(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Congrates Lynzi, and yes, please share your experience.

Saw most of you move to this thread liao..

Hello all.. Me ttc-ing also..

morning ladies. hope everyone had a good holiday. its mid-week again, 2 more days to wkend.

CD28 and no sign of AF yet. sigh! hopes it comes faster so i can start again. started taking BBT last week and its like roller coaster.

lynzi - CONGRATS! *collecting dust from you*

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks ladies!!

I think that was my most kiasu cycle to boot.
As usual i took RJ, omega 3, FA, pillow below butt.
After o i took chicken essence n red date longan alternately without fail. And it was my first cycle using the clearblue fertility monitor.
What was different was more on my hubby's part.
No fast food for him from my CD1 till o.
No processed food.
Besides RJ, zinc, coq10 with selenium, omega 3, my hubby also took the honey n dates twice daily.
We bd on cd11, 13 and 15.

~babydust babydust babydust all around~</font>

PhyLee >> I didn't know that the amount of the rise is impt. Hmm. But then again I'm more "western medicine" type :p

<font color="green">
what is pillow below butt

wah! that is real KS, but i shall follow u! haa
i dont have RJ but will be taking DHA and Chicken essence... i dont dare to take red dates as i got the endometriosis I scare red date make it worst

Lynzi, congrats....share what u did to strike!

missycandy, no wories....I will be same as u...maybe

Good luck to all trying

Lynzi congrats congrats!!!

catch baby dust from you!!!

i m cramping all the while from O til now after O now is DPO 4 or 5. AF due next Wed/Thursday..hope can catch baby dust from you!! but i m not pin too much hope, cos i m whack all the food i like in UK, and take a break from clomid..So not sure got O or not..

take care take care...rest well too!!

April,
Based on your dates, if you had +OPK on 5th, then you are only DPO12/13 today as you will O 24-36 hours after you test +ve on OPK, which means you will have O-ed on 6th/7th. If you want, you can test as you can test from DPO12 but some pple prefer not to for fear of disappointment. Whatever you decide, good luck!

rae2,
Cramping is not an indication that the egg has been released and that you have O-ed. As the ladies have mentioned, cramping means O is coming and cramps can stop before you have actually O-ed. Best way to tell if you have O-ed is to use OPKs to test. Just BD if you are not sure.

ShiJiaXin,
I also get cramps and sharp pain during O but not every cycle. Think it is quite common. Don't worry too much. Your FM shows peak? BD BD BD! Good luck!

Amy,
Don't despair. Maybe it is just stress from your wedding preps. Are they going ok? I am also awaiting AF next week. Currently, CD30 so very close to you.

starrie,
Do you have OPKs? If have, take out to test coz you might be O-ing soon. Else just BD! You are in CD?

peapea and tethysea,
Do rest well and hope you get well soon.

bearGE,
Fingers crossed for good news from you too! AF hasn't reported yet right? Good luck!

sonel,
Seems like Clearblue Fertility Monitor is the way to go since Lynzi used it only once! Hee...

ShiJiaXin,
Pillow under butt means you put a pillow under your butt for abt 30 mins after you BD to allow the sperms to flow in better and prevents it from flowing out.

nb01>> Yap, not here yet. but have been on and off cramp leh n boob soar too. Maybe the AF symptom bah. Dont dare to share all this with hubby. i rather my ownself disapointed again rather than both me and him getting disappoint.

bearGE,
Don't worry so much. Your symptoms can also be other symptoms (not AF). As long as no see red, stay positive! Somemore, I remember your cycles are quite short (26 days?) and you are CD28 already. Got good chance! When do you intend to test? (I am bad right? Hee...)

nb01: i am in cd 15 today.. nope.. i nv use opk and i dont have....

i tot the pillow under butt is only after penetration? din know need it for 30 min? hahah

<font color="aa00aa">Shi Jia Xin,
after bd place pillow below your bum to elevate it.
Dont move after bding.
Stay elevated like that for 30 mins.
This is so that gravity will help the swimmers to be place nearer to opening of cervix to swim up more easily.

thanks thanks.
Dont give up..keep trying!
U girls will soon get your bfps soon too.

Missy, Nb01, Bearge,
did u gerls see the latest news?
Quite a no of kids got food poisoning.
Their schools food is catered from Mum's Kitchen leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rae,
sorry i missed your qn.
I O on cd14 which means i bd before n after.
I think when my egg was released, the sperms waiting there liao.</font>

starrie,
How long are your cycles? If you don't use OPKs, then can just observe CM and calculate rough date of O and just BD BD BD! Hee..

lynzi,
Got such news? Where is it reported? Didn't see it! Definitely not going to try it liao.. But then, I heard that the standard has dropped since this year. Not sure why...

lynzi>> ya lor. I told my hubby, Mum's Kitchen was 1 of my choice for the dinner catering.
lucky we did not get them

nb01>>hee..hee...i just place order from bbshop for the cheap pregnancy strip. Maybe wait till i receive it, then can play with it. Will not feel the heart pain. hahaha. But i kind of scare lor. As last month was late till cd34 af then report. Hopefully my dear lord will not play this type of trick on me twice again.

