(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Morning ladies!!!!

tethysea> Have you gone for the amnio test? Pray for you. Dont worry! Bb is going to be very very ok!

coyote> I'm kinda similar to you. I will never slp with my legs or hands sticking outside the perimeter of my bed. I scare something will pull on it when I'm sleeping. Wahahahahahaha! I cannot sleep w/o my blanket too! Even when I nap, I also got to cover. I told my hb that my blanket is the only thg that gives me an chuan gan! LOL!
Your back suan ar? Got see tcm mah?

<font color="000080">Chloie >> Not yet, going this Saturday. Totally no mood to work, LOL... I think when I'm waiting for the results even more no mood to work! :p

coyote >> Haha that was like my primary school fear... I used to line all my soft toys facing the edges of the bed to "guard" me when I'm sleeping :p
Maybe back pain cos of posture?

VaNiLLa >> Good to hear little doudou is doing fine
Rest well don't overexert yourself ah. You don't have morning sickness? I put on 3kg at first, then after that puke until net gain only 1kg... haha.</font>

Hello everyone!!

Coyote..Try TCM acupuncture...may help..sometimes is the blood cannot flow smoothly.

Hiya Vanilla...miss you..spread more peas here ok, bb will be fine don't worry so much. I think if you slim you will notice the bump very soon one la..is good that you can eat and put on weight...some ppl MS till lose weight.Jia you!!

Tethysea, nope... No ms.. Haa.. Hope it dun come too.. Haa... I always tell myself how lucky I am not to have ms.. Cuz I heard stories.. Xin ku those mummies who have ms.. I personally love chilli stuffs.. So if I puke den wif all e chilli stuffs.. I'll feel terrible la..

Verone, Haa.. Thank you.. I'll come back to spread more peas when I'm free.. Haa... Or aft every visit to Gynae.. =D

Coyote, Haa.. If really wanna come den u wrap urself in mummy style oso no use.. Easier for em to carry u leh.. Haa.. But I'm opp of u gals.. I always like o sleep wif my hands n legs outside my bed.. Haa.. Blanket only when cold den cover if not kick till dunno where.. Even sometimes on cold nights I cover le den in e middle of e night I feel cold lo.. Cuz I kick e blanket away Liao.. Muahahaha.. Cannot imagine how can u gals not sleep in aircon n cover urself from neck to toes... Haa.. I dun sleep in aircon room la.. But sometimes I on aircon oso nv cover blanket leh.. I got too much FATS Liao.. Muahahahahaha.. =D

tethysea> Dont worry! Everythg is going to be ok. This test is just to prove that your bb is all healthy &amp; fit to face the world! I know exactly how you feel now. *hugs hugs*

Vanilla> You no ms also ar? I pratically feel nothg at all! Sometimes [very rare] will feel like throwing up. Just more freq trips to toilet. Sometimes with craving. Last week I was so paranoid that I went to test on my hpt again! Hahahaha! But actually I would rather have ms then it gives me the assurances that my beanie is growing well. Cos the previous preg, I didnt have any ms as well.

Gingerbreader, Vanilla, tethysea,
what was your bbt when you tested bfp? does your bbt go below 36.00 during af period? or what is your nominal bbt during af period?

Chloie, I'm jus like u... Totally no symptoms leh.. Haa.. Only tired and hungry.. Other then tat boh Liao... So sometimes I oso wonder if bb is growing well.. But den no ms oso doesn't mean bb is not stable rite.. So I still rather not have ms.. Haa.. But I felt very bloated leh... Like e uterus Terence very tight.. Haa.. Maybe tummy stretching Liao.. Haa..

Sunstillshines, I nv take bbt de... I tested positive on my dpo11... Haa.. Before my AF due date.. Too gan chiong Liao.. Cuz chloie la.. Haa.. Announce le.. Den I oso gan chiong wanna see if gt strike.. Haas... So thanks to chloie potatos... I'm able to spread my peas now.. =D

Vanilla> I dont even feel tired lor. I can just slp off once I hit the bed, about 3 weeks ago. Now I cant slp at all and I wake up several times a night. I felt bloated too. Just abit of food, the upper tummy will bloat up.
That time I just got the feeling that I am preg mah so drag n drag then test de. But I tested b4 my af was supposed to report. Maybe it's the woman's instinct. LOL!

