(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

oh i meant that FM is a good device by Clearblue... shd keep... i mentioned OPK because i am really amazed by the whole technology behind it.. lol

Good morning ladies.

Carice - how are you lately? still having the hormone jab? take care and think positively ok.

nb01 - today so early ah?

sjx - maybe sell away others but keep the monitor, just dun use the monitor and relax for a few months. Don't be too hard to yourself, relax relax.

This morning & ytd both bbt are 36.55, wonder am I in the 2ww already?

coyote: today is CD20 right? this plus the high temps, most prob yes already in 2ww?

morning ladies!
today is DPO 6/7 for me. woke up with a stuffy/runny nose and temp dropped from 36.6 to 36.3. it's either 1) really caught a cold, or 2) implantation dip?
wahahahaha think too much.

but i'm really proud of myself for refraining from taking a HPT (yes, i know it's way too early to test but really hard to resist)

afternoon ladies.. poppin by the say hi coz on course today

Afternoon ladies, got a que to ask.
My gyne recommended me to take clomid cos I have PCOS. But is that a must? And by taking clomid, will it regulate my AF? Have anyone got preg while on clomid?

Happy, I also think these OPKs are one of the best inventions! Haha.. Like you say, if only the Clearblue smiley face got refill. Very sayang to keep buying new box and throwing the digital reader away. So environmentally unfriendly! And think the reader is the expensive bit and not the sticks.

coyote, yea.. early today as not beeing sleeping well these days.

tangerinez, DPO6/7 is way too early to test! Try to ren for a few more days! Jia you!

chloie, I have PCOS but not taking clomid. It is not a must to take clomid but it does help if you are having problems. I guess it is up to your gynae to advise. My gynae said I didn't need to take as he prefers it the natural way and I am ovulating normally. Not sure if you are overweight but maybe can try losing some weight if you are as that is what my gynae advised me to do and when I lost weight, I found my cycles more regular and can ovulate naturally.

i aso got pcos. jus diagnosed last wk when i changed my gynae. i'm on metformin now. nex cycle i'll b on clomid and gonal-f.

i hope i can answer u nex cycle, that 'yes i got pregnant with clomid!!!' hahaha

hello ladies..

gingerbreadger and me are also seeing the same dr (from the other thread).

Actually nb01 makes alot of sense.. i think i ought to start exercise more regularly to bring my BMI down.

tangerinez- Yes CD20 already. Don't be itchy hand ah...kekeke...yao ren ren ren. Must wait until u missed ur AF lah, so early test result won't be accurate will only make your tots go wild.

gingerbreadger - Metformin? For diabetes?

This morning my weight is 43
My effort is paying off.

Chloie :no need to worry ... initally i suppose to take clomid but end up no need le ...

i have one friend who are normal but prescribe clomid and manage to get preg .... good luck to those who are taking now ...

Thanks for your advices! My gyne did told me to lose weight in Apr'11 then told me to go back after 3 mths to see how is my pcos.

He said that with PCOS, we tend to be more masculine, like more hair, faster hair growth, fatter, broader shoulders, etc etc....

He also mentioned that he will prescribe clomid and another medication meant for diabetics which works hand in hand together.

Im going to my gyne appt tmr. Let's see what he has planned for me then.

nb01: ya, i'm glad i didn't test this morning. maybe this weekend. haha

coyote: huh, test when i miss AF? hmm... i cannot wait that long. but dun worry, i will test with ping chang xing hahahah.

congrats on hitting 43kg! eat more eat more!

<font color="000080">Morning! How's everyone today? Haven't seen peapea today?

Today my big boss looked at me before a meeting and asked point-blank if I was preggy. Wah lau! I didn't think it was that obvious yet leh
Bleeding woman must have 6th sense. After that lucky she help me carry all the stuff I had to bring for presentation lar, but I'm still quite sian. Later sure have trouble one.

chloe> u can go google and search for pcos diet. there're a lot of sites out there advising on wat we shld eat. very useful de.. more fibre. less carbs, more protein less suger and other stuff. some sites r more detailed. down to the kind of food.

gingerbreadger - I see.

tangerinez- thank you
I need another 2.5kg to hit minimum BMI. Jia you jia you! Aiyo u really very anxious leh. Guess i should consider my ren gong very gd, I tested 1 wk after I missed my AF.

tethysea - what have u done to show her that u have potato? u touched ur tummy? Nice of her to carry your stuffs isn't it? Why trouble? U sense she will make life difficult for you?

<font color="000080">tangerinez >> Yar she is the type will mouth say pro-family but actually she hates it. Already she was telling me how she went back to work 3 days after delivering her own kids, and how she thinks 4months maternity is ridiculously long and I should bring work home cos it'll be very boring. $^$#%#$@

coyote >> Wah lau I not that pretentious leh. Already wearing looser stuff and long tops to look normal. But have a bit of buldge lar

tangerinez- actually hor i didn't only ren for a wk, I actually ren for 2wks. Coz a week b4 AF I already know coz lack of AF symptom.

tethysea - she is a workaholic and now I can understand ur anxiety. Not easy. How did u reply her when she asked?

