(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

sadsad, r u new here? i m interested but self collection at Pioneer Mrt is very far for me

Silly, good luck on ur clomid cycle.. =D For me i only O at the CD17... I dunno how long is my cycle.. I just kepp testing and testing.. haa.. up to a certain point i tot all my OPK spoiled liao... haa.. Look out for CM, its a discharge, can be very strechy, I had tat like 2-3 days before my O day.. So these r small signs when u r O-ing soon... Good Luck... =D

Chloie, glad tat hear tat everything is fine... =D

Coyote > are you in 2ww? If you are,you might want to let your GP knows, to be on the safe side for the flu medication. ;)

Chloie > rest more! Glad to hear that everything is alright.

<font color="000080">coyote >> Take care! Drink lots of water!

Chloie > Good, don't do anything let your hubby do! Heh. Don't need to feel bad one, when morning sickness not like your hubby can puke on your behalf, so he'll just have to contribute in other ways... haha!</font>

Hello Vanilla (more use to call you baby, hee), Siu Ping, Corrs, Coyote and all..

I have been TTCing for very long, say about 3 years ago..but very actively only these few months. I had start charting BBT and did not test OPK yet but I am using some O calendar and monitor my CM.I am starting my "exercise" next week and hope my 2WW is a success. I dread to see AF coming to visit me every month

I have been taking supplements for quite some time and they are Vit C, Vit E, Omega 3, Iron Folic, fruits and veggie Vits..Hubby taking almost same as me but minus Iron Folic and he is taking Megamen from GNC and sometimes Zinc pills. It seems alot right but is important for us to build up a good body to conceive healthy baby. For those that have not started please start asap because normally we lacked alot of nutrients from eating outside food and you know those are so unhealthy.

I am also going for acupuncture and don't know want to try the herbs again because I will be super heaty after that..scared no mood to perform if bad mood...hahah..

Vanilla...ok noted..how u feeling now?

Chloie...better take care and don't shake the leg too much heee..did doc give you bed rest? At this timing you need to have lots of rest and care

Verone, I'm feeling normal leh.. haa.. Jus had cramps very often.. Even more when having menses.. haa.. When i was in my DPO6-7 i felt my nipple is sore and i felt tat they became bigger but not sure if it was my paraniod la.. other then tat nothing liao.. lol..

Now nipple oso dun feel sore.. But felt tat my breat became like a little hard tender, a little bigger like tat.. haa..

No MS for me now is good cuz i dun intend to tell anyone yet.. so if MS starts now will be troublesome.. haa.. But MS is good, means bb is very secure leh.. haa.. Dunno no MS i should be happy or not.. haiz.. =D

Vanilla...its normal to have cramps because bb is growing each day..is good that the symptoms you had for AF had turn into BFP instead..how I wish each time these same symptoms will also make the pregnancy test kit positive, when when...

No la no need to tell when you are not ready else added to unnecessary stress..

Meanwhile stay happy and relax for bb growing and update us all to give us some encouragement ok

Verone, haa.. I was considered lucky ba.. The clomid works for me.. Haa.. Not sure if it was the help of the TCM medicine anot.. Haa.. Both oso try la me.. I just wanna get preggy asap.. haa.. And both western n chinese medicine work for me during the 1st cycle of try..

I start to thk about the cramps.. Cuz when labour the contractions is definately more then the cramps tat i'm having now.. Like 1000 millions times leh.. Dunno cna take it anot.. haa...

I'll be going to another scan 2 weeks later and when i cna heart e hb, i'll come back and spread more PEAS!! =D

Candy, i have smaples for the mamil mama and enfa a+ but i'm staying wif ils, so if i were to buy the whole tin i got no where to put leh.. Put inside kitchen my fil sure find out de lo.. So i thk i wanna buy liao but out inside another container or re pack into individual packs.. keke.. Like tat they wun find out.. muahaha.. I suddenly thk i'm veyr clever leh.. haaa...

As for fish.. I'm living wif my ils leh.. Cant prossibble ask my mil to cook fish every day like tat oso suspicious.. So i intend to tell my mom after my next scan, IF everything is alright and in place.. *fingers cross* So she can cook and brew thos an tai stuffs for me.. haa.. =D

So looking forward to e next scan.. keke.. =D

Hahaha so funny lar u vanilla...is mamil for adults? I thought that's for bb!

Yah can feel yr excitement Liao, hope to catch yr peas..which gynae u gg to?

I guess if u work n eat outside then u can be more selective with your diet bah

haaa... yaa... mamil mama for adults de.. for mummy la... haa..

I'm going to Dr Lawrence Ang @ Sun Plaza.. haa..

Actually, i love fish leh.. even before pregnancy.. They say eat more fish den will become clever rite.. Den once i told bh, i thk this one buay zhun... cuz i like eating fish so much but oso not smart lo.. then he replied me, Oh... Den i thk u muz eat even more fish lo.. i was like -_-'''...........

