(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

I'm here to rejoin the thread. Was preggy for 8 weeks, but doctor discovered that baby stopped growing at 6 weeks. Just had a d&c awhile ago.

Will officially TTC after one cycle, which hopefully will come soon. Any suggestions as to what vitamins to give dh? Want him to start taking ASAP, so we can resume work fast, when my body recover. Haha.

Hi Raine : Do take good care of yourself..

Hi Mrs Carice : Is your gynae Dr Fong Yang? I think I read it somewhere here..

Raine: please take care! as for vit for husb, i think you can try mega men from GNC. Its quite popular among the TTC ppl..

Shaggy...I also completely banned off cold drinks / tea / coffee already and try eat heathily.

Raine..sorry to hear the news...
Try to bu bu your body 1st and ppl said usually quite fertile after MC so try again when you ready. Can give your DH some multivits like Megamen from GNC..some of my friend's hubby took that for half a year and they bingo.

raine - *hug hug*, are u on MC now? Do rest well and don't walk too much like sjx and me. Might suffer from backache in future. But I still cannot confirm that my backache was due to walking too much then, anyway just rest as much as possible. Eat well and no cold food/drink for you ok.

Thank you ladies, yes, I will take care of my body so that I can resume TTC soon. (; shall go GNC to take a look at the vitamins when I can get out of the house. My grandma is nagging that I stay at home for the next few days.

Coyote, yes, I'm on 2 weeks hospitalization leave now. Not sure if I want to resume work earlier though. Oh not suppose to walk around ah? Haha. I was still walking around at home, feel alright lei. The horrible thing is to avoid cold drinks, I totally no self control.

RaiNe> Take good care of yourself now. Lie down more. I didnt rest well during my confinement so now here pain there pain. You wont feel the effect now. It will come and you will regret. Good girl lah!

Verone: I'm supposed to be off cold drinks too and all the liang stuff like watermelon and pineapple. I wasn't very discipline about the cold drinks, I did reduce the intake and most to most drink 2-3 times a week. Good that you are so discipline! Must learn from you

Yes I think eating healthy is so important. I'm trying to cook more at home. Althought most of the time I reach home ard 7 plus after work and by the time i finish cooking, eat dinner and clean the dishes, its already very late. It left me very tired at the end of the day but I know I should endure so both me and husb can have healthy meals. Try to cook more soup at home, not need to be herbal or anything frivolous, just simple soup like old cucumber soup, lotus roots with peanuts, chinese yam soup are already very nutritious.

Mrs Carice : Oh cos I heard about him from my colleague... wanted to look for him but his opening hours gotta take leave... so, I went to another instead.

May I ask how long have you been seeing him? And what treatment did you receive from him?

Did you just go visit him and tell him you need help in conceiving and see what he can do?

Sorry for noob questions... but, I'm really clueless...

<font color="000080">RaiNe >> *hugs* Sorry to hear that... take care of yourself and take your leave lar... don't itchy hand go back to work. Need to let your body recover properly! Next one will be better, jiayou!</font>

raine - Walkinf ard the house is fine lah. Do rest well for the 2weeks, I regretted rejecting the offer of the 2nd week MC. And I took a loooooong walk few days after m/c at bishan park, didn't expect it to be so long mah ..haiz.

Anyone knows whether making red date drink is similar to LRD? I am skipping longan coz it is heaty. Wonder is the effect the same?

coyote: my recipe for LRD tea is red date, lodan and dang shen. I've seen some recipe which has 1 or 2 more items included. I'm not sure about eliminating the longan will still work the same but maybe you reduce the quantity to a few longans? It's actually quite tasty but you need some boiling so you can't used the method of pouring hot water into them.
I only make them during weekends when I'm at home, weekday can't boil in office. First thing I wake up in the morning, I'll put some to boil in a pot of water, usually enough for 4-5 cups and I drink throughout the day..

Cos our womb need to be warm in order to create a nice warm environment for bb to develop and grow...so ladies please try your best to curb from cold drinks..replace it with warm milo, barley or other less liang drinks.Even in office i try to mix luke warm water with hot water so it remain warmer abit to drink in aircondition environment.

hi shaggy, i saw from some threads its ok to use hot warm to 'cook' them. i warm up the cup with hot water first, throw water away and use 2nd batch of hot water to cook the logan n red date. but must use cover or else the water v fast cold ler. i very lazy to cook! i think this is better than nothing hehe.. i use logan, red date and wolfberry.

hi rainey, good too see you being so optimistic. thats the way to go! but u must really stop the cold water ler. even on hot day! hope that ur next conceive bb will be strong n healthy! same to the rest of you babes n myself! hee hee..

btw, its freezng in the office now. seems that the Ms cloud like to rain when pple wants to go home this few days and make the bed cool n comfy.. i miss my bed! hahaha

Any idea is ovulation will cause mild spotting? I have some spotting today and I thought my cycle is so screw up that AF comes on CD22. But i realise only that bit of spotting and there's nothing now.
I'm on CD22 now, and i really hope that the spotting is caused by O and not my crazy cycle. Last month was 60 days cycle, this month 22 days.. you gotta be kidding me!

