(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="ff6000">Ecup
I'm proud of u cos u mge to swap yr bubble to LRD! So trying to encourage u more when u opt for that...

sonel
I'm gg to the 'land of Xiao Long Bao', ha! Shanghai..
Hopefully eat those 'xiao long baos' got 'xiao long' swimming twd me, whahaha.. Think I'm crazy over dragons liao, keke...
Then end of month, gg wif my BFF to HKG/Macau. That plc more sinful ah....
My fav 许留三, dim sum, egg tart, pork buns, roast meat, wanton mee, curry fish balls... n so so many many more....

Argghhhh, sure die v ugly! Dun dare to weigh myself at the end of month, whahahahaha!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nb01,
thanks for the info on whatsapp.
Been wanting it for a year but refused to pay USD0.99..haha
Now its free n im busy whatsapping so many ppl incldg my dh.

Sunshine,
im the gadget mummy..hehe
Got so many things..tiger, thermos, zoji n they started cos i tot i need them for my boy.</font>

sunshine
Actually I move in for some time already but no time to have the housewarming.
I also dunno abt birds nest coz I never bought. Last time, I went with my auntie and she is the seasoned one so I was just listening half heartedly to what they were saying. But I just feel if my auntie is a seasoned one and she said theirs is ok, must be ok... Hee...
I check with the manager this weekend and let you know ok? Coz I also think certain kinds of birds nest cannot take during pregnancy so must get the right ones.

sunshine, i also proud of myself lor.. i even bring out over the weekend.. pple at kopithiam keep looking at me like im alien... whahaha but bo bian.. otherwise i got craving to drink cold drinks wor...

sonel, u try to buy the seedless ones?? i just started drinking for few days..although i drink the LRD but still i gulp alot of plain water.. like water parade lor.. whahahabut after drinking the LRD.. i feel more thirsty wor.. whahaha

sonel
Tks for the advice abt 2ww. Forgot that I will also be in 2ww during my holiday so better take care. Thank goodness I am going on driving trip and to somewhere I am familiar with so can do less hectic things. Must remember to take it easy.

lynzi
Got good things, must share! Hee..
Like the flasks, I also didn't know until E-cups shared! Forgot to thank E-cups. Tks E-cups!

nb01, no prob!! i love the thread here cos we share and understand!!! hehehe...
Although im not into recipes &amp; baking.. but still is another knowledge for me..

<font color="ff6000">Lynzi
Haha, 'Gadget Mummy'... I oso started buying those elephants n tigers n zebras last yr oni. Sound like my house is a zoo, haha!!
So nx time when I want to buy another animal, I know who to ask

Ecups
Wah, u oso bring out n drink ah... I muz learn frm u! Ya lor, nowadays when go out n makan, oso dun know what to drink. Alw so tempted to drink those gassy drinks n teh, the feeling is so terrible

nb
Thks!
Sometime, i abit worry to go into those medical halls to buy stuff. Cos no knowledge abt all these stuff then if gana 'tricked' to buy 'inferior' or 'unwtd' pdts, i very disheartened one lor...</font>

sunshine_LEbb - i will be at land of xiao long bao too! i asked DH, what if the meat in the xiao long bao is made of cardboard. *paranoid*
yea.. HK/Macau is so sinful. each time i go there, i feel i put on 5kg home. lol

E-cups - will buy seedless ones next round. isit less heaty?

nb01 - take care and enjoy TW!

sunshine, i also hope i can practise what i preach.. trying very hard to get used bring flask out doors.. cos is very heavy leh... not easy wor...

sonel, yup.. seedless is less heaty.. and try not to eat the flesh or eat 1 will do.. cos also heaty for red dates &amp; klongans...

nb01>> thanks.
i guess meaning my cycle going back to 26days which is gd. but i still try to play safe as 30days cycle. after 30days, then i will wondering hmm... :p

sunshine
I also used to worry when I went to those medical halls so you must really get one that you trust and rely on. If not, easy to get cheated. Bee's brand is something my MIL has been going to for years so hubby said it is ok to go. Else last time I would only go EYS.

<font color="ff6000">sonel
U oso gg to Shanghai? I oni be at Sha on my last leg prob nx wkend, cos will be gg to other plc b4 heading bk to Sha.
Huh... Cardboard meat...?? How abt we go to those more reputable ones? They not so black heart rite? I hope...
Oh dear! Think I will only weigh myself prob in Aug, haha!!!

