(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

lynzi,
You mention to take dates and honey together, can we mix the honey with plain water, cos find the honey too thick to swallow, and one teaspoon or tablespoon of honey?

Just had my lunch.. so sleepy now. how i wish i can close my eyes for awhile.

hi Ladies,

anyone wan to try Conceive Well? I have an unopened box selling at $25 including postage, expire in Aug 2011.....anyone keen can PM me, thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Merry,
that honey n dates is only for your hubby ok.
Not for us ladies.
One teaspoon honey with one date..once in morning n once at nite.</font>

Amy,
Yea... hopefully after this weekend, should be less stress. Are you sending out your wedding invites then too?
Our cycles are quite close. Think you are CD30 and I am CD31 today. So lets jia you together!

peapea and sonel,
Good luck to you! Shoo your AF away!

bearGE,
Your symptoms sound good and AF hasn't reported so fingers crossed for you! 2 more days to go! I am itchy fingers for you! Haha...

tethysea,
Multivits supposed to be heaty? Hm.. didn't know. No wonder my breakouts never seem to heal. Aiyah... what choice. All for a healthy little bb. Just have to hang in there...

Olivia,
I remember vaguely your AF should be due soon (like this week?) Are you late? Maybe temp is just fluctuating a bit.

lynzi,
Do take care of yourself.
Btw, you might want to remove your mobile no on the public forum else you might get lots of crank calls.

E-cups,
Welcome!

piggy,
Welcome! Some pple might not be able to detect so early or you might have O-ed late. Do you know your DPO? Else test again in a few days. Good luck!

Hope I got most pple and said what I wanted to say as this thread really moves very fast and I only come in during the afternoons! Hee...

Back from lunch... went to AMK ave 1 for bak kut teh... the soup perks me up with the liver and intestines.. yumyum!

Lynzi, i also wan to ask DH to try out.. but asking him to eat vitamsins already need to nag and nag..esp he wont take anything in the morning lor.. and he is also eating the TCM so dun think he will wan to try out the honey &amp; dates..

Sonel, my DH all no good.. less this less that.. so got to really give him "BU" lor.. hopefully i will not have blocked tubes.. *cross fingers*

Shijiaxin, can i call u SJX short form...? save time..

I guess we are all taking note of each other conditions so we can encourage each other and hvae a sticky BFP...

Hi gals, this is my chart... not a good chart.. althugh is increasing... but my temp nvr hit above 36.6 therefore Dr Zou is trying to tiao my body...

5484077.jpg

<font color="0000ff">OH MAN! its confirmed HFMD. WT....!!!!!!!! arghhhhh..... i need to go home n dettolise my home....
im going to have to suffer the next few days... have to look after kirsten myself... haiiii.... and i cant bring her to play with frns because im worried abt germs.... die man.... arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

anyone or their kid kena hfmd before? can share how u all survived and what you all did? thanks</font>

misscandy, dun freak out.. now is try to quartine your hubby first..then dettolise the house esp your gal room.. hers is the most impt.. cos children tend to fall sick easily nowadays...

I did not test for my O this mth and I am just trying my luck n BD on CD16 since he is back. So I duno when is my O day n whether this mth got O ant.

missycandy >> Oh dear! I think just have to wait it out... my sister's kids kena before. Have fever eat panadol, keep hydrated and get a mouthwash for sores inside the mouth. And even when the blisters are gone, sometimes the virus is still inside... the first week is the most infectious.

missycandy: relax ok, take it slowly.. like wat e-cups say dettolise ur gal's room first...

e-cup: welcome

gals, i having this cramp on n off since yesterday.. sigh

missy, oh no!!! my niece kena before... we didnt share food with her then.... must separate the things she use.... confine your hubby!

nb01, you are amazing! trying to get everyone on the list! thumbs up!

tethysea, orally.. always pop in my mouth...My body temp always very low... hard to hit 36.6x.. but i sweat like a pig...

No wonder Dr Zou say no cold drinks.. cos inside the womb is cold... like in freezer... hahahha
So must really take note NO COLD STUFFS ladies!

