(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

shijiaxin: yah, tat must have hurt most cos u noe e bb was growing inside of u and u can see how it had progressed... am glad tat u are now ok and ready to try again though... so, jia you! hope u have gd news tis cycle too!

KWXY >> Wah you good life sia? Haha!

Shi Jia Xin >> Oh dear... understandable that the 14-week one was the worst, cos so long liao... *hugs* Hope you have good news soon!
My doc also said I stress even though I don't really feel stress? (I mean abt ttc, work stress don't count lar.) Maybe he feels I'm trying to plan too much.

sonel,
YOu have PCOS too? Guess we are really quite similar. For us with PCOS, think it is harder to detect O as we might not ovulate every month. Maybe you can consider visiting a gynae during the period you think you will O and see if you can see the egg as I think the best way to confirm if you will O is to do an ultrasound. Then you can work extra hard that cycle. Jia you!

kwxy,
Wow.. you are so hard working! What sort of bird's nest do you cook? Just soak and cook? No need to take out the "dirt"? I am thinking of buying some to try but if have to remove dirt, not sure if it is too troublesome.

I went to Sakae yest and had the buffet and at the end, I felt quite nausea and had to throw up. Dun think it is a sign of anything coz only DPO4/5 and just hoping it is not a return of my gastric problem as last time it was so bad that I was always in pain and could not keep anything down. Lost close to 8kg in just 2 months!

nb01,

i had those birdnest that still need a bit of cleaning...i soak and clean abit then can start to cook in slow cooker or double boil for 3-4 hours.

I bought them from EYS...the birdnest from indonesia...better and taste nicer....they are from the cave. You can chk with EYS

Hi ladies, just back home frm dating wth Hubby today.. The thread move so fast.... I dnt feel too well just now.. Feels nauseous... Dnt know is it due to gastric...
must be gd girl, controlling my diet again..

Hello, I see a few familiar nicks here.. Hi Lynzi, Misscandy and Charlotte! I have been soooo busy at work!

Tethysea, Wan Chuen, Shi Jiaxin, KWXY, i totally understand how u guys feel. Like u gals, i have mc twice in 5 mths, once last Nov, and once just 2.5 wks ago. Like Tethysea and Wan Chuen, my 3rd preg (the one i just lost) would have been due exactly on Christmas day. sigh.. sometimes it hits me when i least expect it, and i wonder when will i ever stop feeling the pain.. i have become very detached from my hb as i don't think he understand how i'm feeling.. when the doc confirmed that I was losing my 3rd one, he still can ask me if i needed him to accompany me. I told him to go to work and ended up crying all alone at home when the bleeding started. I feel like i m gg bonkers with grief. i dunno if i shd be grieving cos my old gynae told me, it's just chemical preg what. no big deal.. nothing formed so nothing to cry about. It doesn't help when ppl tell me i'm still young and that I can always try again. it is as if i lost 2 babies was nothing to them and that i shdn't be grieving.. right now i m at a crossroad and am wondering if i need to see a shrink cos i can't cope anymore...

I have seen a fertility expert, Dr LC Foong after my 2nd mc. He has been very nice and he wants me to go for quite a few blood tests aft this cycle ends for me. both my miscarriages were chemical pregnancies.. one lasted for 5 wks, the other ended at 5 wks 6 days.. that's why he is kinda puzzled as i already had a successful, very non eventful first pregnancy..

sigh...

piggywiggy: sometimes, ppl and drs juz dun understand... chemical pregnancy is oso miscarriage, there is still a bb there even though nothing is formed yet! esp when we wan e bb so badly, how can they tell us tat no big deal? true, no need for confinement and stuff... but e fact tat we were preggie and then next moment it's gone, how not to be sad? i totally can understand wat u are going thru, cos when it was initially diagnosed as chemical pregnancy... i was oso very sad... then came disbelief when it was found to be ectopic... so, u shd grieve if u feel sad... pls dun be bothered by wat other ppl think... oso, think u need to communicate more wif hb... cos he is probably ur main source of support, and it's hard to go thru alone without him... jia you!

Hi piggyWiggy

Hug hug ... U r brave n strong
U will get ur chance soon, let pray together

For ladies got pcos, don't give up
I got a couple of girlfriends with pcos and one of them is the seriously one, all 3 of them got pregn with a healthy baby gals.. Hence just be discipline with ur diet especially butter n ice water...

