(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

nb01 - think i'll buy after june cycle, since i'll be holidaying in june. dont wanna bring the monitor along. lol! and if we confirm that we going for IUI in july, then dont need to buy..
btw, thanks for sharing how to detect EWCM. i always have CM & dunno how to differntiate.

lynzi - wow, the monitor is covered with bb dust!

tethysea - take care. drink warm water may help.

nb01>> you so sweet.
muack!!muack!!

what is preseed ??

Lynzi, congrats ! Caught ur dust .. u r my motivation now .. hehe ... it's not the end yet after the episodes, there's still chance & hope ..

lynzi, im grabbing your baby dust!

for the change in your hubby's diet, when did it start? just the month when you striked? my hubby is still having alot of meat. sometimes i wish i can cook so I can decide what he eats!

Sipping Starbucks Hazelnut frap! Opps! cold drink again.

AF shd b reporting to9 or tmr mrng! New cycle new hope..cant wait to try again. I rested for 1 cycle but seems like resting for mths.

Lynzi, u gave me hope on preseed i bot & used it for twice nia..ok gng to use nxt cycle. Jz ordered 30 OPK strips too.

<font color="green">
Hi lynzi u mentioned red date, ur red date is instant or fresh brew?

having pain is normal?! i pray it is... as my right side is painful just now... dont know tonight still able to make it or not.....

So i just put pillow below my butt and let it be for 30 mins??

i am using pre-seed also! how much cm did u put it?

the instruction said 30cm but i think 30cm is like too much... so i reduce to 20cm </font>

lynzi: congrats! so happy for u! thanks for sticking ard to encourage and share tips wif us even after u have successfully conceived and passed e 1st tri! hmm, do u noe if shd stop dom after ovulation? for wat ur hb had to do, u asked ur tcm is it? like tat, hb shd not drink excessively too from cd1 to o? thanks ah!

<font color="green">
Hi Mrs Ho (chipydale)
you can check Preseed out at
http://www.preseed.com/

it was recommended by my friend, she told me sometime our CM is a little too "tough" for sperm to flow to the egg....so preseed can help the sperm...
dont know true or not, but no harm trying it out since she got baby from using preseed</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Ho,
preseed is a sperm friendly lubricant.
So even if your cm is not fertile enough, preseed will help to create a fertile environment for the sperms to stay alive longer.
Hence higher chances of conceiving.
Yes there is hope after the darkness..just keep trying n dont give up.

Phy,
yup my hubby's change in diet started the month i strike.
But must be very strict.
If not will take at least two months to see effect.

Donkey,
yeah try again!
If strike will be after cny so no worries of ex CL..hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Shi Jia Xin,
my red dates longan i brew myself.
Wanted to try instant but my frens told me the effect wont be the same.
What i did is when i reached home from work, i will just drop few pieces of seeded red dates with longan into pot of water.
Put on moderate heat then i go shower.
By the time i finish my shower, it will be boiling n reduced a bit.
Then i put on low heat and let it simmer for 30 minutes while i take my dinner.
When i finish it would have reduce to half n ready to drink.
Some days i will just bring the red dates n longan to work, drop into my hot thermos, pour hot water n leave it till lunch time then can drink liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Comingchamp,
the ladies here have been thru thick n thin with me.
Feel like sisters liao

Bear,
nb01 is right.
Hope u will get bfp this cycle.
Got hope leh..cross fingers n toes for u.</font>

<font color="green">Hi lynzi (lynzi1606)

thanks for the tips!
current i am also drink tcm herbs... will be as KS as you :p
really hope to get conceive as now is the right time , it on the right side!!
where left is my problem tube. </font>

Thread really moving real fast....slow down ladies....wahaha....I know all of you wan to chiong ah....

Tethysea ya my temperature is the lowest among the cycle...

Lynzi, congratulations!!!!! Hope that I also can have good news but seems very hard... My irregular cycle and hubby sperm problem...

I'm new to this forum ;) my husb and I had been officially married for almost 2 years now and had recently to try for our #1.

Wow!! Many congratulations lynzi!

Reading some of the post makes me realise what a novice I am in this TTC journey! I really have a lot to learn from u ladies!
I don't even know some of the abbreviations mentioned (DPO/CD etc) and got to google for the meaning! Haa!

