(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Tks ladies. Yea.. I know guys are like that but especially my hubby, he really doesn't have any time management skills coz he will always do this and leave me waiting and waiting. But this time round, I was really upset coz as you know we only have 1 window a month and he has to do this. I really feel he doesn't care at all.

Olivia
DPO10 is still very early. Try again at DPO12 coz most pple will only test +ve on DPO12 onwards, even on the cheap strips.

NB01 >> calm down calm down ..

Windy >> Congrats .. saw her reporting at the Feb11 MTB already ..

Starrie >> LS is a symptom also ..

For me, no sound no picture yet .. still waiting .. i ichy bs went to test but bo leh .. then y AF not here yet .. sianz ...

morning gals , I am feeling much better..

Ecups: thanks for explaining..
I am on cd 38 today

Windy: congrats, sticky bfp
bb dust to us..

Sjx: when I go pray I got ask top, but afterall it's shui yuan

<font color="purple">bearGE that the thing... ask from GOD, then take back how? that what i am scare
but i am curious to know as currently i am quite stuck with my current status..and kinda lost also

Olivia why u dont believe in fated to have kid?</font>

nb01, even if is a late implantation... testing on DPO12 can detect har../?
As for your DH, dun be angry and spoil mood... still got chance to BD.. even after O.. thats is my understanding.. jiayou ok...

SJX: actually, i'm not at all religious. so perhaps i cannot identify. but i believe in 事在人为.

so dun give up unless you've exhausted all possibilities.

Olivia
To me, when angry, cannot BD. When drunk, then BD will be HOT! Hee...

Mrs Ho
AF late? As long as no see red, still got hope!

Starrie
Still thinking if I want to BD tonight coz still very "HOT" but a bit wasted to give up a cycle because of this.

E-cups
I think with late implantation, then might take longer to detect. Coz if you think abt it, normal luteal phase is 12-16 days, so on DPO12, you are actually testing on day AF is due or 2 days before AF due or 4 days before AF due. 4 days before AF due is possible but maybe harder to detect.

Mrs Ho
Which DPO are you in? Maybe just too early coz HCG levels haven't risen yet? Try again using FMU in a few days if AF doesn't report.

Happy friday...
Juz now i saw my colly she is juz back from maternity leave 4 mths ago.. nw she is pregnant 5 mths for the second one.. so fast.. envy envy..

E-cups
Luteal phase is the phase after you have O-ed till the time AF reports. It is normally 12-16 days and remains quite constant for every woman for every cycle. For example, my luteal phase is around 13-14 days every cycle so after I have O-ed, count 13-14 days and AF will report.

For irregular cycles, the reason why our cycles are longer or shorter depend on when we O as this luteal phase is always consistent. So if I say I O early, it means my cycle will be shorter as AF will report 13-14 days after I O. If I O later, then cycle will be longer.

If you have luteal phase shorter than 10 days (called luteal phase defect) or longer than 16 days, you might want to see a gynae.

Just went bai bai at bugis...

Sjx: think it's ok to pray for baby, but do remember to 'huan yuan' after u got it... Everyone there oso pray for good health, good result, $$... At the end of the day, we just have to give something back (charity).. Give and take/ take and give ma....

Nb01: *hi* i think guys all like tat, try to let go and bd tonight still got chance one... Me tat time oso thinking go oversea during fertile period but dh dun wan lor... He say dun need at home can Liao (**\\) but ok la at least he quite cooperative and lucky he dun have to travel during tat period....

Mrs Ho: we hold hand together dun let aunty come... Keke

Mrs Ho
Give it 1-2 days and then see how coz could be late implantation. Good luck!

Staying in hotel room today coz hubby out for a few meetings. Tomorrow, then holiday officially starts! Hee..

<font color="purple">olivia...
i not giving up am thinking to take clomid for the next cycle..

nb01...
drunk and BD, will the chance be higher??? as i am thinking to make myself drunk so that i wont think about TTC when bd-ing

pinkz..
no problem in returning

i shall do that this satuday!!

jan jan: your colleague got pregnant during her maternity leave! very efficient lor! but i think must rest a while for body to recover before having second one...

pinkz: hope your AF never never come...at least for the next 9 months!

SJX: jiayou! i've heard good things about clomid, for those cannot ovulate properly. one fren got instantly preggers on clomid.

<font color="purple">jan jan...
very normal.. as after pregnancy.. very fertile one.. so easy to strike

Olivia..
ok i shall take clomid!!!! my hubby agree with me!
then we will go gynae to check which side ovluate to prevent ectopic!! yeah!!!

Olivia: thanks.... Hope today pass fast fast without red... Of coz weekend too...

Starrie: So 3 of us hold hand tight to prevent Af come..

Sjx: good luck to u!! Wish u like olivia's fren, instant preg on clomid!!

Jan jan: got frens oso one after another... Envy lor...

hello girls, i went bugis to pray before and everytime the lots I got for fertility were good lots. Went there since 2 years ago but then still nothing happened? I also went to the one at bukit batok two months ago. I think one of the girls here mentioned before. The Song Zi Guan Yin. The Goddess of Mercy carrying a child. You can try your luck there too.

yeah.. the things we do to have a child
will hang on to every bit of hope!

congrats windy, kwxy! Im grabbing your baby dusts too!

Greetings from Malaysia!!!

