(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Good morning ladies!! I'm still in port Dickson shaking leg!! Lol..

Anyway, I jus wanna pop by n tell u gals, this place is great.. Initially I booked Tis place is to come here relax n ttc bit who noes we Did it even before coming to tis trip.. So e main motive to tis trip is totally gone and ended up here doing nothing but relax.. See e sea.. Blow sea wind.. Lol..

So if u gals wanna take a break come here.. Port dickson, avillion, water chalet.. Haa.. Really very relaxing.. I bought e vouchers from deal.com $98 only.. If u book on ur own it will be rm$1000 lo.. Jus for e room.. We extend 1 more nights and upgrade to e premium water chalet wif e full sea view!! Tat will be tonight la.. Last night is garden chalet.. Keke..

It's really good.. U can goggle port Dickson avillion water chalet.. Haa.. =D

Who noe u will have good news after leaving here.. Haa.. =D

Wow vanilla...you are relaxing now so envy..I am going Bali next month at Aston Bali, hope is good there as well.

Corrs..don't be sad try harder again

Hi Vanilla , i saw the deal of this too . still thinking buy anot hee

Hi Verone, Yeah I will try harder next cycle. =)

I am also planning for another honeymoon with DH in DEC/JAN to Krabi but have yet to book.

Hopefully with a different environment the 'mood' will be there...must remember to wear extra sexy clothes...hehe

hi all... i also going to have short holiday end of this month to phuket... need relaxing me n DH. now waiting my AF haven't come.... waiting n waiting no particular signs, just feel pain in my breast

candymix: hi.. i heard that he pro natural one... sure u can pm or email me....

yes he is off on wed... hahhaha

Good Good...keep it up girls...actually this is quite true that for successful TTC..a no stress and happy life style helps alot. Alot of friends conceived either on a holiday or when they least expected it. So planning for holiday outside of Singapore is a good one ;p Hope we get a bali/krabi/phuket baby...all tropical style heee..

Yeah how nice if u tell others baby made in xxx except sg!!

San2, got hope got hope! I only felt slightly sore boobs when I missed my period..other than that no symptoms..

Yes please go holiday to create mood n enjoy! Once stork arrives like me, everywhere cannot go! (due to paranoid DH)

Candymix...so far how you feeling? Any MS etc?

You can go la but after 3 months..my friend once hit 3 months she flew like a bird...went taiwan and bangkok cos she said if don't go..after 5 months and after birth will be stranded a long long time liao.

hello verone, no MS yet...not many symptoms besides cramps, sore boobs and pimples...BUT very hungry easily..I think MS will come in 2 wks time when im about 6-7 wks..how many wks now i dunno because i have not seen gynae haha..managed to get an appointment next wk only..not even confirmed pregnancy yet!

also read somewhere if take folic acid prior to conception, can reduce MS impact..not sure if thats case..cos my vitamin c contains quite high folic acid and i have been taking quite frequently so maybe that helps..

craving not started yet but others have already..

now i'm on CD 34... still no signs of AF... have sore boobs.. but just done HPT checked an negative
but no hope i think this cycle coz just BD 1x at CD16 after HSG... no clomid no HCG injections....

maybe my late AF due to past HSG... ohh AF if u want to come pls come fast... or just don't come at all hahahhaha

HPT before menses not accurate. test again after 1 day past the af due date- mine was like that too..

those HPT that says can test 4 days before bluff pple one..

Candymix >> It all depends on individual i guess... It also depends on the Hormones level ... Testing on DPO10 may just giv a super duper faint line .. not a perfect result ... but it'll indeed still be a +ve ...

Candymix...you already tested solid +ve is fine la..no need waste $ to see gynae as advised by some people..at 6 / 7 weeks you may already start to hear baby heart beat..hee..some ppl also don't have MS so you finger crossed ok.

Your vit C is a mix of Folic acid? Normally I know Vit C is just all rich in Vit C and folic acid is another pill or in multi vits. How many mg you take everyday ah? I am taking about 400mcg so don't know if enough for TTC.

san2...as long as AF have not come, you still got hope. You know when you ovulate?

verone: vit C with folic is redoxon immune... i think it have folic inside.

don't know when i ovulate coz supposed not bd this mth due to HSG...

yah Im taking redoxon immune, i recommended to quite a few people here..it contains folic acid 400mcg and it is a drink so easy to digest too..gd for TTC..

Oh btw I have this very good book on TTC-ing all the way to pregnancy and toddler stage written by local gynae Peter chew..for SG market so very relevant and talks even about asian confinement food. I have 2 extra copies at $42, if anyone want, pls pm me. I have a book myself.