Thanks comingchamp and Jia Xin.. i read that i shd share with people as talking abt it will help the healing process.. but it isn't helping me.. i share with so many frens, yet i feel empty and alone all the time. some of them after hearing what i went through came to tell me their own stories.. i m grateful that they came up to help but for some, they kept saying 'u are still young, can try again'. i actually snapped at one of them, telling her if i m so young, why did i lose 2?

As for my hb, i get mad just thinking abt it.. aft the first mc last nov, he kept thinking the prob was me.. so we tried without success for 4 cycles before my old gynae recommended IUI as he wanted to do a sperm analysis. We found out that he was the issue (i have regular cycles and ovulate every cycle). initially he was very shocked cos to him, he already managed to have a kid. he began to take his multi-vits (previously he didn't take them regularly cos he said it was causing his feet to be dry! what kind of excuse is that??!!), eating and slping well. When we found out the IUI was success, that very day he started to go back to his old habits. really frustrates the hell out of me.. and he keeps telling me 'don't worry, we can always try again!!'. when i wanna talk to him abt it, he just tells me not to worry...

Hi piggywiggy... yes it's true that nothing formed, but it doesn't change the fact that we had hopes and dreams for them. *HUGS* At least you have one darling already... makes him/her all the more precious yar?
At first my husband also didn't really understand what I was going through. Although I am a very rational and logical person and I understood that I already did the best I can, my husband didn't understand that it was still a loss to me and I felt the emotional blow of it. Do try to help your husband understand, I think cos he doesn't feel the physical symptoms of the loss he may try to deny it or brush it aside, but he would also actually be sad about it. Like comingchamp said, this is a tough time and you will need to make it through as a couple.
If you feel that you need professional help you should definitely call a counsellor - a lot of depression is to do with hormones, cannot ignore it and expect it to go away.

Tethysea, i m like u, very logical and very rational.. u know, i knew i lost my 3rd preg on the last night of my much awaited holiday. i didn't think i will get preg since i was on meds for recurrent infections in my womb aft doing a HSG (which was 3 days before the IUI). i still kept calm and collected.. may be cos i knew what was gg to happen and since the day i tested BFP (DPO12) i was already telling myself to expect it to happen again. i dunno if i m in denial.. i didn't cry much the 2nd time around.. may be it is hitting me now.. i feel very frustrated. i NEED to know the answer.. esp since i m a scientist. i cannot accept that there is no reason or it is unexplanable that i lost 2..

I got a contact for a psychologist.. only deciding if i need to see one.. don't ppl always say if u think u are sane, u def need to see a doc?

hi ladies! bet everyone is enjoying your wkend.

tethysea - talking about Immuvital multivitamins, thats the supplement which my gynae asked my DH to take. he took for 2 wks & stop taking. simply no patience and unwilling to continue. and yes, im going to ignore my coll.

peapea - you're so right. our society doesnt allow us to discuss about TTC so openly afterall. im upset becos the closer coll i shared my TTC experience has been encouraging me and sharing tips with me. out of sudden, she just said im too extreme yesterday. took me by surprise.

lynzi - thanks. and yes. i'll stop talking abt TTC to my coll. rather come here and talk to you gals.

comingchamp - sorry for your loss. do take care of your body and hope you'll recover soon. jia you.

Shi Jia Xin - great that your TCM said your body is ready. sometimes you dont know that you're stress. maybe can take a short holiday to rest and relax.
btw, no butter for people with PCOS?

Jessica - will share with you, should i proceed with SO-IUI in July. if i miss that cycle, i'll have to wait till Oct cos DH will be too bz.

Wan Chuen - lets jia you together. my coll actually recommend Dr LC Foong at TCM too. but my gynae is in the same clinic as Dr Foong, so unlikely i will see him.
talk abt kidney being 'xu', TCM told me the same thing too. i dunno what it means, but the medicine she gave me is suppose to 'tiao'.

nb01 - yes, i've PCOS too. i did one scan in Feb and gynae said i O and was 15mm. gynae said the next 3 days after my scan will be crucial. lol BD but also never strike leh. TCM did say she will ask me to go scan when the 'time is correct'. so wait and see.
are you using the fertility monitor to see if you O? thinking of getting that....
btw, hope you're feeling better now.

piggywiggy - *hugs* and jia you.

piggywiggy >> Could it be the meds that caused the 2nd mc? Did you opt to have the fetal tissue sent in for analysis?
I think the emotional side cannot be quelled through logic and reasoning. We just need to grieve properly to get back the emotional balance. Don't fight the grieving process... and if you catch yourself feeling like it could spiral out of control, I think you should definitely contact someone - psychologist, good friend, etc

Sonel >> Wah lao. What's so difficult about eating one pill a day? -_-;; Needs 2 ppl to make a baby leh, he don't cooperate then how?

