(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

nb01!!! yes yes!! i got A LIST to buy for my further baby
so sad that i never have a chance to buy

I love ONLINE shopping haaa...

yo girls...

im so so tired today and i dozed off at the sofa.

i need more slp!! didnt slp well...sob sob

i hope i can still have internet access while im overseas...still got tmr to chat with all of you

<font color="0000ff">hi just to share my tingkat dinner for today ~ hee hee

5536468.jpg

Day 1 Tingkat Meal from First Cuisine

sweet &amp; sour pork (not bad, luckily is not hard &amp; dry. quite meaty n tender
stir fried long beans (gave a lot! )
fish paste cake (taste not bad. 1 piece each -_-")
soup is chicken meat with szechuan veggie

overall not too bad. not salty. and got taste. not amazing la. but not too bad la.

nb01/sunshines:
mine oso 0.9l! yup, can use to make porridge... juz boil everything in a pot, pour into food jar and it'll continue to "cook"... works something like magic thermal pot...

tethysea:
yup, waiting for next cycle now! hahaha...

Misscandy>> glad that u enjoy your tingkat.

Went home and test the opk... Woo Hoo!!! Dark line!!! Preparing to work hard later;)

Chat with you all tmr!!!

Dear all, thanks for the encouragement. I was bleeding badly, so doctor advised to do D&amp;C in case of infection.

It was an emotional day, my first time in the operating theatre and I kept crying and thinking about my baby from the previous scan when I last saw the heartbeat flickering well. The GA knocked me out, and when I woke up, the gynae showed me a cup of blood tissue and said it was the foetus sucked out, cannot determine the baby form but I was heartbroken.

I have been reading some of your posts silently, thanks for the advice, I learnt more from you girls than my doctor.

Don't know what to do for mini confinement, I only ordered lunch from natal essentials but the food was a bit oily.

Sunshine: thanks for concern, will stay strong and look forward to ttc again. Really appreciate your support.

Tethysea and lynzi: thanks for letting me know pros and cons of d&amp;c, had to make a quick decision these two days especially with my cramps getting too painful.

Got back home and resting now cos I feel very dizzy, I wonder whether I can continue to take the folic/iron pills along with the antibiotics prescribed after d&amp;c. Feeling quite nauseous, don't feel like talking to family members for no reason

Ktcc>> oh dear...
take care n u need to rest well. Try cater for the confinement food. U need to bu your body back. Dnt think too much le..**hug hug** drink the longan red date tea to start warm your body.

Ktcc, take Gd care n rest well. Try LRD drink with Ginger too with confinement food. I had that for 2 weeks the last time.

Dun think too much n just rest well and build up ur body. Remember to go back to ur gynea for review.

<font color="000080">ktcc >> *BIG HUG*
Yes you can continue with the folic acid and iron pills. You might have lost blood or maybe the GA had a stronger effect on you, hence the dizziness. These supplements will help with your healing, so please continue to take them and drink lots of water!

I understand the urge to close up and hide away... which is why I also turned to this forum thread, where I know many of the girls here have been through the same pain. It is completely natural. Give yourself time to grieve, and hope your hubby can give you the support you need in this tough time so you both can heal. What does not kill us makes us stronger! Rest well, get body and emotions back in balance again, and try again. Next one will be better!</font>

ktcc > take good care of ur body .. and bu back ... for the 1st 2 weeks, drink LRD with ginger &amp; dang shen as water .. and use dang gui to double boil with meat as ur soup everyday to recoup ur health .. For the time being, stop the folic acid until u go for the next review with doc ..

Don't think too much k .. i noe it hurts .. time will heal our wounds ... ** Hugz **

<font color="aa00aa">Ktcc,
hugs hugs.
Can understand the pain u going thru.
Take your time to grieve, cry if u feel like it..hope your hubby is there to accompany u this few days n go thru the healing together.
Besides taking confinement food, drink only red date longan tea n take chicken essence to build back your health.
Sounds like u have lost some blood.
Can continue to take the folic acid n iron pills..space them apart if u feel nauseous.
Keep yourself warm too yah.
If u need us, we are always here.</font>

nb01 >> count me in when we r shopping for our little dragons .. I love spree !i can help u with the sprees cuz i'm also doing sprees now ...

morning ladies!

wow, you girls really chat quite a lot yesterday!

