(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

tethysea - start of your last menstrual period, the first day of last menstrual period. u can calculate your est due date here:
http://www.perinatology.com/calculators/Due-Date.htm

But when u go for scan a more accurate EDD will be furnished. That time when I calculated I should be on week 7 but gynae said I was in week 6 saying probably O late. So all online calculator can only served as a guide.

my post disappeared? I repost again.

tangerinez
As the others say, BD alternate day is better. But once OPK is positive, can BD daily with 24 hours in between each BD.

coyote
Trying from next cycle liao? So fast! Good luck!

tethysea
From what I realised, I think they take 28 days as the norm with 14 days as O and 14 days as luteal. So if your cycle is 35 days or you O later than CD14, then when pple are 5 weeks, you are only 4 weeks. Something like that but as coyote has said, when you go for scan, you will get more accurate EDD.

tangerinez, carice, starrie thetysea
Thank u for ur support

carice
R u seeing Dr. Fong tmr? what time? coz i'm seeing him tomorrow morning to have my clomid... he said i need to take clomid to help for egg growing later...

Why i always found error to post msg??? have to resend all the time

carice: tmr is an exciting day for you! and do update us pls...

thanks to all who advised on when to BD. DH is young, so just maybe his troops take shorter time to replenish. hmm.. will play by ear, if i didn't get UTI and he is in the mood, will BD tonight again. otherwise tmr evening.

san: when taking clomid, CM can become dry or thick, try to use preseed or conceive plus during fertile time ok.

san, here is a link for your reference: http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/clomidandcervicalmucus.html

extract:
[Specifically, numerous studies have shown that CC causes decreases in: volumes of Cervical Mucus; quality of Cervical Mucus (“egg-white like appearance”); and sperm penetration into Cervical Mucus. In fact, women on CC are seven times more likely to have “hostile” Cervical Mucus that is difficult for sperm to penetrate than are women not on the medication.]

but not to worry, preseed or conceive plus, and grapefruit juice should be helpful.

tangerinez, when u have +ve, u shld bd for consecutive 2 days... im using fertility monitor. they advice that when i see ovulation, to bd that day and even if next day i still have +ve opk, to also bd... before +ve, bd alt days...

again, it depends on the stamina of the couple =)

<font color="000080">nb01 &amp; coyote >> Ok I figured as much... and I suppose even the doc's machines are just estimates as well. Ok, getting a bit ahead of myself here - should wait till after the test is positive before I think about these things! :p

Carice >> So exciting :D Do let us know how it goes!</font>

tangerinez:
thank u so much really helpful... wish i joined this group before so i can learn better

peapea:
fertility monitor? what is that?

nb01- yeah, time flies so next month I can start ttc-ing.

tethysea- yup, everything is est. Studies show that only 5% of the babies were born on the EDD. Sat will come soon, bring us good news after test

tangerinez- u r on clomid? Started using Conceive Plus? Any verdict to share?

coyote: no i am not on clomid. just happened to read about how contradicting clomid is - a fertility drug that causes hostile CM.

conceive plus, is better than preseed in terms of feel and convenience. but DH still doesn't like it much cos quite sticky. it's like sticky outside, but too slippery inside: dry outside, but no feel inside.

really hope can BFP soon then throw conceive plus away and use back our old lubricant.

tangerinez- did u put too much? Play with diff dosage, maybe will get diff result. Once BFP, u still want to use old lubricant meh? Hehehe... once I cfm preg, I stopped all BD in fear that it may cost disturbance.

<font color="000080">Ok my stupid headache has escalated into full-blown nausea and basically I feel like shit. I sure hope it's morning sickness, so that at least there would be a point to this horrible disgusting feeling. Sigh.</font>

tethysea, hang on and takecare - your symptoms seems to be all good signs. When did you test the last time when you got BFP? Maybe can test this weekend?

bb, it really differs from individuals. From my observations, it seems like most experience no symptoms except fatigue. Some can have implantation bleeding before expecting AF, sore boobs and/or changes in appetite. Earliest chance of testing positive is probably 11days after ovulation but maybe better to wait till AF is due for a few days to save on test kits.

morning ladies!!

tethysea, good luck!!!

san, fertility monitor is from clearblue. it requires first morning urine and requires u to take whenever they indicate. quite ex though. you can try googling for clearblue fertility monitor for more info

finally, its friday!!!

happy> its not time for my O yet... i O very late one.. like cd 21.. hahaha so damn long way to goo!!!! but tml i'm changing to another gynae, so i'm very excited! the one that phylee is gg, n she jus bfp!!! so i'm very looking fwd to tml!! WOOT WOOT WOOOTTTT~~~~~

starrie, ms ho> which cd r u all in now?

ok ladies: +ve cheap OPK in afternoon, then smiley face at night, plus no UTI and good BD. Yay!

anyway i just want to share with you that my clearblue smiley turned out to be working fine. i bought it from a cheap source and now that i have confirmed it works, i want to share with you so that you can buy them cheaper.

i got them off ebay actually, so you can search for them yourselves. but here is the link to the specific seller that i bought from since i have tested that it works fine. can save you girls a few bucks, esp if you spree and buy together.

http://shop.ebay.com/raja10000/m.html?_nkw=&amp;_armrs=1&amp;_from=&amp;_ipg=25
20 sticks for USD30

the seller sells the sticks for fertility monitor too

but of course, hope all dun need to buy anymore cos all BFP!!

