(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

lynzi, i love their lemon juice with ai yu jelly... super nice! i took the hot version... quite yummy.. a bit sweet though... but doesnt taste like those instant type... really is brewed one... cuz got longan pieces inside...

by the way lynzi, u dont use bbt right, just opk? and then alt days of LRD and chicken essence after O?

thinking of staying stress free this cycle... so maybe want to stop bbt

<font color="aa00aa">Peapea,
if u find it sweet next time take less % of sugar.
Mine is standard 50%.
Yah i stopped taking bbt for 3 cycles after my mc before i striked
Seeing the bbt everyday go up or down gives me undue stress. My mood will go according to my bbt for the day which i think wasnt healthy n not helping me.
I just continued with opk n start bd alternate days from cd10 or 11.</font>

lynzi, i agree... my mood now goes up and down acc to bbt.... hai... ok... shall stop taking bbt from tml onwards! now i shall patiently wait for O and my body signals for my fertile period

DH just agreed that if still one more cycle no strike, we will go check up and see if we got anything wrong or not...

<font color="000080">peapea &amp; Miloqueen >> I think the Blackmore vit is really not bad... my hubby doesn't even need to drink coffee in the morning anymore. It used to be impossible to wake him up for work in the mornings, now he can wake by himself.

peapea >> Gong cha's Hot ginger tea is quite nice too

SJX >> I guess your DH worried about you also lar... he doesn't want you to stress out mah. Maybe it's his way of telling you to maintain pin chang xin

chattybear >> According to studies, common for couples to quarrel up to 7 times a day on average :p I think importance is how you both handle it afterwards lar... How long is he away for?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
looks good!!
Me no energy to bake lapis nowadays but im craving for my nutella lapis..haha</font>

<font color="green">peapea...ya sad.. and today is such a bad day to start off the week. Having cramp and yet a lot thing to do in the morning..

Lynzi, as he think i am over stressing myself for this TTC.. he want to give a break
i'm sad as we been trying for so long.. why wanna stop now

chatty.. yes very sux.. not sure anyone has this situation as me

bearGE... he said he is not mad.. just that he think i am over stressing.. myself.. but think is there is nothing i did nothing
i never comment anything about TTC to him within this period.
ur kuah lapis is very nice!! and even.. how long u took to bake? the last time i did i took about 4 hours.. haaa

e-cups... we didnt quarrel, nor agurement.. just that i am sad when he told me this

now i dont know what should i do... suddenly just feel so stupid for drinking red date drink and seeing tcm</font>

jia xin:

dun sad.. my hubby also told me this before, saying he dun wanna try anymore.That time i was very down too..after tinking for a week or so.. i tink he see me so stress and yet every mth AF arrive i am super down..

Take a break for a mth or so..book a vacation roughly ur O date,u can rape him in the hotel..jk.. but dun sad k..

Morning ladies
juz drop by to say hi.. Going course

Bearge: yummy

Sjx: I think dh is worried for u .. Try to talk it out ok

Ktcc: hugs take care

I also not testing for bbt i think it will post another stress .
Next cycle I will try opk

Chatty: try to talk things out ok!

SJX>> I guess your hubby also stress and anxious to have bb too..When AF reporting, he sees you sad and down, of course he feels hurt too bah. Take it easy.
My lapis took me appro 2 hrs baking.

Lynzi>> Ya lor, need to stand next to the oven to watch the temperature, very shiong lor.. Eat is so easy, one mouth for a slice . Shiok!!! My hubby give me 90 marks..lol. I guess i still have room for imrpovement. hmm..not a bad idea to add nutella. But wont it be too heaty?

<font color="green">jan jan.. LOL u made me smile... maybe i should take a break but funny lor i took 3 months break to start and just started now break again
starrie... dont worry ... as what jan ja said.. i can rape him! he give up but i dont! i want a dragon BABY! ROAR!

<font color="000080">SJX >> No no... pls don't think this way. After all you've been together for so long, even if you never say you stressed maybe your DH can sense your stress. He is probably trying to show his concern but (typical of guys) never realised that the way he did it made you feel disappointed. You guys have been through so much together, I guess he also heart-pain for you with every disappointment and this is his way of protecting you. Maybe he feels if he tells you he wants to take a break, then you won't put extra stress on yourself.

Please don't give up. You have to take care of yourself anyway even if you are not TTCing. Just continue to "bu" your body and take it easy... give your little dragon a stress-free environment to swim towards you

<font color="aa00aa">Nutella lapis is mixing nutella into the second batch.
The layer it one by one with the plain batch then the nutella batch.
I will drip extra dollops of nutella too on the nutella batch.
Prune lapis, plum slice lapis, cempedak lapis..yummy!