Very informative and even now tells me week by week how the foetus is developing! cool- make DH read wahahaha!

Anyway the book says try to target 600mcg when preggy so I think TTC 400 should be enough.

I had to stop taking (for now) blackmores pregnancy vitamins cos its so heaty and makes my lips very cracked. So I got 5 mcg from watsons pharmacy as a stop gap measure lor..

about seeing gynae, the funniest thing when I told me own mum, she doesn't believe me! She said the test kits are not accurate...*faintz* so amusing..

Sorry to interrupt .

Selling an extra Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Test Kit which I bought at Guardian last week.

Selling for $18. Pls pm me if keen.

Re: HPT,
I tested positive on my DPO11, it gaves a faint line.. and i double confirm it on the following day with Clearblur Digital Pregnancy Kit with the conception one, DPO12.. And it say 1-2 weeks.. And it was 1-2 days before my AF due date...

So i guess its up to individual de.. Some pple produce more hormones ba..

Hello ladies, would like to ask those if u who visits Tcm, have u ever heard Tcm dr says not enough blood? As one of the reasons of infertility? What does it mean?

Just heard the diagnosis if my SIL from MIL..

Candymix...they like to use a general term call "bu gou bu" not enough tonics something like that. Maybe the body is "liang" (cold) and need to adjust the body first. It can mean also is low blood.

Verone, no no no.. am still here.. just tat no one talk so nth to comment oso.. haa..

San2, new cycle new hope ma.. Jia you.. =D

wah.. how come suddenly so quiet eh? been sometime since i log in.

Hi Sunstillshines. Your nick already brightens us up! My TCM doc always say i have low BBT. so no cold drinks, wear socks to sleep, cover yourself well and keep the womb warm, wear slipper at home and i personally avoid food that are 'liang'. also can drink longan red date tea to bu. my TCM doc also gives me chinese med that does improve my BBT. last time my BBT was about 35.8, now average to 3.2, which is still low... but at least during O, it went up to 36.6-7 which is good enough.

Verone, vanilla,mrs carice: thank u for ur support

Yup i have to take hcg inject even before i got preg... My gynea said that it helps ovulation, coz my eggs hard to be mature n rekeased to fallopian tube

Kitty, thanks. Actually this nick is too tell myself to cheer up after so many failures in ttc. *sigh* I have been doing all those that you have listed... Did you miss out one digit? you said now your average bbt is 3.2? Do you mean 36.2?

May I know which TCM doctor are you seeing?

Hi Sunstillshines, i went to Dr Zou yu min at blk 505 AMK ave 8. She will also do acupunture consecutive 3 days just b4 O to boost up. theres alot of woman (n sometimes man) to visit her for this. n i saw a few got pregnant ler. the couples shower her w cakes, vouchers.. etc. n they were so happy. i hope it will be our turn soon!

ya ya.. miss out 1 digit. shld be 36.2.

<font color="000080">sunstillshines >> I had low bbt too. Took chicken essence alternate days starting from end of period and avoided cold drinks entirely, and bbt improved significantly especially on the days I drank the chicken essence.</font>

kitty, I am also a patient of Dr Zou. Maybe we have met while waiting at the TV corner!

Tethysea, thanks! I have just started drinking chicken essence everyday. I think I will continue. Will share my result with you all!

What does all your dh take inorder to boost their soldiers? I read that some of your dh are taking Iron tabs. May I know if they take everyday? or alternate day?

sunstillshines...welcome..

Wow I brightened up again after seeing some comments in this thread..you girls rocks!

What is meant by low BBT? I know my BBT is low before O and once O it will raise in temperature.

Kitty &amp; sunstillshines..I also going to Zou Yumin for acupuncture..now after my O am taking the lining herbs. How long you have been with her? My hubby is taking Megamen from GNC and I am also taking multivits. Beside supplements also important to exercise, reduce stress.

<font color="000080">sunstillshines >> My hubby was taking Men's Performance Multivit (Blackmore's). I think it has zinc and some other stuff... and I can tell you definitely has results de ;P Gives the guys more energy!