I have only been downing my daily dose of folic and vit c in the hope to prepare my body. My bbt is ridiculously low and was advised to tiao body before ttc-ing.

Congrats Lynzi!! *Grab bbdust from you!*

How often do you gals test OPK? Today is CD13 for me. Been testing OPK since CD11.. is it too early? My cycle is usually 30days.

<font color="0000ff">bearge actually, preseed is for u to insert into yr v 30 mins before bd.... So you can just use it... Seduce hb... If he ask why so wet just say u high lo... Lol!!! =x

See u all so onz I also sooooo tempted to do n strike... Lol! Too bad hb hw down with tonsillitis and cnt share nasal n oral mucus if not can kena also.... plus troops not healthy since he's sick... Boo hoo...

Sigh another 3 ppl I knw r pregs.... Oh wait is 4... 2 r my cousin in laws... 1 ex poly class mate and one is ex colleague .... 3 of them due in sept! One due dec/Jan ....

Lil'thing >> Welcome!
Some of the ladies have also suggested eating prenatal multivits and not just Vit C and Folic acid. The most popular by far is Blackmore's ConceiveWell.

Here's a glossary for your easy reference ;)

AF = Aunt Flo (period)
BFN = Big Fat Negative (preg test)
BFP = Big Fat Positive
CD = cycle day
DPO = days past ovulation
BBT = basal body temperature
CM = cervical mucus
EWCM = Eggwhite cervical mucus
BD = "baby dance" (sex)
HPT = Home pregnancy test
LMP = Last menstrual period
OPK = Ovulation predictor kit
2WW = two-week wait (after ovulation and before period is supposed to come)

Hi ladies, it's really encouraging to hear all your tips.
Me on 3rd month of clomid, using pressed too.. But I only
Use alittle.., 20cm seems alot.. Hehe..
Thanks for inviting me over nbo1

Lilthing,
Welcome!
Don't worry abt not knowing anything. All of us started out the same and we learn from each other. Just ask if you want to know anything.

I think there are ways to tiao your body so BBT wouldn't be so low. Like taking red dates longan drink? I am not too sure coz I don't take so maybe the other ladies can advise.

windy,
I don't think you are testing too early coz it is recommended to start testing from CD13 if your cycle length is 30 days. And it might be better to start testing 1-2 days earlier in case you O early. Or at least that is what I feel coz I am KS and don't want to miss my O. Hee.. Maybe you can see if correspond to your EWCM? Good luck!

Misscandy>> hee.. Hee... Have to wait for the nex cycle if this cycle not strike. I very scare leh, see the syringe still need to insert inside abit. Hahahaha.... Hopefully dnt see af come tmr!!! Shoo shoo my af!!! Still having on n off cramp. Scare is the symptom for af reporting leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Shi Jia Xin,
get your hubby's help to put the pillow.
dont let your hubby extract his didi until the pillow is below u.
Easiest is to bd with the pillow already below your bum.
I place a spare pillow case or cloth on the pillow so wont stain.
Let your bum stay elevated for 30 mins.
Err..with your preseed, is yours the one with individual applicators?
I fill up till around 3/4 length then insert in.
Quite ks ah..if got excess will flow out then just wipe off with tissue lor.

Missy,
patience dear patience.
Take your time to heal your back then ttc again.
Im sure God will give your bfp when the time is right.

Welcome to all the newcomers!
The ladies here all nice so feel free to make yourselves at hm.

Bearge,
i help u shoo shoo your af away!!
Hope the cramp is a good sign.</font>

bearGE >> Shoo your AF away! Besides your symptoms do you also feel very tired lately?

missycandy >> Fight the temptation! Must wait for healthy bodies to make healthy babies

nb01>> Guess shd be the stress ba. Me and hubby also stressed till nv BD much thruout the whole cycle till now. =( Hopefully after this weekend's Guo Da Li, will be less stressful! =p If din remb wrongly, think our cycles are quite close. Maybe can pace myself wif u. =)

<font color="0000ff">thx babes... *hugs* no worries.... I'm not going to seduce hb any time soon... And I think he's too sick to be horny... Lol! I think have to wait til maybe aug then try actively... 3 more mths. *faints* pls gimme patience ......!!!!!!!!</font>

Lynzi ,
I also use filled up abt 3/4 of preseed cos I also ks but then after bd a lot fluid flow out leh. .. is it the preseed cum the spermies all flow out leh? How deep u all insert? I ask my hubby to insert as in as possible to prevent preseed fr flowing out . Is it correct huh?