Hi gals, Im back.. miss me wor.. i can see the ladies asre asking for me!!! lols

Im resting at the moment.. to take a break from TTC.. so i wont come in so often..

tangerinez- Gd gd, u have achieved ur target! So BD tonite again to give it another shot! Then we will all wait for your gd news

tethysea - 1 more day n u can test liao
Hope u r the 4th one announcing in this month ;)

I tested using clearblue this morning, it's....... BFN lah!!!!!!!!

Anyway, ytd went to see TCM. The doc say my body heat is caused by imbalanced of metal [I think so..]. ?????? And my lower backache is because my nerve got pressed onto. By what I forgot to ask. Gave me medication to take for 5 days then told me to go back next week to see how is it.

Today, right lower back is aching very badly and having a terrible headache. OMG! I wish I can crawl home to just nua in my bed.........

tethysea> Fingers crossed for you!!!!!!

Chloie - nevermind, let the TCM to tiao your body and u can ttc again. Otherwise ur body will suffer even worse when u r preg.

Can take MC?

coyote> Yup. Think I will go back to him once I finish this course of medication. Must be determined to get my body in good condition again before I ttc. I guess my body is in such bad condition cos I didnt do a proper confinement.
Feeling slightly better on my headache now cos popped two panadols aldy. I usually stay off panadols till I really cant take it. LOL!

Hi ladies! New here.

A little intro; I just got married about 1.5 months ago, not really actively TTC yet but as I had a ovary removed due to cyst many yrs ago, gynae's advice is to have a kid asap + I have tilted utherus (although it has not been proven to lower fertility) + I want a dragon bb =D (hubby is monkey, I'm a rat so MIL says it's good for us to have a little dragon.)

Any advice for one who is trying to start to TTC?

How do you know when your O has arrived? I used to have cervical mucus discharge and I know you can judge by that but since getting married and doing the deed quite frequently, I haven't had any discharge....maybe got washed out together with the excess seminal fluid?

And what's BD?

*Baby dust to all*

daphne: welcome!

and a quick starter pack for you:
AF = Aunt Flo (period)
BFN = Big Fat Negative (preg test)
BFP = Big Fat Positive
CD = cycle day
DPO = days past ovulation
BBT = basal body temperature
CM = cervical mucus
EWCM = Eggwhite cervical mucus
BD = "baby dance" (sex)
HPT = Home pregnancy test
LRD = longan red date tea
LMP = Last menstrual period
OPK = Ovulation predictor kit
2WW = two-week wait (after ovulation and before period is supposed to come)

daphne: first, high five! me and DH also trying for dragon to complete the monkey + rat family. but the big difference is i am older than DH.

for supplements you should take folic acid. if can take prenatal multi-vit will be good too. some include fish oil or royal jelly. for your DH, can take multi-vit for men, or for mine he takes zinc + vit E.

for diet, cut down on caffeine and alcohol obviously, and take 'warm' foods to nourish your womb. the ladies here take longan red date drink regularly.

for CM, you can drink grapefruit juice to increase it. or use preseed/conceive plus as lubricant.

you should know when you are ovulating and one of the easier ways is to use OPK, which you can buy cheap from blogshop, or get the expensive ones from clearblue

and of course, join us here, where you can learn more things everyday! haha.

good luck!

lols.. hey gals! im not sure im so welcome here..lols...

Anyway take a break to walk further miles mah... so is good lor.. but just love to read the postings here..

COngras to Carice &amp; Phylee!!!

teathysea / Chloe, Jiayou wor.. awaiting your good news + ping chang xin ok..

tangerinez>Thanks for the nice starter pack! Not so blur with all the acronyms now.

coyote>Is it a must for the folic acid? I'll start reading.

coyote> Oh, I went thru induced labour last April to deliver my girl cos she was diagnosed with Trisomy 18. She was in week 32 then. And I cancelled my confinement lady since no baby for her to take care. I just got my mum's maid to come cook &amp; wash for me for abt a week then I start to go out after that. So not a proper confinement done then. That time metal teeth lor. Never think it will affect me much but shortly after, I start to get aches here n there. Now really is weaker than before. So now scared liao, kept reminding myself to do a proper confinement next time round.

Daphne - if u ask me, yes I think is a must to prevent fetus defect. I sought of regret for not taking previously. Gynae asked me to take before i ttc this time round.

tangerinez- can see ur excitement...hahaha

Chloie - sorry for asking, it must be the toughest moment for you at that time. Indeed you didn't take good care of yourself, u shld be resting for about a month. Do tell ur TCM abt ur medical history if you have not done so. Maybe now is still not too late, take those warm food like LRD &amp; chix essence. I am sure they are going to help in a way or another.