(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="aa00aa">lynzi

Haha!! U v evil lei! I oredi put eyeshades on KA topic liao, u still drag me...HAHA!! How come yr trolley bag got seat one? So cute! I din see it b4 lei. Haha!!! Aiyah, things invented for us to use mah, rite? The trolley is good lei when come to heavy stuff.... I hack care the image liao when come to convenience, whaha!!!

sonel

Got to stock some fruit at least for a healthier lifestyle. U go n buy those like 5 for $2.50 apples or oranges lah the nx time u do yr grocery shopping. At least u know u will hv 5 apples or oranges in yr fridge. Sometime eat out is bo bian, but u got 'bian' when come to buy grocery rite? For a healthier u, try lah...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nb01,
my mum taught me those traditional cakes like marble n lapis.
She was also the one who taught me pastry making, cream puffs, filo pastry, etc.
Very fierce teacher leh..she had to teach me cos we used to take baking orders especially for hari raya and cny.
My current kenwood mixer is passed down from her after me, sis n dad got her a higher powered kenwood mixer for mothers day.

The trolley bag with seat i bought from this Made in Japan shop at yishun.
Think they got few outlets islandwide.

Peapea,
u want ah?
Later at nite i pm u the recipe.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ya lor, sometime think our thread become 'how to cook this or that' topic liao rather than TTC, haha!!! But then sometime gotta release the stress of TTC hoh...</font>

tethysea,
Tks for sharing the info on the freezing. Looks really interesting. Might go try! Hee...

sunshine,
I also agree that different gadgets got different function which is why I also buy so many. Hahaha... So next step, buy KA! Hahaha...

sonel,
Don't worry abt not cooking. Everyone is different. Somemore you are a working TTC-er!

lynzi,
You sound impressive. Maybe next time can open a teaching class! I will definitely join! Hee...

Tks for letting me know where to get. I go and look around.

Wah... Now talking abt the kitchen toys!! i like it!! I love to bake, but have stop this baking for sometime as has been busy with work and also did not bought any replace oven and all my baking tools ever since i marry and stay together with hubby.
Going to see any good deal to get for GSS!!

NB01, Lynzi>> Bad friends!! Keep tempt us buy this and buy that, BUT I LIKE IT!!! wahahaha

Cooking &amp; Baking is not my cup of tea... so no comments...hahaha

Firstly, always run home for dinner cos mummy COOKS!
Secondly my house cannt deep-fry nor stir-fry cos DH hates oil!!! esp need to clean after cooking..is a BIG NO NO for him...
i think marry for 10 yrs cook less than 10 times.. hahaha.. cos can only steam or boil soup.. sometime only the 2 of us.. also dun knw wht to cook lor... sianzzz

<font color="aa00aa">nb

Haha!! Ya loh, thats y need to buy the same thing in different sizes mah. Aiyah, so simple the men oso dun understand

lynzi
日本@家 ah?</font>

<font color="green">
sonel , dont worry i dont cook also as home got people cook for me.. so my cooking skill a little cannot make it haa

Mrs Ho... wah dumpling!!!!! yummy....

lynzi... share the recipe.. hee.. especially traditional cake

Sunshine let me pull back the topic...nb01 ok i hope so as i got cramp.. then slightly more cramp on the right.. backache.. and tirenes.. hope it is a good sigh hee.. but i remember reading implantation happen before AF
u know ah i got this iphone app named babyMed.
It count my implantation is on 30 May... and expected period is 03 June ... if too test hCG is on 05 June... quite useful tho

<font color="aa00aa">SJX
U din ask Dr Tan when to BD? Think she can help us circle red circle the day to BD based on our BBT. She quite zun one lei..</font>

E-cups &amp; SJX,
You are so lucky that you got pple to cook for you so you can have home cooked food still.

bearGE,
Don't tell me abt GSS! I am now very giang to buy a lot of new kitchen toys! Going taka with hubby this weekend. Haha...

SJX,
yes, implantation happens before AF and after O. As I posted, it is anytime from DPO6-12.