Ktcc,
sorry abt your loss. take care. hugs...

nb01,
i still own you the link for the pooh pan... will email you cuz it is a facebook acc. and i want to spree for our little dragons too!

ecups,
i dont use so much red dates and logan.. i bought seedless and it was already smashed into little pieces so i will just grab a handful and then add one piece of logan thats all... hahahaha... but this combi is good for me. and i dont add anymore water after that cuz i find it quite diluted. instead, if i feel like having one more cup, i will just take the instant one... so far no heaty effect one me...

ladies, i was at taka yesterday and saw that the promotion papers were still on for elephant/tiger flask. didnt went up to ask price though...

morning ladies...mood still not up...

ktcc...
hope u are well , *hug hug* dont think so much... we can try again!
during this period try to rest on the bed more, dont walk ard..
drink red date and longan , supplement as mentioned by gales...and also chicken essence if no stitch

Mrs Ho,
me me tooo tooo...Let us prepare!!!!! this dream will be fulfilled!

ktcc, concentrate on building your health back again. U might still feel nauseous or still hv pregnancy symptoms which is normal. It takes a few wks before ur hormone level is back. I felt dizzy off/on till my first AF reported. Mood will be low so it's perfectly fine if u wish to keep to yourself but still, talk and grieve whenever &amp; whatever u want. *hugs* take care..

Good morning ladies!!

Just drank my chicken essence.
now need to have more water intake in order not to be too heaty for my body.

How's everyone today?

sjx>> ya lor, why your mood still not up? Today is wednesday, 2 more days to Friday leh.
Cheer up.

bear, your receipe for banana cake is pretty simple!! doesnt seem so difficult... shall give this a try! i love banana...

Morning ladies!!

Didn't really slp well and woke up since 5am!! Dunno my BBT accurate a not. Sianz

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

morning ladies!
im happy that my BBT dropped below coverline! meaning my AF should report like today/tmr. yays!

comingchamp: after reading your post, i went to check my 'jap breads'. nay, im not atas, its from Thailand. hahaha!

Ktcc: *hug hug* take a good rest and take care ya.

Hi Ladies!

can i check with you if you are in 2WW, it it ok to go for back and shoulder massage @ Kenko?

Erm reason i asked because i just ended a camp last weekend and i really came back with very bad ache

Let me know your thoughts :D

Good morning ladies..

I realised I usually am only able to come by in the morning to say "Gd morning"

Ktcc - Hugz Hugz... you may not believe it now.. but time will heal the pain.. but like what the other ladies have said, take the time and space you need to grieve.. but family support, esp your hubby is very impt at this point.. so dun shun away from them.. if you intend to bath, either buy the herbs or bath in very very hot water k...

SJX - cheer up.. its mid-week liaos
*hugz*

I love online shopping too.. so pls count me in when you all have good deals k? hehe...

peapea>> as what misscandy mentioned before, estimate the texture. if you feels that it is too watery, do not add the balance of the beaten egg le.
As i remember the last time i bake my banana cake, i did not add all the egg. Hubby keep telling me to bake for him banana cake since monday, after knowing i was chatting with ladies here abt banana cake. He said tonight going to ntuc buy banana and the baking tin for the cake.

i dont know why, i think I am very affected with the joy in my office..
joy of pregnancy...

like this morning, just a few mintues ago, they are talking about the pregnancy job and said who and who will be the next...

kwxy...
i stop bbt officially this morning.. some how i do feel relieve when i dont need to wake up to take temperature... can feel my heart beat slower down

ladies.. i decided!!! i need a chance in my lifestyle!!!! FOr my endometriosis....from today onward! i shall "STOP" thinking about TTC and!!!! start eating hearlthy! greeny greeny greeny meal... and EXERCISE!
becos of ttc and endometriosis... I SHALL Exercise heee.... hope i can will do it!

tethysea >> my BBT seems very hard to predict, it keeps going up &amp; down .. making me so confused also ...