Now im craving for bak zhang badly.
Going to go out n get it later.</font>

Wow this thread is very active!

Lynzi, jessica > thanks for your advice. Think I will drop by gp after lunch since better to get a mc to cover myself from work. :p

bearge > your lapis really looks good and very professional. Must try when I have an oven...so tempting to get one.

tethysea > wah can replace coffee? my DH actually quit coffee to help our ttc, in fact I'm the one who is more attached to coffee/ tea now and still drinking about 1 cup once every 2 day as I cant resist temptations. Even bubbletea like koi, gongcai, I will still take when I feel like it and feel guilty later!

A Big Hi to All on your TTC journey.
For all your Ovulation and Pregnancy needs, please visit <font color="0000ff">www.bbshop01.blogspot.com</font> or email <font color="0000ff">[email protected]</font>

High sensitive OPKs and HPTs @ <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip.
Clearblue digital ovulation <font color="ff0000">(smiley face)</font> 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator <font color="ff0000">(tells how many weeks pregnant)</font> 2 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font>
Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Lucky packages incl Pre-seed/Conceive Plus, Basal Thermometer also available.

Fast delivery guaranteed and Next day delivery is also available.

<font color="ff0000">**Do note that I will be away from next week so please place your orders early**</font>

<font color="green">ok i am dying~ another people in my office announcement pregnancy!!! at this POINT OF TIME!!!!! when i am DAMN SAD!!!!

ktcc >> hugs .. sorry for the loss .. For me i did D &amp; C as my body was not able to expel naturally after a mth's wait .. so gynae said got to do the procedure else i might be in danger due to blood poisoning .. after the entire episode, do take tonic &amp; pu ur body back k .. no worries, we r once like tat .. and we r continuing to jia you together over here

SJX >> Guess he's juz saying in a fit of anger .. cheer up .. u too relax urself ..

Tethysea >> didn't noe gong cha has ginger tea .. i shall try ..

BearGE >> Share with me ur recipe too .. loves baking too .. and ur lapis looks great ...

bearge, can share with me your receipe?? i want to try baking it... heee

sjx, oh no!!!!! totally understand how you feel... hugs..... you have us still...

sjx, have a good talk with ur DH. Dun give up and stay stress-free so that u can get a BFP soon.

Chatty, u too have a good talk with ur DH.

bearge, ur lapis looks very yummy...

anyway, I'm drinking my LRD tea now...

sjx, dun cry...i actually have a colleague who is pregnant at the same time as i was &amp; she is now in her 31st week of pregnancy while i went thru D&amp;C end last Dec. I can understand how u feel..

Shi Jia Xin, understand ur feeling now, put aside TTC today, go and eat ur favourite food or shopping, make urself happy first! U never know maybe u will BFP next month? So cheer up!

tethysea
My hubby is taking multivits but it is not him who doesn't have stamina, it is me! Haha...

comingchamp
So you got the food jar and flask too? Which one?

peapea
We jia you together! New cycle new hope!
I think we are cycle buddies this cycle coz AF due around the same date! Yea!

MiloQueen
It is ok to see doc even after O or during TTC. Just tell the doc that you are TTC and get the meds that are safe to take during TTC.

SJX
TTC is an emotional roller coaster so sometimes it can get to us. If you feel you cannot talk to him now, let the matter rest for a few days and then talk again. Coz maybe it is just in the heat of the moment and he feels sorry for you. Like me, when I quarrelled with hubby, it was coz I feel xin teng for him.

chattybear
Think it is normal for us to argue with hubby sometimes especially when we are stressed over TTC. Do take it easy and try to call him even when overseas. Maybe can try him later? My hubby and I have a policy of no "overnight anger" ie if we quarrel (and we can really quarrel big big time), we will try to make up at night before we go to sleep. Then at least will not feel bad the next day or when he goes overseas coz like you say, harder to make up when he is overseas.

bearGE
Received your PM. Tks! Your lapis looks really good! Can't wait to try!

jan jan
Maybe you are just O-ing late this month? IT does shift by a few days every month. MIne is +/- 2-3 days.

peapea
You also got OPKs? Think I must have psycho-ed you too! Wahahaha...
Your cycles are 30-32 days so take 30-17 = CD13. Start testing from CD13 coz you use the shortest cycle length as a guage. Good luck, my cycle buddy!

morning ladies!

aiyah, the thread is moving so fast thay my question was missed out. ;p
was asking for advice yesterday on BBT chart. how much do the temp drop on the day where AF reports? also, is it normal for temp to fluctuate afetr O?

