(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="0000ff">just a pre empt for those who keen to view the web, its quite emotional... especially the how to cope page... at least to me.. i read thru and i feel like crying la...
anyway, hope its of help to those who really need support *sayang*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!
Its Monday n tomoro is a PH..yea.

Sonel,
when reading your story i can feel how sad u were.
Im glad that u have moved on bravely.

As for me, after my second mc, dh bought a wind chime with 2 angels in memory of the 2 babies that i lost. I hang it at my bedroom window and whenever i look at them im reminded that they are in a better place looking over the family n wishing us well. On their edd we took my boy to the beach n let go some balloons. We tell him thats for his meimei up there in heaven. The second one edd is coming up on 15 july. We will do the same too.

To the others, no setback is so huge that u cannot pick yourself back up n ttc again. Jia you n dont give up!</font>

Morning all~! Totally still in holiday mood, haha!

piggywiggy >> Hope you're feeling better today? *hugs*

sonel >> Oh dear... so sorry to hear about the decision you had to make. Must have been a tough decision, but I think it was the right choice. If the child had been deformed, it would have been even more painful for everyone, including the child. *hugs*

bearGE >> Don't tahan lar... should see a doc. And remember to tell doc you're ttc-ing, just in case!

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
thanks for the useful info.
Yup i have been to the child bereavement support.
Help me a lot in my darkest days.

Bearge,
actually accupuncture will help your leg to recover faster.
But pls do go see a doc.
Dont tahan the pain lah.</font>

Lynzi,tethysea,sonel>> I am not in pain. Is aching leh... Also dont know why..I did not do any execise or jogging. I told my hubby, maybe i have sat for too long for majong session..hahaha.

<font color="0000ff">wow go JB! shiOk! yeh! tmr holiday! also shiOk! muahaha! but next hol will be in aug... and aug has 2 PH!!!! both also on Tues!!! hahaha! ooo.... maybe shld apply leave on Monday so can have long wkends... kekeke~

lynzi - no prob! hope it does help some of the ladies here

bearGE - go seek correct treatment asap so it doesnt pile on n become some worse??? short term pain better then long term suffering...

misscandy>> true.
Will see tcm when it is still not ok.

Now waiting for lunch time, then waiting for end of the working day!!! What should i do for tmr?

misscandy>>yee...dont want lar..i dont want to spoilt my holiday leh.. :p let you know the tingkat dinner tonight after i tried it. Hee..hee...quite looking forward for nice and yummy homecook dinner.

hi all ... shall be joining u gals in the TTC process now ...

wishing to hide the wounds deep down below but will always keep it in memories..

let's jia you together !

Hi ladies! CD28 or 7DPO. Waiting for AF to start next week as doubt got chance. Jia you to all other ladies!

bearGE,
If you want to go TCM, think you should tell them you are TTC so they don't use too much pressure or press on the wrong areas. Shoo your AF away for you! Good luck!

jan jan,
So your AF is late? Good luck to you too!

sonel,
Good for you to do some investment. Maybe can check out bbshop for the Clearblue products you intend to get as she is quite cheap and reliable.
Read your story and hope you are feeling better and let's all jia you on TTC!

Welcome, Mrs Ho! Are you TTC #1 or #2?

bearGE,
That tingkat delivery looks good! I heard of it before. And they do lunch delivery too. I am considering getting a tingkat lunch coz lazy to cook for 1 person. Let me know if it is nice! You are on the 10 day trial or sign up for 20 days?

nb01>> I order the 10days trial first. As hubby said if it is not nice, at least we can switch after 10days. The lady said need to inform them any changes or terminate their service, if not, it will be automatic generate to 20days and so on.

Not too sure whether AF coming soon or not as on and off cramp. But as usual, wait for another week and see how bah.

Lets all JIA YOU!!!

