(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

sleepygal> Isit! Dint know that! But who will pray to ZSNN for other purposes? So where to take the red egg from that temple? Also have the same effect?

Just realised that I'm in my 2WW aldy..... *fingers & toes cross*

Coyote> Where are you???? I miss you lei!!!!!!

queenly & chloie, take the red eggs which people returned to ZSNN is supposed to help those who have not conceived, to have bb soon. those red eggs are returned to ZSNN as the couple had "borrowed" eggs from ZSNN by praying and telling her their wish and after they delivered the bb, bb full month have to go back to return in the form of red eggs to thank ZSNN. can take the red eggs from the altar if there is any, then tell ZSNN ur wish. each couple can take 2pcs (1 for hubby, 1 for urself).

chloie, u r in which cd? i tink i m also in 2ww le.

sleepygal> You mentioned "can take the red eggs from the altar". Isit from ZSNN's altar or the main area's altar? But the eggs are from those who borrowed eggs previously, and now return during their bb's full month right? So is still different effect from those from first month one?

e-cups, ya... all my cousin who got married den very fast jiu preggy liao.,.. haiz...

haa.. i'll share wif him like the thigns i noe.. i read from baby centre.. the development.. how long is the conception period and when can start testing... ha..

Chloie, YES!! incredible rite.. tat one is suppose to have 99% protection leh.. ha.a. but still she kana.. dunno is she too fertile or hubby too strong.. haa... =D

Re: 2WW,
CHLOIE & SLEEPYGAL!!! i'm also in my 2WW le.. haa.. I;m in my CD21 and DPO3... haa... =D So excited... keke... =P Let the baby dust fall on us all!!! =D

Re: Red Egg,
U gals if got fren bb 1st month. they have red eggs. u muz eat tat one if u wanna get preggy.. I rmb last time when young go relatives bb 1st month always have e red egg den always see my relatives ask my cousin to eat.. haa... Den i thk muz use thos bb bath de red egg den can lo.. But i noe 1st month red egg... haa...

And i rmb,.. i wanna eat but my mom say i cannot eat... haa.. back then la.. when i was young.. haa... =D

Lets all graduate together and create a EDD May 2012 THread!!! haa... =D

chloie, take from ZSNN altar. most people dun return on the exact day of the bb full month. they return after the full month. ya, still different those full month one. those full month one din pray before la, those at ZSNN is supposed to put there for praying and for people to take.

oh, you are oso my cycle buddy, i m cd 21, so today should be ard DPO 4 or DPO 5.

Chloie - Here here, sorry mia for awhile. Nope, no gd news. Is BFN for me and CD04. I will quit forum for awhile, this whole ttc issue is very stressful for me and I have been feeling depressed lately. Tearing almost daily which I don't know why. DH knew something wrong with me but I don't know how he can be of help. Kinda rough patch for me now. Hopefully I can get better soon.

Frankly speaking, I don't know what I want to do now. Everything just seem so negative to me.

coyote, *BIG BIG HUGS HUGS* Maybe u wanna take a weekend off and go a short trip wif ur hubby? Short honeymoon... Can treat it as a reward for urself for trying so hard lately? haa.. Jia you ok... hug hug!!

Scarly u come back from e trip will be BFP leh.. ha... During e trip try to relax even when BD dun thk of e sake for e bb la... For ur own happines... =D Jia you alright!!

*muackz*

<font color="000080">coyote >> *BIG HUG* No stress no stress... there's NO HURRY. Let your body, heart and mind heal first. Don't think so much, and just concentrate on strengthening your relationship with your DH - can be a trip, or staycation, just spend time together and find comfort in each other. Enjoy your 二人世界 before your bfp comes ok! ;)</font>

Coyote! Hug hug! I share ur sentiments! Look at the bright side.. At least u got a new cycle for new hope! My AF missing lei! Dunno when I can start hoping oso.. Sianz!

My cuz preg n my best friend preg n my colleague pregnant.. Sianz! I can't wait fr my turn.. So depressed I went online shopping lor..

Good luck to those in Tww! Those awaiting O good luck.. The funny stories u all put up made my day..

Btw where is this temple where u can take red eggs from?

Btw I got to rant about this nagging issue in my heart. You know last time b4 my friend got preggy I used to share whatever I know with her.. Including what I learn from here..she always listen but nvr share one.. Then after she BFP she happily tell me n then nw in her own world. Before BFP always asking me if I gt my period or nt or if my other friends whom she knows is preggy or not. Nw she wun ask me anymore n she doesn't share what she did. All so secretive. When I ask her she tells me " I nvr do anything. Never expect to get BFP just Like tat".. Damn annoying la.. Haiz!

