(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

sunstill> not sure what is dark chix meat thou..

i jus use black chicken for the essence.. but i dont eat the meat thou... i oni drink the essence..

Hi Vanilla...you always look so happy and positive I believe your bb should be fine..don't worry so much and update us on your bb status.

My dad also cooked black chicken soup for me sometime..I don't eat it often though...I think chicken essence is a general "bu yao tang" and if really wanna bu further for TTC to see results is better to go TCM for herbs.

sunstillshines..how long you have been with Dr Zou, have you find her so far?

Thanks Verone.. Will update u gals abt my Gynae trip and come back to separate more peas.. =D

Appt at 12 pm.. Haa.. Excited.. =P

Verone, I have been with Dr Zou for about 4 months. How about you? She is my 3rd TCM. I think she is quite good and willing to share. What do you think of her medicine?

Kitty...oh u BD monday ah..good good..means now u also 2WW...same as me..I O on last sunday..let's jiayou together.

Sunstillshine..I see her last time but stop awhile and now just 1 cycle of seeing her...ya I trust her so will continue to involve her in my TTC plan, heee..hope 1 day can see you there also.

Hi MTB,

Came here to spread more dust and PEAS!! =D

The scan was great!! Saw a little white dot flicking, that's bb hb!! Haa.. Doc nv tell me how fast it was beating la.. Cuz I thk he is in e hurry to go delivery Liao.. Haiz.. Nv manage to ask him any qns I wrote in my notes..

Bb measured 6 weeks 2 days, 0.54cm.. EDD is 21/05/2012.. Haas.. So excited and looking forward to e next scan.. I'll be doing e Oscar scan and blood test together during the next visit.. Which is scheduled on 03-nov!! Can't wait for It to come.. Haa..

Doc said we r very young can save e part on Oscar scan but me and hubby insisted on doing it..

Anyway, when doc was doing e scanning I thk he find like quite some times before he find it leh.. It totally freak me out!! I was really worried not being able to see anything la.. I scare not inside e womb lo.. Wah Lao.. E few seconds like a few min searching.. Sweat!! But lucky he found it, den doc said: come hubby come.. This is bb hb! See!! Tis one.. Haa.. Den I felt relived la.. Haa..

Haa.. Suddenly realized tat my bb is 6 cycle smaller den my dad.. My dad oao dragon de.. Haa.. So next year he is 60 and bb jus born.. Lol.. I told him this one is his birthday present.. Lol.. =D

wah.. Vanilla, sounds so exciting!! but you must learn to relax.. too kan cheong no good. breathe breathe! hmm... If i get a dragon bb, my hubby n his child will be 3 cycles apart.. and my father 5 cycles apart!

Vanilla....congrats and good to hear your peas is growing well..keep the positive mindset going and still take care before the 12 weeks period.

I already prepare a big empty bag and grab hold alot of the baby dusts & peas already...thanks sweetie for spreading to us..we girls here trying for #1 need encouragement like yours.

Kitty, thanks.. Haa.. Aiya.. Made a mistake is 5 cycles different.. Haa.. It really freak me out la.. Cuz doc like cannot find e bb.. Den hubby oso freak out la.. When I ask him later.. Haa.. He said he scare too.. How come nth..

Verone, thanks thanks.. yup yup.. Can set my mind ease a little bit.. Keke..

Ladies, dun give up ya... Jia you and let's all guaduate our 1st bb in e dragon year.. Haa.. Those in 2ww good luck and pray tat we can all be in e may mummies.. Still can make it into e may mummies thread wor..

Those new cycle de.. New cycle new hope ok.. Jia you!!! =D

Good morning ladies! I didnt sleep well last night.. now feel like got panda eyes... need some eye shut.. heehee.. i cant imagine pregnant will be worse. i heard colleagues who hide under the table and catch some nap! but under my table no space leh... maybe we can go hide in the toilet.. hahahah

blessedme, what i meant is 1 cycle is 12 years.. haa.. all e 12 animals.. den 5 cycles will be 60 yrs.. ha... =D

kitty, i used to do tat in toilet but tat toilet muz be nice nice and not smelly la.. lol...

Hi ladies, I've been stalking around this thread for quite some time.. Time for me to say "Hi!!"
I think I have officialy enter the TTC phrase of my life, I've visited the gynae and TCM 2 month ago and both said that I've PCOS and cold womb, ttc might be tedious for us. To be fair, I've not really started trying so i really dont know how tedious it would be. But all these bad news are kinda taking a hit in our morale esp when we are still quite young, how can that happen to us?? I'm 25 this year, hubby is 26..

I'll like to try for a dragon too and I know I only left with 6 months to try for a dragon BB.. We have been quite kiasu, even before we start ttc, we have been taking supplements for the past 2 months. I am taking folic acid, bai fong wan, royal jelly, Omega3-6-9, but still no sign of ovulation. Sometime I take Red raspberry tea, LRD tea..

