopped already..however I asked this question to my TCM..she said it is completely ok to take soya products just not in excess is ok.

Verone - I also think that soyabean shld b alright if in moderation. Maybe once/twice per week should be fine. And that's the only warm drink I can order when I eat out. Tea/chin chow/sugarcane all cannot order...sianz.

Verone: Thank you very much for your kind advise. I'm constantly trying to scare him of who and who TTC for 3-4 years etc.. But he say even 3-4years is still ok, we are barely 30 by then. Then I try to tell him you know IUI, IVF etc need alot of $$$, he seems more scared hearing that.. Lolx.. only money works on my cheapo hubby!
I do wish to give birth to 2 and close shop by 30 yr old. The earlier we start, the early we retire. I can't imagine having to work till 60s and still supporting kids through their tertiary education. Haha..

coyote..yes you are right..I just drink my fav Mr Bean yesterday...oppsss..hehe..we do need some nutrients from soya in our body which will help us also.

shaggy..I understand what you mean..take things slow and enjoy the process of love making..do not threaten la..hehe..baby is the making of the love from both of you leh...You tell him also la..when you are young you all have more energy to take care of baby also..I had to agree energy level really goes down by each year..jia you!!

Verone, totally agree on the energy level.. I feel like an old woman now. Late nights are almost impossible for me with the exception of Mahjong. Lolx!
Sometimes we don't even have energy to BD with our busy schedule.. oh man.. i sound like we're married for ages. Haha. Now I know why teenagers get preggy more easily.. We don't even have time to do it most of the time..