Sonel, LC Foong is in Glen E no? Who are u seeing in the same clinic?

Tethysea, my old gynae didn't even wanna see me.. he said, if i bleed then i dun have to see him. if i dun bleed, see him in a week. so when i started to bleed, i didn't have a chance to send the fetal tissue for testing. i did it for my first mc and they said they couldn't even find the fetal tissue, thus leading the doc (which was another gynae) to think i had an ectopic preg.

One of my frens told me, if i can't let go and move on, this will be a dead weight around my chest. and that it might even hinder me to get preg again.

piggywiggy >> So you didn't go for d&c for either mc? Actually it's true if you're still feeling depressed from the losses, maybe shouldn't rush things? Just take it easy for a while.

Hi piggywiggy, I'm sorry to hear about your loss. It is perfectly ok to have all the feelings you are having now. Most importantly, pls don't blame yourself for what had happened. You will feel at loss and angry at first, thinking why this had happened to you.. And then you will start to feel the sadness and slowly accept the loss. This is part of a grieving process so what you are feeling now is perfectly normal. And you are right, sharing your thoughts with friends especially those with similar experiences will help ease your healing process. I'm glad to hear that you are open to sharing your feelings.

You know men are sometimes detached from their feelings too. There are men who don't feel the loss because they are still not involved in our experiences. And there are others who may feel the pain but prefer to show/"grief" in their own manner. I'm happy that i am a woman as my emotions and maternal instincts are a gift to us. The men don't get it (and that's besides the UOB lady's card. Poor men..)

Have you considered TCM? If you don't mind, you can give it a try. For me, I believe it helps to strengthen the womb so you can prepare yourself well for the next pregnancy.

I'm not sure if this would help but I read in some blogs on how some women let go of balloons, each representing one loss. Letting go of the balloons, watching them float freely into the sky/heaven and saying a little prayer will help give a closure. If it helps, you can get your hubby to do that with you so he can be part of your healing process.

I'm sorry if it's a long post but I sincerely hope your prayers would be answered. We all hope for ours too!
Give yourself time to pick up the pieces. I personally think women are stronger than we think, like how I read all the other posts by the lovely ladies here. My thoughts are with you.

ladies good day!

this thread is TTC#1 or #2??? i m from ttc #2...migrate here liao...saw some familiar face!

airy report. got smiley face today and yesterday! damn tired..hope really got O as i take a break from clomid..and i miss London weather now!! i m returm to 50dgree hot oven!

Tethysea, no I didn't have to go for D&C because I bled naturally for both mcs. Aft my first mc, there was a follow up aft 2 wks to check the lining. For the 2nd one doc already said I dun have to see him if I bleed. I bled heavier the 2nd time around. With my first mc, I suffered from mild infection for 2-3 mths! I m more than ready to have another. I think the only way to cure my fear is to have another successful birth.

PhyLee, thanks for your kind words.. U dunno how it meant to me that a total stranger takes time to pen down their thought to comfort me. I dunno what I'm feeling? Anger, blaming myself or frustration r depression?. I read abt women letting go of balloons. Too bad my son will scream in protest if he sees me releasing them! Yes I saw tcm who said I was perfectly fine! Just a bit heaty that's all. The tcm was e one that said it is likely my hb is the prob and not me. in fact he was so sure its my hb, that he kept saying that there's no point treating me unless my hb goes for a check.

Right now I can't seem to bring myself to be intimate with my hb. It is very awkward for me and I have to tell myself to pretend that I m interested. I am even thinking of doing iui or IVF to get preg and not sex. I dunno if its the mcs or if I m too detached from my hb. I told him to do it himself if he has the urge. Even the thought if him having an affair don't seem to be that bad now. Am I going crazy???

