(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

So I think most ladies here are of the same mind! Lets work hard towards our bb dragons and then we can all graduate to a new thread called "Dragon mummies"!! Haha...

peapea
I also want one MIT and even better if made in Sun Moon Lake coz water dragon mah... Haha...

lynzi
Haven't forgotten you of course. Hee...

bearGE
Quite wasted to throw so many egg whites right? Normally I make a steamed egg white with my egg whites but with 17 of them, I think I will be eating egg whites until go crazy. Hahaha...

I mentioned that before O, there will a round of EWCM. Might be for a few days, up to 1 week. So it probably means that you are going to O soon. As I said, some pple will BD once see EWCM even if OPK not positive so as to maximise chance. So if you want, maybe can BD alternate day so can save some energy for when you actually test positive.

Jessica
Not staying at Lalu. Staying at Crystal Resort. A new-ish SLH (Small Luxury Hotel) that opened recently in Sun Moon Lake.

E-cups
I also think our topics jump a lot. But that is part of the fun! Haha...

jan jan
For cycle length of 28-29 days, supposed O is CD14 but that is assuming your luteal length is 14 days. Some pple is less (10-12 days) and every cycle can be +/- 1 day. As long as not below 10 days, I think it is still ok. So continue testing and jia you!

jessica>> i pm you the recipe this morning to you already. you didnt received arr? let me know again, will pm you again then. As i pm yours together with nb01.

E-cups
Is it EWCM or sticky CM? Sometimes I also cannot tell. Hee..

How long are your cycles? As I said, EWCM can start forming a few days before actual O and last cycle, mine was up to 1 week before O.

nb01> i thinkis sticky CM not yet EWCM..sometimes i also dun knw how to see lor..whahahaha
got diff meh...???

My Cycles about 26 - 30 days lor..just the last cycle is 28 days,...can up to 1 week???

sonel, usually my temp will drop and stay like that for 3-4 days then AF will report

ecups, i think ewcm can be more stretchy... usually i have it for several days, then stop then O will occur about 1-2 days later... u using opk?

Help anyone? I have been trying for very long also 3years.. now worst... cycle become very irregular... anyway to make it more regular?? super stress now... (-_-)'''....

peapea, i will try to monitor closely.. it will not appear on my panties or panty liner.. it will only appear when i clean after weewee...:p
i just spotted.. havent test OPK.. but CD7 abit early to test wor....:p

DS, hihi.. welcome.. maybe u wan to tell us more about your prob before we see what we can tell u...

ecups, yup yup, i usually see on the tissue... it can be a bit gross la... but when it is ewcm, i find it is clearer and comes quite a bit... we will all be around the same time... all waiting for O! waiting for AF to end now... hahaha

E-cups
So you are like me! Also cannot tell.. Hahaha...
Of course got diff lah... Sticky CM is not fertile CM.
Yea.. EWCM can last for several days and can be up to 1 week. But EWCM is good so I don't mind. Hee.. Just have to test OPK for a longer period. LOL...

Stages of Cervical Fluid: Post Menses
Stage 1: Lasting 2 - 3 days CM is Sticky or Gummy (S)
Stage 2: Lasting 2- 4 days: CM is Creamy, Milky, Lotion Like - Beginning of your fertile period (C)
Stage 3: Lasting 1-5 days: Egg white Cervical Fluid - At this time you are very fertile. (E)
Stage 4: Dry, Moist or Sticky (Infertile)

<font color="green">
sigh.. dont even have app for my lunch... cramp.. any way to ease the cramp?

thanks nb01..

but i realise i can go back baking haaa.. as officially can start eating cakes!

peapea and nb01, i think bbt is stressful.. but my tcm keep asking me to take...think this time give it a stop

jan jan... ya hopefully he will be in singapore for me rape his in 2 week time

e-cups.. u drink a lot Cooling stuff like green tea is it?

Welcome DS
Like E-cups said, do share with us and we can tell you more, although we are not really experts. Hee...

sjx, dont give up... keep your spirits up... your hubby will come to terms with it... he just see you like this heart pain... quite stressful for them too.. like see our mood flunctuate and all...

SJX, no leh.. i stop liao wor...now starting to drink my LRD..

nb01, wow.. chim leh... dun really understand...:p
they all look the same to me leh..

btw, anyone has experience doing bake cheesecake? :p Would like to give it a try since now i have oven and mixer.lol..my mum would love it!!

<font color="green">

peapea... think never mind.. my hubby is that kind once made decision very hard to twist it back...

e-cups... u have the ovluation kit? maybe u test and see? dont think so soon one..

nb01... anyway during 2ww is it normal to have watery discharge?

