(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

morning ladies.

blessedme, me too. mine was quite heavy on fri too and by ytd, it was super light and late evening no more. but its quite normal la, perhaps like turning the tap to a bigger flow, once the volume is being flowed out then will stop liao. dun worry. lets look forward to the O day and work harder this month. jiayou jiayou.

sleepygal,
yes, let's jiayou.

though i have been not so good girl, drinking lots of coffee these few days.

was thinking, just drink, ignore and be happy.

Tanny So far I have not measured my bbt as I dont know how to chart it. If we are pregnant means our bbt is higher than normal?

but now its too late i have to start taking bbt from AF time to O time for a few months too see the pattern...I will try next cycle. Hopefully we will all strike for those in 2WW.

but at the same time I do not want to be so excited. Just wanna remain calm. Dont want to dissapoint myself in the end just like my last cycle. Having all the signs and even my friends tot i was preggy looking at my figure. haha

Baby > keep on blowing your baby dust to us, k hehe

blessedme, haha. naughty naughty ah. me TRYING to be good gal. cut down alot on the liang food and most of them are my favourite food. ice-cream, cold drinks, chinese cabbage etc etc. for the sake of having BFP, have to ren ren ren.... jiayou.

corrs, just ping chang xin la. it will happen when u least expected it. jiayou too.

sleepygal,

coz thinking some without the need to control food intake strike easily wor.

anyway, yes, when lest expected... it will come!

bb come to us! haa

blessedme, no la, cos i seeing TCM and was diagnose with a cooling body, so need more warm stuffs to warm up my body, so need to control the food intake.

chloie, grabs grabs....thanks.

I made the chicken essence but don't like it... A lot of those brown brown thing inside after scooping out the oil. Dunno what's the brownie thing... Yucky. It's not clear essence like the bottled type. Inside this browny thing can't scoop away one and in the end I don't dare to drink it.. Drink back my bottled type.

Tanny: u should Boiled in water in the open stockpot than slow cook, we have to take all the dirt (it will floating on top) slowly while it's boiled.... Every 5 min have to clear out than never cover the pot while cooking than u can have a really clear chicken essence

Hope it's help.

<font color="0000ff">corrs, have some hope. that time for my #1, i started having sore boobs after O... so you nvr knw ya? keep the faith!

Actually I find the homemade chix essence very fresh and tasty. Mine also have the beige floaters but they should be able to sieve out. For me, it doesn't bother me..haha... Anyway I cannot take this lah, my TCM says I have too heaty have to refrain from taking chix essence and LRD. Just take her med will be enough.

Hmm af supposedly to report this fri for me..does higher bbt also mean af coming? Is it always if bfp, there will be unusual signs like baby having sore nipples?

A little disappointing for me as I was telling hubb that I got a pimple on my face, sign of af...I'm like no symptoms at all besides this..must be a wasted cycle then

Baby, did yr nipple turn dark?

Candymix, don't worry some of my pregnant friends have no symptoms of pregnancy at all. They just missed their menses and by 1 wk they test its positive.

Different ppl different signs. And dark nipples is one of the signs of pregnancy too =)

<font color="000080">Corrs &amp; Candymix >> BBT consistently higher means higher chance of bfp because it means the hormone that is maintaining your uterus lining and preventing AF from coming is very active = high chance that body got the memo that got implantation liao. When your AF is coming the BBT will start to drop because the hormone stop.

The preg hormone will also cause things like sore nipples, mood swings, nausea, increased vaginal discharge, etc. But then again, most people also get these when AF is coming.</font>

Candy, for me i 1st notice that my nipple is sore and then i felt tat i sort of turn darker and larger.. Not sure if paranoid.

Another thing is that i notice i got outbreak!! OMG!! Like 1 haven recover another one come liao.. All very pain one lo.. sianz...

Then will be the normal AF signs, like cramps then suan tong thights and back...

Corrs is rite.. diff pple diff signs..

coyote, yours will come soon... *Big Fat PEAS* for you!!! =D

Wah thanks fr the advice..hubb keep asking me n I said I dunno lol..he more kan cheong than me..

Will eating curry, fried food etc n lack of sleep make bbt higher also? Hahaha

Sounds very hard to spot a if preggers except missed af leh..