****spread huge potatoes****

Chloie, haa... When I tested positive Liao I will wake up very early... then cannot go back to sleep le... But now alright le... Maybe body sort of like adjust back le...

Me too tested before my AF due date.. Haa... =D

<font color="000080">Chloie >> *hugs back* Thank you for your encouragement! I understand your feeling about the ms too... actually my ms came when I was in week 10 and went on until now week 16 liao then stop -_-;; Before that worrying worrying wondering why no ms... after that living off dry biscuits for a few weeks. Haha!

Vanilla >> Enjoy the ms-less period... hope it lasts! Yar I have friends with no ms at all, baby no problem. Depends from ppl to ppl de lar.

sunstillshines >> My coverline is 36.1, so when af report it will go below the coverline - it depends on YOUR coverline. My bbt when I bfp was around 36.7-9 bah.</font>

Catch Chloie's big potatoes, since no one want to catch..its all mine, kekekekek...

Sigh talking bout MS, I want also don't have lo..can I ask for those preggy mummy with MS, does your MS come in morning or evening?

Verone, ms doesn't mean morning only.. Haa.. In fact I thk lots of mummies ha it during dinner night time lo.. Haa.. It can happen anytime de..

tethysea : you encourage me .... now my turn to encourage you back ... your result will be ok de ... try to keep yourself occupy if you start to any how think ok .... in fact i still worry (abit)

Good Morning Ladies!

I'm new here and had been reading your posts for quite some time... and now, would like to join in the discussion

Congrats to those who got your peas/beanies/potatoes...

My situation is similar to shaggy - irregular periods.
Just went to see doc yesterday and was given 2 weeks supply of medi to induce the menses, followed by blood tests to see if I've got ovulation or not. Hope I do and hope there's no major concerns to worry about.

Now praying hard for menses to come so that I can proceed with the blood tests.

For those with PCOS, may I ask what are the tests or symptoms to look out for and how doc determine it?

<font color="000080">Verone >> Morning sickness does not happen only in the morning... when it was bad for me, it was 24/7!

Mrs Carice >> Thank you *hugs* I think we will all never stop worrying even until the kids are middle aged and we all have dementia already... haha!

Welcome, Bright! Good luck for the tests, hope it's all good! How long have you been trying?</font>

tethysea : Thank you. We are unprotected since January. But, we are not the hardworking type and I've got difficulty determining fertile period... so it's "let nature take its course" type of attitude.

But recently, came to know of anovulation and some other infertility stuffs, got scared and don't really wana waste more time so decided to see doc

How about you? How long have you tried? When's your EDD? Take good care ya!

<font color="000080">Bright >> I started trying in Jan too. I have irregular periods too, at first also dunno much about TTC so just anyhow whack and hope to get lucky. Later I learnt to take Basal Body Temperature and I got bfp in March, but unfortunately not viable. Rested a while and tried again, bfp again in June/July. My EDD is mid-march

Important not to stress out and take it easy... I think multivits (for both you and hubby) will help too - at least that's what I did differently the 2nd time round

tethysea..aiyoo sound very scary leh..I not preggy and hope for a MS symptom soon but now need think thrice hor haaa..also mean your hsg level is very high and good for you.

Bright..is good to get yrself kick start and know more info about TTC since you want to seriously get a baby soon. Do you chart BBT, use OPK and monitor CM? These are good tools to let you determine if you did O.

i rem i got a colleague who got quite bad MS. she told me not to talk to her cos she feel like puking every min. So we converse by internal MSN for her whole 1st Tri.. come to think of it, its so funny, esp when she is just behind me.

anyway, i have this wierd feeling in the uterus. like got some kind of thub thub or rumbling feeling for the past half hr. i wonder whats that abt. I'm in DPO9. i wonder if some implantation is going on!!!

tethysea : That's good! So BBT tells you if you've got O? Most important is to have O first right?