Happy: tough luck. i suggest you refrain from talking about pregnancy stuff with this friend of yours. otherwise get yourself more down.

i also have a few frens whom i share my ttc journey with, and one by one they BFP without doing anything. like for instance, some just got off the pill BFP liao. although i think my friends were not malicious, but i was just kicking myself lor. like look so stupid, doing all the BBT, OPK, put pillows under butt also dun have, then pple off the pill 1 months BFP. Lao Kui!

but then i just stopped talking to them about my ttc lor... dont stress myself out.

hi ladies, have not been coming in to this thread for a while and it's moving fast!

For those keen to pray to zsnn @ shuang lin si, you bring 5 oranges to the temple. You just tell the temple people you want to pray to zsnn and they will give you the $2 package. Then you proceed to zsnn alter there. If you're still unsure, do look for this temple auntie. She's there most of the time and she will assist you on how to pray, or rather, help you chant some prayers etc. Thereafter, just give her a small ang pow.

There might be eggs at the alter, depending whether got anyone go there and return the eggs. Coz I was at another thread. There, I met one of my cycle buddies and she's on another thread for which, there is a very nice MTB who's having triplets informed that she's going to zsnn to 'return' eggs. So most of us from that thread actually went down on Tuesday to take her eggs showered with bb dust. Infact, she brought along a crate of 30 eggs, and the eggs were still warmed when we picked them up.

Anyway, you can just ask the auntie whether can take or not, and she'll say can, and will ask you to take 2. It's normally placed at the zsnn alter there. Hope that helps!

Btw, I just had my IUI done today. Officially in my 2WW. Babydust to all and hope that we can all graduate real soon!

Baby> I heard before that with that ring thing, the doc who carry out the procedure wont tie it very tight so there are chances to get preg even with that ring on. I dont know how it works though.

sleepygal> Ooh! I tot those red eggs at the altar are from the full month one. I was still thinking that if i strike after taking the red eggs from ZSNN, I will bring bb back to thank her on bb's full month and also with the red eggs to share the blessing with other couples. Now I know after your explanation. I wonder when still got the eggs. Must ask hb to bring me to go look see look see liao.

chloie, no la, they are different. usually full month one people will keep at home for their guests, those for praying ZSNN, r supposed to leave there and let people take for good luck.

coyote> HUGSSSSSSSSSSS HUGGGGSSSSSSSSSSSS! I'm also on the verge of giving up liao. But still come in here to sing song talk rubbish cos I miss you mah! We come in here to share our woes and happiness together! Can understand how you feel. Well..... Just go with the flow lor... Have then have lor, dont have then just wait for the other month. Cry it out and maybe god then can hear you cos he got so many prayers to answer too know. You will be blessed very soon! Meantime just take a break from ttc, but still come in here to talk talk lah. Who knows, you will be able to spread your bb dust to us soon!

HappyGoLucky> Ya, agree with Olivia. Dont talk too much to that friend of yours liao. She no good. We good! Wahahahahaha!

Olivia> I do have friends who share with me how they strike. But no matter how I try, still bo lei.

I know of a mummy, same age as me. Got to know her thru the bridal thread cos we were from the same bridal shop. B4 she got married, she aldy have #1, then during her AD, she has #2 in her tummy liao. Now #3 on the way. I feel like a failure!!!!!!! Those old wives' table of a bigger butt lady can give birth is busted lor! I got a HUGE butt but no bb. Super sad!

Good luck May!

Olivia: yes I hv stopped telling my friends about my TTC plans. Once I BFP I will share if they want to know. So sian.

The Temple open from what time to what time?

Chloie: ha ha yes all of u are good n this thread is good! I feel much better after I come here. I guess to my friend Getting preg first is a competition lor.. She is e first among my friends. So ya. She got wat she wanted so she go MIA la. She looks fr me only if she needs to buy MAternity clothes la.. Can u believe it? She asks me to follow to buy maternity clothes. * faint*

may, take care ya... How many eggs were put inside? Curious leh.. haa...

Happy, jus dun bothered this kinda pple lo.. But sure will feel low la.. Cuz used to be talk all thing but now wat came out from their mouth is bb this bb tat.. haiz... But nv la... Our time will COME!!! muahahahahha!! =D

Chloie, hmm.. maybe e doc nv put properly ba.. haa... tats wat i thk..

