(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

chloie - sent u request liao.

daphne - i also scare, I can't take big pills too. I remember I was supposed to take some big pills while I had my chix pox so that the qty won't be so many. I simply cldn't swallow resulting now I look like Mark Lee

Alamak, talking about it, I just remember I haven't eat today. The instruction say eat with meal...I already have my meal...so can still eat now right? Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Daphne,
the conceive well must eat on full tummy.
I took it once on empty tummy n i felt woozy.
Err..the pill i broke into half then swallow..too big.
The capsule no prob.

Coyote,
i will..hehe</font>

Starrie, I tested +ve opk on CD18. Today CD20, going to continue to BD...hehe...

U gals are super funny de lor...digging digging I'm joining in....potato potato I like.....

Tethysea, I was also craving for French fries for my last pregnancy.....

<font color="000080">*pours potato dust into the pool* Enjoy, ladies!

Happy >> Yar, this is really reminding me of the Calbee advert too!

Daphne >> I thought the pills+capsule supposed to eat in the morning? How much is your folic acid?

coyote >> I think the tablets are about an inch or less. But all prenatal vits are so big one leh. Maybe try find one that is capsule and can eat throughout preg one...</font>

Hi my dearest TTC mates!!

Drop by and saw 4 of you graduated!! Congrats!!

So happy for all of you especially Tethysea!! You made it! You must not rush and rest well this first trim. You will have a sticky potato!! I was like you too, as long I feel wet, I will rush to the toilet to chk if I'm spotting or bleeding, quite stressful. But managed to overcome it and stay cheerful at all times.

Lynzi dear, how are you and may you be granted a Princess!! Miss you lots!

First 3 months for me is quite managable except for nausea attacking me non stop from noon til night time. Im moving into 12 weeks next week and hope I can feel better. BB is also doing well and I'm also doing the Oscar test next week too, excited!

For those who are still trying, don't give up and jiayou! Spreading baby dust to all my dearies!! Dust Dust Dust!

<font color="000080">Hello KWXY! Yay you're almost out of 1st trim already! After that the ms should be less lar. Anyway ms is good sign, so it's good that you're having lots! Means bb is strong and healthy

morning ladies!

Hi KWXY, so nice of you to drop by!! congrats on passing 1st trim (soon!) remember to come and share with us the gender of ur bb too!!

i took bbt for fun this morning... kind of depressing cuz it is only 36.19.... looks too low for BFP... sigh

peapea, dun be depress.. if it did not fall below the coverline you are safe!!

For me, jialat lor.. the temp really like stock market lor.. up &amp; down so much diff.. haiz.. even taking the LRD &amp; the chic essence the temp drop MORE! lols.. see lah.. funny bo....
Thats y TTC is soooo tired.. *yawns*

ecups, actually i didnt take bbt this cycle... decided to take for fun this morning... mid day my temp is still pretty high like 36.89 etc... but bbt too low liao!!!

by the way ecups, im not nosing around but i was surfing other threads and saw in the other thread ppl wishing u happy bday!

ur bday yesterday ah?? happy belated bday then!! =)

peapea, alamak.. mid day &amp; morning the temp for cos will have HUGE difference...lols
U are so cute... !! Thanks for the bday WISHES! (but is my chinese bday lah) actually before this thread i was in that thread... but most of the gals graduated so left only a few of us there lazing around..lols .. so i camme over here...

Good morning ladies!

peapea - jia you! tethysea mentioned drinking chix essence helps her temp to go higher, do u want to try?

e-cups - happy belated birthday, may your wishes come true.

My bbt chart also fluactating but TCM saw my chart and circled 2 days where I probably had ovualated on one of those. And u know what I happened to BD on that 2 actual days. Wah buy TOTO also not that accurate. Pity not ttc-ing this month otherwise I got high chance...haha...

Tethysea>the instruction wrote with meal, didn't write which meal? Haha. Anyway, I bought the unity housebrand folic acid, 'cos I read somewhere it's the exact same one that doc give. Only $2.52 for 100 pills.

coyote, im drinking chicken essence and LRD tea daily... hahahahah

tangerinez, i also hope is late implantation dip but this month nv keep track... so not sure too

ecups, no prob man! over here, we share digging together, and soaking in baby dust tog! hahaha anyone else can help to pour more baby dust??

peapea, do u feel heaty for the past 2 weeks?