Any ladies can advise if taking the BBT will be better than OPK? Cos I've never gotten any positive OPK for the past few months(since June), and the doc say probably its true that I never ovulate at all. I'm still in denial that the OPK is spoilt!

Hello ladies, yest got to see my little beanie..like wat vanilla says even after strike u will still worry about the next stage..like for mine, still waiting fr it to develop the heartbeat then go back n see gynae..gotta take 安胎药 in the meantime due to some spotting..

Yesss those of u trying don't give up *spread bb dust*

Make sure to help soldiers to survive, prop your backside after bd, keep troops "cool" n happy..keep womb warm by drinking longan red dates, ask the men to eat beef, lamb n oysters n u will strike in no time once God sees yr efforts!
Make sure u

Vanilla, Congrats for seeing your little pea!

Kitty, I guess you have to catch up with your sleep tonight.

shaggy, i had e same thking as u.. opk spoiled.. lol.. But its a fact tat perhaps we are not ovulating.. Did ur gynae prescribe u clomid? I went to my gyane and told him my situation, i'm those who have irregulare menses very irregular de.. Then gave me 3 months of clomid and i strike on my 1st cycle of clomid... =D

And i went to TCM during my 1st cycle of clomid too.. brew e medicine and take it... =D

But ur menses come every month kind or will go MIA de?

sunstillshines, thanks.. =D

candymix: I was on pills for the past 4 years and of cos my menses are very regular and on the dot. But I've stopped the pill since Jan this year, first 2 months was ok 30 days. And since then every month, the cycle just get longer and longer. Till my last menses was a 6o days cycle and I have to go to the TCM to get some med to induce my mense to come.

Vanilla: my gynae did not prescribe clomid to me because I told him I have not started to try actively yet. So he told me to try for another 3 months if still no good news then go back to see him again. And I think he would prescribe clomid to me then. But he was saying luckily I'm still young, I have the time to play with..
But seriously, I'm still cannot believe that TTC is so difficult for me at this age.. I've read about PCOS on the net and I dont think I fall into the typical PCOS category. I'm not overweight, in fact slightly underweight, no severe acne either..

Kitty..i also..woke up 3/4 am and keep in sleep wake sleep wake mode...toilet better place if not so smelly la...is better than sleep for ppl see..haaa

Hi shaggy..welcome..don't hide hide..come out and join us
If you suspect you don't O maybe you can confirm that thru hormone test and see gynae to monitor yr cycle. You are still young and long way to go...don't be stress and restricted by the chinese horoscope..most important is have a happy life and will have happy bb...Fyi..stress for couple is #1 killer to our egg/sperm.

Candymix..good to hear that...catch and catch lotsa baby dusts.

verone: thanks for your advise. I'm gonna try for the next 3 months if still no news I will go to the gynae for hormones test.. I didn't expect TTC to be such an expensive thing.. Lol..
Yea we know that stress is not good but subconciously, the more I tell myself not to think about it, the more I will! Hubby is not worried at all, and I'm the only kanchiong spider.. I guess he hasn't reach the stage where he desperately want kids..

How long should I be trying before I consider taking clomid? I have some friends who only try 3 months and they went to the doc for clomid, reason being they don't wanna waste time trying because they are already not that young (early 30s).

shaggy> i aso got pcos, same as u, i'm slightly underweight, no acne etc. i guesss pcos is quite common, it jus takes a longer time to get pregnant naturally. i've got frens trying for 2 yrs with pcos, havent suceed. and also, pcos has a higher risk of miscarriage 20-50% if you try naturally, as compared to non-pcos miscarriage risk of 15%.

so seeing a gynae mite not be a bad ting, its kinda like buying time if you wana conceive sooner. also there are meds to take for pcos during ttc period to lower the risk of miscarriage if u manage to conceive.

gingerbreadger: oh, there's a med to take during ttc period to prevent miscarriage? Any idea what is that?
I've heard about higher miscarriage risk for PCOS sufferers too, which makes me even more worried. I hope I don't take 2 years to concieve, can't imagine the waiting time.. I wanna start early cos I want to close shop by 30! That's what i told hubby, after 30 i got no strength to look after kids already.. lol..

Even before the baby comes, I have to spend so much money on gynae, tcm, supplements, opk etc etc.. No wonder nowadays people don't want to have kids..

Oops dunno wat is wrong with the posting..yes shaggy, the medicine to try prevent miscarriage is duphaston which tries to increase the thickness of womb (or uterus?) lining so that the implantation will stick..

Hi Shaggy, my gynae took a blood test to see if i am ovulating. perhaps you can try that when ur menses becomes more regular. that cost me $45+

shaggy...you will know that actually you are not alone...maybe all these is due to our lifestyle and food we eat that is affecting us everyday...aiya...hubby always not worry 1...is always us that is worrying as our body clock is ticking each day..Depends whether you want to try clomid as I heard some side effects about it...but I heard it works well for those ppl with O problem. Actually your mindset is good that you starting early because whatever issues you have at least you can solve it sooner. Jia you!