HappyGoLucky> I thk the temple open from 5am. I think. I saw at the entrance but cannot confirm.
So end up did you went to buy maternity clothes with her? Stay away from her lah. This kind not friend.

Baby> Maybe?

may> So u saw the troops swimming in thru the scanner?

Thanks babes! Really hope to graduate real soon! It's my 4th IUI cycle already so really keeping my fingers crossed.

HappyGoLucky> I'm not sure what time the temple is opened from, but a good timing will be between 11am - 2pm. And do go with your dh. Then both of you pray at the alter and like I mentioned, the auntie will help chant some blessings. Oh, she will ask for yours and your dh name.

Baby> Mine is not IVF, so now it depends if the troops can find their target or not. But base on the scan yesterday, I've got 6 follicles and 2 very big &amp; mature ones. That's why my IUI is schdeduled for today.

Yes, and don't tell your friends or those kay-poh people on your ttc plans. If got strike, still nm. If no strike, then different story. Coz they are not in our situation and they will not and never understand. Sometimes I know they mean well, but it just pissed me off big time when they shoot their mouth off w/o filtering; or giving me funny looks; or even point finger at my dh. So that's why we are here in SMH forum, coz we are here on the same journey and we can understand one another.

Anyway, I will drop by to inform you gals if there are any kind souls again who'll be going to return eggs.

Chloie> No leh...doc din show me...he just say very good...perfect. and before I know it, it's done already.

Hi Ayana, my tcm contact: yang yi acupuncture centre
Pearl centre #03-07 tel: 62216186
Call b4 u go. I know he does not open on sun and at nights. I usually go during lunch.

Gals, b4 i was preggy, I had lunch with my pregnant fern who told me her china sinseh told her not to lift her hands up and dun carry heavy things. I did follow too

Chloie, ya.. I heard from her maybe e doc nv insert into e accurate position ba.. Haa..

May, so tdy is to take out e egg? Very tedious hoh.. E process.. I saw on tv.. Muz inject on tummy everyday for e egg to mature n come out.. *hugs hugs*

Jan, huh.. *hugs hugs* maybe u wanna talk to him? Say not everytime got O de leh.. Very precious de leh.. Our egg.. He work very late lately?

Sometimes I feel ttc muz come from both parties de leh.. It's very sad like if Im e only one who is excited lo.. Sorry.. I'm not trying to say ur BH not good or wat dun be mistaken wor..
but I rmb when initially I wanna ttc but BH not so willing tat time. I felt hurt la.. Cuz like he is not supportive.. Cuz they dun understand tat wanna get preggy is not tat easy de..haiz.. I understand ur frustration.. We jus can't understand y they jus dun feel like trying..

Anyway, perhaps he is really tired abt his work? Maybe something happened at work? He very stress? Tts y no mood.. Den he oso dun wanna worried u? So nv tell u? Or maybe u can tell him.. Ok we rest tis cycle, den try again next cycle, ok? Help him massage massage la.. Haa.. I always will help BH massage de.. Lol.. But 10 mins only la.. Lol.. =D

Dun be dishearten ok.. Cheer up!! =D dun angry le.. *say cheese!!*

Baby> Mmm...no leh. mine is just a simple IUI. Basically I take medicine, similar to clomid to induce ovulation. Then in that cycle I will go for 2 scans. Basically to monitor the size of the eggs, check the lining of the uterus &amp; womb etc. If the eggs are mature and ready, then I will take just 1 injection to release and not extracting the eggs per se before the IUI procedure. So it's a pretty straight-forward process. I think the one you mentioned is the SO-IUI where you take injections every other day to let the egg grow &amp; mature ba.

jan> Cheer up. Sometimes it happens. Maybe let him rest first then wake him up earlier tmr to bd!

<font color="000080">HappyGoLucky >> My case opposite from yours. I started ttc about 2 mnth later than my friend, and she's quite the competitive sort, so I guess she was quite upset when I bfp first. When I m/c-ed could feel she was relieved, which was kinda disturbing... but I always share all the ttc info I have with her and try to teach her how to use bbt n opk. Now I bfp again, and I'm still trying very hard to share my info with her... but she refuses to learn! Like not even making an effort leh. I'm very puzzled lor. Ask you girls, am I being insensitive to share the info with her? :S</font>

Tethysea: it's very nice of u to share the tips with her.. But maybe your bfp is causing som stress to her too...

gals: today, Friday is my cd 9 le and I still have brownish spotting for the past 2 days.. It has never been like that =( anyone know why?