Verone : I only started taking my temp two days ago.. really know nuts about all these. I used OPK - always halfway gave up... cos my period is way too long for me to be persistant enough in using the kit.. I tried to notice my CM too.. but no significant indications... so I reckoned that going to see a gynae for help in determining if I did O is correct?

<font color="000080">Verone >> My hcg too high! That's why I "failed" the OSCAR screening! LOL.

Bright >> Yes, if you don't have O the bbt won't split clearly into the 2 phases - it'll just sorta wobble all around the place. Some gynae/TCM will actually ask you to take bbt for 3 cycles before going back to them, so they can get a clearer idea of your cycle pattern from there. I used fertilityfriend.com (it's free!) to input my bbt data and it will give you a pretty good reading of your chart.</font>

Kitty..keep the hope high &amp; good luck..heee..I also had cramps and bloatedness for past 2 days, I am DPO11 today.

Tethysea...wooo..good congrats!

tethysea...oopss sorry..I thought Oscar if failed means baby is fine...so you will go do further test again? I think you baby will be fine don't worry too much.

Hi Bright, I've got the exact same problem as you. My cycle is too long so it's almost impossible to track using opk. I usually track for 10 days and give up, usually yielding no positive result.
I've not started using BBT yet, I've heard some mix review about BBT.. As for CM, seriously, I've not notice any difference in my discharge at all. I'm either more dry or wetter, even wetter its also normal cloudy discharge. I never remember having any egg-white like discharge. Like today is already CD21 for me and I still don't see any CM. Either I've not ovulated yet or I'm not ovulating again.
I told my husb to give it a shot for this 3 months, by next Jan if no news we'll opt for clomid. I really don't know how to try naturally anymore when I can't even spot my ovulation.

sjx - sharp pain is bad, did u tell Dr. Tan abt it?

kitty - thanks for the link to the cooling foods, I realised lotsa fruits are cooling. Jialet, what to eat???? Not many choices!!!! I am suspecting my back suan could be link to too much kiwi... DH has been feeding me 4 kiwi per wk for the vitamin C. Maybe is too liang for me already. Am stopping now to see whether it helps.

tethysea - I wish my bbt is as high, normally during DPO my bbt is around 36.4-36.6 only. Coverline is ard 36.1.

Bright, maybe you can try taking supplements too. Both me and my husb are taking supplements, not sure if its effective but at least makes me feel better that we have tried whatever we can..

shaggy..if you could chart the BBT for a few months and see the pattern..at least you can tell how many cycles you are be it 33 or 40. From there you maybe able to mark your O.

I had a drop today of 36.5, do not know if AF is coming..heart also dropped

<font color="000080">Verone >> Yar I'm going for amniocentesis this Saturday. *fingers, toes and split-ends crossed*

SJX >> That doesn't sound good... got see doc about it?

coyote >> Kiwi is cooling ah? I thought it's neutral. But you were saying your body naturally heaty type right?</font>

Verone: finger crossed for you.. hope AF don't report!

Yup maybe I shall try BBT this cycle. At least I've no excuse if i don't concieve after 3 months. For BBT if i start mid cycle it serve no purpose right? I have to start from the start of the cycle?

Hi Shaggy... ya same situation indeed. I don't really take supplements except for occasional Vit C, folic acid and brands chicken essence... will try to look into it deeper.. thanks!

We could straight away request for clomid without verifying if we did O or not?

Bright.. for me my PCOS is quite evident from the ultrasound scan, as my ovaries are really polycyctic from what we see in the monitor. I guess the blood test is to confirm it and see how severe the issue is.

If i'm not wrong, there is no need to verify whether we O or not, my colleague went to the gynae and she was precribe clomid because she has been TTC-ing for a few month and no news and she decided she do not want to wait anymore. She didn't have to go through any blood test either. And she did strike on her 2nd cycle on clomid.