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
big big hugs darling.
I think the reality has just hit u as u were not this upset n emotional a few weeks ago.
Hugs hugs hugs.
The second time round is never easy dear. Its like reliving it all over again..opening up the old wounds again.
Though its chemical pregnancy, its still a baby to us.
Its still considered an mc. Ppl all dont understand.
Dont bottle up your feelings. Grieve for the baby properly.
Cry, shout, scream if u have to.
If it still doesnt help and u are feeling worse then its better to get professional help.

As for your hubby, either he is in denial or that is his way of grieving.
For a period of time, i was feeling much resentment towards my hubby too as he cant understand after the initial breakdown why i was still upset n crying myself to sleep every nite.
He also didnt understand why i cried so much when i heard my sil was pregnant n i refused to go visit her when she gave birth.
What im trying to say is, men are like that. They dont know how to console us so they think thats the way to help us.
Do have a good heart to heart talk with him when u are calmer.
I find that it really help.

Sorry for the long post. I hope that u will find strength in the midst of all this sadness. I pray that God will grant u a healthy, sticky baby. U will be always close to my heart as we have gone thru the exact same disappointments. My prayers are with u.</font>

Piggywiggy, hope you had a good night rest. Just a couple of questions to ponder over. Were there other unresolved issues between you and your hubby or like what lynzi said, or it's just that the recent incidents taken a toll on your relationship?

I think emotions are just like food to us. It's ok to have all sorts in moderation. Once you feel that you can no longer control the intake, it's always good to seek professional help. Your close friends or family would be able to keep a check on your emotions too.

Sometimes I also feel resentment towards my hubby for not being involved or supportive in my TTC journey. Sometimes my mind would just scream, I just need A sperm!!!! :p and there are times too that I pity my hubby as sometimes I see him as just a (mega sperm look like) sperm donor. Haha. Maybe we are sometimes too goal centric and too focused in getting what we want that we neglected certain things?

Most importantly, you found your way here! Where many lovely ladies are here with different experiences to go through the journey with us. Jiayou!

Dear piggy,

Sorry to hear about your loss. Be strong and don't give up. It is not your fault. Guess sometimes emotions just get the better of us. Communication is important whether we like it or not. Else we would just be living in our own world detached from the guys. And men just don't understand us when we don't talk. Think they handle us better when we scold, shout but not just keep quiet or cry. My hubby told me this. Cos when I m unhappy, I never quarrel. I just walk away and detach myself. So we never quarrel in our entire marriage life. But it makes him frustrated cos he has to guess what is wrong. So most guys handles it better when we talk cos they hardly have the right guess.

I agree with phylee that sometimes we just want success that we didn't really care about their feelings. M sure at some point they also wanna children. Do give both of u achance. Even if u do go for iui or ivf, u would want him to be there to support n go through the journey.

Don't give up. We wOuld be successful... Just be patient n we would be happy mum to be too!!! Just take good care of your health for now... Condition it so that u can welcome your baby with what bb needs...

Cheers to a brighter future for all of us here

Lynzi, *hugs* i m glad that things worked out for u *wink*. have u announce it? yeah, i always look out for ur post cos u were my cycle buddy a few times. u give me hope but in ur case one was chem preg and one was prob due to chromosomal right? doc seems to think something isn't quite right for me to get 2 chem pregs.

I think 2 wks ago i was resigned to it. may be u are right, it hadn't hit me then. deep down inside i was expecting the worst. but now i think my focus is why me? why me TWICE? why why why? it has became all consuming.. and ironically as much as i hate my job, it is the only thing that distracts me from it.

I think my hb thinks everything can be solved. and that we will def be parents to more kids. its his way of thinking.. i guess he is pretty optimistic and he only thinks in terms of now. which frustrates me again because i am a planner. everything is short term short term.. then when things happen, he doesn't know what to do. arghhh!!!

