(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

SJX
Your hubby is away during your fertile period? Then maybe you can take it as a chance to take a break and when he comes back, maybe he will be more receptive to start trying again?

SJX>> hee..hee...i got the recipe from website. Still trying to imagine how to do it. But i need to double sure that my baking tin can be use first. I very kia si type. wahaha. If my cake spoilt, i will feel very sad and down and will keep nag nag at my hubby lor.

nb01 - yes, im leaving this Sat. guess i'll have alot to catch up when im back. am thinking of testing before i leave. so i can decide if i should bring along my 'jap breads'. lol

E-cups - dunno if i O or not. haha. run out of OPK so never test. so now just based on BBT to gauge. shall monitor till Thurs.. when i see Dr Zou again.

DS,
Mine gynae is at East Coast. Dr Geraldine Tan.. she is a nice lady and patient... listens as well!!

her consultation is about 70-100 per consultation excluding medications and scans..
Dr Heng at Bedok is also ok.. range is the same as well..

<font color="0000ff">thanks Bearbear~ will check it out soon.. hee hee hee ~ eh... change huh.. hahaha... hmmm guess end of the day, most of them also after awhile sian hor... sigh... which one did u use ah? hmmm

nb1 - u havent ordered yrs yet? </font>

peapea, i suggest you go to the gynae and check.. determine whose prob is it.. then go for a TCM.. thats wht i do..

Must go home and see her bag.. hahah.. dun remember..:p

bearGE
Must share your pics with us again ok? Let us droooooooooool

sonel
Jap breads??? What is it?
Why not test? After all, you will be DPO12 by Sat and think sometimes can detect by then too. Good luck!

DS
The only one I can think of is Dr Geraldine Tan at Katong, which Lynzi recommended.

Calling Lynzi
Any other recommendations?

nb01>> hmm...still not decide. Maybe tmr going out for dinner le. As abit sianz of 10days tingkat. hahaha.me very bad hor.. :p

DS>> can try Doc Geraline Tan from TMC. She has a clinic in katong. Heard from the ladies here, she is good.
As for the fee arr, i not too sure as i still have not go visit her. Was thinking to visit her once i strike!!
Ladies, can refresh her charges here again.

<font color="0000ff">pea pea ~ ya ok le. heh thanks for remembering n asking ~
think we are all safe for now ~ now i have to find him multivits n make sure he eats ~ sigh ~

bearge - LOL!!!!!!!!!! the food really not nice huh? aiyo... which one did u order from ah? hmm.. maybe il try 10 days too... instead of one shot 20 days... </font>

peapea
I also think like E-cups. Better to go and see a gynae first and then see TCM later if you want. Coz I still think gynae will be the best to tell you what is wrong if there is anything wrong. Then can go TCM to tiao.

missycandy
Haven't ordered yet coz hubby still deciding as he thinks not very healthy. And I am ordering just for my lunch which he thinks is no point as it is very easy for me to just take a bus to go out and eat. But I lazy mah... Haha... But if I strike, then I might order coz then got excuse to be lazy! Hahaha...
What abt you? Have you decided?
And your household recovered already?

bearGE
Not bad lah.. I can totally understand that feeling. Sometimes even when I cook myself, I get sick of homecooked food too.

misscandy>> is from tingkat delivery. The food really is ok. Is just that i sianz of eating at home for 10days. lol!!!now feels like eating fried hokkien mee and other hawker food. :p I simply just love FOOD!!!!

<font color="0000ff">nb1 - hmmm... duno leh.. hb say start in july after we come bk frm png... but i find it quite far... i was thinking of one but now cnt recall it offhand.. WAHAHAHA! jialat. memory ba boom. zzz... but wad yr hb says is true la... for 1 person... hmmm.. plus not all tingkat will send for lunch... not all areas are covered.. then quite limited choices... everyone at home is now fine n dandy thanks

bearge - WAHAHAHA! like that i dont think i can survive also. becos i lurve to eat too!!!!!!! LOL!!! the thing is, hb doesnt eat spicy but i luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv spicy!!!

peapea - Dr Zou's opening hours:
Mon to Sat
9am to 12pm
2pm to 6pm
7pm to 9pm
Sun &amp; PH
9am to 1pm
Close on every Wed

nb01 - 'jap breads' = pad. hehe! it take up space in my luggage.

SJX
Then just take this opportunity to take a break and relax and then jia you again! Sometimes we might need a break from all these else might get over stressed. And when we don't think so much, then we might just strike!

missycandy
Yea.. not many places will send for lunch. So far, I think I have shortlisted Empire to try. But like you, also waiting till I get back from my holiday and then see if I want to start. So probably also in July.

sonel>> fully and truely agree with that statement. if you dont bring the 'jap breads' from singapore, is abit handicap when you are in oversea. can find the 'bread' but not the brand you want, very sianz de lor, right?

sonel
Oic.. Haha... Didn't know..
Oh yea.. you are going for cruise somemore right? So no place to buy coz out at sea.

bearGE
Oh yea.. forgot abt yours. I might try yours after I try Empire. Somehow think maybe try that one first coz I have seen pics of it being posted online and looks not bad.

bearGE - exactly! thats what happened to me when i went to HK earlier this year &amp; AF decided to report earlier. found something similar but had to keep checking cos i feel very 'unsafe'.

nb01 - hehe 'jap bread' cos most pads are from jap. you're right. forgot that i cant buy on the cruise. forget it, just bring along.

hello ladies, do you think its ok to BD if DH is sick and on antibiotics? It's my fertile period now but unfortunately DH got throat infection...was wondering if the medication will impact the quality of his swimmers?

continue to BD or take a break this cycle?