Tethysea: I have a friend like tat too! Who thinks she knows everything cos she TTC fr 3 years! So when we talk about it she goes " ya I know". Oh well if ppl ask me or share tips with me I will share wat I know. Otherwise I will just shut up.

Jan jan: how do u rape him. Share lei.. I need to rape mine too but no luck :-(

Gd morning ladies..

TGIF!!! (thank guanyinma is FRIDAY!!)

Going thru the thread very fast cos need to pia work before i fly off..

Those ladies with insensitive friends.. please dun talk to them too much or no need to accompany them to buy maternity clothes.. They are not your Friends!! u are just like a spare tyre only cos they nver feel for u... :p just my penny of tot..

After ttc for ssoooo long, i really wan to give up.. i very scared off disappointment every month...but still have to move forward..

coyote, dun feel that way.. i was like u but i manage to crawl out.. if u dun think straight and help yourself.. nobody can help u...

I try to talk much as possible.. lols

Good morning ladies!!!

Today is my DPO4.. Saited so long for O then now still gomna wait so long for bfp!!! Everyday wake up is jus wait waut wait..

Anyway, ladies who tested bfp, care to share when u gals start to have this early symtopms of pregnancy? Is it possible to even feel any signs not even before DPO7? Curious...

Tethysea, it's nice to share ur info wif her but thk it other way round if tdy she is e one who BFP first den she share all e info wif u like u shared wif her? How would u feel? Sad? Angry? Frustrated? I noe u r jus trying to help buy sometimes pple will thk wrongly of u.. So I suggest maybe u can keep all things to urself unless ur Fren ask u.. =D

Like tat everyone oso happy Ma.. Haa.. Dun thk too much ya.. Be happy.. U r going to be a mummy soon!!!!

E-cups, where r u going??!!! Miss u!!! Muahahahaha.. Oh ha... Have a safe trip ya.. =P

happygolucky, for men increase libido by eating oysters.

baby, e-cups is going Germany for a week to attend a course.

e-cups, miss u too....

Sleepygal, oh.. SHIOK!! SONG LEH!! Haa.. I oso wanna find a job tat can keep travelling de leh.. Lol.. Like air stewdess.. But den ha.. jus thk thk only la.. Later at night sleep le dreaMs will come true.. Haa but really envy em.. Get to go so many places no need to pay some more..

Baby, u wont like to travel alone!!!! Im going to germany to work for a week..

DH not going cos tixs is damn ex...!!

Hopefully i will not get lost in Germany..:p

<font color="000080">Baby >> No, it's the same as us here asking each other for tips what. She asks me and complains to me that she doesn't know what to do, then when I start explaining to her she goes on screensaver mode. I also dunno how to help her le - give up!

E-cups >> Take care and try to have fun too lar. Heh. Which part are you going to? I quite enjoyed my time there, but then again I like going to visit all the old castles and churches... :p</font>

baby, ya, a job that can allows u to keep flying before getting married is good but after married its not good cos got to ttc. keep flying off, where got time to ttc? haha.

E-cups, oh.. But still shiok leh.. Only thing is travel alone la.. Haa.. Dun get lost.. We waiting for u to come back join us n gossip in e forum leh.. Haas

Tethysea, oh I see.. Den dun bother tis kinda person Liao l.. Wah Lao.. If me den I sure Dulan oso...

Sleepygal, hmm.. Makes sense too.. Haa.. But still really envy those air stewdess la.. Dunno which country they nv go before lo.. Haa... Paid to go traveling sia..

Hey ladies,

Calling for tethysea, Olivia~~!!

Ladies who have tested BFP, can i just check with u gals. How early did your symptoms start to appear?

And when did you gals start to test for the BFP? haa...

Anyway, i heard tat if really BFP, ur nipple will turn dark, is tat true? Is this also 1 of e signs? Will our nipples become like very sensitive? When brush across will feel a little pain.. Will it become like longer? Bigger den usual? =D

<font color="000080">Baby >> Nausea started on DPO5 for me, then went away for about a week and came back. But actually hor, these symptoms differ from person to person, and even every pregnancy is different. </font>

tethysea, oh... So early.. haa... really jus feel like vomitting ar? Or really got vomit out?

Actually, i felt my nipple like became abit darker, sensitive(as in when i accidently brush over i felt abit uncomfortable, like sore), longer nipples den usual.. I feel cramps on my lower abdominal.. But not very serious la.. Like before AF will come de cramps lo.. Like got something pulling..

Not sure if i'm being paranoid... Haa... muahahaha... =D