(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Ktcc
Do take good care of yourself. Like the others have said, drink only red date longan tea during the mini confinement of 2 weeks. You have ordered from Natal Essentials and they are not bad. And should provide this drink too with the food. Even if the food is oily, it is meant to bu our bodies back so just bear with it.
Join us in your TTC journey when you are ready!

Mrs Ho
You are another spree-er? Must really learn from you gals. Next time when we meet up, can you guide me along? I got a lot of questions that easy to answer if face to face. Many tks!

peapea
Received the link. Going to check it out later! Another hole in my pocket!

SJX
Chin up, gal! Stay positive!

"Expert" nb is here!!! Hahaha... Let me answer bearGE and Olivia! Hahaha...

bearGE
You tested +ve OPK yest noon 31/05. What time did you test the previous day? I presume it was -ve? So your surge could have started late on 30/05 and you were in the middle of your surge when you tested +ve on noon 31/05 (12 hours passed). Till today, 01/05 noon, it is another 24 hours so it is likely that you might have O-ed already coz it has been 36 hours. Alternatively, you could have a shorter surge cycle of 24 hours instead of 36 hours. It is said that you will O between 24-26 hours from detecting the +ve OPK so until now, it has been 24 hours already.

Olivia
Yours is the same case as bearGE. See what I said abt her case. Your timings are abt the same as hers. If today, your temp has shot above coverline and OPK is -ve, it is highly likely you have O-ed already.

You can BD again tonight (leave 24 hours between each BD for hubby's sperms to regenerate) and see if you still can catch the egg as it lasts 12 hours from the time of release. Don't worry so much and stay positive as the sperms lasts longer than the egg so it might be there waiting for the egg to drop! Good luck!

Mrs Ho, I just go toilet and do the opk. But I lazy to use cup, so do midstream, so prob not that accurate. SJX: yeah, told my DH do again tonight, just in case. Btw, I'm visiting a fren who just gave birth. Sneaking out during lunch hour to go hospital. Maybe get some baby dust! Haha.

tethysea...
dont know how to see ur chart... haaa..

ladies!!!
ask u ladies ah... do u all go for massage for trying to conceive???

Olivia
Just re-read your post and you said you test in the mornin? I hope it is not with FMU as that will not be accurate.

SJX
I don't go for massage. Scared that they press the wrong places.

nb01>> hmm..i tested on
29/5 was negative
30/5 at 11am negative
30/5 9.30pm positive
31/5 at 11am positive
31/5 at 9pm positive (dark line)
1/6 negative

How arr? *scratch head*

lynzi>> yeh..was thinking of that too.. but worry hubby too tired for it. :p maybe tonight go buy oyster for him.. woo hoo!!! me very naughty hor.. no choice leh..hoping bb dragon.

bearGE
Going by your OPKs, you should have BD-ed from 30/05 coz that was the 1st day you tested positive. If you count from the 1st day you tested +ve 9.30pm on 30/05 till today, it will be more than 36 hours already. Which is why your OPK is -ve today.

As lynzi said, can just BD again today which is also what I recommend. But just so you know, for future reference, you should BD on the same day you get +ve OPK as you can see that the surge before O is very very short. You don't want to miss the eggy and want to maximise all your chances!

nb01>> i did bd on 30/5. but hor i zi siao siao lar..go disturb hubby half way in the process, then he lose his concentration, then troop cannot attack lor. wahahah.. so we manage to bd successfully on 31/5.

sjx, you talking about massage while trying to conceive or massage for trying to conceive?? havent heard of the latter before..

nb01, hope you are able to see the product! heee...

bearGE
Wahahaha... you really siao siao!!! But its ok lah.. This is only your 1st cycle using OPKs and at least you know how it works and can tell your LH surge. Next time, you will know but hopefully there will be no next time! Hee...

peapea
Going to look now!!!!

oh no... i think my cousin is preggie... and you know what is the funniest part, both of us got married on same day somemore....

peapea, feeling uneasy right..?? i can understand your feelings.. i have cousins that marry later than me.. now is a mother of 1 or mother of 2 liao.. so sianzzz lor.. but im not going to give up... strive for the best!!!

ecups, ya.. i feel so sian now lor... already when planning the wedding i had a lot of stress... cuz both wedding same day so our relatives got to rush...

nvm la, i shall try to find a silver lining....

peapea
Don't be upset. It will be our turns soon! We can get a cute swimmming dragon!