E-cups,
Your BBT is somewhat like mine. Very low and erratic so I gave up taking BBT. But I am not seeing TCM to tiao my body coz I believe in "western" medicine. Hee.. But the temps these few days do look quite high compared to earlier in the cycle so you still might have chance! Good luck!

piggy,
Then it might be too early to test. Wait a few more days and try again.

starrie,
You are going to O right? Maybe it is O cramping?

nb01, thanks for the comforting... hopefully lynzi babydust works on me... hahahaha*basking in the babydust... hahaha.... Dun really wan to think about it.. Shu qi zhi ran bah...

Starrie, are u also from 2ww last time..?? u look familiar...

E-cups >> Haha I sweat a lot also... temps also very low, though this cycle seems higher after all the chicken essence and confinement food. LOL! But your temps going up leh, so should be ok bah?

<font color="0000ff">sigh thanks babes. yes i need to go home n dettolize her bed n change all the sheets...
luckily tmr cleaner coming. wil ask her use dettol wipe everything n mop with dettol too... sighh... later will need to label n put aside hb utensils n drinking cup. argh.

ecup - yr chart look very nice! heee. just curious. e cup... is it ur boobie size? =X (ps if im too direct.)</font>

Starrie, weird..?? hmmmm... ok.. whahaha.. maybe we too HOT liao issit..??;p

tethysea, do u always drink alot of cold drinks last tiem..?? cos dr zou say that cold drinks will affect our womb one...

the temp is not ok...
1) temp nvr hit above 36.6
2) cannt detect O on OPK although the graph DID plot the "suppose O"
3) Dr Zou confirm that i didnt O on CD15 also cos if O.. temp got to be escalating upwards...

peapea,
Haha... I just open two windows and type as I see the comments. Else hard to follow too. Hee...

Ladies, reading abt the need to keep body warm especially since my temps are really low like E-cups, is it still ok to take chilled drinks with no ice? Coz I still like to take my fruit juices and smoothies but these will be chilled although I do try to leave them out a bit to "warm" up first.
Don't want my womb to be like a freezer! Hee... And I cannot take too heaty things else will fall sick or kena UTI. Tried before and in less than 2 weeks, kena...

missycandy, thank.s.. hopefully results also nice nice lor.. hahaha...
Hmm.. thats my size.. actually my nick is irregularzzz bcos of my AF is always irregular and cycle is about 40-60 days before i consult a gynae.. then the 2WW gals ask me to change my nick to Ecups cos i can rest both on the table.. hahaha.. but when u see.. dun really look like Ecups.. u ask lynzi.. She see me before..

<font color="aa00aa">Arghhh..not feeling so good.
Just puked half of my lunch out.
Going for my gynae check later n im still resting in bed..sigh</font>

nb01, Dr zou say try no to drink diectly from friede.. if u take your juice or smoothies u have to put the cold drinks into a cup of hot water so it will warm up... otherwise got to wait more than a hour to let it "air" before u can drink..

Ecups, wow envy u lei, got so big cups! I was Bcup when preggie, after birth become Ccup, that time so happy but wah lau now become B- liao....so sad man, wonder why????

lynzi,
Do take care and rest well. Look on the bright side, morning sickness is a good sign!

E-cups,
Tks for letting me know. Then I will forgo those yogurt smoothies and make those without yogurt coz I am afraid that if I leave the yogurt smoothies out for so long or "heat" it up, it will spoil. Hopefully, my womb will slowly warm up too! Jia you together!
Btw, I thought my cup size is quite big but you are even bigger! Mine is C-D cup. Hee...

Charlotte,
Actually I find having big cups not that good coz if you wear certain styles like halter or deep V, I feel like it is going to drop out. Hee... And my parents are quite conservative so always make comments.

<font color="green">
Hi lynzi
i'm confuse, so the red date is for husband??
I just bought the seedless red date over lunch haaa can prove I am super KS! but can i drink??

Hi E-cups!
sure SJX is fine... but i very blur one so sometime will get a while to relise u r referring to me haaaa..
what i see from ur BBT chart. it looks heathly.. not like my still at the bottom average... dont even know when am i ovulating...