KWXY >> Might b good signs ..

SJX >> Cheer up !

Happy >> During 2WW better dun do anything especially massage .. u'll never know

sjx, thats the spirit!!! i also feel more relaxed without taking temp when i wake up... hahahahaha

my hubby yesterday just requested for me to stop telling him to take supplements... he said undue stress to him.. hahaha so i decided to stop as well

<font color="000080">SJX >> Jiayou! I'm going to start exercise too! Went for yoga yest and my shoulders still aching... lol. I think I'm going to start my running tonight :p

Mrs Ho >> I think mine is because of the d&amp;c lar... hormones probably still haywire. I'm not too concerned, take it as an experiment.</font>

Jiaxin: I used to have endometriosis 5 years back and after removing it, i did exercise and run marathons for the next 5 years. The endometriosis never returned!
Doc gave a clean bill of health said i am doing very good.

I've also stop taking temp this month completely. Can't be bothered with all the readings. very stressful too. Just taking it positively. Run and do my exercise regularly. If is meant to have I will get it

Exercise is good! release all the happy hormones
) you definitely feel more relax!

peapea...
yes it is a good decision... no regret about it!

tethyea...
me not only yoga but also foot massage like one every 2 week, let my blood has a better circulation

Happy...
my gynae told me my is mild.. and claim "cleaned" for me during my ectopic operation...
now i think i need to take care of my diet and really go back exercising..

just test the opk strip. is negative le.
meaning i can close shop for this cycle le arr? i only bd once nia for bb dragon... dont know can aim chung chung or not...sigh...

Hi ladies. Woke up today and realised my BBT shot up to above coverline already, meaning i O-ed yesterday?! Am quite shocked the OPK gave such a short notice?

I tested Clearblue digital on Monday morning - negative. Then I tested again using the cheaper test strips in the afternoon - negative also but faint line. Then on Tuesday morning, i tested Clearblue OPK again, positive, so i thought I had another 2 days lead time before I O. But seems like O-ed on Tuesday itself?! And I only BD on Tuesday? One day only nia? Enough or not?

Seems like slim chance, may have missed the egg. =(

olivia>> high5!!! hahahaha..i also dont know leh.. Dont think too much le.Let just enjoy while waiting bah. some more last night i cant find my preseed.. just whack lor.. :p

Meaning am i in DPO1 since opk strip negative le? Someone plese advice me? :p

bearGE >> Yes u r in DPO1 ..

Olivia >> Hw u test OPK during work hr ? Or u not working ?

Happy >> It's better not to massage for the 2WW .. especially our shoulders .. it's the crucial point i think .. cuz think there's this connection to baby from our shoulder .. tats y there r pre-natal massage ..

tethysea >> me too went D &amp; C but guess not .. cuz my chart is always like yoyo haha

e-cup>> i dnt take BBT de leh, lazy and cannot commit daily taking temp at the same time. thats why lor..not too sure can consider dpo1 or not. There is not even a faint line from the opk lor, only 1 line nia.

olivia...
fertiltiy is either 2 to 4 days... so ur is like my 2 days only that y missed... but you still can BD for now just to ensure

later going shopping to ease my MOOD!! ROAR~!!

mrs ho>> me too. ever since the news of those poison matter on bubble tea, hubby has 'ban' me from all the bubble tea le.
sad leh..

<font color="000080">Mrs Ho >> But the cycle that I took before was not so yo-yo leh. Anyways for fun I show you girls my chart... really is cannot make head or tail. Haha!

5539877.jpg

*btw, have to plus 0.3 degrees cos I take auxillary temp. </font>