Btw, went to check the page out. Is he a seller? Can't really tell... Anyway, will hold back on the pooh pan first coz bought a bit too much lately and dunno whether got chance to use. If I get my little dragon, you will see me buy like crazy! Haha.. But I like his hello kitty mahjong set! Makes me so gian to play mahjong! But I dun really like hello kitty. Maybe go back Taiwan to see if they got other designs coz I saw this before in a shop in Taiwan.

nb01, my friends got me the hello kitty mahjong set! it is really very nice! and it makes playing mahjong great fun! just that we became obsessed with ensuring the kitty face is in upright position when we open our tiles...

when we get our little dragon, i think we will all go crazy!!! and yes, i really hope it will be our turns soon... need a little cheering up!

peapea
Sounds so cute! I also want to play mahjong! Next time, instead of meetup, make mahjong session? Hahaha...

You gals are so bad..
intro me to all the sprees and BP etc.. Last time, I didn't really buy online in SG coz thought will wait and go overseas to buy. But now after seeing all these and my friend's postings in fb for all those online shops, I am starting to be itchy fingers and want to buy a lot! Argh!!! Need to ren ren ren!!! No $$$$!!!!

nb01, sure, i wont mind mahjong! not great player though... forgot to mention, the dice for the mahjong set super cute... instead of one big dot for 1, it is a ribbon... ha! really love the mahjong set though im not a kitty lover...

i saw someone doing mother garden BP make me so tempted lor! too bad i dont have a daughter yet... hai

nb01: thanks for your expert analysis. Will defintely try to BD tonight again to cover all grounds.

As for testing OPK using FMU, i read the Clearblue digital OPK instructions, they say ok to use FMU lei? But i also use the cheap OPK strips to test in the afternoons, just to be sure... hopefully the swimmers caught the egg!

Just came back from hospital visiting my friend, her daughter is super cute. mixed asian-angmoh baby, like angel like that.

<font color="aa00aa">Arghhhhhhh!!!
Just receive mailer from Robinsons.
They having sale from 3 to 8 june.
KA is going for $629 for cardmembers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! chamz..
And la creuset got 30% discount for cardmembers.
Pls help me God! *faint*</font>

peapea
Don't tempt me! I might just get that set even though I don't really like hello kitty!!!

lynzi
Don't tempt me too!!!! KA at $629??? Argh!!!
*see no evil, see no evil*

nb01>> you sure can resist the temptation here??..**evil smile**

hmm $629 for KA arr..for now, i still can resist it as i have not seens it yet. lol...

nb01 n peapea>> btw, i also dont mind for majong session. I am not a gd player but i just love to listen to "wash the tiles" sound. shiok shiok!!

Olivia
Not expert lah.. Just joking and adding some humour. Hee...
Anyway, re-looking at your timings, it is also possible you had a shorter LH surge this cycle coz you tested -ve on Mon afternoon, +ve on Tues morning and you probably O-ed on Tues since BBT shot up today. So even if the surge started by Mon night, to O by Tues (even at night), it would only be 24 hours. So maybe you want to test at other intervals rather than morning and afternoon. Maybe noon and night so as to cover more ground.

For Clearblue Digital Ovulation, you shouldn't use FMU. I just checked my instructions and it does say you can test any time of the day but as we all know, FMU should not be used as LH synthesizes in our body later in the day. Only for the Clearblue Fertility Monitor, you can use FMU.

Lynzi, pls correct if I am wrong

hi all, im back.. i got overwhelmed by all postings over the past few days.. *glurp*

i dun know how to catch up but *huggies* to all the ladies out there for their perserverance...

i saw baking.. i've gt my KA in boysenberry last yr.. also a novice in baking.. :p

can anyone send me the kueh lapis recipe? i can finish a whole lapis cake by myself during cny from bengawan every year.. keke :p

btw, is there a fixed period to measure my bbt? i jus started today.. does being sick affects the temp? or must wait till fully recover then measure more accurate?

nb01 >> sure sure will teach u when we do meet up ..

