(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

tethysea, E-cups>> Gave me the creeps when I saw the article. Had the same thots as E-cups! Eeek!

pinkz>> *hi 5* I enjoy all kinds of shopping too! Think I may look out for cute BB stuffs this time round too, for luck. =D

sjx>> My last Bangkok trip was 2 years back. =( Finally have the chance to go again. =)

<font color="000080">SJX, E-cups &amp; Amy >> I agree! I think we watched too much "Chucky" when we were young? Or maybe it was one of those channel 8 scary shows like 谜离夜... haha!</font>

The dolls are not very good leh... it doesnt help the mother to move on healthily. Is like encouraging the grieving mom to stick to on to the past ... -_-""

no dolls for me too... scary... think dh will freak out too!

Amy, tot cannot buy baby stuff first one leh, correct me if i'm wrong...

<font color="green">Amy
they have election.. so dangerous lah.. have riots

tethysea
for me not only chucky and 谜离夜 got one more movie also cant remember what movie...

and u imagine... one day the baby doll do something different like walk!! wahaha FEAK OUT!!

ok i am talking rubbish as i am really very sleepy and tire now wahahah

<font color="green">when i just join this club, if you read the earlier thread we did discuss it is very pan dang to buy baby clothes in advance</font>

mrs ho, i tot i heard abt this somewhere.. cannot really recall... i think is one of those old wives tale, so up to individual whether to follow onot.... some even not buy till baby is more stable (dunno how many weeks).

i bought some clothing(less than 10 pcs) when i travel overseas.. hard to resist... we nearly wanted to buy a stroller.. but decided not to.. in case wait realy canot.. see that elephant there aso sad..
but somehow i feel buying it gives a bit of happiness and hope.. that the baby is coming soon.. haha

<font color="green">Mrs Ho...
i mean up to u to believe lah.. for me i give away...although a little dont bear but... really no point keeping.. only make me sad...

gingerbreadger..
me too alway see wanna to buy but i scare lah...
plus my hubby sure scold me.. and he is still very upset for our first one m/c...

pinkz>> Ooohhh... Tat time when I went to HK in Mar, I bought baby shoes coz very cute and quite cheap. =x

sjx>> Oh ya, they having elections. When arh? Sept shd be okie ba?

gingerbread, Mrs Ho>> BB clothes very cute horz.. But may or may not buy.. Will see how then.. =) I also feel see already will have motivation! =D

Agree tat baby stuffs all very cute... but i still wont buy.. for now just shop for myself first... keke

My fren say after got baby wont shop for ownself, only baby baby baby....

Starrie: *hi* ya baby gal clothes are mostly cute compare to boys, me and dh wish to have gal but now i think as long as healthy baby happy liao!

<font color="0000ff">hmmm just to share, i bought a lot of stuff for #1 before i even got pregs. becos i just joined smh... then see all the BPS soooo tempting! so i just buy... a bit crazy but cnt help it... lol!!! but by right, if you pantang, do not buy til much later...

Hello ladies..

Have been so busy in office the last 2 days.. and what a pleasant surprise I got when I finally logged in tonight

Congrats KWXY &amp; Windy... pls "throw" more bb dust to us k...

SJX - I know how u feel.. my dh is still away too.. and not sure if he will be able to come bk next week as planned... cross fingers..

Welcome to all the other new ladies

TGIF tomorow!

bearge: maybe not.. At the moment stay positive ok, no see red still got chance

Today is a bad day.. Dunnoe what's wrong have been ls-ing
I don't dare take any pills..

Good morning ladies.
TGIF

Starrie>> what happen? Sorry, don't get what u mean is-ing? share with us here and we will be here for u.

Morning girls, I test with clearblue and got BFP too... Finally can an xin.. Thanks all of u for support!! Jia you!! Bb dust to all of u! Going to see a GP first then ask her recommend gynae to me..

Bearge>> cramps can mean otherwise also.. Still have hope..

Starrie>> ya what is-ing?

<font color="purple">morning ladies... this thread is getting slower haaa

Hi Amy
Their election is on 03 July... think by aug or sept should be peacing off

Hi Chatty
Ya man... my DH's trip kept delaying, like he is totally staying there

Hi bearGE
dont think about it...

Hi Windy
congrats!! grab grab grab ur baby dust</font>

Good morning ladies

Windy: congrats congrats...*grab yr baby dust*

Bearge: *hi* seems like we ard the same time... I'm waiting for aunty too... Hope she dun come of coz...

Starrie: ya lor, wats is-ing ah?

Btw I just now woke up at 5am feeling so damp hungry till cannot sleep, go drink hot milk then can sleep... Could this be another sign?? I dun think so la.. Aunty here abit paranoid during this tww... Keke

windy>> Congrats! *grabs windy's BBdust*

gingerbread, missy>> Hee... Dun worry.. Wun overdo it even if I really buy. =)

bearGE>> Stay positive! No see red still have hope! =)

starrie>> U feeling better?

sjx>> Hope Sept cool down le. Have booked the place to stay last nite also! Ready for the trip now. =D Think someone mentioned before tat abnormal bowel movements may also be a sign of BFP?