Actually what symptom PCOS have? Is it just unable to O?

I watched a video from youtube on "The Miracles of Life"...if you girls watched that you will know having a life inside you is so amazing and not easy at all but when time is right I am sure each and everyone of you will definitely have chance be a mummy one day.

Yes.. its very sad! Nowadays ppl have some many problems, ppl in the past (our grandmothers) can have 8-9 children easily.. Sometimes I feel angry that I'm the only one worrying about this and he seems to be nonchalant about it..

Maybe i shouldn't be so stubborn and try clomid soon.. Since so many ppl take clomid to concieve it shouldn't be that bad.. I'm trying to eat healthy now, and try to cook at home more often despite my hectic schedule..

PCOS sufferers usually can't O, it actually doesn't affect your life if you are not ttc.. Other than that, PCOS also cause them to be overweight, and have acne..

shaggy..ya..wonder how come last time people can have 1 football team of kids...I guess they have less stress those times..nowadays we eat all junkies..haha..and need work and face stress at work..that's why lo..what to do..we just need keep doing our best and proof we ready to become mummy. I argue with my hubby before and get stressed up and emotion about TTC in past...but he had also learn to accomodate as he does see me wanting a baby very much and I guessed his daddy's instinct is kicking in so he pretty much co-operate. We set up plan for TTC and we are doing together. We will do exercise together, eat supplements and try eat healthily.Your hubby relaxed cos maybe he still not ready and still feel long way so don't want additional stress bah..If you really are hurry, then don't wait and just go ahead with your plan. The problem with people of TTC is usually they are lost and do not know what to do, just keep blaming why auntie AF keep visiting so punctual but once we had a plan we will motivate to carry out this journey of ours.

Thanks for your explanation on PCOS, don't worry nowadays technology is good, there is definitely a cure and way for this problem.

Even my mum have 3 kids consecutively every year, so me and my siblings are 1 year away from each other.. She say she strike very easily, 1 time jackpot kind. I wonder why I didn't inherit the fertile genes.. Lol..

For me now seeing AF is a good thing, as I was battling with long cycle and no seeing my menses for 2 months. At least the presences of AF means I have a cycle to speak of..

shaggy> my gynae gave me metformin during ttc-ing. so when i concived, my miscarriage rate is lowered to the normal rate. cause i was on metformin.

i took duphaston after i conceived.. its like an tai med.. increase the progestrone level in ur body for better support.

again.. all these meds depends on ur gynae... different gynae gives different meds..

gingerbreadger..so you already have kid or you are already preggy? Wow...so many meds to take hor? Being a mummy now really not easy

dun be sad or give up hope..

4 yrs ago i was trying super hard for a baby. ttc for 5 yrs and i finally conceive my #1.

went to gynae but nth was detected. took clomid for 3 cycles but no reaction. also did HSG but gynae says no tubes blocked. so i actually stop taking bbt, gg to gynae, testing for ovulation but i went to tcm instead. took chinese med and acupucture for 2 cycles and finally i bingo!

after giving birth to #1, stop bfing and bingo again when #1 is only 4mths old. now my #1 is coming to 3yrs and #2 coming to 2yrs

btw i went to a temple to 'catch flowers' before i conceive #1 <--- this is recommended by a friend

Candymix: what supplements are you taking?
Being a mummy is so tough, even before you are one you have to go through so much hardship. After the baby is born it's another set of worry again..

gingerbreadger...ooohh congrats!! How many months now? You seeing gynae? Is he / her good? Can intro? Cos I planning to see one to do some hormone test if I did not succeed this cycle. How long you have been trying before you strike? Sorry I am asking so many questions as this thread is too long for me to follow from day 1, heee..

Wow sharon...thanks for sharing your experiences...TTC for your 1st is really a long journey and you did persist and succeeded. Which TCM you saw that time?

Congrats gingerbreadger!

Verone, I'm seeing Dr Paul Tseng from TMC. I'm very comfortable with him, this is the 3rd gynae I've changed and finally i decided he is the one! Lol.. yes I'm kinda picky.. He is very gentle, good bedside manners, and gives many assurance.. Oh did I mention he's a eye candy too? *blush* he's a charming doc..
You can read up more about him in the forum and see if you are comfortable with his style.. Price wise, he's ok, My first consult was $192 include ultrascan.. I went to a doc from Raffles Hospital before and his charges are rocket high!

I'm taking this bai fong wan which my cousin recommended, its produce by some TCM doc in M'sia. She told me she and her friend got pregnant on this. Her friend also suffer PCOS and ttc for 5 years before striking. I'm not sure if it's really such a miracle but no harm trying for me..

shaggy...do you have name of this bai fong wan? I took bai fong wan before and is not so heaty for me. Wow handsome doc ah..I will feel very pai seh one leh...wowhahahha...