I don't mean u r pretentious lah, but the uterus expansion will make one feel uncomfy so touching it is very natural. You have your bump so early?

<font color="green">hi gingerbreadger...
yes i am selling all away... dont think wanna depend on it as i think my hubby is right i am over stressing myself which i dont realise at all
wont be using any thing to detect anymore... properly not trying also
i got a box of 30 sticks un-touch and open.... if you want,let me know... i bought from Amazon ard $54 with shipping so will be selling around that price.
As for the monitor, i bought $220 with shipping so will be selling the monitor and the balance 10 test kit at $200

Hi nb01...
ya wanna sell away... i know the monitor is least stressful but... hubby already think i am over obesses to TTC... so need to give a rest totally.

coyote...
think i dont even want the monitor also... as if i see the thing, unintentionally i will think about it.. plus at least i still seeing Dr Tan..</font>

<font color="000080">Happy >> Haha yar I mean bloody woman lar. It's my variation to the swear. LOL.

coyote >> I just said too early, haven't even think about it. No lar, I'm very super aware when I'm in office... my boss is also very eagle-eye one, lucky she's pro-family. It's only slight bump but bad enough that almost all my clothes are feeling uncomfortable.</font>

sjx - Then u just take a few months break and see how. Good to take a break and who knows you might gain alot more from that. Yes, do see Dr. Tan to tiao ur general health. With or without kiddo, our health is very impt to maintain.

tethysea - That's a gd answer. Even elastic band will feel uncomfy too, time to get the maternity belt.

<font color="000080">I'm running out of wearable office clothes, so I think today's maybe a bit too tight became more obvious. Sigh. </font>

Hi gals!

tethysea.. how manys weeks liao.. so fast got little bump liao?? U like just tested leh? U miss how long then test one?

Just wondering.. if DPO14 tested positive is equal to how many weeks???

<font color="000080">E-cups >> If DPO14 positive test is about 4 weeks. I tested at around... DPO25? LOL! According to online calculation I'm 6w3d today.</font>

Hey girls, just reached home after training. Nt feeling very well.

Tethysea, how's ur pregnancy so far? What signs are u experiencing? I didn't know u waited so long to test

<font color="000080">Happy >> Well, I figured test too early if the HPT is faint I will worry... then go gynae too early to see anything more worry. So just don't test don't know lor! Ignorance is bliss :p

peapea >> Oh dear, do take care of yourself. Maybe never drink enough water. My symptoms ah... too full want to puke, too hungry also want to puke. Bus and MRT too jerky also want to puke. But so far very heng, never actually puke anything out. Oh, and sense of smell become more sensitive, things like egg yolk and bak chor also make me want to puke. And very hungry! I'm eating every 2 hours (maybe that's why got bump already, lol)</font>

tethysea, wanna ask you if you did feel any pulls or lower abdomen 'hardening/ expanding' during 2WW? Sometimes during 2WW, I can experience some cramps and will become hopeful. So wondering if it is indeed one possible symptom.

Btw, have you seen your gynae?

<font color="000080">MiloQueen >> Hmm the previous one have, this one don't have. But like I said, cos I m/c very recently so my uterus prob already slightly stretched, so no such symptoms.</font>

i got +ve opk today!! yeahh!!a bit early thou, today oni cd 16, last mth i got it at cd 21.

mrs ho, u wanted to see the FM result of high fertility rite? can pm me ur hp #? i watsapp u? or was it someone else.. cant remmber..

Last nite stress, insomia for me
Took additional milk and read a boring book then slept at 2am. Stupid work stress, i hate hate hate hate that it affects my personal life... Smelly work stress! GO AWAY!

Ok enough of venting. CD21 today, temp continue to rise. In 2ww liao lah, now waiting for this phase to be over and welcome my beloved 2nd AF..hahaha... Then I can try again liao.

tethysea - excited hor, seeing gynae tmr

Ok coyote... we shall all shoo our AF to u :p

Actually i am kinda of feeling blue.. i am weird.. i feeling blue becos is Friday and there are tons of work i haven finish! ROAR!!!!!

<font color="000080">Morning!

coyote >> Nervous, more like. Haha. I've been seeing bits of stringy brown stuff in my CM - looks like old blood? Sigh. Don't want to think about it.
Don't stress don't stress... meditate! Yoga! Work is just work, deadlines are set by people - not life and death!

peapea >> How are you feeling? Today DPO what already?

Daphne &amp; gingerbreadger >> I wanna slack too, but crazy deadlines. Heh.</font>

<font color="green">morning ladies..
back to activity here :p wahaha was kinda busy since after i am back from my leave...

gingerbreadger...
i had replied you
but u sure u still need from me heee whose knows.. next graduate is u :D

Tethysea...
congrats once again
happy happy...
please dust me with baby dust!
in the meantime dont stress.. dont think about it... dont carry heavy stuff.... hope u have a sticky bb... and see ur bb in 10 months

coyote..
me too, insomnia... but my is my biological clock wake me up at 3am daily! regardless how late i sleep

making me feel so tire everyday