Haa... so i if my next visit can hear heartbeat and everything ok, i will tell my mom.. haa... So she can cook fish for me.. like tat i oso got excuses to go home and see them more often.. keke... =D

Congrats to all graduates..

Been MIA for quite sometime .. feel sob sob today tot got chance as menses delay for 3 days and did not check whether is it pregnant cos i got feeling that will be an disappointed ones .
Today having abit brownish red spotting . Think menses is coming soon ...

Hope i can be one graduates soon too next month...

Hi Ladies!! I surely miss all of you here. Wish i am here to announce that i was MIA because of my pea/potato but it's really non-related reasons of covering for ex-boss + house moving. Today finally hv a little bit of time to breathe and sneak in here to read the last few postings.

hi tethysea! How's your little potato? Do u know will be a prince or princess?

Someone mention about fertility specialist? Let me share my first few mths of seeing one.. I hv seen Dr LC Cheng (TMC) in Jun. DH did sperm test too and his troops are still in gd % range so the issue to tackle now is me aka make me ovulate &amp; try to catch the timing since i hv very irregular AF. But till now we are still at ground 0.

Story is my menses like spotting for Jun &amp; light flow for Jul cycle.. I am supposed to wait for Aug cycle &amp; go see Dr to do scan on Day2 to see if that month got egg. If yes, then start clomid. But AF MIA in Aug --> v late O cycle before spotting again in Sep. AF just refuse to come full flow. Dr scan and say still got a lot of "materials" inside. He gave me Duphaston to induce the menses full flow then go on birth control to reset my hormone. At same time to be safe, in case I did strike jackpot, D will help to stablise pregnancy. Dr also say no choice, to waste 1 mth cycle cos no pt taking clomid if my hormone level is wacky. The egg might release due to clomid but the other hormone is nt strong enuff to hold pregnancy.

So I am half way of my 10days dosage of D, then hv to wait for menses to come, then BC Haiz.. wait for AF, then wait for O, then 2WW.. i think all TTC-mates hv developed lots of patience by now. I can only tell myself continue to hv MORE patience &amp; faith, &amp; concentrate on the new house first. Hopefully i will hv new boss soon then i wont hv so much stress at work.

Hey gals, can check with u hor..how is the sperm test being carried out? U mean DH goes in a room...use cup? Then collect or tissue paper? Or can go home n collect specimen? Hehehe

candymix, some clinics will provide a small bottle for the dh to shoot his soldiers into. he can do it at the comfort of his home and send the specimen to the clinic within 1hr or do it in a room in the clinic.

Hpt ok to test at night? I know it's good to test the first urine but I've some spotting now so wonder if that's AF.. I'm day 12 now.

<font color="000080">lynn >> Hello! Dunno gender yet... bb not cooperative, haha. Anyways I tested high risk for downs thru OSCAR, so even though first trimester over liao I'm not going to celebrate too early :p (I'm optimistic about it though, because my sis's 3 kids all failed their OSCAR test but all turned out fine.)

Maybe your bb want to wait till new house ready then come, so you dun have to worry about more than one thing at a time ;)</font>

Just a curious question here, can we just BD as per normal during our 2WW? becos sometimes my DH wld request for it but I rejected. haha...afraid that IF theres BB inside it might hurt it...as maybe to me the 2WW is quite crucial for it to form.

tethysea> Based on my previous experience, I think it's best you go do an amniocentesis test. My girl was tested high risk for Tri 18 during the week 12 blood test. Thinking that I was only 24 then, we wont be so lucky to get it. But who knows during week 30, she showed all the signs of Tri 18. I end up losing her and going through more pain. Not wanting to scare you, but I personally think that it's best to do a more detailed test. *Hugs Hugs*

Nope. Did you took the blood test during week 12? It test for Tri 21, 18 &amp; 13.
Trisomy 21 is aka Down's syndrome.
Trisomy 18 is aka Edwards syndrome.
Trisomy 13 is akaPatau syndrome.

<font color="000080">Chloie >> Yes, I'm going to do the amnio in 3weeks time just in case, since this is my 1st one plus I always believe that body is very smart so I wondered if the spotting I had early on was due to the body trying to reject something that is not healthy. My results for 18 and 13 were good, so no worries there. And from OSCAR can see the nasal bone and lips also, so generally that's a good sign that bb is normal.

VaNiLLa >> I'm 27 this year, no family history of downs. No need to have 2nd opinion one lar... just go ahead and do the amnio lor. Cos the OSCAR is only a screening test, and my blood test (60% accuracy) is the thing that pulled the results down.