Congrats lynzi... Happy for you.... Today I just know a friend who went for surgery to clear her Fallopian tubes.. So brave of her .. Endure the pain and everything... All for a 2nd bb... Reminds me not to give up easily.. M not the very determined one when it comes to this... Often just ok for the moment and when busy, or lazy just kiv... But u ladies r amazing n I hope I can persereve on... Jia u everyone!

CD 7 for me! Motivated by lynzi and made red dates longan tea...popped my RJ too

I just took yomeishu too...hope it warms my womb. Now feeling tired. Going to sleep soon...hope to hear more good news from you girls!

Good night!

Tethysea:: thanks for the list of abbreviation! Very helpful! Keke!

Nb01/tethysea:: I've tried popping prenatal multi-vit in Jan. But sad to say, I suffered the worst breakout I ever had. But I pretty keen to start trying the red date longan tea.
Do u ladies happened to know which type of red date is less heaty?

I must say BFW is good for regulating AF. My Af used to be v messy, and BFW came to the rescue.

Am thinking of trying opk strips/digital ovulation test kit/fertility monitor.
can't wait for my Af to visit and kickstart bb-making plan!!

<font color="green"> hi lynzi &amp; Rae2,
for me, i only top up the pre-seed till 2cm where the instruction given is 3cm for common women. I was thinking pre-seed is origin US heee.... so AngMo women tend to be "deeper" than us, to suit me as Asia women, i reduce it by 1cm :p LOL

I think i insert quite deep, as the instruction never mention how deep to insert (or it did but i dont understand).... but hopefully it a success LOL...

<font color="light">Anyway i got question, any one here using fertility monitor... is it normal to have peak throughout the fertility period?? as my monitor showed me peak bar for the past 2 days... is it correct? </font>

Hi KWXY,

thanks for asking that question! i am curious also, is there red date which is less heaty?
honey date consider as red date?? </font>

morning ladies!!

eh, im quite lazy when it comes to preseed... i dont insert it into myself but apply it on my hubby instead.... maybe thats why havent work so far... hee

anyway, im pretty drowsy today so do pardon me if i dont make sense

DPO 5 today! anyone to hold hands with me?

Good morning ladies!!

tethysea>> I always feel extremely tired when at work!!! lol.. Apart from cramp and soar boob arr, not much changes leh. i guess is af coming le bah.

today cd29. Sipping the red date drink in the office.

Morning girls....

Jiaxin, I'm not the one asking abt the red dates....but I can answer that. Just buy seedless red dates, less heaty! I usually buy dried longan that's from thailand. Taste better. Go and try!

Lynzi, wow congrats to you! Must have been hard on you, to keep it underwraps! Anyone else other than forum mummies who somehow 'knew' you are pregnant? All the best ok, i wish that you'll have a smooth smooth pregnancy and delivery!

Happiness&amp;Bliss, when i read your post, it really echos how i feel. Abit phobia about starting the whole cycle again. But im nearing 30 already and my boy is 2. Should start now hor? Last cycle i never try because don't want EDD in Jan. Don't know this cycle should try or not....It's CD14 for me today, OPKs still negative.

misscandy, reading your posts always make me laugh! Haha...if confirm not trying in the next few months, you should really relax! I feel more relax after i O-ed. No need to think about BD anymore, hehe. Less stressful. Think i'll be one of the few ladies who don't mind the 2WW!

If this month i managed to try, will report here officially, heh. Hope my husband can mari kita successfully, hehe.

bearGE >> LOL! Bored or tired? :p I'm asking cos that was the first sign that I noticed... a week before AF was supposed to report, I felt super sleepy all the time. 8pm can feel like midnight already.

missycandy >> I have to wait till Aug before I can start TTCing too. Let's encourage each other to fight the temptation!

Shi Jia Xin >> DPO is days past ovulation

Lil'thing >> Multivits supposed to be heaty, maybe that's why you had breakout. I'm trying to drink more water to counter the effects.