(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="green">
Hi KWXY, heee... sorry too early to read too detail :p
ok tonight after work shall go buy seedless red date, is it a must to go with dried longan ?</font>

Yes Jiaxin

tethysea>> BORED!!LOL!! Was thinking if my af not reporting n bb shop mail my pregnancy strips, i am going to use it on Sat. lol. But hor, i do not know is it implantation or af, i saw string of red in CM on Sun after my poo(Sorry for being so digusting :p). At first though, maybe af reporting le. but dont have leh. So not too much is it my af stuck inside again. Shall monitor.

sonel >> Shoo your AF away!

bearGE >> Oooh. Sunday some time ago liao leh. Fingers crossed for you! Actually quite common that cm come out during bowel movements lar... probably not enough space inside everything push against everything haha.

bearGE, sounds like implantation spotting to me
and you were feeling nauseous some days ago too right? Good luck! Tahan till Sat and you can officially test le.

Morning ladies! One more day to weekend!

bearGe and Sonel, hope it'll be good news and you never see AF for the next 9 months! I myself am still waiting for AF to report too. I may have miscalculated and O-ed late. But my BBT is below coverline already. So I have zero hopes for my inaugural TTC cycle. Sad.

Hi Lil'thing, it's my first TTC cycle too. Married about 2 years also. What I can tell you now is that this TTC is like a roller coaster ride. Just try to not over analyse any symptoms and breathe! Do all you can and hope for the best! The lovely ladies here have so many tips to share and I'm discovering how dedicated we all are to our cause. My friends say I'm too intense, but what do they know! I feel less of a psychotic wreck when I'm sharing with you ladies here. =)

Btw, to share some statistics I keep referring to to keep myself sane. For a healthy couples trying to get pregnant:
25% get pregnant the first month
60% get pregnant within 6 months
75% get pregnant within 9 months
90% get pregnant within 18 months

Olivia >> I've seen similar statistics except I think usually it's "25% get pregnant in first 3 months". So don't be too discouraged!

olivia, well said!! *applause!! you have sum up how i feel...

certainly hope i will be in that 60% soon! (kiasu mentality at work!)

<font color="0000ff">hey babes! check this out. hee hee... duno if its just me being emo.. but i cried when i saw this. super touching somehow. hahaha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnVAE91E7kM&amp;sns=fb

br0wnies - glad i make u laff. hee hee.
hope u strike soon !!!

*holds tethysea's hand* . . . maybe we will kena same time... muahahahaha!

hope we get more bb dust to soak in... hee hee...

eh.. forgot what i wanted to say... zzz... erm... when i remember il post again. lol!</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh yes. hmm. my af this time round wasnt a lot like usual. in fact, initially was like staining. then wipe have red. then like only 2 days red and not heavy. then last 2 days its like back to super dark dark dark brown staining.

sigh dont knw if next cycle will be super heavy. ai yai yai. sian. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!
I just woke up. So sleepy cos i find it very hard to sleep at nite.
I really dread going back to work next week.
Body is so pampered as i been staying at hm on one month HL.

KWXY,
hehe..must persevere n be hardworking,
After doing as much as u can, leave it to God n ping chang xin.

Shi Jia Xin,
medical halls got sell the seedless red dates.
As for fertility monitor, it can give fertile window of 5 days and getting peak for 2 days is normal.</font>

Olivia - how to calculate coverline? 1st time plotting BBT graph.

while making red dates to drink earlier, my boss saw me &amp; said 'wah, so healthy'. lol

<font color="green">
Hi lynzi,

My fertility monitor, it go straight to peak.
If i am not wrong, based on the instruction it said it will show fertile window in 2 bars but my is straight to peak (3 bars)...

then when i used my OPK, there are 2 lines tho but not equal colour...
hmm... maybe i shall see what is the result for tomorrow...

kinda confuse...

but ladies, do you have any idea whether can i take yogurt now? as i scare i may got infection

lynzi, about the arab dates, do they look like those dried red dates? i will try get some for my hubby tonight. hehe.

olivia, *high-5* yeah, what do those friends know. haha. i have stopped sharing ttc stuff with my friends too cuz they will never understand!

hello ecups! i have seen you at the 2ww thread before!

*holds missycandy's hand* Yes let us soak in bb dust a while longer and "store power"! Hopefully we strike at the same time :D

lynzi >> How come 1 month HL?

E-cups >> Hello and welcome!

phylee, same!! i have stopped sharing ttc stuff... and sometimes, to hubby as well...

sonel, i think you can make use of website like fertility friend to chart your bbt... it will help you calculate your coverline...