Corrs >> BD during 2ww is no problem, just don't do too vigorous can already :p</font>

Chloie, wah chim... I wanna noe more but i dun dare to read up.. Before preggy, i will read but after preggy, i'll still to worried if i noe more..

So now i haven get to see if bb is in place and HB, i scare tat i might have ectopic pregnancy.. Haiz..

tethysea, I'm also 27... oh... Dun worry la.. No problem.. =D

Hi Ms Carice, san2 or mummy had done hsg before, me fr ttc#2 thread, have a question to ask ,just made appointment to do hsg this sat, Gynae give me antibiotic n painkiller, antibiotic to be taken before hsg, but wat about the painkiller? Should take before or after? Nurse tell me to take after hsg if feel pain but I googled that some take one hour before hsg? Pls advise.

Hi gals, another month of disappointment for me...AF reported today. My cycle these 2 months have been lengthened to 37 days. sigh....was hoping for good news but.....wondering should i just keep on trying (last m/c in dec'10 &amp; 1st AF after d&amp;c came in May'11 &amp; have been ttc-ing again since Apr'11) &amp; shun qi zi ran or probably see a fertility doc? I'm turning 30 early next year le...

This morning went to a temple in Tiong Bahru area &amp; there is a zhu shen niang niang in that temple. Mi &amp; hubby prayed sincerely infront of the zhu shen niang niang for 2 times. Hope we can receive god's gift soon.

hi suiping, new cycle new hope.. =) maybe u can try for a few more mths? who knows maybe grad next mth? else, u can just approach fertility doc anytime you feel like.. =) cheers

Starrie, Thks. Every month I'm telling myself new cycle new hope &amp; hope to graduate next month....hoping the next month will come soon. Maybe I shd try till end of the year &amp; c hw ba. Shall discuss with hubby on this...

gd morning beautiful ladies =)

another mundane monday....sooo not looking forward to work...sigh..
how are u ladies doing so far? hope everything is doing well =)

Siu ping , hugs hugs
same feeling as me .. AF not seem like giving us a break . Keep on reporting when we wosh that we are the next graduate lol . Sad . When everyday I get to know who and who getting pregnant but not me . Haiz

Morning corrs a boring Monday for me .. Monday blue

Morning ladies!!!! So sian at work. Alot to do by so no mood to work. Ytd didnt slp well.

tethysea> Haiyo! Choy choy choy! Doing the amnio is just to give yourself a peace of mind. I would say it is very very accurate. Spotting is common during pregnancy. I'm still spotting on &amp; off since last Thur's drama. I'm thinking whether to go to my gyne for another an tai jab.

VaNiLLa> I also didnt read up much. Just wiki abit. You also another one. Choy Choy Choy! Think positive!!!!

Chloie : Just dont walk too much will help ... during week 8 or less ... i also have spotting and last me about 1week (on and off) ... then bye bye to spotting de ....

if you want the jab, call the clinic and ask ... pls have lots of rest ... glad that you are ok now ...

Hey all, I caught the peas n potatoes from vanilla and chloie!

Didn't think so much at the beginning cos there were no symptoms and I tested negative 2-3 days before af supposed to report..I did check bbt every morning but thought the high temp was due to 'heatiness'...

So nothing until boobs started to feel rather sore on sat n still I thought it was af coming..also did feel some cramps n a strange type of cramp in the lower abdomen like tick tick tick type..sun was expecting af but didn't come...STILL thought oh af can come any time on Sunday but it didn't..so I thought must be delay..

Finally this morning tested with early morning urine n using clearblue this time..tested twice - once with the manual n once with digital n both are positive...

Am rather shocked because I just started TTC-ing n didn't expect so fast..having mixed emotions..

Siu Ping, Starrie, chew88, when next week i come back from my scan.. eveyrthing alright den i come back spread more *Peas* ok... =D Jia you..

Chloie, tats y.. i dun dare read up la... Cuz i have see anything during my last scan.. worried u noe.. haiz.... My scan is next wed... so still got long long way to go lo..... SO LONG!!! hopefully can see hb by then...

Candy, congrats..... u cna start spreading ut peas or potatos... lol.. =D

<font color="000080">Congrats Candymix! Have a sticky healthy bb!

Chloie >> Haha... I dunno lar, think it's the hormones talking but I'm really in a very low mood these few days. Spent the whole weekend just lying in bed and staring into space. Sigh.</font>

Thanks ladies..don't worry ok, if I caught it, u all will get too!

We have at least 3 ladies here now successfully spreading peas n potatoes, sure enough power!

Yeah it's really least expected..wanted a year end dragon bb actually..so fast..

But then I did strategies too..the trick is to bd frequently during the fertile CM period..did legs lift after that n pillow under butt plus "manual insert" as frequent as u can..

Thankfully of course my menses are regular n no known problems lar..

All of u don't despair ok, will come will come