Just back from my gynea, all the x-ray turn well...
no blocking on my tube... so another cycle of clomid next one...

n reporting i have flu, he ask me to take lots vit C, even panadol can not, will affect the fertility
n i have take panadol 2 days in a row coz so sick hikss :'(

Hey San2, u under dr fong yang? Good? I'm thinking of gg tO him..heard that dr tan Han yang gg to retire, so cannot go..

May I recommend u to take redoxon vita immune series vit c? Can take regularly, somemore it contains quite a lot of folic acid, just nice for ttc!

candy: yes Dr Fong yang... quite good, he got lots experience in infertility problems. He is nice person.. always ask is there any more question in the end hahaahah. coz i always forget, afte going home than rememberr

This is my 3rd cycle seeing him. hopefully got progress... MRs. Carice also under his care

ouww redoxon vita immune? will try to get it at watson
thanks for ur recommend

San 2, besides infertility, is he gd in normal gynae stuff? Or specialist in this area? U know some gynae better in infertility like Chris Chong or Chen?, some in c section..I'm hoping to find someone who can follow through n plus pro natural

Btw anyone knOws if the normal clearblue hpt can be used within the 4 days before af or only the one with conception indicator can be used like that?

Candymix> Maybe you can try to wait for about two days before your AF should report. Even when you test +ve, you will still feel insecure. So best to test when AF is late. I have tested a total of 5 times on different days cos I first tested +ve 3 days before AF is due.

Congrats Baby!! So happy to read the good news!My bbt had been dropping and used HPT this morning and got 1 faint line for the test portion.. not a very good feeling. We been ttc for 8 mths, at 1st i tell myself to have a pin change xin and dun take the result seriously but everytime when i tested -ve i cried (now I also wanted to cry liao when typing this - hope no colleagues walk past me to see my red eyes). Cos I really hate to disappoint my hb.. sigh..

Jeezebelli - *hugs* I know how u feel. I cried in the middle of last night when my hubby suggested me to see a doctor for my stress..haiz..

Jeezebelli &amp; Coyote> Throw away all the thermometers &amp; opks. Go for a short break. Come back fresh and just bd when you feel like it. Dont make ttc such a stressful thing for you. Work also not so stress lor! Have then have, dont have then just enjoy the couple time together. Take up new hobbies. Baby will come in when you least expect it to come in. So must relax and SMILE! Dont cry liao k! I sayang sayang and pinch pinch your cutey face &amp; inject the bb dust directly into you! :D

Hugs* Jeezebelli.

I understand how u feel. I have been ttcing for around 8 mths too. We are in the same boat. are you seeing any gynae yet? for my case not yet.

Hope that we will strike by this yr =)

Thk u thk u for ur console!! I need many many shimmering magic baby dust! I want to strike in this year and HoPe all ttc will success too. Corrs - yes, I went to a tcm on 23 Aug and had been brewing chinese medicine..

Chloie - I opted out from opk this month. BBT seems to be stressful too but I have to take in order for my TCM to check on my ovulation leh. I will get better, I need to keep reminding myself. *Pinch ur cheeks, pinch pinch*

coyote...
Dr Tan can dont need to see BBT, but u will need to take OPK for her which is more expensive lah..

she is quite flexible, just share with her ur problem she can help

Hey girls I totally understand how u feel even though I only ttc around 2-3 months..now my bbt is dropping am having more af signs than preggy ones so it's another mth gone..

To think I even thought before that it's quite easy like push a button n out pops a bb but it's so untrue..lots of hard work..but I believe the saying that u will get it when least expect is true but more importantly must continue to try n have faith..

I think all bbt n opk is so stressful..I just check my CM n roughly roughly bd..sometimes when feel like it then I check bbt..otherwise everything is so mechanical

I totally second Candymix. I also think that bbt and opk are stressful. And when we BD on the spot after we tested positive for OPK, I feel that the enjoyment is not there...its different. Its like we are being forced to do...

i do get some comments from my friends who are preggy saying that sometimes just BD whenever we like it dont wait till OPK. as we would nvr know. Like her case, she BD right 1 day after her AF ends...which is likely to get preg right? But she did. Thats when she least expect it after 1.5 yrs trying. so I will tell myself dont feel too disheartened over these. Just keep n trying hard and dont think about it so much. Keep talking to our DH that we need support and dont keep on asking on when we are gg to get preg. Support from DH is the most important. They have to be understanding towards this matter =)

Jeezebelli &amp; Coyote, *BIG HUGS* ur time will come!! Bb is on the way already.. I noe if I ask u not to be too stress, it's easier said then done.. But relax is impt in e most of ttc. If too stress the egg n troops quality oso will not be good ba..

