(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

i got a feeling my af is coming.. hahahah woman's six sense is always correct... hahahahhaa... and also havin cramping feeling

jac, it is possible. but the signs are also quite similar to period coming. by the way, what is your CD (Cycle day) now and when was your last period date?? expecting your period soon?

apple: i will give more time to myself.. hehe thks

peapea: okok... so tat mean the signs could be either Pregnant or period coming.. so can i say higher chance is period. haha... yes, expecting period shld be tdy. as last period was on 13 Jun.

Peapea, so your DH no need TCM medication? On ezecema, my DH has that from young. I'm worried it will be passed on cos I read that it is genetic in most cases and 40% chance for offsprings to have it if one parent has it. Yours sounds like due to stress but my DH's kind is long term kind on his hands/ legs. Anyway, told myself don't think so much and have faith.

Amy, thanks for your advice. Actually, I didn't do any proper test for PCOS. Gynae only suspected it because of my irregular cycles and one of my ovaries has a bit of over-crowding. May be related to my blocked tube now that I've done HSG. Anyway, will let your aunt 'ba mai' and see what she says.

nb01, we jiayou together. As long as got O, I think take awhile longer nmind. For me, need to O from the right side and that's even more challenging!

miloqueen, hubby didnt take. we were given herbs to brew and to share the soup. she did try to see if i have PCOS as well. continue to have faith ok!

mrs ho! finally see you in the thread! heee

Hello ladies..

Its been a while since ive come by... still remember me?? hehe... have been very busy at work..

But the good news is.. my AF finally arrived
after having gone MIA for quite a while..will see a tcm after this cycle and hopefully can tiao it back to something more regular..

*waves* to all the newcomers...

jac85> it could be implantation bleeding (if pregnant) or jus spotting. but its very difficult to tell the diff. n oni 30% of prengncy comes with implantation bleeding. tink we're on same cycle. my last mth aso 13th. now still in spotting stage, shld arrive full in 1-2 days time.

Chew88, ya will be good.. she very packed.. u shd called and ask what time u can come down... but even if u come down at ur timing, she might be busy too

tangerinez - which brand of royal jelly you were taking? Lean meat ah? Not fatty meat n carbo to gain fats meh? Hahaha.... Think I am taking more carbo. Today I am cutting down on teabreak coz tonite gng to Ritz Carlton for their 1-for-1 ladies buffet...yeah!

Ytd my AF had lessen already. My menses shorten coz m/c, why is urs shorten too? Influenced by me? hahaha... One gd thing is, tonite can BD wahahaha

gingerbreadger: nvm... try again after end... jia you jia you.

normally period miss for how many day den need to get the kit to check?

coyote: i cannot rem the brand leh. my DH bought from new zealand last time. anyhow buy. i heard GNC not bad.

carbo and fatty stuff can put on weight faster for sure. but i getting too flabby leh. my thighs are full of cellulite despite being underweight. so, don't dare to do too much carbo also.

my AF shorter cos i getting older! i saw online it happens as one age. starts when mid-30s, but i only early 30s! oh dear!

BD tonight? good for you and your hubby! not for me... so tired. hahaha...

e-cups - shld be loh coz the promotion is on Wednesday 1-for-1 buffet dinner for ladies using DBS card. Go with ur gf lah, time to shake off ur DH for a breather hehehe... Or doll him up as ur sista LOL.

I wonder where is our dear sjx, normally she will come out and roar at this point of time...hehehe

Al, erm i think we cant help for your survey lei... havent strike yet... sorry!!!!

jac, up to individual. some recommend wait for 3-5 days after due date to test.

coyote, the promo sounds good!! until when??

gingerbreadger: its ok! work harder next cycle ok..

coyote: enjoy your buffet
hahahha.. dont eat too full... later too tired for BD hahahah :p

Jac
Not sure what your question is abt folic acid but you need to take folic acid daily when you are TTC. Helps to prevent defects.
As to when to test, normally you can test once AF is missed. But some of us test earlier as we cannot resist or later as we don't want to see BFN.