Hello gals, thanks for the welcome...

Phylee, really har.. well, our thread is dying soon cos we have alot of graduates there...so left afew of us there.. so tot can source more information then spotted this new thread...

So happy to see this thread so active...!

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups darlinggggggggg,
muacks muacks!!
Of cos u can join us here.
How are the others in 2ww thread?
Hehe..im more at our fb nowadays.
How are u?

Shi Jia Xin,
oh for me i get a high first then will follow by peak.
Different ppl is different bah.
Just try n see how.
When i used it also i was quite cuckoo.

Peapea,
i had bad ms, frequent headaches until i fainted in mrt.
So gynae told me with my history, i better rest at hm so got one month HL.

Phy,
i can mms u the pic.
U sms me your no can?
My no is 93804733.
Go to those big cold storage, jasons or marketplace can get.
If not sure, ask the staff.</font>

Sonel, on coverline temp: look at your bbt temp for 6 days prior to ovulation day. Take the highest temp and add 0.1 degrees celsius. That's your coverline temp. As for ovulation, for me there's always a dip on O day itself, then 3 days of elevated temp after (on or above the coverline temp).

sonel,

My colleague tested throughout her last cycle and never got +opk, but she is 6 weeks preggy now. So you still have chance.

Today is CD27 for me, I will probably use the HPT this Sun. Having some cramps, I think my chances quite slim liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
u so cute lah!
About your af u better check.
Cannot be your lining so thin until not much blood rite?
Maybe its not purge out completely.
U wana try the raspberry leaves tea?
Since u are resting this few months, go n bu your body.
Get your hubby to bu his too.
So by the time u can start your body will be in very good condition.

Tethysea,
actuali u dont need to wait that long leh.
If after 2 cycles u feel u are ready n healthy then can try again.

Jia Xin,
yah can take yoghurt but leave it outside for awhile so wont be so cold.</font>

Lynzi, hehehe.. *jingle jingle* ahahhaa our code over at 2ww.. Everyone is fine.. but we are getting quiet there as u knw we have alot of gradutates there..

Guess i should brief abit of my history..
I ROM when im 21, marry at 23.. so total is 8 + 2.. 10 yrs.. Im 31 this yr... actually have stop TTC for 1-2 yrs cos keep getting zero results and is depressing.. guess every gal have a feel of failure in TTC... DH "soldiers" is abit weak.. now drowning him with pine tree bark &amp; vit E only and TCM + accp.. as for me is only folic acid + TCM + accp.. What else need to update har..?? hehe

e-cups, you marry really young!
how about your medical checks? all clear? I think I have PCOS, though menses are regular and from BBT charts all showed that I ovulated. However, I have an enlarged right ovary.

lynzi, got your mms. thankssssss! *smmoooch*

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - yes yes. i want us both to go n see tcm... i think hb needs to build up his health... sigh... now worried he kena hfmd! siao liao!

supposedly is tonsilitis. then last night he said his sole has red spots.. this morning i checked... ya really red spots... arghhh.. told him go see dr to confirm again...

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
haha..miss your jingle jingle.
How are u responding to Dr Zou?
Someone here goes to her too..think its Sonel.

Phy,
dont mention it.
Dont forget to get the honey and only use plastic spoon.</font>

PhyLee, ya lor.. everyone tot i was crazy to marry that young.. but bo bian.. hubby older than me 5 yrs.. so he intend to settle down earlier.. hahaha
I do not have cysts or PCOS but nvr test for blocked tubes..cos my gynae ask me to try out the TCM for 3 months then go back to her.. my last 3 cycles is on clomid &amp; duphaston and reacting quite well to the medication but think gynae say not good to take clomid long term so stop first.. maybe after 3 months no results will proceed on HSG test &amp; thyroid test..

Lynzi, ya lah.. meet the gals also ask me to jingle for them in the PUBLIC *faints*
i just seeing her 1 month.. guess TCM< is a slow process.. so far my temp is increasing slowly but whenever take cold drinks will go haywire.. this cycel.. i stop taking all the western medicine and cant detect O at all.. so abit depress...and tot i detected O on CD15 but Dr Zou say nope cos my temp should be increasing after no which is not.. haizzzz..
Now in CD22(DPO08 if the O is on CD15) so just hoot my DH ytd night since there is a slight drop in temp ytd.. so confuse now.. dun knw will affect implantation bo...