PhyLee, slp is just slp to me.. hrmm.. there were always underlying friction btw the 2 of us.. we will have a fight, things will be ok for a bit, then he forgets and it starts all over again. one big source of unhappiness was always his business. he admits he has no head for biz so he works very long hrs just to earn comparable wages to me. i resent that cos i m always waiting for him and right now i have no help with my son. just me taking care of him, doing the housework and then waiting for son to slp before i can start on my office work.. and it isn't like i have no work to do. some nights i only have dinner at 1030pm becos he decides to finish his work and forgets that i m waiting for dinner. No phone calls to tell me. aft dinner he just does his own stuff while i finish up the housework then i will work till 2am on office stuff. how not to be resentful? u know aft my son was borned, i never had a night off to go out and catch up with my galfrens until my son was 14 mths old. he had to man his biz every night!!! but he has since found a perm job (though still working his biz in the evening) and on evenings where he dun have to work, he goes for drinks with his cols.. AND LEAVE ME WAITING AT HOME WITH MY SON! i also need a break!!! i used to be juggling work, studies and parenthood by myself while he works...

But u are right.. i just need ONE sperm from him.. hence why i m actually considering IVF..

Jessica, he wants more kids.. but he thinks it is so easy to conceive becos we tried only once for the 1st and 2nd pregnancies. he forgot that before that, i was diligently taking my BBT for mths so i know when to do the deed. just takes it for granted!

piggywiggy >> Oh dear oh dear *hugs* Like Jessica said, I think guys need very specific instructions on how to comfort us. I know it kind of takes the kick out of it when you need to tell him e.g. "Next time when I cry I just need you to hug me", but that way he knows what is expected of him. Maybe just focus on building the relationship again - non sexual intimacy like just cuddling or kissing and spending time with each other.

Dear piggy, maybe u can tell him your homework, what u did to ensure success...? Cos I was quite irritated that all these fell on me.. That I made him go pharmacy counter to ask for preseed and called kk and tmc to find out more about conceiving.. Cos I was planning and researching then after a while I got irritated when he is either busy or something happened in his family and all planning goes awry. So now I refuse to plan. He has been bugging me to book appointment w gyna and I just drag my feet... He missed his rabbit and he doesn't want to miss his dragon so he said would pay to go iui or ivf or whatever he can... Last time he wont even hear about it. Guess it helps cos his colleague also exploring these options. So now I just don't care so much... Find it easier to
cope. No expectations so no disappointment.

Throw the ball in his court since he likes kids... Up to him to plan and decide... U know something I was on the verge to laughing when hubby told me he thought I was pregnant cos I was sick and kept coughing up phlegm... Then he realized af came... So not possible... so very disappointed... Kept insisting we go gyna before we go hols...

Think when they want something badly they would do... Easier than we plan for them... Don't give up ok... Hope to hear good news from you... Hugs... Tethysea is right, maybe can spend some time...

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
havent yet dear. Waiting for a few more days..wink2
oh my..your story sounds like one of my close pal.
Her hubby also like yours..go home late, never think of the wife n kid, even if not working her hubby will go out with frens for drinks n mj n reach hm so late. My fren also had to do everything herself..send kid to school, cook, clean the house, fetch kid n still work at the same time.

What im going to tell u is the same thing as what i told her.
Sit him down..tell him "look i clean hse, cook n take care of the kid and i still neef to work n got my studies. Im not complaining but its too taxing on me if i have to do it alone. Marriage is between 2 person so both husband n wife must play equal parts. U cannot expect to happily jaunt off with frens or too buried in work or biz that u cant even afford to call or sms to inform that u will be hm late. We are no longer single..both have responsibilities now. If u feel that u need a break n meet frens then i need my break too."
U know, u just have to get it across to him nicely that he needs to do his part too.
And tell him, getting a baby hasnt beenan easy journey for u.
Explain to him what u have done so far like taking bbt etc so of cos u will be upset when u have put in so much effort that your hopes get dashed when u mc.

Say all that to him then work out let's say out of 7 nites, how many nites in the week he must be home earlier. And work out what chores he need to do and what u will do. Like for me, i expect my hubby to be hands on with his son when he is hm. So hubby will change his diaper, bathe him n spend time with him so i can do other things. As for hsework, me n hubby worked out that washing toilets, mopping once a week will be done by him.

It wont be easy as some men will turn offensive or defensive but it needs to be done. If not on the long run u will be more n more unhappy with each other. I hope u can work things out with your hubby. Having his support even by him doing little things for u n the family will make a whole lot of difference.

Jia you, piggy! Dont give up ok.
There will be a solution to each problem..we just need to be frank n look closer to find out what is it.

