(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Lyz dz: during my last (mis) pregnancy, one of my early symptoms was watery discharge. I read up on it and it's suppose to be caused by the enlarging of our uterus in preparation for pregnancy. Some even say if the watery discharge is present for whole of 1st trim, highly likely gg to have a Bb gal ;)

sleepygal, oh... i see... wonder if mine were block anot?? hmm.. Anyway, how much does it cost for e treatment like tis?

oh... ok...

Anyway, for those BFP ladies, when u gals tested for BFP how many days or weeks are you pregnancy? And afterwhich when is ur 1st visit to gyna?

haa.. Jus curious.. keke.. =D

Afternoon Ladies! Boring Monday for me. Feeling super sleepy cos slept late ytd night.
Anyway, I had some dark brown discharge on last Sat & Sun. Not consistently though. Today just a few drops. I wonder what does that discharge means. I'm on my first cycle of clomid. It could be the cause of it I guess..... Will continue to monitor.

Baby> Most ladies will go to make the earliest appt once tested bfp. But from some of the 2nd timer mums, they go after week 10.

Baby: advisable to book an appt immediately. Coz normally the more popular gynea will only be able to slot in an appt for u in 1-2weeks time.
Can get supplements earlier too ;)

Chloie: may be implantation bleeding or symptoms before AF. I hope it's the former for u!! ;)

lilthing: really? i hope its really gd news!
baby: if ur gynae detected a blocked tube, they will recommend u to go for HSG test to see the seriousness of it. I had to go through the same test. its not so comfortable tho, but at least, can give a better insight of the tubes.

Lil'thing> My previous implantation bleeding is brown as well but only a few drops. Did not drag for more than a day.

Dont know why. I just kept having this feeling that I might be, though I really did not work hard this cycle plus I did not O this cycle as well. But I will maintain a pin chang xin. Will take whatever is thrown into my path...... :D

chloie: hope it will strike
they said usually it comes when u less hoped it

lyn: u have done HSG? when is it? is it have any good result after it?

I know I'm being very paranoid. But cant help but wonder whether am I or not. Like sudden craving, sore/tender boobs, weird dreams [I never used to dream]. But all these are also AF signs so ya.... Pin chang xin....... Wahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Chloie, haa.. me too leh.. started to feel that i'm paraniod tats y got all these signs.. But come to thk of it.. It seems to be so much like AF signs.. haiz...

Re: Dreams,
I this morning had a sweet dream too.. I hope tat it will be true la.. But cant say, cuz they say if say out e dream den wun come true le.. Unless night mare den say out.. So ya.. haa.. I really hope its dream come true.. haa... The dream is so so so so real la.. haiz... =)

san2, i had my HSG done last yr. my right tube is partially blocked actually, so was required to do the HSG. but doc said not to worry so much. but i cant make full use of it, because i was diagnosed with eptopic pregnancy on my left. and they had to inject a solution to terminate my pregnancy. they said i should not get pregnant within the 1st 3 mths, because that solution (which is normally used to kill cancer cells) may be harmful to babies. that's why, cant utilise fully the HSG, altho i know ple said easy to strike after the HSG. my friend's friend who is ttcing more than 6yrs, striked after she did the HSG. but i'm sure she did other thgs, to make her chances better.

chloe: dont worry k, hope for the best!
but hor, they said pregnancy is contagious, if one person gets pregnant, the others will follow too. who knows, hopefully, this will happen to all of us?hehehe

baby, i did mine at SGH costing abt 240+ deducted frm medisave. ping change xin la. i tink mine no hope liao. no signs, only sore boobs adn always headache. got bd but dunno within the timeframe or not. din test opk.

talking abt dreams, i oso hve those weird dreams but in the end oso din bfp in the past months. dreams are ri you suo si, ye you suo mong (think in the daytime and dream in the nite time). haha.

<font color="000080">Baby >> Nope, not all pregnancies will have implantation spotting.
I was dragging my feet and in denial, so only tested when I was already 5weeks+ :p My first appointment was at 6weeks+. I don't see a point of going before that, because that's around the time you can see the heartbeat and you will know if the pregnancy is likely to be viable.

