(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

coyote: i'm bored at work that's why. CM updates pls haha. no more CM for me le.

chloe: take time to tiao yourself back. can be done de. jiayou!

Guess is friday and everyone is sooooo anxious to get off work!! lols...

I dun remember issit teahtysea say that by drinking the chic essence her temp will go up by 1 degree???

OMG.. i go & try but everytime i drink the past alt days.. my temp drop like shit!! lols.. so is really indivdual lor.. :p

TGIF ladies!

tethysea
Good luck for your testing this weekend! Your symptoms sound good and AF is so late!

E-cups
Have a good rest! Good to take a break if you need to.

Welcome to Daphne!
tangerinez has given quite good advice to you regarding supplements, diet, OPK etc...
If you are looking for a supplement/prenatal vit that is all in 1, you can try Blackmores Conceive Well as it contains the necessary vits, fish oil and folic acid.
If you are looking for a cheap and reliable seller for OPKs that most of us here use, you can try www.bbshop01.blogspot.com

Btw, as to folic acid, yes, it is a must to take when TTC as it helps to prevents defects in bb. It is recommended to start taking 2-3 months before TTC.

Chloie, sorry to hear about this. The same thing happen to my BB as well. He also had Edwards Symdrome too. Glad you are going well now and press on.. God wants to give us a better baby

Thanks for all the welcome!

nb01>Blackmores Conceive Well sounds good. Guess I'll grab that then. Can be found at GNC right?

ladies, enjoy the rest of the day.. i am on half day leave cos of birthday
have a wonderful time and while i go find inner peace for the day hahaha! ciao!

<font color="000080">Morning girls! Slept late and was in a hurry to go work this morning, otherwise I would have tested le... haha. Thank you all for the well wishes and I hope it's bfp too! (My hubby says maybe I have food poisoning, don't get too excited first -_-;;)

Welcome bb and Daphne!

E-cups >> 休息是为了走更长的路... although of course hope your road ahead is short distance only ;) Yar my bbt goes up every time I drink chicken essence. I find it kinda hilarious actually.

Chloie >> Heart pain to hear your story... it must have been a tough time for you and your family. *HUGS* Jiayou jiayou, next one will be a good one!

MiloQueen >> The last time I got a positive on DPO20. Today is DPO24/26 for me.</font>

Thanks all for your comfort. But my hb &amp; I are doing fine now, we got no other choice but to move on right?
Of cos I miss my girl once in a while. We blamed ourselves initially cos we didnt read up on it. During the week 12 blood test, she was tested to be to be on a high risk for Tri 18 but we didnt think the test will be so accurate [if only it happens to strike 4D] to really happen it on us.
My hb told me this morning to tiao my body back first before we ttc again. So I better get my butt moving and go back regularly to TCM to get medicate.

Im so not in the mood for work today. Think of knocking off early today. Must find a good excuse later. Wahahahahahahaha!

coyote: hmm, maybe late ovulation. better this cycle than the next!

happy: happy birthday! enjoy the birthday weekend!

tethysea: still got hope!

starrie: another 5 plus hours! very fast to weekend!

Happy> Wow! Now I found someone with the same case as me. My gyne was telling me that Tri 18 is a really rare case. My case was her 2nd. But it's good to move on.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

Daphne
I don't take Conceive Well so not sure where to find. The other ladies here might be able to tell you where to get.

Happy Birthday Happy

<font color="000080">Daphne >> I got mine from Watson's when it was on sale. But if not on sale I think Guardian is cheaper... about $46.</font>

Ladies, I am going to work fair shortly. Enjoy your weekends and may good news shower upon those who have late AF. Ciaos.

OK, got conceive well from Watsons. It's still on 20% sale. Usual price from Watsons is also $46. But I open it, saw the tablet and almost fainted. I have problems swallowing pills and the tablet is huge! Shall try it now.

Oh no, 1st attempt is horrid. I can't swallow the tablet. The capsule is fine since it doesn't dissolve as fast and is slippery. I gave up after the tablet became almost half of the original size in my mouth. DH had to crush the rest in the cup and I drank it down with tons of water. So much water until I became so full and feel like puking.

I don't know how I'm gonna take the rest of the 27 tablets....=(

Daphne if you really can't do this, dun force yourself for now. Go get just folic acid first. The tablet is really small. Then maybe slowly add other vit separately, like vit e and chewable vit c?

Daphne- yup folic acid is very small pill, easy to eat. U can try as it only cost abt $3 for a 3 mths supply. Seeing Daphne's post now I have 2nd tot of getting the multi vits.

Tangerinez- after o can start to do the homemade essence liao. I am trying now, just got the cookware.