Verone >> No, low bbt as in the temperature is generally in the low range. For eg, last time my pre-O temps were about 35.4 and post-O was about 36.1, but after chicken essence and avoiding cold drinks my pre-O was around 36.2 and post-O was around 36.8... the common saying is that if your bbt is low, even if BFP the baby won't stick, and I did indeed lose my 1st one. </font>

wow.. so many of us going to see Dr Zou.. you know there was 1 day i feel like just shouting out loud (while i was in the room doing my acupunture): hey, who's in the motherhood forum... but i scared wait no one reply, i will feel like an idiot hahahhaa..

sunstillshines, is your chicken essencet those bottled type like brands kind or self cooked? i see some girls are so hardworking.. cook themself.

verone, your lining herb is from Dr Zou or western doc? I have been with her for 4months. recently went to a western doc to check that everything is alright, n luckily, i am ovulating. My hubby also went to check his soldier last week and they are healthy. i think we nvr BD hard enough. need to OT more..

sunstillshines, wun drinking e chicken essence everyday be too heaty? I wanna try one of these days to cook e homemade chicken essence..

BH said he wanna drink lo.. So making for him.. Try it out...

i got a guy friend taking man muiltvit from immuvital $83+ from Unity and Guardian, he felt more alert n dont have the tired feeling anymore after a while of taking. my hubby just bought it yesterday.

Hi all, i've got tis website. on teh tings to take for ur hubbies to boost their troops. can consider.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_dads-to-be-diet-changes-to-boost-your-fertility_4188.bc

everyday my hubby will take folic acid, one glass of fresh blended grapes juice (for anti-oxident), vit c with zinc. and of coz cut down on caffaine including coke. his SA results did turn out above average. not sure whehter its coz of that reason. but no harm trying.

Baby

Kitty, I thk if nv take everyday den ok ba.. But he love those off e rack de ji jing lo.. Eeekk.. I dun like.. I find tat gt smell de..

tethysea...oic..thanks for this info..this month is the 1st month that I seriously took my BBT..my pre O was about 36.2 and now post O is 36.5 hope it can keep going up..I am in my 2WW by the way

kitty...hehe ya...the whole room was so quiet even people was doing acupuncture behind the curtain..I cannot sleep so sometimes feel like playing iphone games ;p For me is from Dr Zou..Dr Zou said our lining must be able thick enough for egg to stick on it else also cannot get pregnant. For me I also did O as I did the OPK and BBT and also felt an ache on left side of my abdomen.

Multivits is important I felt for people like us who never cook and always eat out..I got a few friends whose hubby take multivits get preggy within half a year. I read before they said male's soldiers production of current is actually produce 90 days ago..so in order that his soldiers are loaded with enough ammunity to charge their object better start asap..heee..

Hi Vanilla...how do you feel now? You went for the scans to see bb and hear heartbeat already?

I take your advice and tried pre seeds...hubby like it haaaa..I hope it help his little troops to find their target.

Verone, I went for 1st scan at probably 4 weeks plus.. But can't see anything doc say normal cuz too early.. Den my next scan is tml.. So keeping my fingers crossed, leg crossed, whole body twisted.. Pray hard can hear bb heartbeat and everything is in place.. I'm really worried la.. I guess it's a cycle..

When we r in e 2WW, we worried dunno can conceived anot. Den when AF nv report tested positive, we worried again.. Dunno if bb is growing well and if in place.. Even in place we oso worried dunno our lining is strong enough to hold anot.. When we tested positive we r most probably in our week 4. So we booked appt to see Gynae then scan.. Oh.. Too early can't see anything or if lucky can get to see e small little dot, sac. =D then doc scheduled u 2weeks later to scan for bb heartbeat. Den u go into another 2WW.. Haa.. Jus like waiting to test if positive not.. Lol.. So even if preggy oso gt 2ww de.. Haa

Mine 2ww will end tml le.. Hopefully everything will goes well and heartbeat is really good!! And everything oso in place.. Haa..

Anyway, I used conceive plus, not Pre seed but objectives r e same la.. Haa.. BH oso like it la.. He say very cooling and will feel more smooth.. Haa.. He like it when gt use lo.. Lol.. =D

Verone, Kitty, Tethysea, Gingerbreadger and Vanilla, thanks for your replies! Really brighten my day!

Kitty, Vanilla, I have been taking the Eu Yan Sang chicken essence for the last about 10 days or so. So far so good. No constipation. I have tried the home made chicken essence only once. That's the first time I chopped off a chicken head!! And guess what? I don't have a chopper and I used the normal knife. I had a hard time chopping them into pieces... poor chicken!

However, that is a very nice chicken essence! You all must try to make it! I will make it again. Dh also wanted to drink it.

Gingerbreadger, the website recommended to take dark chicken meat. What's that? Black chicken? I thought only Asia eat black chicken??