I been feeling pretty heaty! so bad that i had to alt my chicken essence! and i got 2 ulcer in my mouth! and i keep dunking water and rinse my mouth with listerine and is not helping at all with the stupid ulcer!

happy, nope i dont feel heaty. i used to feel like that with dang gui, but ever since i switched to tcm meds, dont feel heaty liao.... my hubby also said my body is warmer than before...

daphane - how much mg or mcg is the folic acid that u bot from Unity?

peapea - oic, then ping chang xin ok.

happy - Ytd I asked TCM what lang cha can I drink and she said only chrysanthemum tea we can drink for ttc-ing n pregnancy. The rest cannot drink. So if u gers feel too heaty can drink this occasionally. Ulcers must treated with salt, yes rubbing salt on your wound! I had very bad tongue ulcers during last preg and oral med/ med mouth wash, nothing helps. Only the cheap salt helps. 100plus also can help to relieve some heatiness, other than that will be fruits.

coyote, Thanks for the wishes..!!

Can see all the gals are very hardworking wor!!! drink this and that.. but i cannt leh.. drink liao temp drop..lols.. My TCM say some gals are so funny one.. just cannt "bu"..

coyote>5mg.

ecups>I also cannot "bu". 'Cos body is "xu", "bu" liao will become worse. >.< Like if I'm heaty, I still cannot drink liang tea, if not become more heaty. Once I was "giving out heat" and drank this menthol tea, next thing I know, I almost fainted. Lucky my friend who knows TCM and meridian massage was there to help me.

ecups,where u seeing tcm??

daphne, my tcm also said my body is "xu" and cant take too "heaty" stuff... but so far, her herbs are working for me... body getting warm

why most of us same condition ah? Body is xu but heaty. Me too loh, so my TCM is trying to tiao for me. Give me jing bu but not too heaty type. So far so far *touchwood*.

Morning ladies!!!
I'm having a terrible headache again. It's getting too frequent. Wondering if the weather got to do with it.

KWXY
Glad to know that both mummy and bb are doing well. Good luck for your OSCARS next week!

peapea
My temp is also very low in the mornings. So don't worry so much. Maybe your body is just cold but doesn't mean cannot be BFP! Jia you!

E-cups
Happy belated birthday!

Daphne
Folic acid must be taken in the morning. Not sure abt Conceive Well. That one maybe can take at anytime.

coyote
Tks for the info that can drink chrysanthemum tea! It is one of my fav teas but I thought too cooling! Now I know can drink! Yum yum!

I am also same body type - body xu but heaty so cannot bu! Seems like a lot of us are the same! Hee...

nb01 - Welcome &amp; more info abt chrysanthemun tea. It is good for relieving of heatiness for upper body meaning throat/head etc so just nice for us if we have uclers/ sore throat. But pls moderate intake ok. And barley drink cannot drink because it target to relieve heatiness for lower body so stomach/womb is it's targetted area. That's why a NO NO for ttc &amp; preg. Stupid me took barley drink during last preg

*shy* thanks gals... is only my lunar bday lah... lols.. my rang mo bday in august nia.. But still thansk for the early wishes!!!
Just that only 1 WISH i want!!

My bbt this month very yo-yo lor. Tbough I've been drinking LRD &amp; having bottled chicken essence everyday this cycle. Sigh...

Ecups, Happy Advanced Birthday....May your wish come true soon.

siu_ping, hug hugs... thanks.. but dun relay on BBT.. im the same sitatuion as u.. when i dun do anything.. the temp is high.. when i do both.. drop like nobody business lor...

E-cups Happy Belated birthday
May all your dream come true ..

Afternoon gals ,

Any news from my colleague there are one more pregnant total of 4 now .. Wow getting stress haiz

<font color="0077aa">talking abt BBT, mine is very weird leh... it has been constant for past few days (ie, same temp), so my graph is one straight line...</font>

chew88 - wow ur office heng wang leh. Breathe in harder quick, absorb all the bb dust. Next month is your turn, yeah!

siu ping,
we cycle buddy right?
think we just BD till happy. :p

at times, focusing on drinks/bbt is stressful de.
esp ttc itself already stress-inducing sia

<font color="0077aa">tangerinez:</font> <font color="0077aa">haha! i thought my thermometer is not working too! but im KS, using 2 thermometers, so its correct leh.
im still waiting for O... ah yes, i think i was your cycle buddy.</font>

Hi I'm new here. I have been trying to TTC for the past few months. This thread seems to be filled with activites compared to other threads. Hope to know a few friends here to share our ups n down. For my BBT, it also goes rollercoaster, so i am sort of relief to know that i am not the only one. It shld be normal in that case ?

Blessedbb, yup we are cycle buddy. How r u? Have been BD-ing? I totally agree ttc itself alrdy stress-inducing le.

E-cups, I try not to relie too much on bbt. This mth bbt like lower compared to last month.

Chew88- gd ger, ur wish will be granted.

Kitty - welcome. Bbt chart needs to be able to see ovulation pattern then is normal bah. Some of our experts can tell u more.

Tangerinez- u r in ur 2ww already right?