SJX, *hugs* are u pushing yourslef &amp; DH too hard that he felt very stressful...??
dun think will be testing.. too early liao wor.. maybe start testing on CD11 like nb01 says...

nb01>>
Stage 2: Lasting 2- 4 days: CM is Creamy, Milky, Lotion Like - Beginning of your fertile period (C)
Stage 3: Lasting 1-5 days: Egg white Cervical Fluid - At this time you are very fertile. (E)

got diff stages one..?? or 1 person will go through all stages...?? if last 2-4 days.. then after that.. will come to stage 3 issit..??

<font color="aa00aa">SJX,
dont give up!
Yah its depressing to hear such news..stay strong.

Bearge,
u need a springform pan for cheesecake.
I used philadelphia cream cheese for cheesecakes.</font>

Hi ecups, I also dunno where to start from. My cycle used to be used to be about 30-35days. But dun y it started to get longer ..45 days, 60 days and now even to 85 days.. I went to see doc when it gets almost 60 days. The doc gave me something to get the Af coming. So after the medicine, Af came and the following month was normal 30 days. After that was this 85 days and this was becos I go see doc again to regulate it.. If not dunno wait until when then Af will come. Does weight plays a part in this? Bmi now about 30.. Can't seem to slim down no matter how hard i tried. Sigh.. Or i should say if no further weight gain, I should thank heaven and earth.

SJX
Jia you. Maybe you can stop your BBT and rely on your Fertility Monitor. After all, you have "proven" this month that the monitor works for you as it corresponds to your BBT too, right?
Er.. regarding watery discharge, I am not sure coz I don't really monitor after O. But I think it should be ok as CM is quite normal to have during a cycle.
As to your hubby, give it a couple of days and dun talk abt it. Maybe it will be better when you dun talk abt it and act like you don't bother.
And when the time comes, just rape him. Haha.. Watch those porn shows and make him horny and then BD! At that time, I think something else will rule his head! Hee..

bearGE
I have only done non baked cheesecake. But like lynzi, I use philadephia cream cheese. Super yummy!

lynzi
How to use springform pan for baking? Coz everytime I use it, somehow everything leaks out. Until I am scared to use it and just use those normal baking pans and just line them with baking paper. LOL... Not the best method but I really dunno what else to do.

ecups, u could observe like during the creamy stage, my CM is like in bits machiam hand lotion like that... so i usually wait for it to be very sticky, can stretch in between fingers for a few cm without breaking kind. sometimes i dont have the creamy stage, i will just have the fertile stage. it varies for me

sjx, which CD are you on now?? during 2ww, my watery discharge only happens nearer to AF coming. but not too watery... i heard one of BFP signs is increase of CM

wah, like despite everyday drink LRD tea hor, the blood clots during AF still a lot lei... but nvm la... hurry up end hurry up O come.... i want my lil dragon!!!

E-cups
That is what the research says. But I can't really tell if I go through the 3 stages every cycle and my cycles are very long so even if you count the no of days per that list, I won't even hit my O yet! So I just take it as a guide.
Like peapea, I just wait for it to be very sticky and stretch when I wipe on a tissue. Must be able to stretch for a few cm without breaking and then that is how I know I am having EWCM and start testing OPKs.

ok, ladies, can advise if you girls usually have blood clots during period? if no, then is having blood clots sth bad???

DS
Did your gynae tell you what the reason was for your irregular cycles? Like for me, when I saw my gynae, he told me I have PCOS which is a cause for irregular cycles. Weight gain is a common factor for PCOS and so I am also slightly overweight. Have been trying to lose weight and stay healthy and now my cycles are getting back to a more normal level.

peapea
I do have blood clots but mini ones. Not super huge ones. So I think it is ok bah... Coz it is our lining breaking down so think it is normal.

nb01 n lynzi>> for cheesecake, can i use those normal baking tin with the base able to push up from the side de? not too sure my description is too verbal. The 1 that lynzi mention de, there is a clip to detached from the base,right? but mine can be able to separate from the base by pushing the base up.

SJX - *hug hug* little dragon is on your way to you...

nb01 - may need to change my next AF date to Sunday? currently DP07. seriously dunno when is AF reporting and dunno when should i test. sigh~
yeah.. should start of a new thread for 'graduates'!!