Today went MBS for the fair and stupid shuttle bus failed to turn up. I waited for 30mins and gave up, feedback to the concierge and wanted to walk to promenade stn. It was quite a long walk esp under the sun. After the helix bridge and I cldn't see the stn, saw I followed the human flow and walked a long way. In the end instead of promenade stn I ended up at esplanade. So tired n hungry, I don't want to walk to cityhall. Grab a bun n took a taxi. Next time I don't want to go to MBS liao lah!!!

coyote: aiyo, have a gd rest ok! I also have reservation getting the pills

I juz got mega men for hubby heehee

Daphne: try folic acid firsr

<font color="000080">Daphne >> Oh you can't swallow pills type ah? Hmm... can crush the tablet using 2 metal spoons and mix with a bit of water and eat that, then quickly gulp water. That's what my mom used to do for me when I couldn't swallow panadol as a child. Another way is to have a bit of water in your mouth before you throw the pill in and swallow all together.

coyote >> Sounds tiring! I've never actually been to MBS actually, hee.</font>

Alright, I'll get folic acid then. Don't know if I'll ever get back to the conceive well since I'm terrible at swallowing pills. What if I gave DH the tablet and I continue with capsule? Think it will work? Haha. Since the tablet contains folic acid, zinc, mg which is good for the sperms as well right? And the capsule contains the oily stuff like fish oil and vit E.

Miloqueen, thanks for the info &amp; kind reply

been trying for 2yrs plus but no good news yet.. how about you?
My temp was rather high - 37 degree for the past few days but I was sick since tue..furthermore I have sore nipple for the past week and tummy crampy and quite bloated too.. yesterday experienced a very brief sharp pain on my tummy.. somewhere in the middle,I think..coz it's quite fast I didn't really take note where the pain was actually.. But today my nipples seems normal.. and temp drop a bit.. and this afternoon, I think I saw very diluted brownish red... Haiz.. still keeping fingers crossed..

bb, 1yr plus for me. Our philosophy here is don't give in until you see red and innerpeace aka ping chang xin. We all know it's easier said than done but we help remind each other to take things easy and keep those HPTs away till AF is due!

tethysea, really looking good leh. If I were you, I sure can't succumb to temptation of testing. Keeping my fingers crossed for you, good luck!

Coyote: I saw your post on fb. So terrible to walk so far! If me sure pek chek. Rest well!

I can't make the chicken essence leh although I want to. Staying with in laws and never announce TTC. Still trying to build a strong relationship, worried they think why I so special.

I'll start with bottled ones (cannot have herbs hor? Then I have to go buy again) and also LRD and ginger tea first.

The whole night I have so much air in my tummy it actually hurts. Wonder if O can cause this. Can't think of what I've ate to cause this. Going to apply ru yi oil now haha.

<font color="000080">Morning! :D So this morning I had a Big Fried Potato. *ahem* (Yar this is my half-assed way of attempting to be pantang and not telling people. Er. I don't know what I'm doing either. Haha!)</font>

Miloqueen,yup..inside my head I'm still hoping for miracle despite the dropping temp.. kekeke.. till I see red.. else I think I gotta stock up my multivits &amp; other supplements coz running low...ic, did you try seeing any tcm doc?

Hi Daphne,I'm also taking conceive well, since last yr..I'm sure you can do it.. like what tethysea mentioned, put both pills inside your mouth n have some water, swallow it down your throat while your face facing up..it help the pills to go down smoothly.. I have practised it till I could swallowed both pills, plus a few more supplements together..

Tethysea - good potato coming ur way, congrats!!!!! Continue to take gd care, now u can join those mummies thread again. Yeah the 4th in this month, very prosperous!!!! Shower potato dust pls.

Tangerinez- I tot ur in- law will be more than happy if u tell them u r ttc-ing? But again not many ppl can understand what they are doing here as to some ppl preg comes naturally w/o having to do anything.

Coyote: ya! I worried she think why I so special haven BFP need to eat this drink that etc. Sometimes I think too much but no choice have to make sure rest of life still have a good relationship.

This month is fantastic!!! Keep the BFPs coming!!

bb>wow...very power... Can swallow both at once with others too! I always have problem ah. Even capsule sometimes have to take a few attempts before I can swallow.

Tangerinez>I'm in the same boat as u. Also living with in-law. And to MIL, it's very easy for her to conceive. She got both her sons one hit one kill ah. And DH bro's kids are both unplanned, just got pregnant. Just now, DH wanna crash conceive well for me, MIL saw and told her it's just multi-vit but she was like a bit suspicious. Haha. Also worried why she think I so special.

Tethysea, Congrats to u...take Gd care gal.

July is another gd month...hopefully the months to come will also be Gd with BFP flooding in....lol.

Ladies : for those who have pcos problem like me have to be careful when you are bfp because we have the risk of mc .... therefore (i believe of you are taking supplement during ttc) is v important.

yesterday i went for blood test and doc give me homon pills to make sure i am ok ...so far so good ... just hope for the next three months will be ok for me ....

Ytd made my chicken essence, half successful. My porcelain cookware is too big, so after putting into the outer pot I cannot put the pot lid on. So I just left it as it is, got chicken essence but only half a rice bowl qty. Nice taste, taste like brands essence of chicken but not that strong and it's definitely fresher. I think this makes a gd confinement drink too.

Tonite gng to venture to yummy clay pot for the pig stomach black chicken soup. Yeah!!!

Carice - now is how many wks?