E-cups
You are so funny!!! hahaha...

coyote
I missed your posts abt BD-ing! Happy BD-ing! But you are not trying yet right? Just enjoy the moment! Hee...

gingerbreadger
New cycle new hope!

tangerinez - comtemplating to get the fresh organic royal jelly in honey from babydustshop or source from other places for capsule type.

I am toning my muscles at the same time so hopefully not so flabby *cross fingers*

Just checked and saw a spot so my AF is 5th day today. Cannot BD liao, heng didn't sms my DH to tell him :p

I don't think is bcoz of age coz I am much older than u leh.

peapea - I also dunno coz is my gf who is having the DBS card. If u have the card, maybe u can call Greenhouse of Ritz Carlton to check.

nb01 - cannot BD liao lah...but can wait till tmr :p Yup, not ttc-ing yet. My turn is Aug...hopefully the cycle is normal den probably ard National Day period too.

Btw is AliceWong a ttc member? Or is that link a virus? Sorry if I am oversensitive but I didn't spot her name from nb01's chart.

chew88, yeah think today is closed. Dr Zhou's husband is my dad BFF LOL :p

Coyote, you know recently i took up pilates.. hahaha my hb said my arms are more toned now LOL :p

coyote: why cannot BD when got spot? hygiene or this is something your gynae advised?

will you be testing for O even though you are not trying this cycle? like maybe to ensure that you are O-ing?

alamak i press the link liao.. anyway is nothing lar... can press one hahaa...

Pilates ar? Ok i took cardio pilates one so more fun lar.. at least abit of working out and sweat. hahaha... Is quite ok.. is more of stretching and toning.
Eh i contd to do lar.. hahaa what is meant to be will come right

happy - I tried pilates b4 and the instructress really made the whole class having jelly legs after her session. Very gd to sweat out. Currently I am doing some stretching at home, too lazy to go for classes hehe..

tangerinez - I don't feel comfy to BD during AF. Messy I guess. I am taking BBT, will judge from the temp. Not testing with the kit, save $$$.

Jac- welcome!

happy, cool man.. i wanted to take but scared my arms very big.. wanted to lose it.. scared nvr lose but tone.. then like the hulk..jialat..
U also seeing Dr Zou..?? their patients alot lor.. i count for them.. rich pple lor..lols

Yeah i think it is virus

Usually 2ww after O doctor suggested not to do exercise and my gynae ask me to avoid pineapple, watermelon, papaya

Btw i haven't put at nb01's chart lor
hahahaha my last AF is 20 june, cycle is 33 days.. seeing Dr. Fong Yang, have been TTC-ing for 1 year

coyote: ya, i find if BD during AF, higher chances of getting UTI

happy: true, what will be will be. but then again, i very kiasu. hmm, i'll see how. haha.

san2: oops, i love papaya!

so many things cannot do, cannot drink, cannot eat. so difficult.

i think we should compile a list. but how?

haha i very lazy lor... i see dr zhou twice only and i completely stop and nv go back hahaha.. She asked me to take BBT one and wanted to observed my ovulation.

Hmmm i think she's good lar cos i heard she helped those IVF one do acupuncture one. I may look for her when i am preggy then can medication lol :p The husband was telling me that quite a lot of them conceived within months after seeing her. But she's amazing

jac, here you go (i copy from nb01/starrie):

AF = Aunt Flo (period)
BFN = Big Fat Negative (preg test)
BFP = Big Fat Positive
CD = cycle day
DPO = days past ovulation
BBT = basal body temperature
CM = cervical mucus
EWCM = Eggwhite cervical mucus
BD = "baby dance" (sex)
HPT = Home pregnancy test
LRD = longan red date tea
LMP = Last menstrual period
OPK = Ovulation predictor kit
2WW = two-week wait (after ovulation and before period is supposed to come)

Happy, but u got discounted price?? lols
I think seeing TCM needs to haev faith and luck.. some of my friends really see her within 3 months strike.. im the more unlucky one..
Errmm.. Flat Feets can do pilates..??

haha no lar... Lol :p

flat feet? ya why not?? i nv hear before flat feet cannot.. cos most of the time u are like lying on the mat doing stretching .. either on ur back or on ur stomach... Even when standing up... we dun jump up or down