BBT = basal body temperature
CM = cervical mucus
EWCM = Eggwhite cervical mucus
BD = "baby dance" (sex)
HPT = Home pregnancy test
LMP = Last menstrual period
LRD = Longan Red Date tea
OPK = Ovulation predictor kit
2WW = two-week wait (after ovulation and before period is supposed to come)</font>

xiu - my TCM also adviced BD on alt day
Also coz hubby sperm count not that fantasic lah...

sjx- den I am also very very YOUNG

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Ho> Have emailed u...Have fun reading...

bearge> One of my frend seen Dr Geraldine Tan twice for her pregancy. Tink she is gd as my frend travel fr Jurong to Katong for her check-up...</font>

Welcome, Tangerinez! I just joined this thread last week so am new here too
The ladies here are very helpful and encouraging so I'm sure u will benefit from all the 'Jia yous'.

Your explanation abt conceiving boy/girl is right and makes sense scientifically.

xiu03, I want the copy! Curious. hee..

<font color="blue">coyote..
you are

for gynae with his age.. people tend to think inexperience or maybe my friend and me only.. haaaa
that y when i got ectopic pregnancy my dear friend told me to go to a older gynae for surgery

ladies..
another bad influence.. i was reading... they mentioned cough syrup helps in fertility...do you believe?
i tend to believe now as when i was sick i drink a lot cough syrup... and somehow i got a lot EWCM
i read it from here: http://www.babycenter.com/404_can-taking-cough-syrup-help-me-conceive_1336322.bc

SJX >> About the jean yip massage .. the masseur is frm China .. and she's like rushing through the 45 mins .. so feel more rush than relax ..

SJX, it has to be cough syrup that contains guaiphenesin. It's mostly found in expectorant. What it does is that it thins the mucus so that it is not that thick. Also helps to create more mucus for those who have problems with mucus quantity.

<font color="0077aa">Let there be hope> Can i have ur email add?

SJX-Yup. I heard of too tat cough syrup can generate lots of EWCM...But dun purposely drink though.......</font>

<font color="blue">Mrs Ho
really ah?! then... i consider about it haaa...maybe later call to reject...

Waves and Xiu03
i am not sure for the cough syrup that i took has or dont have the ingredient but i told m y GP i am TTC and or even suspect pregnt haaaa...
so she gave me the cough syrup which preggie woman also can drink..
for me i dont have much EWCM, i need pre-seed to assist me when i bd.. but this round i dont need at all as i got a lot EWCM..

i rmember reading in babyhopes forum, they take robitness.. or someting, duno how u spell that, the cough syrup can buy off pharmacy at watsons, those ttc-ing take that in hopes of getting bfp aso..

<font color="blue">gingerbreadger..
although i am desperate to have a kid ah but i dont go for that extend lah..
but it happen that i am sick and doc gave me the cough syrup heee..

coyote..
u mean ur last time is from the cough syrup?? </font>

Welcome tangerinez

Mrs Ho
From your CM, sounds like you haven't O yet but going to. Didn't see your OPK but maybe it will turn super positive tonight or tomorrow. Good luck and BD!

SJX
Yes, cough syrup supposedly helps in fertility but doubt anyone of us will take it just to get our O. Not good right? LOL...

As for BD, alternate day is better if you are BD-ing before your O. But if you are BD-ing once you get +ve OPK (i.e. at O), BD consecutive days with 24 hours apart so as to give the troops time to replenish.

Btw, anyone wants to add/update table?

For newcomers, we have a table to see who is due for testing and who has similar issues so can ask for advice.

Need details such as:
AF due date
Last AF
Cycle days
Gynae
TCM
Special issues e.g. PCOS etc...

There are many different types of Robitussin. Get the one that says 'PS' which is an expectorant. Most expectorants have Guainephesin. U can check the ingredient list and it shld state Guaiphenesin as 1 of the active ingredients. Cough syrups that do not have this will not work.

Not drinking enough water will also affect quality/quantity of the mucus. Not enough water will cause thick and sticky mucus (quite different from clear, stretchy mucus like egg white).

<font color="blue">nb01..
well for me.. it just happened so shall see during this 2ww is a good or bad ones for me
cross finger

Hi nb01

I'd like to add into the table, pls. Thanks.

Last AF- 20 June
Cycle days - 34 days
Gynae - Dr. Bernard Chern / Dr. John Hui
TCM - nil
Special issues - PCOS

Not guru lah... I think we also have another 2 gurus here! waves and tangerinez! Hee...

Mrs Ho
Will go take a look and let you know in a bit.

waves
Btw, will it be less confusing if we call you waves rather than Let there be Hope? Very long... Hee...

sjx - I don't know leh, but so happened that I had cough syrup after BD for my last pregnancy.