<font color="000080">nb01 &amp; peapea >> I thought of buying Le Crueset also because I have induction hob so I can only use cast-iron or special stainless steel pots. But super heavy (and expensive!) The crappy ones in Ikea are much cheaper :p

sonel >> It's very hard to cook when working lar... by the time I reach home earliest is 7.30pm. Even though I can whip up a few dishes in 30min, by then I'm so hungry already! I only have time to cook on Sundays, and even then my hubby will complain that it's so troublesome. But it's good to have some fruits at home... that's why I started freezing my fruits actually, cos it spoils easily and only 2 of us in the house take very long to finish.</font>

Sunshine
Sorry, LRD stand for??? After O. can take black chicken soup, my black chicken is still in my freezer for almost a mth liao...

I like baking too...during this coming GSS sale, going to get a oven.

tethysea,
You can try using Tefal for induction hob. Lighter and cheaper. I used them before in my previous house when I had induction hob and no issues.
I agree that Le Crueset is heavy and expensive. Which is why I didn't buy much and only bought a few of their casserole dishes to use in the oven or to steam.

<font color="aa00aa">PGHua

only danggui not allowed during 2WW n aft O. Black chicken wif other herb shd b ok. Lynzi, advise pls!</font>

peapea,
Read abt 紫砂锅. Think it is no longer that popular as pple say it is no different from a normal slow cooker. So guess buy any slow cooker will do. But if you already have a pressure cooker, guess that should be good enough to cook your soups! No need another gadget! Haha.. I am helping you save $$$.

Glad to know that the ladies here also like to cook/bake. Nice to have something to take our minds TTC and next time, we can always share recipes/cooking methods especially when we have our little dragons! Gambette!

lynzi, yes yes receipe pls!!

im using wmf pots... i think it is ok la.. nt too heavy... but nt sure if can use on induction hobs... hubby traditional... prefer gas stove... diao....

nb01, thanks ah! u have been helping me a lot! u shld have a cooking class tog with lynzi, then we all attend!!! hahahahahaahhahaah by the way, it took me about 2 hrs to do the chicken stock... hubby heard your advice last night... decided to use chicken breast when we are doing it next! ha!

and now that tethysea have taught me how to freeze veg, im a happy girl with colorful porridge in the future! easily contented with porridge! hahahahaah

tethysea, must be tough on you to be the sole breadwinner!!

oh, and i feel that learning to cook together my hubby helps to bond us... and make me seem like a less useless wife... he always like to tell me in the past that he very poor thing, the wife dont know how to feed him... hahahahah

going back to in laws place tonight... need to plot how to escape all their liang food!

NB01>> i love to eat too!!! But sometime is really very tiring to cook at home. As after work, still need to rush home, prepare food, finish cooking still need to clean up the kitchen.
Now waiting for my parent in law to visit us in August, so that i can have yummy food that mil cook.
But she is those typical healthy style type... Less oil, less meat.. FAINTZ.. i canot survive without meat!

Am still looking around to buy the oven end of this month. Then i will look for mixer. wahahah.. Hopefully hubby dont make noise..

you ladies are amazing. my kitchen is filled to the brim with all these gadgets that my mum and MIL gifted us for housewarming, in the hopes that i will pick up cooking...but after 2 years, i havent even used most of them haha..actually my DH cooks more than me...

however, i think baking is fun! PGHua, you have any recommendations for oven? I might get one too!

Ladies m hungry from all that u described.

I also have soft spot for kitchenware... Bought but haven't used. Mil gave me a set so mine is sitting on the shelf. Le cruset has v vibrant colors. Nice. Someone told me cook soup w tanyu pots soups r yummy. Is that true nb?

Lynzi be a teacher class. Can share your cake recipe... My fingers r itchy... I love to eat cakes... Or have a class teach us...

<font color="green">hi sunshine Dr Tan gave me the wrong date leh... but this cycle i also dont know got chance or not as i bd on the date my temperature went up

Mrs Ho dont worry u sure succeed!

nb01 ok lah but ah.. u cannot request the dishes u want and ah sometime.. (not that i taking for granted) a few dish cannot eat but my parent just cooked and no choice has to eat else nothing for me to eat..
i shall stay calm... wish me luck heee...

peapea
You mean not using chicken breast?
No lah.. I am not that fantastic a cook. Very bland and healthy cooking so pple might not like. Hahaha...
Well, maybe you can eat something before going to your in laws place and then tell them you ate already coz you felt very hungry? Or maybe say office had cakes or something so you had tea and too full.