Shaggy : is it?... your colleague also irregular menses?... aiya... should have request for clomid straight and try out

I did a full body checkup with ultrasound scan in July. No area of concern was brought up by the doc... so I assume things are ok?... If PCOS is present, doc will evaluate and inform us right?

hmm.. your doc didn't raised any concerned about your long cycle? Usually long cycle is a tell tale for PCOS, but not always true. Mine is long cycle plus a polycycstic ovaries so more or less confirm PCOS.

How long have you been trying naturally? Did your doc gave you any directions? Like what to do for this period of time and when to see him again?
For mine, he told me when to BD and if I still don't strike within another 3-6months I can go back to see him and he will start treatment on me.

The checkup doc did not raise any concern... the gynae yesterday also did not... the gynae only commented "judging from your long cycle, most probably you do not ovulate... but we can just test it and see how"...

Since January, we are unprotected.

I have to wait for my menses to come. Then on day 3 and day 26, go back for blood test.

Wah... meaning he helped you to determine when is your possible O? That's good eh...

Does doing ultrasound scan also can determine if you did O or not?

He didn't ask me to go back on my possible O dates, and I can tell that he sort of expected that I won't be able to O on my own.
He tell me to try naturally for 3 months first then go back for more testings. I think your gynae has already started you on the tests, so just be patient and you will know soon. I guess if he finds out you are not O-ing, he will prescribe clomid to you. And even with clomid treatment, you may have to go back for a few days to scan the size of your eggs. Really not gonna be an easy process but let's jia you!
I was telling my husb, even before the baby comes we already spend a bomb on TTC..
May I know how old are you?

Im 30 this year. You are 26?
Ya.. really a bomb and not easy!... But at least we tried to do something about it.

Jia You!

shaggy..yes if you can start from CD01 that you monitor from there..at least when you go see doctor next time, you can show the report to him/her and easier for them to help you analyse.

Seem PCOS is quite common for girls even the young ones..I really wonder why..sighzz..

tethysea - according to the TCM link, kiwi is cooling. My body system is xu (weak) yet heaty, so both cooling &amp; heaty foods should be avoided. I also don't know what to eat now, zhen ma fan. I can feel that my body is in an imbalance stage, many acnes popping out. Haiz.

I'm 25 this year, and the doc say I have time to play with so he didn't insist I start fertility treatment immediately. Good in a sense that I feel less pressurised but I think my patience is wearing out with all these waiting and guessing.. I really didn't expect myself to go thru this at this age, and my cousins and peers around my age are concieving so effortlessly.

Yup, I read on the internet about younger women sufferring from PCOS and its mainly due to their diet, work stress and lack of exercise. I first discovered my PCOS condition when i was 23! omg.. I didn't think much until recently when i realise it's affecting my TTC..

I think till date I have spend a few thousands on TTC already. From all the supplements, TCM, gynae visits, at least cost me 2-3k already. And i just started only. can't imagine how much I gonna spend if this drags on for years..

Think you gotta take it easy... it always come when you least expected it... Moreover, you are still young.

It's strange on how I see many younger ladies TTC here while, most of my peers are only TTC around late 20s or early 30s.

coyote...you are same as me...chinese call xu bu shou bu..(weak but cannot eat heaty tonic)..super ma fan...

shaggy..best not to let this TTC thing and affect your life..as long as you got a good mindset and no stress and keep it up in TTCing..you should strike very soon.

coyote, I am seeing a TCM now and I got eat multivits to build up my body. So far the multivits work for me but need drink lotsa water. Also I try to wear slippers at home.

Verone: my TCM say I'm xu and han (weak and cold), but she say ok for me to bu (take tonic). I cannot take cooling stuff like ice lemon tea etc.. And she also mentioned that ppl who has han(cold) body don't concieve easily.
I'm taking bai fong wan now to keep my body warm.. Actually I'm not sure if its psychological or what, but I really feel my body is more "warm" now. Like I don't feel as cold when I'm in the office.