Seedless red date is less heaty.

nb
How long u will be in Taiwan? Frm BD to 2WW ah?? Rem to leave yr heavy luggage aka 战利品 (shopping) to yr DH k?</font>

Btw, seedless longans is less heaty. But the medical halls tell me to buy the ones with seeds coz it is better. If I am just using to make dessert like white fungus, is it ok? Also white fungus can eat or not? Cooling?

Else, what desserts can we make now with longans and red dates? Been cracking my head coz I want to start making these double boiled desserts and using these as "natural sweetener" and no need to add any more sugar.

bearGE
No worries. Must help when we can.
Yea.. cycle going back to normal must be a relief.
Good for you if you can ren. I can't ren and I will surely test early. Hee.. For me, I test as early as 10DPO. Haha...

sunshine
Going for 1.5 weeks. Will be there during my fertile period and 2ww. By the time I come back, I should be already 1 week into 2ww.

OMG the thread is just too fast

amy...
yes i am seeing tcm and very regularly.

bearGE...
ENJOY!!

e-cups...
for me yes. i make it like a tea.. kept refill with hot water

nb01...
ya i thought so also.. i told him i want the "birthday gift" when he return...but he said see how.
yes i going to stop BBT even tracing no. of day... purely depend on monitor for fertilty then will chunk it a side to forget about it.. see whether this will help

bbshop01 is closed till 20 June I am still deciding to buy from them or amazon..

sunshine...
yes i am so going to tell her stop BBT...she kept telling to relax so i believe she will let do so

Sonel...
no red still got hope

<font color="ff6000">nb
We alw go bk to the 'trusted' med hall cos its a family business, most of the staff r their own family members.
So we will alw find back the 'trusted' person whom my MIL like.
But u know lah, when the person's SIL come n 'poke' abit, we ended up buying more stuff than wat we needed, ha! And she is alw the one is the 'free' one, maybe others feel the same wif her ard too.</font>

SJX
Is she closed? Thought she is still around this week and only away next week?
Btw, how to order from Amazon? I always look at those sprees and very gian to try myself but dunno how to handle these overseas shipping. Somehow I feel it will be quite expensive once you add in all the overseas shipping costs.

sunshine
I know what you mean. But at least you got a trusted place you can go to. I am glad I also found mine. Hopefully she doesn't quit! Hee...

nb01...
i made through singpost vpost...
but if u trust me.. we can spress together at amazon to share the vpost shipping.. i bought my fertility monitor and strip from there.. so much cheap as compare in singapore

<font color="ff6000">SJX
Sorry to KPO abit...
How much is amazon selling? My fren helped me got the CB 20 Sticks Smiley OPK from LAX, after convert its abt S$60...</font>

what u wana buy from amazon?
Shipping goes by units according to the weight n how bulky it is.
The last time i organised a personal spree was last year.
Some of the ladies like charlotte, rae, got their clearblue opks, hpts n gender predictor thru my spree.</font>

siu ping>> Wah.. Tat's a gd idea, maybe I shd get a thermos flask for use in office too~ =)

sunshine, starrie>> Think may go get a CD from those shops instead. Dun think can use those "self-made" kind le. =( *high five* I also luv oldies! =D

E-cups>> Blur me has been MIA on and off.. Missed out on tat. =x

SJX
I don't mind trying but is it just at Amazon? Coz I see a lot of pple buying from a lot of various sites but I dunno if it is possible as the vpost website doesn't state that other websites also can. So I am confused...
Also, is it much cheaper than SG coz I am worried abt the shipping costs. I was looking at a cupcake container from overseas and compared the retail price to SG and realised that it might be cheaper retail but once I add an estimated shipping, it might only be S$10+ difference. Then I dunno if I also want to buy from overseas...

hi everyone, so busy at work that i hv no time to catch up with the reading here. sorry if i look like i'm only talking to certain ladies here cos I can only remember whom i hv been chatting with so far :p give me another 2-3wks before i hv more time on hand to chat here.

nb, KWXY &amp; peapea, my BBT &amp; OPK totally doesn't gel. Low temperature but OPK still -ve. Based on BBT, it's lowest today but using OPK the line is faint. in fact, I tested for almost 1wks, last wk lines were darker (though temp was higher last wk). min EWMC detected so i really wonder if I hv O at all. sianz..

bearge &amp; KWXY, envy ur shorter/regular cycle. U r now onto next cycle or in 2WW while i'm still trying to figure out my current one.

hi amy, congrats on ur coming wedding. Have a honeymoon bb =)

i got lots of wilton stuff from amazon.
My silpat mat for my macaroons also i got from amazon.</font>

lynzi
So much cheaper? But I think that is coz you are buying small and lightweight items? Coz I was looking at bulky but lightweight items.