E-cups - my chart below. only started to plot from CD23. very unstable hor?
5529206.jpg

DS - welcome

bearGE
Er... I am not a baking expert so you might want to ask Lynzi. To me, what you are saying sounds like a springform pan too! At least the way it works.
I am currently using a normal baking pan whereby the base cannot even come up! LOL... Just spread a baking sheet over it which comes over the side so I can pull up when done. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Nb01,
when u put in the crushed marie biscuits for the base must make sure it really covers all the way round.
Can make the base slightly thicker too.

D5,
wow..85 days is very long.
Maybe u can take some supplements like conceive well gold or bai feng wan to regulate your cycle.

Peapea,
if the blood clots not too excessive then should be fine.
That means your body is doing a good job of clearing your old lining together with any cysts etc.</font>

lynzi, all my cycles right, i have a lot of clots... but the thing is i dont know is it big or small clot.. cuz by the time i finish peeing, i will stand up to see a lump of clots at the bottom of toilet bowl... but so far, no pain etc when dispelling the clots... so i think shld be ok right?? my AF usually 7 days, so i suspect a lot of blood la... hahaha

lynzi
Hm... make the base thicker? But I dun like too thick a base.
Maybe I will try to make sure the biscuit crust really covers all round. Else will just stick to my current method since it still works although it is a bit stupid! Haha...
Alternatively, I use a glass Pyrex pan and make my non-baked cheesecake and serve it like that so it looks quite pretty too! Hee...

peapea, clots should be ok.. cos mine also like that.. first 2 days also alot of clots.. like strawberry lumpy jam.. (ohh.. gross)

sonel,
Can see your temp almost the same as mine... Have you O yet?? can see your O should be on the CD33..
AF might be reporting soon.. notice that if temp drop below the dotted line or below your O temp then might be coming.. if temp going upwards.. then hopefully good news on the way..

Nb01- when I visited Kk they did all sorts of test (blood test, u/s etc) and the result was normal. Seriously i'm not sure I can trust them becos everytime is a diff doc. Secondly it's only when I ask them whether I'm a case of pcos then they go and read thru my records and say I'm not. I have a company doc that I always see and happen to bring this up to her and she suspect that I have pcos. So now quite confuse dunno who to believe. Currently seeing Tcm-EYS doc Zhong about 1mth +, saw her 3 times but she cant determine what is wrong.. Sigh.. But all did say that most prob i should slim down to things normal again..Was wondering if I should get a perm gyne and stop hopping around at Kk..

ecups... thank god... then im normal... mine like u like that.... hahahahaah

DS, u are seeing the Medical Officers is it? usually if diff doc everytime, it is cuz you are under the medical officers clinic slots... suggest to see a perm gynae.. but of course, cost will be different...

sonel
No worries. I also thought you might have meant this Sun. I was trying to act "cute". Haha...
You are also leaving for your holiday right? Have a good one! Rest and relax!
And hope you get some good news before you trip too! Good luck!

DS, see that u have alot of uncertainties...
Y dun u go to a gynae and tell her about your prob.. do a proper scan of your ovary..cos it be a blocked tube?? and how long u have been ttc-ing..??

DS
I also agree with peapea and E-cups. I think you should find a proper and permanent gynae and ask them to do a check for you. A GP is not the same.
And if it is really PCOS or something else, I think you would also want to know as treatment and what you can take is also different.
Also, doesn't mean that overweight = cannot get pregnant. It is more difficult but not impossible.

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
your pan does sound like springform.
Can use de.

DS,
yah i agree with the rest.
Maybe u should go to a gynae n get a thorough check.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>43</TD><TD>38-41</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunny</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>M/C twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kwxy</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural mc (Mar '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lil'thing</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated table!

DS
Maybe you can take a look at the table and see which gynaes you might be interested in and ask us.
And depending on your criteria (location, male/female etc...), I know that Lynzi will have some good recommendations!

<font color="0000ff">hello! bearGe, cn share yr lapis recipe with me plsssssssssssss? heeeeeeee ~ Pm me Hor! Thanks!!! btw, hws yr tingkat? nice or not?</font>

<font color="green">

bearGE... cheesecake! me me me haaaa...u want me to share the recipe here? i fine with it u know

SHIT MY HUBBY FLYING!!! No chance to rape him also!!

nb01... yes may since already bougth the monitor dont think wanna waste it

peapea.. i think is CD 1 as yesterday got spotting fresh blood.. today officially bleeding

misscandy>> just sent to you already.
did you received? My tingkat arr..ok lor..now abit sianz liao. today is the last day for my 10days trial. Not going to renew it as hubby and myself find that we would like to explore others. The food is ok.