(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

i also hate people who ask this question. my dh smart liao, this yr cny when people ask this question, he will say "order liao but haven deliver". LOL. but there are still some insensitive people who keeps saying faster go and expedite ur order. damn Fxxked up lor. then i will tell them u think so easy meh? want to have then will have liao meh? then give them black face. like that, then they will shut up.

sjx - U simmer down ah... I have already smacked one of them, ha!

Wow...let me guess the 2* stands for what...hmm...stands for Funking Skinny??? Muhaha.. Notti lah u!!! My cellulite at tighs & tummy

coyote.. when is ur next visit to dr tan..
i bring measuring tape.. when u see my u be sooooooo HAPPY and Glad that u so slim

Ladies, I can understand. Cuz I'm not those skinny type. 30" ok la.. Mine 30+" lo... When I just rom got pple ask BH if I'm pregnant lo.. Den I very angry. Den I'll say e same thing. Ya lo.. Pregnant for 27 years Liao still haven give birth..

Speaking frankly ar, only those not close to u or have problem wif de den will say n ask these kinda stupid questions. U will noe when they ask for e sake of asking or for e sake of mocking.. And u will oso noe those who really ask out of concern. And they really meant it.. So those jus pple I'll return back to them n these who meant concern I'll reply nicely.. ;)

Sometimes I'll tell BH, they easily give birth or give birth before den very Liao bu qi ar!! Dai sai ar!! Keep asking n asking.. Dun even spare a tot for others.. Wth!!

Anyway, they wun feel for others. If they r in our shoes they will feel sucky de lo..

Haa.. So ladies, dun be bothered with em.. Come here n trash it out and u will be feeling better le.. Haa.. Jia you gals!!

ya at first when ur hb say bb cute, its heart warming.. but not all the time. its really irritating n he even mimick the bb cry/laughter/action. i think as pple say, boys nvr grow up. hahahaha..

talk abt tummy, sigh... got pple give up seats to me in the MRT wor.. i feel so malu n the kind soul also malu. happen 3,4 times already. now i got to suck my tummy in when i wear dresses... *wail*

<font color="000080">coyote >> Ok, I mix up a big batch of sticky potato paste! *applies all over coyote* (kiasu a bit lar)

piggy >> Are you an only child / your siblings not married yet? I guess she wants grandchild to play with lar... but at least mothers will help take care of the grandchild, not just ask ask for fun! ;)</font>

<font color="000080">Kitty >> Wah why you so heng one... on MRT everyone see me either play with handphone or sleep lor -_-;; Got one time one auntie tried to rush seat with me somemore, and half my butt was already on the seat!</font>

san2 : please take care and hope you like me no need to take clomid ... ai yo ... did you tell dr fong that u take liao .... take lots of vit C ...

I can totally totally feel what u gals r feeling! Not much pressure from both sides of family except for one auntie. Everything also like to compare me to her daughter! And when her daughter got preggy few months back, she called to announce when her daughter is just 7 weeks or so! And my mum hint hint me! Haiz!!

When pple ask the when having one kiddo qns, My hb and I
like to say: later we gg to ntuc to buy one then laff it off.

Ha pple, that time when I was just married for 1, 2 months my MIL and BIL started asking when having kids. I was soooo pissed off!!! Then I asked my hb to go tell them I didn't get married just to have kids hor. But he didn't la, he told me he tell them we will let nature take its course lol.

So during the 2 years pple kept asking, when we were not trying we just told them we not planning yet. Start of this year we decided to try...But sometimes pple really tink it is so ez. I just tell them "挤不出来leh"

My colleague once ask mi when I going get pregnant...I was like...pause for awhile &amp; answered her that think want to get pregnant tdy press button tomorrow will have meh....haha....

Yum yum, I've just drank my homemade chicken essence...nice....I'm at DPO11 &amp; hoping for the best...keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi Dearies, after my Gynae's visit last fri, I did some research on PCOS. ( my Gynae is very pro keep the weight dwn for PCOS). Anyways apart from losing weight, people like me with PCOs should reduce starch intake ( rice, white bread etc) and sugar intake. This is because we are unable to break down blood glucose and high insulin level in our body will cause us to have more androgen producing ovaries aka no positive opk.. We should include more low gi food in our diet.

I think what my Gynae said is true. Cos last year I was on no carbo diet to lose weight fr my wedding and I got my period super regularly. Then after the wedding I put on weight n AF also went missing!! I m starting on no carbo diet again and if any of u have any article on this share with me ok? I dun want to go on metformin to get preggy!

Hi all been busy these days... How's everyone?
Happy: nice suggestions... I will try no carbo diet next week hahaha this week going back to my hometown, think can not on diet there.