Yo gers, I'm back from seeing doc. He's a stand in and when I told him I'm ttc, he said since you're ttc and I cant give you strong medicine, you just need to rest and take more mc. I was so shocked to hear this but later learn that he's a relief doc. No complaints though :p, DH said what he claimed is not wrong since you not well need more rest loh.

okie... thanks all for advice... i shall have a stress free cycle.... just take my supplements, no bbt, just try luck with opk... and whack la.....

still no chance, then go see gynae... =)

<font color="green">

bearGE, for the times i baked, water bake is better for my oven
it not compulsory, but my oven is cornell cannot control the heat so water bake will prevent crack
personally i feel without water bake the cheesecake turn out a bit more chunky

missycandy, you need to use boiling water for water bake, the water eventually will dry up but doest matter... water bake also take slightly long time to bake

nb01, i think i just too work out earlier... think i need to have "inner peace" LOL.. need to find inner peace

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
yup yup..all my baked cheesecakes are water bake.
Fill in a tray with water up to half of the height of your cheesecake pan.
Cover the bottom of your springform with aluminium before put into the bigger tray.</font>

<font color="0000ff">SJX , ooo i see.. ok ok... i think i shld try water bake too.. my oven is CMI type.. lOL!!! last night did some banana cake n cuppies... but i dont know what went wrong... hmmm... a bit soggy.. boo hoo... i shall try it tonight when i get home... hurhurhur...

bearGe , did u try neo garden? hmm im thinking if i shld try Neo or first cuisine ~ price diff a bit nia... few bucks.. hehehehehe</font>

Olivia, i think juz go ahead &amp; BD...my DH was on anitbiotics last week too and it didnt bother us &amp; we juz continue to BD...

misscandy>> nope, i did not try neo garden.
first cruisine was also in my list before. but did not get them as their menu not attractive. :p

lynzi>> hmm...ok i will take note on this point.
Thank you dearies..
Maybe going to try my first attempt on this weekend.
together with the nutella kueh lapis. my hubby love nutella!!wahahaha

<font color="0000ff">bearGe , me just ordered from them. will start tmr. lol! will let u knw nice or not. i worried i sian of the food
anyway hope ok la. at most suffer 10 days... dont need rack my brains what to cook also. hahahaha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - how much nutella to add for kueh lapis? which step do i add it in? hehehe i have a jar at home. hardly move. shall try with nutella. kakaka. </font>

<font color="green">

lynzi, u are expert!! heee...

missycandy... banana itself will moist the cake hence if the receipe request for milk, you can omit away the milk ot lesser the milk amount

Oooo... water bake. Never tried before. Might try one of these days when I get my baking mood! Now more into cooking nice food for hubby then baking! Hee.. Just ordered my oil spray and meat thermometer so can start using my oven more!

bearGE
Bake again this weekend! Wow.. you are good! I am too lazy even if not working. Think I need to learn from you! You are my idol!

missycandy
Let me know how Neo Garden is ok? I like to collect feedback for future reference!

misscandy>> if i am not wrong, lynzi said put the nutella in the other portion. Meaning the mixture B will have 2 bowl. 1 is plain, the other is with nutella in it. Correct me if i am wrong.

Btw ladies, do you know where to get buttermilk in SG? Just came across a recipe that requires it and tempted to try it but dunno where to find. Many tks!

<font color="0000ff"> no leh. no milk. hmmm. i actually use cupcake recipe. then just add banana lor. maybe i shld omit 1 egg. it asked for 3 eggs...
boo hoo..

nb1 - me trying 1st cuisine for now. kekeke.

bearGe - yaya.. will post photo for u... kakaka...

hope its nice ba... hurhurhur ~

ah. into mixture B ? ok.. hmm will try this weekend. i worried failure. then my 20 eggs gone dwn the drain... LOL... eh maybe i shld half the ingredients... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
i never heard of banana cake n cuppies being water baked before..lol
My nutella lapis i used hong kong flour, only 10 yolks, bit of horlicks, 200g of nutella to mix into one batch n another 200g to drip on the nutella layer.</font>

misscandy>> Ops...so sorry to confuse you. what i meant is that you will have 2 bowl at the end of the day. Meaning 1 is the normal plain batter, the other is with nutella de.

bearGE
Tks! Don't think I have seen before but maybe I was not looking out properly. Hee..

lynzi
Can share your recipe? But can use for normal lapis coz I think 10 eggs healthier than 20 egg yolks! Although I find bearGE's recipe easy to follow... Hee...