Hi missycandy
take care! and drink Vit C... Jia You! may all speedy recovery to you and family...</font>

ShiJiaXin,
I think Arab date + honey = hubby and seedless red date + longan (drink) = us to warm womb
Correct me if I am wrong, ladies.

e-cups >> Yes I always drink cold drinks... Used to be that I only drink it if it's cold :p When started ttc-ing I tried to cut down to maybe two cups a day. Now I don't really drink cold drinks liao.

lynzi, take care!!

e-cups, wah!! envious lei! so big! im only A cup... but i learnt to come to terms with it....

cant wait to be preggie... cuz i cant wait for the boobs that come along with it... wahahahahahah

nb01, no lah wear halter or deep V then nice, got drain can see.....unlike me always got to push n squeeze them then can see some, haha....too small also no good!

missycandy, take care hor....yr back esp get cleaner to help u if necessary....HFMD is very terrible....do take lots of Vit C like what SJX recommend.

lynzi, pls pls take extra care of yrself....btw u let yr HB try the dates n honey? I still can't find the dates hence gave up liao.

<font color="aa00aa">SJX,
the red date longan drink for us not hubby.
The arab dates n honey is for hubby.

Merry,
yup!!

Nb01,
must be strict..nothing cold at all.

Ecups,
jiayou!
U have come this far..try to ren n not take cold stuffs.
Your bfp will come soon..im sure of it.

Yah everytime vomit i will remind myself that its actually good sign. But the feeling is horrible lor..sometimes till throat hurts.</font>

Charlotte,
I also don't mind letting pple see but as I said, my parents are very conservative so keep making comments lor... Then I start to feel self conscious. Actually I realise that many ang mos don't mind showing off and it really looks quite nice. Hee...

Lynzi>> Take care. Drink some sip of warm water to relieve.

nb01>> try not to take cold drink. Even when i drink those cold can soft drink during hot weather, i will not put ice. As i scare i will suffer when af reporting. Even fruit juice, i will opt out ice too. No choice lor. If i did not remember wrongly, my body same as yours, cannot take too heaty stuff. I will try to take most of my drink warm or without ice. Unless really very hot weather.

As for bu my body, try to bu your body bit by bit. Was thinking to start my chicken essence this week. Maybe 2 days once. See body can take it or not.

tethysea,
You are C cup also? *high 5*
I get my things from Victoria Secrets when I was there for holiday but haven't updated wardrobe for some time as still quite new.

Tks for the advise ladies. I will try to cut down but I only take 1 cup of juice/smoothie a day coz it helps to add to my fruits intake. And I already take without ice but maybe now I will follow what E-cups has said and try to leave it out longer or "warm" it with hot water.

the thread is moving real fast ... good to hav so many pairs of listening ear here ... like sisters ...

Lynzi, take care ya ... and share with us on bb's progress after ur date with ur gynae ..

Starrie >> Yar... it feels so weird drinking warm drinks and I'm really not used to it, haha. Esp in this weather!

nb01 >> you have it then just flaunt it! :p *high5*

Alamk.. big cups not good.. wait lynzi will ask u to jingle for her... hahahaha

nb01,dropping out...*drooling* i like it.. hahaha.. actually is ok lah.. show show lor.. although DH also dun like me to flash my bust.. but is the only assest i have leh.. i m short &amp; fat leh.. nothing liao...

Thanks for all the comfort u gals giving me.. telling me my chart is good.. although i knw myself that it lousy.. but i will jiayou de...

bearGE,
yea.. our bodies are the same. I really don't think I can bu coz the last time I tried, I really fell sick within 2 weeks and my hubby said don't try again coz it is worse if I fall sick. I will take a long time to recover as my asthma will also act up in addition to cough, fever, flu etc.. and have to take really strong antibiotics or even 2 courses to cure. So rather try to let nature take its course and see how.
Did you get your chicken essence already? Which one?

tethysea,
Cannot flaunt too much lah... Later hubby get jealous how? Hee... I just try to flaunt a bit and get hubby to approve those clothes so that when my parents make noise, got hubby to protect. As long as don't go too far, still ok. Haha...

E-cups,
My boobs are also my only asset. I am not that short but am fat and slightly overweight coz of my PCOS. Sigh...