Wow.. i wrote so much.. abit long winded hor.. :p paiseh har...

apple >> Cramps not necessarily AF mah... if your temps are still high then still have hope!

lynzi >> Doc said wait 3 months leh. I scared I never wait and kena m/c again *choi choi choi* I think I will hate myself forever. I'll err on the side of caution.

e-cups >> Oh, there's a 2ww thread? :p Ask them all to move here bah! This thread moves very fast, lol.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
how come can get hfmd?
He not working in env with children rite?
I hope Kirsten is fine..take all precautions.

Ecups,
maybe Dr Tan is right to ask u continue with tcm first.
Hopefully in 3 months u can see results..must be patient ah.
Aiyoh..we dont mind long posts.</font>

Lynzi, jus anxious and cannt wait.. u should knw the feelings as well.. i think i havent congras u.. GOng xi gong xi..

i try to attempt to attache the chart here.. but the file keep saying very big very big...

I am a silent reader with this thread. I am also ttc for dragon bb. Today is CD28. This month only BD once because hb is station overseas n happen to come back this mth. Keep having cramp after BD till now. Think chances v v slim too. My cycle is on average abt 30days n should b due on Sun according to the calendar chart. I orders the HPT few days ago and receive it yesterday so tis morning itchy fingers go test but turn out negative. Bit disappointed.. Think AF will b reporting soon. If preg few days b4 AF shd b able to test out right? Hai.. Keep having cramp today too.. Hb next trip bk will b July. I must really grab the chance n make sure to strike if not duno when get the chance again..

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - thats why i find it so ironic. how did he manage to get it? sigh. but apparently some adults can get it too. due to low immunity. he did mention one of his colls quite dirty one. everything also touch but never wash hands. at first he thought was fungus at his feet. so he applied daktarin powder last night. then this morning he told me he saw blisters -_______-" sigh... i think he overworked.. then never take any supplements... i buy for him vitamin C also put at office but eat once in awhile nia... sigh... looks like i will need to boil soups more often liao... sigh... best is bring him to tcm to bu ... maybe his troops really cmi... sigh...

ya now i tell him cannot kiss or hug us... cannot share drink also... then think have to ask him sleep in the other room liao... today go home i need to change sheets... sigh... </font>

tethysea, I didn't take my BBT regularly, so I'm not sure if my temperature remains high after O. Last few days, my temp was ranging btw 37.3 - 37.6. My body temperature has always been on the high side.

The last few cycles has been very dissapointing. So I try not to pin too high hopes

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
yah can understand the feeling.
Just whack ah..who knows u might strike.
~babydust babydust for u~

Piggy,
Some ppl cant detect so test again in 2 days time.

Missy,
get him to see doc asap.

Going to make my lunch now.
Chicken wings roasting in the oven.
Will make some mashed potatoes n small salad of rocket with mushrooms n feta cheese.</font>

peapea - thanks. have started to use FF to chart my BBT. just started taking BBT so cant see any coverline, i guess.

Olivia - thanks. hmm talk about dip on O day, did i just O 2 days ago? haha. after the dip, it has been climbing up.

Apple - really? wow, now im crossing my fingers.

E-cups - hey! u know, i ROM at 21 and married at 23. i've just started seeing Dr Zou since last mth and i also reacted well to clomid. sucha concidence.

lynzi - yea, im the one seeing Dr Zou now.

donkeymami - new cycle new hope ya.

Lynnzi.. *thanks for the dust.. been quite awhile pple sprinkle liao.. whahaha.. &amp; your lunch sounds good!! hungry liao..

Piggy, not all can detect +ve before AF.. dun think too much.. just wait patiently for the due date before testing again.. who knows...

tethysea, i will.. but not sure will they move over bo...:p

I hope so too.. But kp having cramp too. Alt I hope to get preg but I also worry it will b during cny hence confinement will b exp too

sonel, so qiao!!! u go weekends or weekdays..??
Are u TTC for #1 or #2?? What is your prob if u dun mind saying..?? maybe the same prob with me..??

E-cups - me did a laparoscopy last year and diagnosed with adenomyosis. gynae removed something, i cant rem if its cyst or what not and said not serious. have PCOS, fallopian tubes are not blocked, DH's morphology not that good but motility is good.

<font color="green">
i am so falling in love with this thread! people are here just so open to share
thanks ladies!!!

I hope this will continue on... and really hope i can be in this "gang"

Hi lynzi
you now my expert reference, heee.... may i ask i am taking chinese herbs too then so for yogurt... do i take before or after herbs... because it cold will it affect the herbs ??