Candymix, AF nv come means got chance la.. Rmb I said I felt tat I'll strike tis cycle(which I did la) but when I start to have those AF signs I really disappointed. Those wat will strike de feeling all gone Liao. Then I jus told myself, Aiya nvm la, next cycle try againz.. Ping Chang Xin.. And bb came least expected. =D

I noe it's hard to be ping Chang Xin. But try to be.. Most importantly, BE HAPPY!!!! relax and enjoy ur every BD session.. *hugs hugs, Muackz Muackz* =D

sjx - I did shared with Dr. Tan on this issue. So stopped opk and she asked me to take bbt whenever I can, no need daily. For me unless I keep away the thermometer, otherwise sub-consciously I will feel oblige to take temp. So silly..hahaha.. will try to relax, still trying ;)

my relative also pressing me for bb, saying we not young anymore.. blah blah blah.. feel like slapping them asking them to shut up. I really feel like asking them back, "so you will take care of my bb for me issit?" and hope they back off. but its so rude right. rebuke also cannot, dont rebuke also cannot. sigh.. then my husband everytime see a bb he will go 'sooooo cute hor' n keep watching at the bb micmicking his action. so nerve wrecking... i feel like slapping him n say dont be an idiot.

today is my CD4. still tot got chance last sat cos TCM doc say i got chance last week, but on the last day of the cycle, my temp drop.. i know no hope liao... try again bah..

<font color="000080">Kitty >> Just ignore them lar... why stress out and give yourself grief? They are just ignorant.

coyote >> *BIG HUG* *LOTS OF STICKY POTATO DUST* Don't stress don't stress, just throw all the opk and thermometer into a cupboard and lock it away! Happy mother will have happy baby!

Candymix >> Should be ok? I think they have the same sensitivity (25miu). Just that with the digital one don't have to scrutinise the results and wonder if the line is actually there, or you're just hoping too hard... haha.

Jeezebelli &amp; Corrs >> Trying for 8 months or more is considered normal in our modern high-stress environment! ;) Don't be discouraged ok, jiayou!</font>

Kitty, I understand ur feeling. Usually is relatives, but they all r Concerning us. Maybe u can jus smile smile n reply them watever u wanna reply lo.. Like tat they more or less will sense tat something is not rite so they will not ask again.

For me I'll reply directly, like: haha u thk so easy or meh? Like last time de pple give birth like give birth to pig.. So easy meh? And I'll laugh aft tat.. Fen not so awkward la.. Haa.. But if those talk nv use brain de, I'll say back straight into her face.

I rmb last last sun i went temple to bai bai BH ah gong and there's tis shen shen ask my mil, aiyo is she pregnant already? I damn pissed off lo.. Then my mil still can call me go infront and e shen shen ask me if I'm preggy. Then I smile smile said: ya lo ya lo.. Pregnant for 27 years Liao still haven give birth. Even long den nezha lo.. Den e shen shen: Aiya dun like tat say la.. Den I jus turn n walk away. Cbb

Then I already showed my not happy so I doubt they will ask again. Anyway tat time when she asked is really have Liao but I dunno, during e 2ww.. Lol.. =D

So it's how u wanna handle these kinda pple. As for BH say other pple kids I'm ok and I love my nieces n nephews too. So to me it's alright. Dun need to be angry la, lol.. Dun feel like slapping him when he say others pple kid is cute, tis is good Ma. When u guys have ur kid Liao he will love even more Ma.. Haa..

baby, sjx, tethysea - thanks, I will jia you one.

tethysea - come come stick the starch and dust at my tummy. DIRECT CONTACT!!!! LOL

Btw kinda of sad when ppl asked me whether I am pregnant when I am not. After m/c I put on 6kg in lightning speed causing cellulite and super thick waistline. I am still underweight, at 44kg but my waist is 30inch liao. Aaaarrrggghhh.. *bang wall* Just venting lah....haha

coyote...

i feel like smacking those people who ask u this question~
You are F**King skinny... where the h*ll is ur cellulite??!!!