Ktcc - *hugs* be strong and take care ya

tethysea - wow, Blackmore's Men's Performance sounds ahem... GD! if only my DH is willing to take supplements...

comingchamp, peapea - new cycle new hope ya

Jessica - hehe, i think its ok to drink Koi once in a while (finding excuses for myself). im also going for holiday starting this wkend and AF has not reported. hope that i wont come else there goes my new swim wear. ;p

MiloQueen - tell the dr that you're TTC-ing, he/she will prescribe something safe for you. thats what i usually do.

SJX - cheer up! i guess your DH dont want you to stress over it. stress is no gd for TTC-ing. heard few cases whereby when the couple put a stop to TTC, they strike almost immediately thereafter.

bearGE - yummy! drooling over the lapis!

peapea>> ovalette is a stabiliser for cake making. I did not add that as i find abit artificial.. the outcome of the cake still the same. (see my pic attached)
ya 20 egg yolk.

bearGE
What did you go with the egg whites? 20 leh...

sonel
Was just looking at the table and realised that you are due for testing? Maybe got good news and no need to worry abt your new swim suit. Hee...

nb01, yup yup i have been using opks since last two cycles but always faint positive... so i have been using bbt to monitor for O and also CM.

decided not to use bbt this cycle... undue stress from it... hahaha... so will test opk twice a day instead...

lets hope both of us strike this cycle and graduate tog... then we can share motherhood journey tog!!

peapea
I also gave up on BBT coz like you, felt that it was undue stress. Hee...
Btw, if you don't mind "investing", maybe want to consider the Clearblue Digital too especially if your lines are faint. Coz what I do is to test using the cheap stripes and if positive, then use the Clearblue Digital to confirm. But if you are always faint, maybe can use Clearblue Digital to test once a day and if you want, the cheap strips twice a day. Then will be "double security". Hee... But might be costly coz if you use like this, you will use 1 box per month whereas 1 box will last 2-3 cycles for me. So up to you.

Yea.. hoping I will strike this cycle espcially since I booked a lake room view at Sun Moon Lake and going to STARE at the lake and BD and tell my water dragon to swim to me! Hahaha...

Btw, ladies, I was thinking abt this the past few days. When we all graduate, I doubt we will be coming back to this thread frequently to chat since we will be chatting abt different things from those TTC and not nice to "disturb" them. Hee...

But then, I feel that I have made some friendships here that I don't want to lose and after all, if we all strike with our dragon bb, we are all in the same year and can share our progress even though we might be in diff months. Maybe we can think of something like a new thread for us so we can still share our journeys rather than just disappearing into other new threads? What do you think? But that means juggling a few threads in the forum but doubt that will be difficult for us right? Haha...

nb01, im with u.... like there are ppl i miss after they BFP and dont return (which is good!) i also dont want to lose the friendship...

lets work hard for all our little dragons! and hopefully for nb01, urs is MIT (made in taiwan!)

by the way lynzi, hope your son have fully recovered!! must be hard on you! taking care of your son plus preggie at the same time...

i hope missycandy's hubby have also recovered from HFMD

nb01>> i am ok with it too.
As for the egg white, remember there also 3 egg white,right?the rest of it i throw away. egg white can also whisk it to make to cream or dessert.

btw, can ask you ladies here arr...me cd10, tested opk today, still faint line, but i have ewcm since last night.. meaning? i remember some one here mentioned before before O there will be a round of ewcm,right?

Bear your lapis is making me hungry... So nice...
Can u pls share the recipe with me? Thank u. ;)

Sonel I drink koi everytime I pass by the shop. At least 2x a week. Ytd made hubby go n buy... After drinking straightaway cough... Hubby scold
I m greedy... Nice food n drinks I forget about everything.

Nb r u going to stay lalu? Nice nice view...
I was there 3 years ago....

<font color="aa00aa">Yah lapis use a lot of yolks.
I still do add a bit of ovalette.
Can half boil the whites and eat it.
Its good before o as it helps the eggs to grow.</font>

u gals are running in bullets.. cant follow up.. just browsing through...

Sonel>. didnt see your chart..bu for Af reporting soon.. u can see your temp drop drastically or drop below your coverline... then Af will come...

jia xin dun sad.. same office its okay u can catch the bb dust..dun give up! rape ur hubby haha..

nb01- i tink so..cos usually my cycle is 28 days but last mth delay 1 day bcome 29 days..