Mrs. Carice: ya lor... But now didn't take any med at all... Yeah lor... Cross finger hope I'll hope same fate as u, no need clomid :p

Siu ping CIA you!

Yeah some elder thinks that make a baby it's really easy.... And keep asking when we met. Sigh -.-! I usually just pretending not hear hahahaha just smile on them

Pray that every week there will be 1-2 of us here to share good news with us

Anyone interested to try the Red Raspberry leaf tea that is sold by Baby Dust Shop? I bought the same thing from another place and it come in huge pack, dont know when can I finish it. I repack them into individual pack that is good enough for a pot. Ya I will be giving 5 packets for free. PM me for those interested.

sjx - I am visiting Dr. Tan this evening, u wan to come and show me ur waist? Muhahaha...

tethysea - Thanks, now I feel so sticky..even the ants cannot escape LOL!

Hello everyone...I am new here..same as everyone TTCing for #1.

Its heart warming to hear successful stories here...congrats to Chloie and Baby...hope I am in time to catch potatoes and peas, heee...at least it keeps us going.

Feeling very down for past few days thinking how come still no chance of BFP after trying so long and why I am so unlucky while others 1 by 1 preggy and have bb around me...feel super depress..but after reading the pasts threads and noticed how positive you girls are..this give me some hope..

To rest who are either waiting for AF, 2WW, BDing, waiting for O etc...good luck and jia you!

Hi Verone,

Thank you.. =D

How long have u been ttc-ing? Did you calculate your O days or took test on OPK for your O days. I did la, but nv take BTT, cuz i felt too mafan already..

Morning gals.

Welcome Verone. Hong long have u been ttc-ing?

Tdy mi DPO13 according to fertility friend. Visited tcm last sat &amp; he advised mi take homemade chicken essence &amp; to test tdy &amp; shd be able to know if preggy. Tested this morning but BFN. Am telling myself maybe tested too early cos still no sign of AF. Tcm asked mi to go back see him this sat again &amp; him know if preggy anot &amp; he will advise on what to take from den on. Am thinking dun know if this sat be able to test +ve anot....hmmm, but I remember our motto &amp; that is no see red still got hope.

When I told DH this morning of the BFN, he said may be the sperm &amp; egg meeting doesnt work out. I told him maybe still got hope cos no AF yet....hopefully my AF go long holiday for a good cause...

Hi Verone. Welcome. Im new too here =)

anyway ladies, care to share what are the supplements and diet/lifestyle you taking currently during TTC?

Welcome Verone.

Corrs - I am taking folic acid, TCM brewed medicine and royal jelly. DH only TCM med and occassionally royal jelly.

Just to share, I checked with my TCM ytd whether is it ok to BD if DH is not feeling well during O. She said no point, troop are not healthy.

Diet wise - I avoided tea and liang cha/food as my body is very xu (weak). Also avoid too much heaty food for my heaty body.

Lifestyle - no change.

<font color="000080">Corrs >> I was taking chicken essence alternate day, folic acid, and the cycle I striked was my first cycle eating Conceive Well. My hubby was eating Blackmore's Men's Performance Multivit for 2 months at that time.

Avoided cold drinks (if I buay tahan I will share half with my hubby), no tea and coffee, drank LRD once in every few days, yoga twice a week and jogging once a week (except during 2ww).</font>

Tethysea: wat is LRD?

I just realized based on Aug- sept bbt so far that my bbt in 2ww is rather high on avg so it's not a sign..only the day before af that it drops very low which is common..Alamaks! So I will only know in 3 days time if bbt falls, sigh

Hello ladies!!!!

I'm so sian lah.... Super no mood to work these days. Even more sian cos my "lady boss" is back from her leave. Got to tahan her slamming on her keyboard &amp; shit attitude.

Re: TCM,
I'm with ban choon chan ar marine parade. I went to see him on 20 aug. Took 3 packs of medicine to brew. He mention tat I'm not O which Is true cuz my menses very irregular. 1st pack to brew n drink on e 22 aug to help me release my egg or healthy egg. 2nd &amp; 3rd pack is to build up my uterus lining as he said my lining is very weak, so if really preggy scare can't hold. which is to be taken after O which if strike den can strong e uterus lining.

As for supplement. Ive been taking conceive well for E previous cycle but not consistent so for e 1st cycle when I took clomid, I start back e conceive well. BH not taking anything. Jus on n off folic acid I bought from Watson.. Haa.. $2 for 40 or 50 pills.. Lol.. I eat expensive de he jus take cheap de.. Keke..