<font color="0000ff">bearGe - take photo n post the food! hahahaha!not to be a party pooper... my frn tried the chu wei san tong... sometimes nice but sometimes cannot make it... they will give her hotdog, fishball... the same time! but sometimes give her fish, chicken and veggie... hahaha... i guess cant always expect to be nice also ba... sigh... she tried i think 2 mths.. then give up... go back to cooking her own food... hurhurhur... must discuss with hb again... see when we should start... july is like so far away!!! zzz...</font>

nb01~ ya lor.. AF late.. wondering will it come or not.my hubby tell me maybe i am pregnant. den i tell him i dun tink so.. i forget the O date n also BD once before the O and once after the O. so chances very slim..

misscandy>>if that the case, we still have some other choices left to change. Kim Kitchen will be my next target..The food look yummy.

bearGE,
You can be our food taster. Hee... Then let us know how is the food. I think not many places have lunch time tingkat delivery so I might choose between yours or Empire.
Shoo bear's AF away!!!

jan jan,
You are in the same situation as me. I only BD once after I detected +ve OPK so doubt have much chance this month. But we jia you ok? As long as your AF doesn't show, you still have chance! Good luck!
P/S: Not sure if you want to consider testing.. I am very bad.. Psycho pple to test early. Hee...

nb01 .. i'm TTC'g again as i MC in Jan'11 .. so am gona try again now .. quite demoralised though but shall take it as an episode of life and move on ...

So if we use the OPK how do i estimate when to BD .. cuz my previous 1 was by luck and i strike but it didn't develop well .. so got to give it up.

Actually I'm quite confused on the days to BD anyone can advise in detail ...

Welcome Mrs Ho
Think positive!

If you test OPK, once you get a positive your ovulation is likely to happen within 12-36 hours. Before that you may get some "warning" with faintly positive tests I think. To cover all your bases, you might just want to BD as often as you can once you get a faintly positive OPK test.

Do you take basal body temperature?

Mrs Ho, sorry abt your loss and do have faith. Let's jia you to get our little dragons!

If you use OPKs, you don't really have to estimate when to BD coz once you see the OPK turn +ve, you will O within the next 24-36 hours so that will be the best time to BD. But of course, you can BD before O or when you see EWCM so as to maximize your chances. EWCM occurs before and when you are going to O and can be for a few days before you actually O or test +ve on OPK.

To calculate when to start testing or start to BD, you can minus 14-16 days from the end of your cycle. For example, if your cycle is 28-30 days, you can start testing from CD12 and in case you O earlier, you can consider testing from CD10.

Just to add, you can also consider BD-ing on alternate days when you start testing, ie CD10 as in my example above.

hi ladies, I'm back! still waiting for AF to report...meanwhile can read through the long list...I went to the 2011 thread and realised no one is talking there. :)

Now, looking forward planning holiday trips to get my mind off all these ttc. i guess the more we want it, the more it doesn't come.

Good Luck to those who are in 2WW, hope it is a bfp for you gals!

Mrs Ho,
Did you take your temp every morning once you wake up, before moving and at the same time everyday? But I think BBT does fluctuate a bit especially after an mc. Also you will need to chart for 1-2 cycles to see the trend out of the fluctuations.
For me, I also give up coz cannot take temp at same time which results in a yo-yo BBT. Hee..

my gynae had also advised me that BBT is not that accurate due to the environment as well ..

So the best is using OPK ...

Okie all of us shall work hard and wait for each other's good news soon ...

ovulate meaning the ovary releases the egg ? And the sperm shld be in there waiting already ?

So meaning to say, we shld do b4 Ovulation start ?

overthemoon,
Are you late? Might be good news for you!

Mrs Ho,
My gynae also advised me to test with OPK as I have PCOS and irregular cycles so harder to detect O unless I go to scan every month which is so ex. I am currently using the cheap online strips and double confirm with Clearblue digital to save $$$. Jia you to you too!

Mrs Ho >> Yup, ovulation is when the egg is released. Unfortunately the egg is only there for 12 hours, so you need a ready supply of fresh sperm waiting for it in order to catch it! Which is why ideally should BD every 24 hours during your fertile window (starting a few days before your O, and until a couple of days after, just in case it's late O).

overthemoon>> Hello! Long time no see, how are you?

Mrs Ho,
Yes when we ovulate, it means the egg is released and the sperm should be there. The egg can last 12-24 hours after release to be fertilised. So yes, you should BD before you ovulate. OPKs will detect the surge in our LH levels which occur before ovulation, abt 24-36 hours before you actually O so if you BD when you see the +ve OPK, you can still catch the egg.

But as I and tethysea said, you can always BD before you see the +ve OPK to maximise your chance.

ya this round late for 4days, but the month of march also late by 3days and tested on 3rd day but still bfn. So i don't dare to test anymore. First, is scared of disappointment. Second, scared of chemical pregnancy. Cos' that march, when my af was late, one big bloth of blood (sorry gals, i know it is disgusting) came out before my af reports full blast. Bleeding was very heavy that month.