<font color="aa00aa">My no 1 is in dec but no 1 n 2 should be quite near though in different months.
Told dh we can save money by just doing 1 party..lol</font>

bearGE,
Well, if you take 34 + 26 divide by 2 = 30 days, which is the average of your last 2 cycles (normal and outlier) and today is CD28, so when you receive the strips, it will be CD30 and you can test! Hee... I am so bad... But anyway, good luck!
I also agree that playing with cheap strips is better so will not feel heart pain. I am eagerly waiting for my turn to play! Haha...

nb01>> hahaha..that a good encouragement to play with the test.
i guess should be using sat morning first urine to test if af no reporting till then.
Let JIA YOU together!!! When is your timing to test?

Hey any girls know if I can still take dom if I'm sick?

After hearing what lynzi did, I guess it is very impt to keep womb warm post O!!

nb01 - yah, thats what i was thinking too. just invest on the monitor and spend lesser $$ on shopping. ;p

lynzi - are you selling your fertility monitor? hee!

bearGE,
Yea.. I think Sat morning FMU to test will be good. Good luck! My AF is supposed to report from next Wed onwards but doubt I have much hope this cycle. Pinning my hopes on next cycle coz I will be on holiday so hopefully can rest and relax and BD!

peapea,
I think if you are sick better not to take too heaty things else you may get more sick. Better to get well first and then take DOM.

sonel,
Yea.. my hands getting itchy to buy one too but then my hubby will say waste of money coz the cheap strips and Clearblue Digital works for me. If I dun strike in a couple of cycles (touch wood), then I might consider bah...

starrie,
If your cycle is abt 30 days, then your window for O might be around CD14-16 (+/-) so you might want to consider BD-ing. But from what I know, I think most use averages to check for cycle length, so going by your last cycle, it would be abt 40+ cycle length this time so you might O after CD20. Either way, I think you can just BD lah... Hee... Are you detecting EWCM? That will also give you an idea if you are going to O.

<font color="aa00aa">Peapea,
if u are still sick dont take dom first.

Sonel,
its not mine..hehe
A good fren bought it but she bfp before she can use it so she lend it to me together with her babydust sprinkled on it and the opk strips.

i forgot to add that al 3 times i bd i used preseed.
And i felt pain on my left before i O so besides elevating, i tilted to my left side too.</font>

starrie,
Yea.. I also think just BD.
Maybe you want to try this? I detect EWCM when I wipe on a tissue and see the CM and stretch it with 2 fingers (a bit gross I know). If it is really stretchy (like a few cm) and looks like egg whites, then it should be your EWCM. It might occur a few days before you actually O but this is the best and most fertile time to BD.

I feel so sick... bleh. Suddenly just realised body really haven't healed. Dunno why got giddy spells and feel nauseous.

BTW I'm getting crazy amount of watery CM. It's like gushing out of my body. I thought it was spotting or AF, but went toilet to check and it's just clear fluid O_O. What the hell is going on? It's been exactly 2 weeks after my d&amp;c...

<font color="aa00aa">Tethysea,
giddy spells is no good.
Means your blood is not circulating well.
As for the cm, is your body too liang?
No cold food, no cold drinks and cover yourself up in aircon room.
Its only 2 weeks so u must really take care.
Drink more red date longan and take chicken essence or include dom or yomeishu in your cooking.</font>

lynzi>> You know something? My hubby refuse to use the preseed that we bought in watson. Saying his troops can swim fast without any help. hahaha..faintz...make me dont know what to do with the preseed now. Maybe shall bring it out again when this cycle fails.

<font color="0000ff">Lynzi</font> - Still remember me? Pommes from the previous TTC thread? I'm so happy that you passed the crucial stage. Your journey has certainly been very heartbreaking, really want to wish you well. Take care and have lotsa rest!

<font color="0000ff">KWXY</font> - How have you been girl? Hope you strike a BFP soon! *hugs*

<font color="green">
Hi bearGE,
how about u insert preseed first before he know about it?
as it need to insert 30 min before ML

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
tell your hubby..pls lor if the troops so good then u would have been preggy by now.
Im sure he will be slighted but at least he will give in and use the preseed.
Or just insert into yourself first then when want to bd, just say oops..i forgot u dont want to use it. But very sayang leh cos will expire soon if dont use..very wasted..hahaha

Pommes,
yes yes i do remember u.
Thanks dear.
How are u??
Yah my journey has been full of ups and downs..happiness and sadness one after another.
Hope this one will be a sticky, healthy baby.</font>

Lynzi >> Oh dear, ok. I have low blood pressure, so probably that's the problem. I've been really guai about not drinking cold drinks though, and I just drank 2 cups of red date longan this morning. :S Impossible to keep warm in office... it's set to 18 degrees central aircon ^^; Didn't know aircon will make the body liang?

lynzi>> hee..hee... this time round if didnt strike, i am going to force him use it.hahaha.. me very bad hor.. :p

tethysea>> wear more clothing to keep yourself warm in the office. you can try ginger tea to keep your body warm too. I guess ginger is to get rid of the wind inside your body. Me also had low blood pressure too. Must really bu your body well.
Take care

tethysea: take care of yourself ok... keep yourself warm with a jacket if its too cold.. also rest more...

bearGE: sometimes its not that we are bad.. haha

Starrie>> ya lor.. always mission fail, very sian de lor.. Must be evil and force him to use..hahaha. For the sake for bb plan, i guess he left with no choice. bleh. :p

bearGE >> Haha good luck with the "plotting"!

nb01 >> It's ok lar, 2 more hours to knock off time... just tahan a while more. I running out of medical leave liao...