Chloie >> Fingers crossed for you!

hello everyone.. sort of lost in here after a few days of MIA. congrats to those new mummies! May their delivery be smooth, fast, n less painful!

I am also in my 2ww.. AF due this sat.. the womb like a bit bloated.. shld be becos of the usual lining build up, or cos i ate too much rubbish these few days.. hhahah...

anyway now wait wait wait again.. sigh..

Hi ladies long time no drop in. Today I went to Ban Choon Chan. The wait was ok today. Everything took about an hour only. Started my folic acid too. *Yeah*

The Doc said my left womb is more weak.
He let me have the medicine to take. Any of you know that if I can take the Chinese medicine in the afternoon rather then night?

What is HSG? Is it advisable to undergo this?

Chin, they told you to take it at night? hmm... I'm also with the TCM u r going.. haa.. Took 3 packets of medicine and tdy is gonna be the last packet liao lo... haa. Jus brew it only... haa.. I cant rmb if need to take at night leh.. haa.. 1st one is to be taken ard my O period to help my egg to release then another 2 is to take e week aft my O.. So if bfp then the uterus lining will be strong enough to hold e bb.. haa.. So hopefully e tcm got use lo.. haa.. =D

So right now am in the 2WW.. AF due on 11 sep... keke.. =D

Hiya ladies! Good luck to those waiting to test and in 2ww!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>waves</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern/Dr John Hui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyGoLucky</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS, clomid (Aug '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloie</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>BB #0 in Apr'10, PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>28-42</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>PCOS and blocked tube (left) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitty Lim</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedbb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>m/c twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew88</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>28-31</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>irregular menses, not ovulating </TD></TR><TR><TD>coyote</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>m/c (Jun '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>san2</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Baby> Ya the lady ask me to drink at night after meal. But at night everyone at home then cook the medicine so smelly neh. The rest of the instruction is the same as you

haa.. i totally forgot about this part... muahaha.. 1st packet i drank at night la.. today de i just drank.. after dinner.. but 2nd de i thk i drank in evening.. haa...

1st packet, i rmb i cook till e fire go off.. Cuz wind too strong den i dunno when it go off so jus cook till i see left like 1 bowl of water lo.. haa...

2nd packet, this is the only packet tat cook till jus nice.. really is 1 bowl.. haa...

3rd packet, slightly, around 1 1/2 bowl.. haa...

BUT very very very bitter.. Teach u a trick.. Stanby a candy, open nicely liao.. Put aside.

Then pinch ur nose and drink.. Breath thru your month only.. When drinking e medicine la.. Breath thru ur mouth only.. Then after finishing ur medicine. Dun release ur nose.. Keep piniching.. Now rinse ur mouth.. den faster eat sweet.. after like 3 sec den u remove.. den e bitter n disgusting smell jiu not so strong le.. haa... =D

All the very best for all those in 2ww ;)
Me waiting for my 2nd AF to report!!

Chin: I think there's a reason for drinking the tonic at night. Coz our body detox more, ESP liver, in the night. Maybe can absord the medication better? And I ever heard my mum says before, 补shd drink at night, after last meal, 滋润 shd drink in the morning on empty stomach. Not sure how true though, haha! But I'm always convinced by what my mum says lah!

baby> i bought the electric pot, the one which would goes beep-beep when 3 cups of water cook to 1 cup of water....costs me $88...but its easy for me la...no need to see fire...

Baby> I just took my first packet of medicine. Lucky all the family members went out, the smell is so "chinese medicine" covering the whole house. hahaha. My husband see the final "product" he said y so dark. Actually is not bitter neh. Or maybe is the first packet that's y not bitter?

Today my first cooking ends with 3/4 bowl. haha.. not bad lah. At least didnt dry up.

Lil'thing> I heard of that from my mum too
I believe so also but I staying with my husband's family members. And I know that they hate this kind of smell. Stay here already got alot of conflicts, so hope to avoid it. Hiaz... like that how?... maybe I cook it in the late afternoon and put into a thermo flask. workable? or I bring to my mum place to cook and drink.