Can you teach me how to spree? Coz I am really new to all this. Last time, I was overseas so didn't have to worry abt all these but now if I want to get my overseas things here, super duper ex. Many tks!

i used to buy bulky items last time like lots of toys thats not avail here in sg.
Im thinking of getting my boy's bed frame from amazon now.
Based on the specs given at amazon website, use them n go to vpost website to calculate the shipping.</font>

lynzi
But I have heard that sometimes the items might be packed in bigger boxes which means that the shipping cost will be much higher coz they will then go by volume?
Also, can we only buy from those websites listed on vpost? How to buy from other websites as sometimes those websites might be cheaper.

E-cups, Starrie - thanks. will get the seedless ones next round.

sunshine_LEbb - yes, my cruise ends at Shanghai. so will arrive Shanghai next wkend.

So qiao! That means u will be ard the same time wif me in Sha to snatch the good food? hahahaha!!!
How many days will u be touring ard SHA? then u take cruise bk to Sg or take flight?

I think a number of us ladies are all going away this or next week! So qiao! Good luck to us to get a MIC or MIT or MIS (made in SG). Jia you to all of us either BD-ing or in 2ww!

Starrie - like me, no red still have hope. teehee!

sunshine - me will tour in SHA for 4 days then off to hangzhou.. then take plane back.
so if i see Sporean snatching gd food, i will say 'sunshine sunshine'. and see if that person has any reaction to it. ;p

Ya, ya, ya!!! that will be me, whahaha!!!!

Leave some for me huh!

ok, gers, I'm gg out now and m not sure tom got time to log in anot.

For those who have to BD, hope little tadpole mit yr egg... n enjoy to the fullest!
For those who are 2WW, rem keep yr womb warm!
For those who are hving 'jap bread' now, New Cycle, New hope!
For those who feel AF is coming, hope its signs of BFP!

Hope to chat wif u gers again, soon...

God bless! </font>

sorry this thread is too fast so i just reply what is pointed to me :p

sunshine...
amazone selling fertility 30 sticks only at US$29.31
then Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test, 20 Count by Clearblue US$31.00
taking that currency is $ 1.23 now.. mean
Fertility is $36.06 and Dig OPK is $38

vpost charge = S$13.40 (base charge) + S$7.20/kg over weight charge + S$1.2/kg over fuel surcharge
which app. ard $15 to $20...depend on the size weight.. usually share this shipping will be more worth

hence OPK appx is ard 40 plus

nb01...
usually i bought from amazon and drugstore.. as so far these website store trust most heee.. no failure (touch wood) so far
how we use vpost we sign up an account, then we are given a US address.. so when we shop online we mail it to that US address.. then vpost mail back to us
so what i do is i buy those free shipping in US so that i just paid for vpost shipping..

Lynzi...
same here!! i bought wilton from amazon!! cheaper lor

Siu Ping
2ww is counted from the day after you O, i.e. DPO1 (day past ovulation 1) is the 1st day after you have O-ed. We count DPO until DPO14 coz your luteal phase is estimated to be around 14.

Starrie
Stay positive!

SJX
Tks for the info. So we don't share and do shipping ourselves, not very worth it especially if we don't buy a lot right?

Assuming we only buy 2 items (FM sticks and Dig Ov), the vpost charge is abt $20 for 1kg. So each item is $10 per items. Which means not much diff compared to SG prices depending on what you buy lah. Like the Dig Ov, it seems quite worth it but the FM sticks will be abt the same price as online.

Which is why I found it expensive coz I wanted to buy just 1 item for myself and then realised shipping is abt $20 and then same price as retail or online here. Stupid me... Next time must ask for more pple! Hee...

nb01, hmmm... i do spree with my own friends as and when they want
so we will share the shipping together... but but not from amazon as amazon is a departmental store so they tend to send separately if the item are from diff retailer.. but if we buying all from the same retailer then it is worth sharing..

for me i bought cheaper lah.. as hor i alway share lah.. heee.. else super bo hua... but certain thing i wont share as ultimately after adding shipping still cost cheaper than singapore heee... like the fertility monitor... no matter still so much cheaper than singapore lor

SJX
I guess it depends on what you get and how much you get. But I agree with you that certain items will still be cheaper than SG especially bb things! Once we get our dragons, we spree togther ok? I dun mind doing all the work to consolidate the orders etc.. But I am still blur blur on how to go about placing the order and using vpost. Hee... I am still trying to figure out how to use different retailers other than Amazon.