But if it is for the sake of lubrication for swimmers to reach destination easier, I would prefer to get Pre-seed rather than drinking cough syrup. I have now till Aug to decide what measure to take kekeke...

nb01, my update will be "special issues - m/c on 8 June 2011"

Mrs Ho
Looks positive. In fact, I thought Sun night had darker line although it was only 50% of a line. Hee... So BD BD BD!

coyote
I agree with you that using preseed is better than cough syrup. Keke...

i've been sick since last week.. so jus by chance... i've been drinking cough syrup diligently.. hahaa and of coz coupled with other meds like flu plus antibiotics n sore throat one.. but the COUGH mixture hopefully works miracle acording to the myth... hahaa

hee...maybe it really help?
same here lah.. no matter what western medicine is still consider as drug...

i am so dying to go for swim!! i need to make myself stop thinking and stress during this 2WW!

gingerbread- hope that this unintentional magic portion can perform some magic for you

sjx- really maybe loh, coz so qiao. Go and do whatever that make you feel good.

<font color="0077aa">SJX-Go for a swim then or do sometime u njoy to divert ur stress

Mon at work is soon to end...yeah...</font>

wahaha.. hope it work on me too..

as based on the article it said:
can help you get pregnant by thinning your cervical fluid, which enables sperm to travel through your cervix and fertilize an egg.
Guaifenesin may even work for women who've had abnormal cervical cells frozen off or who've had a cone biopsy — the removal of a cone-shaped wedge of the cervix to treat lesions that may be precancerous. This procedure destroys some of the cervical crypts that produce fluid. If this is what's behind your low production of cervical fluid, taking guaifenesin might help you produce enough wet, slippery fluid through the remaining cervical crypts to help you get pregnant.

this seem to be one of condition i needed</font>

talking abt swimming... best not to swim before and during ovulation as the chlorine in the water could change the pH value of the vagina which may harm the little troops.

I think use preseed would be a better option leh cough syrup only if you happen to need it otherwise take much also blurblur cos it always makes one drowsy...

Ladies, if AF reports can still take LRD right?

Peapea, just spotted a drop of red on my liner. We confirm can hold hands liao only hope my cycle can be as short os this round, less than 30days which is good.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>71</TD><TD>38-41</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>long, erratic cycles &amp; PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agie</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>31-32</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunny</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>m/c twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu03</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>36-40</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew88</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>28-31</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingerbreadger </TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Wee (KKH)</TD><TD>Tan Choon Chan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E/Mt A)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>suspected PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>waves</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern/Dr John Hui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>,</TD><TD>32-35</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>coyote</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>m/c (Jun '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ok thanks nb01. Think I need your help to update table soon, usually CD1 count when see more red and not just mild discharge right?

sunshine, u are still running the "race" right??hehehe
Sonel, the med is so bitter &amp; smelly i drink the med half + plain water + sweet.. alamak..

came back form ENT.. doc say middle ear &amp; ear drum still abit swelling so got to cont the antibiotics.. no ear drips cos TTc-ing as doc say..
Also has made appt with Dr Tan to make my next step..

Happygolucky/bearGe, im with Dr Geraldine Tan!!! (happy, soorry i miss yr post) she is a sweet &amp; nice lady... patient and she will advise us not to kan chiong but she is not a fan of BBT...

Starrie, Mrs Ho: just BD lah. ;p

SJX: dont worry too much. 平常心。leave it to God.

tangerinez: welcome!

waves: didnt know Dr Jonh Hui is now the director of Fertilitycare! he used to be my family dr before i got married.

btw, DH asked me dont buy OPK this round. so it will be 'stress free' for us. if we strike, it will be 爱情结晶 instead of 'factory made' (thats how DH feels). still taking BBT for TCM to see even though it doesnt tell anything.

SJX,
I don't see a danger in going for a swim after O and during 2WW.

Sonel,
Yes, DH and I know him personally so it's nice to be under his care. We're under the Fertility Care Prog too which helps us understand my body better. That was how I found out I have low progesterone.

E-cups,
Take care, ok? I hope you recover soon.

Miloqueen,
CD1 is counted only if u need to use a pad. That means, actually blood flow. Spotting cannot be counted as CD1 else your cycle will be inaccurate.

Yo gals I am back ..

Tested +positive just now .. Hope this two day got good news. Hee :p Dragon bb kekeke..

Xiu . *()* Happy Birthday
Hope your dream coming true .. Dragon bb here we come hee

thanks mrs ho, miloqueen &amp; nb01..

ya lor june menses delay for 5 days. But i will start to test on CD11 to play safe.

I started to use pre-seed &amp; also buy lucky 18 package from bbshop01.

Lets jia you ba ^^

Thank you ladies. Someone also recommended Dr Loke from Singapore Women's clinic in Tampines.. Will Check both out n see who I can connect with. I m actually with Dr Vanaja frm Nuh but it is hard to get her appt n it is so far!