Oh ya, I was reading for a gynae. I used to go to Dr Ching at Mt E. But dont like him neh. I have a friend who recommend me Dr Douglas Ong. I read and realise that he is not bad. Anyone with him? He price is abit on the high side, but if he is worth it I dont mind paying more plus I think he is a Catholic (same as me) so maybe I feel safer and closer.

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometers, and TTC supplements, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Ladies who have irregular menses, do consider supplements to help to regulate your menses cycle and also improve your ovulation!

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

PS: Baby Dust Shop's business owner is due to deliver in late Sep. Response time will be slower from late Sep til late Oct due to confinement. Please place your orders early to avoid disappointment!

Morning ladies....
Lousy day again.... Have been feeling so emo. Ytd while walking my dog, I saw my new neighbour who is newly married. As she was walking against the strong wind, saw a bulge on her tummy. Not sure if she is pregnant but that bulge dont seemed to be there the last time I saw her. And she has been wearing dresses recently [I dont stalk her, I just happen to see her wearing them and the laundry hanging outside]. And an eldery man comes over to do housekeeping for them and it's always her hb who goes out to buy meal.
And a friend of my hb became a dad today. His wife miscarried the first bb and after a couple of months, she got preg again....
Super Emo can...... I just feel like going home &amp; hide in my blankets and cry.

Chloie, dun need to wat.. U will also be preggy this month wat... lol.. Who scare who... lol...

We will all bE!!!! =D

chloie: **big hug** no need to emo... let them be, u will get ur turn soon at the right time... cheers

Coyote: just realize our next AF is almost the same
but u ovulate so soon? DPO8?

chin> i go to bcc aso. i tink its beta to take at night as adviced. cause its easier for ur body to absorb cause ur body is resting..

hsg is to check for blocked fallopian tubes. normalli dr wun advice to do it immediately, cause its invasive. it involves injecting dye into ur tubes to see whtehr its blocked.

Why so quiet!! Let me start the ball rolling!!

All ladies, let yhe thread be alive by answering my qns:

1) how many kid(S) do u gals wanna have?
2) Girl or Boy
3) You wan your first kid to be boy or girl?
4) have u all tot of wat names for ur kids?
5) would u all wan natural birth w/o epidural or with epidural?

I've tot of all these.
I wan 2 kids only.
1 boy 1 girl. Like tat no need to fight for room, like wat my Sis n I did.
As for e birth order, I wanted boy first. I dun care abt inlaws thking. I wan boy cuz like my bro he will take care of us, den we always con him.. Haa..

I tot of tis name for my gal, calleigh(Kelly).. I dunno why but I love Tis name.. =D boy haven thk yet..

I op for natural birth without epidural but dunno if can than anot la. Haa.. Cuz put epidural oso pain den when u wanna push Liao they stop e epidural Liao lo. So eventually oso will pain. So y wanna take? But den tats when I can take e pain n not resorting in epidural.. Haa

I thk very far ritezz.. Haa.. One muz have a dream den we will make it come true Ma.. Keke.. =D

Alright, let's take into consideration having bb is like ordering pizza. Ok.. Haa.. Let's relax and let our mind run wild!! =D

Chloie - *hugs* I so feel you. I am always like you. Now almost all my friends who are married after me are pregnant or at least have 1 kid and they are planning to have 2 nd one already.

I am depress too but i try not to show to others. I will act cool in front of others. But inside our heart noone knows how we feel. =(

Chloei keep yourself busy and take up some hobbies..I am trying to do this too

baby - You're so positive. I like your way of thinking. I am always negative. =(

I have ever tot of al those questions too. But to think of it, that its so difficult for me to get preg so I just rest my case and leave it to fate.

Thanks all for your concerns!!!!! Im feeling slightly better aldy!
I have been having this discharge. I dont think is spotting liao. Brownish in colour. Dear AF, if you want to come, please come. I'm not stopping you. Just dont come the next cycle. Hahahahahaha!

Hey Chloie glad that you're ok now...hahaha I have the same exact sentence also last month while waiting for AF. I had spotting too for 2 days which was unusual for me..."if wanna come, come...if dont want let it be pregnant" =)