<font color="000080">shaggy >> Yup, sometimes will have spotting during O when the egg bursts out from the follicle. Can also be due to BD, cos the blood vessels at the entrance of the cervix are quite sensitive.</font>

We never BD for a week plus already. Both of us are so busy this few weeks that we choose sleep over BD.. lol!
Ok..I'm praying its O then.. But no CM at all
i'm still as dry..

Thanks chloie, tethysea and kitty!

Tethysea, haha. Hand itchy... More like I thought I will be occupied and hence will move on faster, so thought no need to rest so long.

Chloie, ok will be a good girl (;

Coyote, I am itching to go shopping ah. Wahaha... Btw, the red date tea, I had mine without Logan, and it's too heath for me too. My mum said that its the same effects, can add wolf berries too. She mentioned that only for confinement then we need Logan, to keep body warmer, now, can take red dates only. She put them in slow cooker for at least 3 hours then let it cool, apparently, it's more fragrant then just boiling. I continue to had those even up till now. Heard that we are suppose to have it when preggy too, so that baby's complexion will be good.

Kitty, let's all hope that we'll all have a sticky and healthy baby soon! ;)

yup.. I heard red date is pu xue so its good to drink. Maybe i should try cooking in slow cooker too, i usually boil for 15min over the stove. I heard you can add some ginger slice in them, esp for those on confinement that they need to get rid of wind in the body.

It has been a long time... M joining the thread... After finally going to see gyna... A little worried cos need to do scan next week... Worried if anything not well... Haiz
Anyone knows if it is safe ttc when on flu medication? M seeing gyna next week but scared to ask. Later kena scolding. Thanks.

Bright : actually you see other gynae already right ? for first time, you just tell ur dr that you are trying and see what he or she can do for you. usually standard will be scanning to see inside ok anot ... question abt ur cycle etc ... from there they will tell you what u need to be done.

Thanks for the notes on LRD. I make the drink in office using thermal cup with hot water and leave the cup covered for half to one hour. If u want a stronger taste can leave it longer.

Raine- thanks, gd to know that only red dates will help too. Be gd ger, on-line also can shop ;)

<font color="000080">Didn't get to do my amino today, not enough fluid -_-;; Need to wait another week... *dies*</font>

coyote, i went to buy a thermal cup over the weekend too. otherwise the water very fast cold ler.

Hi Melody, its in poweder form. just add warm water.

Tethysea, did gynae say how come like that? Must drink more water issit?

my AF reports after 2 days of spotting.. sad
AF reports before I can even detect any O. This cycle was 23 days only.. what is happening to me?? My cycle is either too long or too short, so irritating.

<font color="000080">Some people say drink more water won't really help, but I just drink lor. It's just that bb not peeing enough I guess, haha. As bb gets older the fluid will naturally increase.

shaggy >> Hmmm maybe hormone imbalance. Are you too stressed at work?</font>

tethysea - maybe last week bb not ready for the test, this week he/she will be ready

kitty - the thermal cup is good as we need to drink the LRD warm.

shaggy - my last AF also 23days, way too short...so maddening.

juejky - welcome, do tell us more abt urself.

shaggy..could it be you never O? How are you tracking your O? By BBT or OPK?

My this cycle also 25 days..very funny lo usually is 28 to 30 days...madness..but I think did O..

Verone: yea i think i nv O.. I am using OPK and just started on BBT this cycle. OPK didn't detect any O but i hasn't been testing very consistently so I might have missed out. But CM also not detected.

I'm kinda stress this month, might be due to stress then. Mine is usually 40over days, this cycle is only 23 days.. Sigh.. i really don't know how to regulate my menses already. Shall visit my tcm soon this week and she what she says.

Tethysea, don't worry, bb will be ready this week like what coyote mentioned. Maybe you can preempt bb before the test.

Shaggy, can it be due to work stress?

I'm feeling quite lousy today. Don't know if it's coz dh went back to work and I'm alone at home clearing my hospitalization leave. Feel as though I can't find a reason to get out of bed. It's as though reality has once again hit me. ;(
Wonder when I can officially TTC again.

Raine: don't think too much. Today's weather is so cooling and nice to snooze. Just sleep your day away if you don't feel like doing anything. Most importantly rest your body during this time. Eat well and rest well!

Yea I think i might be stress this 2 months. I've a full time job plus part-time tutor. This month is tutee's exam period so I'm rushing for so many sessions every week. And I'm in the midst of preparing for my customary wedding in Dec so rather busy these days. Sigh.. kinda regret doing this whole banquet thingy, we've already ROM for 2 year, should just forget about the banquet. So much trouble plus $$!

<font color="000080">coyote &amp; RaiNe >> Thanks dearies *HUGS* Yar I've been trying to tell bb to drink more water... haha. Hope it works!

RaiNe, I think you will know when your body feels recovered. Better to wait until one normal AF over before you try again. In the meantime rest a lot, don't think too much (easier said than done, I know) and stay positive!</font>

shaggy..I don't know for my case if its also stress..but the symptoms is great that I think I bingo but didn't...maybe the stress from this. I will check wuth my TCM as well..

Raine..don't think so much about TTC at moment. Right now is nursing yr body back to condition of TTC. Should take a break and think of things that you do and will make you happy...for example food or an event with your friends or shopping.

Jia Xin, where is De Charles Lim located at?

sjx- r u calling me? I am the backache girl loh, but dunno is it only during 2ww.

This morning office was cold, although I am wear pants &amp; cardigan but my feets still turned cold.