<font color="purple">hmmmm why BFP signs just like AF sign... i will LS when my AF coming..

Amy...
i wanna go bangkok also, the only thing i hate about bangkok is heat...

sjx>> ya.. me also will need to clear my bowel before AF flow. going to practice my inner peace for the next few days. lol...

starrie>>
now i see what you mean ls-ing. :p thanks to our e-cup for explaining.

<font color="purple">i got thing ask u ladies.. do you ladies believe in ask GOD for a child? like go pray for a kid?
I am thinking to go Bugis there to pray.... as a lot people ask me go there pray .. very ling..
what u gals think?</font>

i tink when u really wan a kid.. every little ting that ppl say works.. you kinda will do it?
no harm aso. especially if it does makes u feel better.. like u're trying all means..

SJX, i think is faith lor and do u go and pray often even there is no issues???
II think that if u are fated with GOD.. she might heard u.. but u are not fated.. u go everywhere and "ask" also zero..

<font color="purple">e-cups.. all this while i dont dare to pray for baby never dare... as my primary school mate told me they will give you and take away from you.. so i scare...
but now those aunties and uncle told me to pray.. so i am confuse...</font>

Gd morning, Ladies.

SJX, In fact yesterday was just thinking shld I go and ask GOD one of these day whether in this life am I fated to have a kid...but not sure where to go.
I did when to Bugis Temple and pray also.

Windy, congrats " Grab Grab your bb dust"

<font color="purple">PGHua... that what i am thinking also.... wanna go ask.. if the answer is no.. then i shall not waste my time and start to change my career path </font>

Hi ladies! TGIF and hope you have a good weekend.

I am a bit upset today coz got +ve OPK last night but didn't manage to BD as hubby went out entertaining and came back past midnight and then super no mood and quarrel with him. Told him earlier that O will be these few days and when I called him around 10+ to say I got smiley face, he said he would be back in 15-30 mins. In the end, he turn up nearly 2 hours later and he dare to say "Oh... thought I was only 15 mins late!" Super fuming and refused to BD coz how to BD in such a mood? Just take me as baby machine??? And up to now, I am still fuming. On one hand, I don't want to give up any chance to try but on the other hand, how to BD like this? I really feel upset coz we all do so much to have a bb and their job is so simple and they just don't bother.

Now having O pains and not sure if too late to BD tonight even if I want to. Coz I know my LH surge is around 36 hours, so after last night, should be O-ing by early morning tomorrow. Doubt I will be so lucky to BD once and strike. I am so upset coz you ladies know how much I was looking forward to this trip to rest and relax and try and end up hubby is like that. No difference going for holiday and staying in SG. I really feel like just giving up and don't bother but it would be like cutting off my nose to spike myself.

<font color="purple">morning nb01
calm down calm down.. guys r like that.. careless...cool down
i think you can still try to bd for tonight and tomorrow, there is still chance for it
i think one of the member here did during O day and strike.. so calm urself down and forgive him ya

nb01>> cool down. Dont give stress to yourself too. sometime what we plan nicely for bb making, will have hicupp due to things not under control by us. i guess your hubby have no intention to make u angry de. Maybe he really was hold back due to entaining which the timing is not within his control. The way he replied you just not to make you angry bah for his lateness.. guys are like this de, they dont have time management.

sjx>> hmm...i also go bugis to ask when i am going to have bb.. hahaha..the lot shows i will have my bb but dont know when??? i was like..ah??...no point asking which gives me additional stress. take it naturally bah. is yours, bb will come.
As for the one that i think lynzi mentioned before, getting a red egg home for praying a bb, my hubby dont allow me to go as he feels that i am asking for something from the god. What will happen if the god take back oneday?

Windy: congrats again. hope you have a super stick bean!

SJX: i think can pray for a peace of mind. but i personally don't believe in "asking if fated to have kid"...

even if you do decide to ask, please do not stop trying if the answer is no. how you know whether the message was not miscommunicated to you by the temple medium? haha.

btw, i tested this morning DPO10 with the cheap strips. but the sensitivity at 10mIU/ml is quite high, so i feel like i'm out for this cycle liao. supposedly, a good percentage of pregnancies can detect at least faint positive by DPO10 with high sensitivity tests. quite depressing. =(

nb01: sorry to hear about your DH's unsatisfactory behaviour. very frustrating if you have already done so much planning. and yeah, how to BD if fuming? hahaha. but angry sex is supposed to be HOT! heehee.

how about you just be a bit nicer to your DH, i'm sure after your outburst, he will bend over backwards and be even nicer to you...then will have mood to BD liao! =))))

olivia>> thats too early to detect at dpo10. maybe you have late implantation? dont be sad. maybe wait a few more day. if af still no sign, do the test again. i read those ppl getting the bfp in their earliest was dpo12 leh, also using the cheap strip with sensitivity at 10mlU/ml. relax and dont think too much. inner peace.