(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

I don't have the name, it's actually not commercially sold in medical store or departmental stores I think. This formula is made by a TCM doc who has passed away but he left the formula so his wife continue to manufacture and sell to patients. Apparently it is manufactured in Singapore but I've no idea where to get it in Sg. The bai fong wan is not the kind that you see in EYS where it's a bottle with many small pills. This one is a bigger ball, like a size of a 10cent coin, you have to chew it and swallow with warm water. 1 ball a day and stop when AF reports then start again when AF gone.
I only start taking this month so no comments on the efficiency yet..

Verone, handsome doc good.. you will look forward to your gynae visit :p

Surprising not.. It has a herbal taste which is expected but not as bitter as I thought. Slightly bitter but really acceptable. Both me and my sis have no problem eating it..
My mum say it's the authentic bai fong wan.. In the past bai fong wan are all like this, you have to chew and swallow..

verone> i'm currently 3 months pregnant, still seeing my fertility dr, he's dr charles lim. will transfer to a normal gynae once he gives the green light that its stable. u can go search for his thread in this forum. there r more info about him.

Wow...need chew..by the way if do not know the brand also don't know where to buy also

For those already preggy...do you have implantation symptom?

yup no brand because it's not commercially sold in departmental store, its sold by the TCM doc to his patients. Even the packaging is in clear plastic, no brand nothing, just a sticker saying bai fong wan.

gingerbreadger: congrats!! *catch ur baby dust*

Verone, I guess for mine will be cramps.. Like those menses cramps.. When u was in my 2ww, ard DPO7-8 I felt those cramps.. And those menses like symptoms.. For my usually menses symptoms will be aching tights, back.. So all these appear and tats when I thk no chance already.. Haa..

So it really came least expected..
I was reeling mysel, nvm.. Try next cycle.. Haa.. Still planning when should I start my ovulating test..

shaggy...if no brand then you must be really trust the TCM to consume as is not tested by HSA? I think since I seeing TCM I will take the "bu" from her instead
But bai fong wan is a good for women's health for long long time liao. Even Eu Yan Seng one should be good enough.

Vanilla..Oh cramps ah...I often have also before AF comes..guess I don't think so much better hor..

<font color="000080">Verone >> I had implantation spotting and bbt dip a bit. Other than that no symptoms during 2ww.</font>

tethysea, yr spotting happened on which day? And is like brownish colour? Your sign is an obvious sign to you that you are preggy...good good...
My temp so far is still on high side lo..sighz..I am 6 days after O liao.

i read on article that the BBT must be up for at least 18days to be indicative of pregancy and Dr Zou mention this too. But i think huh.. by that time, should have miss AF and we the impatient lot should have tested for pregancy liao. ..hahahhah

Hello I had brownish spotting but don't think it's implantation.. More due to eating liver..usually when af comes also got some brownish discharge..

Yes I noted my bbt stayed quite high even near af or expected af day so it's a symptom..usually it will dip around 2-3 days before af comes..dip to very low quite your baseline type..

<font color="000080">Verone >> I had the bbt dip on DPO8 (I think drop by around 0.2 degrees or so), spotting came 1-2 days after that. But it's quite near AF time also, quite confusing actually. Haha.</font>

Hi all....

Just back from short holiday to phuket... Feels more relaxing... This afternoon will see my dr to have scan... Hopefully the egg will big enough than can take hcg injection...

Grab baby dust from all mummies to be....

Good morning everyone!!

tethysea..ohh..today is my DPO8 also and had a slight dip of about 0.1/0.2 like that...consider also or not ah? It was like 36.88 or 36.78 then today was like 36.66.

verone, really sounds like good news! good luck!

for me, BBT dipped on DPO7 by 0.15 degrees. on DPO8 i started to feel normal menses cramp, followed by very bad stomachache which ended in massive diarrhea. BFN on DPO8 &amp; DPO9, BFP on DPO11.

Verone: goodie luck!

I'm still waiting for O.. very scared I won't O again this month.. I really don't know if I have ever O in the past few months
Previous cycle was 60 days, I don't know when should I be checking on my OPK..

Hey girls...thanks..don't want place so high hope also...cos still need see if tomorrow my temp will rise or not.

Wow tangerinez...you tested so early on pregnancy ah? heee..think if for me will only test if I really miss my AF. So far don't have any cramps just feel abit of feeling at right side of my womb only.

tethysea / tangerinez, when your temp dip what is your temp and later when you know you preggy how high is the temp?

shaggy..do you know you have how many days cycle? If after O then no point to test and try it after your next AF ends.

My cycle range from 37 days to 60 days, so I really can't track my O.. I've been trying to track for the past few cycles but detected none. Either I'm really not O-ing or I just can't catch the right time.

I'm not sure if I've O but the doc tell me to try from CD20-26.. I'm assuming he thinks that I should O ard that time..

shaggy...since you do not have a regular cycle, have you take clomid to regulate it? I believe TCM can also regulate your body on this. In your case maybe you can also monitor in conjunction with cervical mucus,OPK test &amp; BBT at same time to assume your next O rather than just base on OPK alone.

If you go gynae regularly to check, I believe the doc will help you see if your folicle is getting bigger or not and if egg is out soon right?

<font color="000080">Verone >> my dip bbt was 36.4, after that went up to 36.7-36.9 and stayed in that range.</font>

Yup I have irregular cycle but the doc is urging me to try naturally for another few months before he prescribe clomid to me. But when I dont even know when I O how to try? Just anyhow wack and leave the rest to god?? Lol..