As for your 2 chem pregs, i suspect it has got to do with bad sperms from your hubby. That was what happened to me as my doc, tcm, other alternative meds doc cant find anything wrong with me. So they turned their attention to my hubby. Pumped him with supplements, told him not to eat any processed food at all, cut down on red meat n thats when it works wonders.

Pls dont blame yourself ok. U have tried your best.</font>

Hi sonel (simplysonel),
yes, i read it from Internet and western gynae mentioned also, so better cut down cakes or butter in take..
By the way Dr LC Foong, is it intro or recommended by TCM? as Jurong east got a TCM doc alway recommend her patient to this Dr Foong...

I just came back from my cousin's baby shower... feel so disturb that my aunty asked when is my turn and how come i havent had a kid yet...
i replied her GOD dont wanna give me.. what can i do... and this is not my first time tell her... why cant she get my hint... so depress

Hi Jessica (jessbear78)
Thanks! u too let pray for babydust together
your hubby, if ur hubby dont have the habit to take multi vit...

<font color="0000ff">hey piggywiggy *big big big big HUGSSSSS* i wont say i knw how u feel becos i dont... ive been thru one chem preg before but to me, that didnt seem bad becos i think of that like what it is, nth formed yet... was early so no hard feelings... or bad feelings... everyone has their own way of emotions n thoughts...

abt yr hb, i get yr drift... i dont knw whats the problem now as well... and i feel sian that everytime i have to tell him its time to do it or initiate during the fertile period... right down to tell him straight that i just need the sperm and i dont need to orgasm... sigh... so sad.... no more like having fun n being spontaneous and countless orgasms! (tmi :p)

to be honest, sometimes i feel this thread though gives us a portal to vent it also does give me some stress... but i still do find my way back here... hahaha! *smacks myself* i dont mean to offend anyone...

in fact, Merry, i dont think i shld let my cycle go haywire... i shld make it smooth so that i dont have to kalang kabok when its time to start again... its take a few cycles to regulate my cycle n bu my body...

ive always said i want to find tcm.. being a blardy procrastinator, i havent... lol... *slaps myself again*

piggy - cld it also be work related stress? i do see that u have been super busy... *sayang* not trying to be a preacher or what, but do u have a religion? maybe you can seek help from whoever you pray n believe in... i sincerely wish all the best to you... i do think in time, you will be blessed with a lil one... most of us will... have faith... and well easy to say but hard to do, relax... ha ha ha... bash me if u like... im ok... :p

i also believe charlotte getting quite frustrated... heh...

what happened to pink piglet ?

lynzi - few days hit the 12wk ah? =x *hugsssssssss*</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh yes... piggy , abt the psychologist... hmmm u do seem like u do need to talk to someone physically n let it out... it does help... somehow... u might want to consider it... no harm going for one session n see how it goes... sometimes i also feel i need to see one becos i always have warp things going thru my mind :p</font>

<font color="#348017">
sorry for interruption, I feel missycandy is right.. sometime consulting a psychologist do helps alternative you may consider to join a social group...

missycandy, ouch....u hurt me right on the spot! haha....ya although fustrated but I am not giving up as well....still trying hard till this dragon year ends. Today is CD2 for me so failed again this cycle....

piggywiggy, we are always here to listen to you, hugs hugs.....

A lot of old cycle mates missing...hope they can find their way bk here, think some already give up or trying not to think so much of TTC or good if they have all strike....

kwxy,
Tks for the info on the bird's nest. Will go and check it out. Been craving for bird's nest! Hee..

tethysea,
I don't have any tummy upset. Simply nausea especially after eating. Sigh... Hope it is nothing serious too.

bearGE,
Your nausea might be something good for you! I think we are abt the same CD but your cycles are much shorter than me, right? Hope it is good news from you! Good luck!

sonel,
I am not using the Clearblue Fertility Monitor as I am using the normal cheap strips and Clearblue Digital from bbshop and can still detect my O. So don't see a need to buy such an ex machine. Hee.. But if you think you cannot detect your O using the strips, then can get the Clearblue Digital or Fertility Monitor to help coz I think for us with PCOS, it is more difficult to detect O and short of going to gynae to scan every month, there is no other way to detect O so I think doing some "investment" is worth it.

Jia you to everyone else especially those who are due for testing (PhyLee and Olivia right?) Good luck!