As for cold drinks, I cut down but nv totally stop cuz either sometimes too hot Liao.. Buay tahan.. Haa.. I heard LRD is good so during my 2ww I go office n if I passby e dessert stall I'll buy a bowl but warm de.. During e 2ww I drank 2-3 times..

Candy, LRD is Longan Red Dates

Wow! Ladies thanks for sharing.

as for me I am currently taking folic acid, Vit C &amp; Vit E. My DH taking Vit C, Vit E &amp; Zinc supplement with oyster (from GNC - just started only )

Before TTC i was very actively exercising. But not during.

I would like to try LRD but where can I buy? As I am a Malay, I dont really know where to buy all these chinese herbs. Does NTUC sell LRD?

Is Conceive Well from Blackmores available in all watsons &amp; Guardian? Whenever I want to buy it I couldn't find it =(

How about Chicken essence? Is it the bottled ones which are are readily available in NTUC? sorry Im totally clueless about all this.

Corrs, e chicken essence they r referring I thk it's home made de.. U can find e post tat Sui ping posted a link.. Got teach u how to cook..

As for conceive well. It can be found at Watson guardian and even unity.. All price is e same but I like to go unity cuz can earn link point.. Haa.. Aunty rite.. Lol.. Who cares.. Kekezzz.. =D

corrs - actually LRD is easy to make. U juz go to chinese medical hall to buy a pack of dried red dates (pit removed), a pack of dried longan, and a pack of woldberries (optional). Wash 5-6 of each and pour in hot water into a cup. Cover with lid and let them soak for an hour or more then u drink it. It is pleasantly sweet. It is supposed to keep your body warm.

Chicken essence can buy frm NTUC like brands. Or cook it yourself.

In 2ww now, ytd my temp shot up to 36.6 but today dropped till 36.3. Super sian, everytime i see the drop I very stress...aaarrrggghhh

Haven been here for quite some time. Saw some graduates this month. Congratulations, ladies!

Anyway, i'm also taking conceive well too. Find that my palms and hands are no longer icy cold when in air-conditioned room, after taking that, which i think its a good thing. I got mine from Metro previously, with Metro card, i got 20% discount. Bought 3 boxes at one go and finished all already.

Coyote > Don't stress. Don't stress. Personally, i find bbt abit confusing at times. Haha, so will try not to read too much into the stats. :)

Chloie > I'm also very sian at work. Totally no mood. Plus weekend always seems to pass so fast too.

Tks Raine, will try to fang kai xin. Think I am falling sick soon, suddenly feeling flu symptoms and muscles are aching. Must be my colleague who spread to me, she is sick for 2wks and still haven't recover. Any good vit C sweets/drink to recommend?

Hi Ladies, im new here...been ttc-ing for the last 6mths...went to see a gynae and was told i might not be ovulating. Been on clomid since. Next week going for HSG and hubby going for sperm test..don't know why i'm feeling scared! sigh..
any tips on the hsg? what to expect?

Silly : dont scare ... HSG is just x ray ... at first, i also scare ... ask the doc talk to you so u wont be so nervous inside ... the pain is just like menses cramp ... i have mention before ... after ur hsg ... three days later ... u and hb can try ... maybe can strike ...

Thanks Shi Jia Xin, i'm looking through the archive now..

Mrs Carice thanks..as my AF very very haywire..hard to predict the ovulation timing...always use the OKP but every mth negative...make me so discouraged..

Thanks Vanilla &amp; Coyote.

I have tested before the LRD and I like it! hehe

Just don't know how to make it myself. I will try and find the ingredients and make it myself then. =)

Meanwhile I will also try and search for Conceive Well in Unity nearby.

Silly : no worry, i also headwire before .... i believe you just finish your AF then do hsg ? if yes ... pls go ahead what i have suggest to you ... hope luck will be on your side .... wish you luck ... hope everything will be ok for you and hb ...

are you using iphone ? did you try the ovulate calendar ? if yes ... usually last time i test opk during that period to see when i 'O'.

i'm now in CD 2...so today will start another round of clomid again...last month i missed my period still thought preggy but end up delayed till now then have AF..
thanks for the luck!
nope i'm not using iphone..
ya i will try using the OPK again next week..
i have such bad cramps..like as if i'm gonna die..sianz.

Peeps, get conceive well from guardian, got 20% off.

Coyote, try redoxon vita immune series.. It has high vit c n even folic acid too, suitable for ttc-ing. I read in archive not to take Panadol. I'm taking this vit c on regularly basis

I had a huge scare just now. Saw blood after peeing then faster call my gyne to make appt to go check. Lucky all was ok. Saw a cute sac. Was given the jab to stabalise the preg. Now shaking leg at home while my HB is doing the housework. Feel so bad to make him do it.