Hopefully i can finish my work here and back to SG asap

Im still on my dusphaston...so far okie...do feel tired easily, restless and hungry easily.

Rem your red dates drink and chic essence during your 2WW...its impt! dont be lazy okie...hehe

im still drinking my red dates drink alt days...no cold drink for me at all...as im travelling often and need to be extra careful.

Hubby will be coming here to join me...maybe go sight seeing...driving around or go genting...haha..

Thanks for all the well wishes and BB dusts to all of you!!

<font color="purple">had your lunch???

i am scare my gynae wont wanna give clomid... now i wish i can get twin wahahah

i tried clomid twice but no luck.. so hope this time it helps

Mrs Ho
yes if no O still will have AF, this is what happen to me...

Hi PhyLee
where is that temple???
i am staying in Bukit Batok but never hear that temple before????? where is it?

KWXY!!
Enjoy!!

KWXY, so during 2ww u still on chic essence &amp; LRD?? i think i can only take LRD cos DOME/YOMEISHU or chic essence is a NO NO for me...but stop of 2 days cos got ulcer!

SJX, i try 3 cycles of clomid also like that.. no results.. be patient ok...

gingerbreadger, is not hard.. the gals teach the shortcut to make.. put a few red dates &amp; LRD then pour hot water into the vacuum flask then few hours later can drink liao...

Gingerbreadger: ya I oso did tat way, put the stuffs into flask and drink few hours later... Bought flask just for this, good buy from isetan ;)

But I drink alternate day, scare too heaty....

SJX
Er.. I dunno if drunk and BD is good or not.. Maybe the troops also drunk? Hee...
Sounds like you are going to have a good chance if taking clomid and going for scan! Jia you!

Mrs Ho
bearGE has said it. Even if we don't O, can still have AF.

<font color="purple">E-cups
when u take clomid, is there any side effect on u?

nb01..
heee... think drunk is not a good option.. ya manage to presuade hubby just now.. he agreed with me!! yeah!

sjx, the temple is just beside BBDC, the driving centre. You noticed the huge statue of GuanYin beside the driving centre?

Inside the temple, there's a small area (indoors) which houses the guan yin with a child under a small pavillion. I saw pacifiers along the aisle too.

Oh, i prefer to BD when im slightly tipsy. Find that I enjoyed the BD session more and also more relaxed. Maybe a glass of red wine or two? But dunno if it's considered unhealthy or not :p

KWXY, u going to genting? i think its not good to go genting when pregnant especially u still in early stage. As i heard that a friend who was pregnant and went to genting end up give birth to premature bb there..maybe becos of the height there. Just an information to you. Sorry.

SJX, some pple have side effects on clomid like nausea or no much CM etc.. but me.. im abit nausea during the first cycle but after that cycle.. no feeling liao.. as for CM, sorry to say.. no effect on me!! whahaha. i very tiko auntie one lah.. abit abit aroused liao.. :p

<font color="purple">Phylee... u getting me all excited haaa as I know where is it liao!!

but ask you ah is there any procedure to pray? like need to buy any gift?

E-cups
I also heard abt those side effects of clomid so I don't really want to take. But clomid also can produce twins! I want twins! hahaha...

SJX
Maybe if really no CM, can get preseed and triple your chances! Hee..

<font color="purple">e-cups
for me is gaining weight and breast get bigger also
for CM i dont know as i been using pre-seed all the while heeee

nb01...
that the thing!! i want twins!! so that can close factory!! best is one boy and one gal...
so decide to give clomid another try! heeee... when should i go see doc ah???
i not going to my own gynae as he sure dont give me one...</font>

Thanks Merry...I will take note.

I will cut down on travelling...stay at home will be the best. I will buy plenty of DVD to watch

sjx, you know where the temple is hor. hehe. i didn't follow any procedure when praying. just went in and threw one dollar coin (my hubby one, me one) into the pond in front of them. Like wishing pond. hehe. We took it as wishing pond la. but not sure if it really is. hehe. I like the place there cuz it was quiet when we went on a sunday morning (before breakfast). Quite serene.

btw, why do you want to take clomid? Becuz you couldn't ovulate on your own or you want to have more mature eggs? I wouldnt want to take if possible lei but no choice, it's given by my gynae..

<font color="purple">e-cups
confirm can have twin but also depend DH's troops
as when i on clomid i went to scan and got saw 2 eggs but too bad we didnt manage to conceive that time
think becos i too gan cheong and stress

Merry and KWXY
mentioned of this, i do take note that when i go genting i never see any pregnant ladies ard haaaaaa
just it just me never see...</font>

E-cups
I never try before but heard/read stories. Coz clomid is to stimulate eggs and produce O so if have too much stimulation, think will produce more eggs resulting in twins or more! But it is not definite that clomid will produce twins but it increases the chances.

SJX
I also want one boy and one gal! Haha.. Clomid will produce fraternal twins so possible to get that! Hee...
Dunno when to see a gynae but guess should be asap especially if you want to try in next cycle?

<font color="purple">e-cups...
my gynae told me to go natural.. think he think i am over stressing myself bah

PhyLee...
ya i know where is it... ok tomorrow i go pray!!! super kaisu heeee.. think i go buy some sweets or flower too
then will go vegetarian tomororw before i go pray...

i suspect my eggs are not strong and mature enough...

nb01...
i think is to see on the date u AF or before i cant remember...
i know clomid need to take the day u have AF </font>