CD24 and BBT 36.11.
dunno why feeling so PMSy today so went to clean my whole house. feels gd after scrubbing and cleaning. lol

tethysea - yea.. not difficult to pop one pill a day, but DH hates it. even MIL cant push him to eat (hee, i complaint to MIL). he feels there is no problem with him so he dont need to take anything.

piggywiggy, Shi Jia Xin - my coll recommended Dr LC Foong to me. he is at TMC. my gynae is in the same clinic as him, Dr Ben Tham.

nb01 - think i'll just invest in Clearblue Digital or Fertility Monitor. even DH thinks i should.

<font color="0000ff">*sayang charlotte* no la. i sense u also quite sian olredi. haha. no harm intended...
but i do hope u strike soon... earlier than me... hahaha! </font>

piggywiggy - this post is for you.

i feel its unhealthy not to be intimate with your DH &amp; even feels he is having an affair. im sure he is feeling upset about the MC but dont know how to show it. you know, guys are guys.

i think it might be good to seek psychologist's help. i had depression 10+ years back. i was feeling frustrated and felt everyone/everything was against me everyday. i seeked a psychologist help after procrastinating for a long while. i knew something is not right with me, but i was refusing help from anyone. after a few sessions with psychologist and with family + close friends support, i walked out of it. cry out loud if you need to, dont curb everything within yourself. talk to someone, im sure we ladies here are willing to lend a listening ear as well. keep yourself occupied by doing things you like. let time bring you away from grieve.

i had to go thru abortion 7+ years ago. at that time, i was taking a strong med for acne. not suppose get preggie but so 'heng' i striked. was 6 weeks when gynae asked me to make a decision. 3 out of 5 babies born, are deformed. parents and PILs are against the idea of me carrying to full term. deep down in my heart, i really wanted to give birth to it. i asked DH, the father of the child to make the ultimate decision. he too, like the rest being rational, asked me to abort it. saying that we're still very young, definitely can have more kids thereafter. so i went thru the procedure on my 8-9th week.
i rem, i was crying non stop when i was pushed out of the OT. the nurse asked me, why am i only crying now, its too late. i guess the nurse didnt know the reason behind of my abortion. i was young, probably she thought im those youngster whom just abort w/o thinking. it hit me even harder when i stop having morning sickness and cravings. i was crying everyday and blamed DH for making the decision. i was hoping that i'll dream of my child everynite, but i didnt. but thanks my family's support, i slowly got out of it. i didnt dare to tell any of my friends until 1 year later. i have prayed for my child, knowing that she/he must have gone to a better place. i bought pressie on every April's fool (my EDD was 01/04, what a joke it was!), to rem my child. i stopped doing that 2 years ago when i finally let it go (yes, it took so long). but i will still pray, pray for my child. im glad that i didnt slip into depression again. my mum had told me recently, my child will have been 7 years old if i've given birth. but i know, my child is living happily in another place.

everyone has their own method of getting out of grieve. do whatever that makes you happy. shopping, spa, sports, holiday, etc. get yourself bz... time passes real fast when you're bz. have a good talk with your DH, maybe this PH on Tuesday where both of you dont need to work? or take a day off from work, spend time just the two of you. seek psychologist's help if you really need to. take time to 'tiao' your body in the meanwhile. you never know, probably bb bust has just fallen on you.

and to the rest, sorry for my long post. lets all jia you.

Lynzi! Is your wink2 what I'm thinking of???

Jessica, I can't help but smile when I read about your hubby asking for pressed over the counter. Hee. Maybe I should make my hubby do so too. So funny to see their awkward faces.

nb01, yes!! Tmr is the dreadful day. Hee. Not expecting much cuz I have zero symptoms! Olivia, I hope you are still coping well for your 2ww.

BearGE, yeah I was also thinking that you stand a good chance this cycle since your symptoms seem rather "right" at this time of your cycle. Keeping fingers crossed for you

Evening ladies.. all your words brought tears into my eyes. really, ur words mean so much to me..

Lynzi, of cos i did what you said. in fact we just had the exact same conversation last afternoon.. we have this conversation every 3 mths! nothing has changed. he will be proactive for a mth.. then we are back to square one. arghhh!!

Missy, not sure if it is stress.. may be it is, may be it isn't.. i dunno...