I'm seeing TCM now and eating bai fong wan, still waiting to see if this month AF going to come on time.. I think I should try BBT as well, I find CM very difficult to distinguish.. I dont know when is it considered stretchy enough..

tethysea...thanks for your info...so think my 36.6 is not dip enough, heee..

shaggy..yep is quite difficult to tell but then just don't think so much lo..just whack anytime you feel like it...you never know when you hit jackpot also.CM for me is that it will be stretchy like egg white and often will feel a lump of fluid coming out then will wait abit of panty like tat.

Verone, I see, I shall take note of my discharge more..

I'm already feeling abit sian of this TTC journey, although I only just started. It seems so difficult for me. I feel like just going for clomid, but yet I don't wish to admit defeat even without much trying.

shaggy...don't be so stress la..maybe you just relax and go for holiday. Plus you are really still young, don't rush and feel unhappy.

jan jan...don't give up..we are all trying hard here also. Its not easy but if you do still think want to have kids must keep going on.

Yea.. my friends are kinda thinking I'm crazy for wanting a kid so much at my age.. Sometime I feel quite lonely when my friends don't understand what I'm going through, I'm the only one among them who is married.
Precisely, when I'm still young and I'm already facing TTC issue, I'm really feeling sore about it! When Zoe tay can conceive at 46 yr old and I'm still 20yrs younger than her.. sobs

Hi mrs. Carice... Just read ur comment....hahaha i was there 3.15 pm...

My eggs still small around 6.7 mm hiks... So i need to be back on 8th which is the date of my holiday to hometown
feels confused.... My gynea adviced me to see doctor at my hometown to scan n take injection...

Oya btw i have bought mega men from GNC hope it will help this cycle

<font color="000080">Verone >> Aiyoh don't worry... not everybody gets implantation dip, and you won't know for sure it's the dip until you see the full pattern after a few days... ;)

janjan >> Jiayou! BB dust to you!

shaggy...your baby will come to you in God's good timing..just don't despair and give up trying. At the moment, maybe you focus getting yrself treated on regulating your cycle and see if can have a regular at least 30 days cycle first and maybe is easier for you to plan.

tethysea..thanks for your encouragement..my temp went up abit today to 36.77 liao..hee

hi coyote...don't have backache problem even AF approaching..maybe good news for you *wink* which CD you are?

Dear ladies,
Just wanna ask if anyone is interested in having some free hpts? I have a batch nearing expiry (mid-stream expiry feb 2012; test strips expiry nov 2011), I'm thinking of giving away a pack of 2 mid-stream + 10 hpt strips for each interested person, for just $1 postage. Thought i might as well give away for free rather than dispose. If you are concerned about the accuracy of these hpts, well they work on me (I'm a 36 weeks preggie woman now
) so if keen just email me at [email protected]!

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometers, and TTC supplements like Royal Jelly, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Ladies who have irregular menses, do consider supplements to help to regulate your menses cycle and also improve your ovulation!

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

PS: Baby Dust Shop's business owner is due to deliver in late Sep. Response time will be slower from late Sep til late Oct due to confinement. Please place your orders early to avoid disappointment!

coyote...
possibility are
(1) you drink cold drink,
(2) stay in air conditional room for too long
(3) sleep in air conditional room
(4) Fan blow directly to u
(5) never cover blanket when sleep
either one or them?

Tks Verone.

sjx...
1) stopped for 4mths already
2) during the 9hrs in office loh
3) nope
4) we oscilate the fan
5) always cover blanket from toes to chin, scare ghost grab my legs...wahaha...seem too many horror movies.

Dr. sjx, how how? looking at your possibilities they are all linked to coldness. U think coldness is the one problem? Any remedy for old lady here, Dr. sjx? Hehe...

coyote...suan maybe is rheumatism (feng shi)? I had that on my neck sometimes...

Haaaa..about the cover toes when sleep, I had that same habit and thinking as you from young ;p

coyote, LOL!!! if ghost really wanna grab ur legs den no matter how u cover oso will grab de la.. haa.. so cute leh u.. haa.. =D

Anyway, came back to spread more PEAS!!!

Had some stain last saturday which i dunno if it was spotting or stain from e discharge and i was having some mild cramps on and off, touch and go kind.. So i was really worried and went gyane tdy to see if beanie was ok..

And beanie is fine.. =D Growing well.. From last wed, 0.54cm to today 1.26cm.. keke..

Jia you gals.. OK...!! Will come back to spread more PEAS!!! =D

Oh ya.. i gain 3 kg for dunno wat.. beanie was like so small and i already gained 3kg.. cannot imagine myself in 3rd trimester.. *fainted* really need to control my diet liao... haiz...

morning coyote...
wahahah like that ah~~~ i dont know liao
u need to find Dr Tan
anyway dont worry lah u not alone
me often have it one especially after my MC

my mum always said during the "confinement" I never rest properly...

so question back...
when u MC... did u always walk ard and stand ard?

if yes... welcome to my club heeee

verone - I also dunno is it rheumatism.

vanilla - blanket is my only protection leh, pls dun do that to me LOL. Ur beanie is growing well, happy for you

Dr sjx - gd morning. Maybe I really didn't rest enough. I m/c on Tue and I went back to work on Mon althou gynae offered me MC for that week. Shit lah, should be taken the MC and rot at home
U also have back suan ah? Always or on certain days of the month?