So for this round, shall wait it out for 2 weeks. If 2 weeks, then it should be week 6 liao. Shd be able to see sac.

If got good news, will spread the baby dust to all ladies here! "haha...i managed to stay off temptation of testing, cos' no test kit at home."

overthemoon>> Fingers crossed for you! Yar, that's how I fight the temptation too... if I had HPTs in the house sure itchy-fingers one :p

*wave wave*..munching tibit now..hahaha..cannot stand without munching tibits. Hopefully it will not trigger any gastric problem later. Doctor did tell me to eat on time..But hor, right now i am hungry le.. and feels like abit gastric pain.

Mrs Ho, you can try monitoring when you roughly O with OPK. With the gals suggestions here, I tried testing from Day 12 with the cheap OPK, until I see two dark lines, then I confirmed it with the Clearblue Digital Ovulation (with Smiley) face. It works, cos' I have difficulty identifying on cheap opks whether the lines are dark or not.

I realised for me this month and last month, i O around Day 15 to 18, even when my cycle is from 30-32days.

I also MC last Dec, so first 2 months, my cycles are haywire. Sometimes, 28 days, sometimes, 26 days. I have gone through 4 cycles since my last MC. Only the recent 2 cycles, I find my cycles normal. I also take chicken essence two times weekly and multivitamins, folic acid according the advice of the ladies here.

piggywiggy: hope u feel better today!

sonel/lynzi: u gals are amazing and strong... having gone thru wat u did and now be an encouragement to us here! let's jia you together!

overthemoon: u are so cute! but hor, think i'll juz blow my money on those $10 test kits from pharmacies if it's me... so better keep some at home! now, i can't even try... but i juz bought and kept at home... cos oso gotta test and ensure tat no more bhcg in my system after e laparoscopy...

Tethysea, I am fine. I just came back from business trip last Friday and need to fly again end of this month for another business trip. Tired!

Only today can eat snake a bit cos it is PH tomorrow, thus login in and check and realised I got so much to catch up on the threads and you gals have moved thread! Everyone in office also holiday mood! ;-p

Another reason I don't dare to test is I scared my constant flying will cause delay in AF. But i hope it is good news for me this month!

overthemoon,
Hope it is good news for you! If it were me, I sure cannot tahan and will be itchy fingers to test. But dun lead you astray.
Btw, where are you getting your strips and Clearblue from? Wondering if got cheaper source than the one I am using. I am using bbshop.

bearGE,
Why eating tidbits is not good? I thought it will help you to fill your tummy so you don't get gastric? Or at least that is what I tell myself so I get to eat. Hee..

i know what my plan for tmr le...
Going to look for chicken essence. Any recommendation from ladies here.. What should i take note? Thinking to take it once a week as worry may too heaty for my body. Like tethysea mentioned before, wait nose bleeding. :p i also cannot take too heaty.

comingchamp,
So when are you going to start TTC? #1 or 2? Hope you get the all clear from your tests.

bear, I take Brands Chicken Essence from Watson/Guardian cos' got promotion. Now I not sure still have promotion. Got it before I flew overseas in early May.

For me, I take twice a week at night. But do caution, if u take it at night, cos for me, I tend to develop cough the next day. So i will drink lots of plain water. And ever since my MC, my mum boils black chicken soup after my af finishes every month.

overthemoon,
Tks for the link. But she is more ex than the one I am using. Hee.. Hers is $0.80 per strip and only free shipping >10. Mine is only $0.50 to 0.60. Maybe you can try mine if you want to save some $$$. www.bbshop01.blogspot.com

Btw, think frequent flying might not be good if you are TTC? Maybe see if you can fly less although I know it might be quite difficult.

nb01>> hahaha, i also have the same theory as you. Tibit can fill my stomach.
But hor, doctor dont buy that. he said this type of snacking will affect my daily meal. As i will tend to be full after snacking, then will not really eat alot during my meal lor. Then will strike gastric pain le.

overthemoon>> thanks, i will go take look at watson. But can advice those plain essence is enough or must add danggui or cordyceps or ginseng? Is it save to consume that?

thanks nb01, it is indeed cheaper. cos' when i MC last Dec, my first af is very painful. So I read that rasberry tea leaves from the MC thread can help. So i got it from the babydustshop. Didn't know there are other blogspot. :)

Saw that they also have the clearblue digital preg test. Hmm....don't know whether it is cheaper. Will check out the price later. *hope can resist temptation to buy*