Sonel, i m so sorry to hear your story.. made me tear (again)... u are right.. i feel that everybody is against me.. even something my boss say in passing, i take it personally.. what my MIL/ mom say i also feel that they are picking on me.. i have been very snappy and rude to them. sigh.. i dunno if i shd see a counsellor.. prob cos i keep thinking this is nothing much.. my parents remarked that i have become very sullen and impatient. the only person that can make me smile is my son.

Ur meds was roaccutane? I was on it and conceived 2 wks aft i stopped it. must have been a heartbreaking decision for u.. i dunno how u cope.. now i wonder if i will take 5 yrs to let go of these 2 pregnancies?

Anybody knows if there is a physical support group for miscarriages? I can't seem to find one here.

BTW, LC Foong is in Glen E.. i just saw him.. he is not with Benjamin Tham leh.. and Benjamin Tham is operating on his own no?http://www.ogpartners.com/
http://drbenjamintham.com/index.php?p=1_2_About

PhyLee, gd luck! hope AF stays far far!

Hi shi jia xIn, thanks... Hmm dragonfruit is not exactly his favorite... Maybe i see what I can do... Hehe juice it in the blender.. Used to get him eat watermelon then after while he got sick of it and dont want eat... Say too cold teeth pain... Then now make into juice to let him drink... Lest he become sick due to lack of fibre and I have to play nurse again... ;p

Hi ladies!!

I just managed to log in and read all your stories!

Gals, pls don't give up. Let's go thru this journey again!!

Piggy,
my heart goes to you. Pls don't feel bad anymore...you need to happy so you will conceive a happy bb, ok? If you can strike 3 x and one healthy boy boy now...I must say you hv no problem. Quite fertile leh. Maybe just pump your Hubby more supplements. Jiayou ok.

I had my mc too. When I know I BFP, my sixth sense doesn't feel good when I tested faint line on dpo14, 16 and 18! Supposed to hv dark line. I only see dark line 1 week later. When I fear I can't hear bb heartbeat, I was able to see my bb heartbeat on 5 weeks. I still rem it was blinking v fast, so cute...Hubby just hug and said life is so amazing. 1 week later i started to hv spotting, I rushed to kk a&amp;e, checked and still able to see heartbeat. 3 days later, spotting got heavier and my tmc dr Ben tham couldn't find heartbeat, my heart stopped as well. That's cruel enough.

Yes, I cried and cried. But lucky I hv the Oct 2011 MtB and TTC mates to encourage and comfort me. And they driven me to start TTC again and get me excited all over again. I'm motivated

Sorry for the long message...hope all girls who went thru mc can start again...jiayou!!

Any idea on what food can improve sperm mopholorgy? my hubby sperm mophorlogy only 1% which is not good for natural pregnant...

Good morning ladies!!

Today CD26. I dont think the nauseous is a symptom..:p as i guess most likely is due to my gastric problem. Not too sure my correct cycle now. Suppose to be 26days cycle, but due to last month was late.. hmm..lets wait and see for 1 more week. Till today, my leg still aching, hubby was asking me to visit tcm. But due to scare of pain, i am very reluctant to go.

looking forward to end my Monday Blue. Tmr is a public holiday!! hee...hee...

Piggy>> *hug hug* After reading your post, i find that my set back for my AF to report late last month, causing my emotion up and down, was a minor comparing to yours. Lets JIA YOU together. Share with us here.. We are all here for each other.

morning ladies! few more hours at work &amp; we can enjoy PH tmr.

too blur ytd got my CD wrong. its CD26 today, having slight cramp so maybe AF reporting.

piggywiggy - hope you're feeling better today. im too blur ytd, the gynae whom my coll intro was Dr LC Cheng, not Foong. opps! now i cant recall who recommended me Dr LC Foong. Dr LC Cheng is in the same clinic as Dr Ben Tham at TMC.

bearGE - do see a dr for your leg if you're not feeling better. tell the tcm that you're scare of pain and he/she will not rub so hard.

<font color="0000ff">piggywiggy - found this... n those who r keen.... http://www.cbss.sg/ ...

"Welcome to the home page of Child Bereavement Support (Singapore). We are a charitable society set up by bereaved parents for bereaved parents.

We offer a network of support and friendship to everyone in Singapore who loses a child of any age (from miscarriage to stillbirth to early infancy to later childhood) – regardless of race, religion or nationality - and no matter how recently or how long ago or in what circumstances."

Hope it helps