SJX >> i dun dare go massage when i did BD and during 2WW .. dun dare anyhow go press press .. later press wrong place ..

Tethysea >> Mine not as yoyo as urs though .. but still everyday it could be like today 36.4, tmr 36.15, then next day 36.3 something like tat so it's a up &amp; down flow ..

bearGE
Yes yes.. can resist. Not going down Robinsons! Argh.. Just realised I am going down Centrepoint on Fri for my facial!!! Argh!!!
*see no evil, see no evil*
Going to siam Robinsons like crazy!!!

Haha.. so can plan mahjong session too! I like playing but always cannot find enough khakis.

raining so heavily now. freezing in office!

tethysea: no coffee allowed when TTC-ing? omg maybe thats the reason? i've to drink one cup a day!

SJX: TCM also advised me to exercise. but im toooooooo lazy. haha!
i still go for massage, but wont go during 2ww.

bearGE, Olivia: good luck!

peapea: little dragon coming your way... did you spot it?

E-cups: was 'here' this morning leh... you missed me ah? ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Normal price for KA is $779.
How like that??? Urgh..dilemma now.

Nb01,
yup all other opks better to test between 10am to 8pm.
Dont use FMU.
Only the sticks for the clearblue fertility monitor can test with FMU.</font>

Agie
You should start taking your BBT on the 1st day of your AF so that you can chart the whole cycle and see a pattern. Mid cycle charting is ok if this is the 1st time you are starting. I think being sick might affect BBT a bit but maybe the other ladies can advise as I don't take BBT.

wahahahahahaahahah *mj mj mj*

sonel, i spotted snake in my dreams counted??? but i think somewhere out there, my little dragon tail is waving at me... hahahaha

Can someone come and save me??? I am so scared at home!!! There is heavy thunder and lightning and doesn't help that I am living so high!!! Can see the lightning flash outside my window!! Going to shut the curtains and hide in my bed!!! Going to call hubby!!!

And I am supposed to go out for some grocery shopping later. Hope this stops!

peapea
So cute!!! I am so gian to buy a set!!! Oh no!!! You think buy in Taiwan cheaper or SG? Maybe I ask the person that you emailed me and then can compare pricing. Coz I am afraid too heavy and adds to luggage space.

nb01, try taiwan first. SG selling at 158. plus the seller brought in from taiwan. but i advise u to buy it at the last leg of ur tour or sth cuz it is a little heavy.

and your posting gave me a scare. i thought what happened to you. staying in your bed, close the curtain, pop in earphones and blast music...

a little quote for all

don't get discouraged; it is often the last key in the bunch that opens the lock (anonymous)

nb01>> dont scare, **hug**.
stay indoor, do not use heater or on the air con. This is what my hubby always tells me when there's lightning.

peapea
Sorry for scaring you. I was super scared myself especially coz I just saw the flash of lightning just before my eyes!!! =P

I saw the set in Taipei and that is the 1st stop in my trip so if I want, need to get from there. But $158 is actually not much more ex than Taiwan. Coz I remember the shop I went to was selling around NT3000+, which is around S$130+ depending on exchange rate. Might be better than lugging all the way back for S$20.

peapea...
hug... we are together.. dont forget i like more emo than u haaaa

ladies...
shop at cold storage haaa and stand a chance to win KA!!!!!!!!!

nb01..
i wanaa mahjong too heee... so long never pay :p but heee u ladies wont wanna pay with me as i dont play with big money :p

Mrs Ho...
okok think i dont go massage too

SOnel...
did she??? but how come she never advise me.. hmmm... offiially start exercise!!!
i saw the article i got scare so today i never drink kopi ending up with headache now.. drink green tea to see whether it help or not

bearGE
I off my heater already and don't dare to take my shower now. Waiting till it gets better.
But to off aircon a bit difficult coz I will sweat easily. Never mind.. now hiding in my bed with all my soft toys and pillows surrounding me. Haha.. Making a little fort!

sjx, i play small money too... hahaha anyway, dont take green tea too... cuz anything with caffeine in general isnt that fab... i managed to curb my reliance on tea by drinking red date tea....

hugs too... yes we are in it together... lets work hard...