bearGE
Your MIL's cooking is like mine at home! Hahaha.. use less oil (me) and less meat (hubby). I also complain sometimes that the meat portion that my hubby "makes" is too small coz he is the one to separate the meat into smaller packs when we are back from grocery shopping. Haha...
But I understand abt the troubles abt cooking when working. Been there before so don't worry if cannot cook.

nb01, they dont believe a person can be full one.... even after finishing my meal, they will still ask me to eat more.... you should see how they feed my nephew...

my nephew who is 16 mths old, they will feed him a bowl of porridge at like 6+pm, then they will try to test somemore if he wants more... if he still open his mouth, my MIL will deem he is still hungry and get another bowl and run after him to feed him... then after he finish his porridge, if he is sitting at dining table with us, my MIL will start feeding him the rice she is eating, the fish we are eating, the soup we are drinking... and then, give him one slice of watermelon and sometimes banana....

he is so fat and round now like kung fu panda!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Bye gers! I'm gg out now. Dun think will log in till tom evening. Meanwhile, take good care of yrselves and c ya!</font>

Olivia,
You are a lucky one! DH cooks for you!

Jessica,
Yup, I find cooking soups with Tanyu is more tasty and also don't burn that easily. I also use the Tanyu to cook porridge and rice now and find it more fragrant.

Wah.. you gals are terrible! One says Isetan got sale. Another says CK Tang got sale! Alamak! How to avoid going down especially when they are just opposite each other? Hahaha...

Mrs Ho, i dont always get +ve on OPK. for the last two cycles, only faint line, which is not considered as +ve.... dont fret! you are not alone!

peapea,
That might be feeding too much right? And not good to be too fat for kids. Think next time you might want to take care yourself.
Well, at least if you eat something beforehand, you can eat less at your in laws place and still not be hungry. Get your hubby to take your side and agree that you are full so cannot eat anymore.

Mrs Ho,
You said you were not testing correctly right? Maybe that's why you never get +ve so you might still got chance!

Olivia>>> Been looking ard whenever went shopping, still can't made up my mind which one to buy...

Hi gals, any recommendations for oven.

nb01, my in laws dont know limits one... they just worried the baby will starve to death... although my FIL is not working, hubby and i no intention for him to take care of our little dragon next time... perhaps will put in infant care or find nanny... we both feel that the way my PILs are caring for their grandchildren a bit too much

PGHua, im using sharp healsio water oven. i like it cuz i can microwave, bake, grill and steam... plus it uses water technology... so seemingly healthier... but it is a little pricely! i think panasonic have a water oven that is out lately too

Hi bunny
Welcome!
Are you trying for #1?

PGHua,
I don't really have any recommendations for oven but you can try a 2 in 1, i.e. microwave and oven combination coz it will be more useful since can both microwave and oven. Also get one that is as big as you can take coz it will be more useful when you use it for baking etc.. Else like me, when I first started with a small one, lots of things cannot go in.

comingchamp,
Come in and join us more often! Hee...

yaya i'm not alone got ur .. so sweet ...

Bunny come join us .. it's very nice here .. with these gals around to run along .. it's great ..

peapea,
I would also agree with you. Infant care or nanny might be better. But maybe nanny might be better coz I have heard that babies in infant care fall sick quite easily like my BIL's kid. You don't want your PILs to complain that your kid falls sick too often and insist on taking care of him/her.

<font color="000080">Welcome, bunny! *waves*

comingchamp >> Aiyah I thought you abandon us liao lor, so long never see you.</font>

bunny>>> welcome, me also new in this thread.

peapea, nb01
tks. fyi.

Bye now, gals. Will chit chat again tomorrow. Need to start packing, leaving office soon.

welcome all who are new!!!

nb01, i have several infant care near my work place so was thinking easier too. my mom also prefer my in laws nt to care for my children.. ha!

oh well, need to get my lil dragon first!!! i hope my dragon swim faster to find me soon!!!

Welcome Siu Ping!

Btw, to all new joiners, we have a table to update each other's details so we can see our cycle buddies and know which gynae/TCM we are going to. If you feel comfortable, can share your details as follows:

Nick
AF due date
Last AF
Cycle length
Gynae
TCM
Special issues