(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

I can't wait for the weekend to be here! I took Monday off so I get 4 days off! Originally wanted to do a getaway somewhere, but husband too nua. So I thought perhaps clean the house, I have been neglecting to clean house with TTC-ing being an excuse! Ha.

But I read somewhere that some household cleaning agents are dangerous to pregnant/TTC woman? Have you girls any idea if that's true? If so, should I officially retire from doing any more housework? =P

A Big Hi to All on your TTC journey.
For all your Ovulation and Pregnancy needs, please visit www.bbshop01.blogspot.com or email [email protected]

High sensitive OPKs and HPTs @ <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip.
Clearblue digital ovulation <font color="ff0000">(smiley face)</font> 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator <font color="ff0000">(tells how many weeks pregnant)</font> 2 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font>
Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 Fertility Monitor sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Lucky packages incl Pre-seed/Conceive Plus, Basal Thermometer also available.

Fast delivery guaranteed and Next day delivery is also available.

kwxy>> ya lor..sometime cannot stand him.. will be making red dates drink tmr. I have order my tingkat dinner starting on monday. Kind of looking forward for a nice dinner after a day of hard work in the office.

bear >> Haha... I find after started TTCing I found out my hubby really super clueless. Some times ask me damn funny questions also.

Wow... this thread really moves very fast. Never come in and it moves like a bullet train! Going to do a "general" msg... Hee...

To all the ladies who have just joined, welcome and let us all hold hands in our journey to get little dragons!

To all the ladies whose AF have reported, new cycle, new hope!

To all the ladies waiting to test or O, good luck and jia you!

Amy,
Don't stress so much. Concentrate on your wedding preps and let nature take its course for TTC. Think it is probably very difficult and stressful to juggle both TTC and wedding. Take care!

peapea,
Hope your hubby gets well soon and you test +ve on OPK! Jia you! Enjoy your holiday too! (I remembered correctly right? Hee...)

Merry,
I think if you take CW, you don't take BFW too. Might be a bit too much. Ladies, correct me if I am wrong.

kwxy,
If you find something relaxing or that allows you to start late, let me know! I am wondering if I want to get something relaxing. Stay at home for too long and now starting to get a little restless too...

PhyLee,
Hubby came back early this morning but no point to try coz I am very "dry" and no more CM. (sorry if TMI) So will just wait for AF to report and new cycle, new hope! I don't really mind coz if strike this cycle, it will be bunny and I am waiting for my little dragon! haha...

<font color="0000ff">Good noon !!! Thx all for encouragement ! New cycle but not hoping yet! Hee maybe following 2 mths... Shall bu my body n let my back heal too! But will stick ard to grab bb dust lol!!!

Hi donkeymami,
i am trying #1 for around 2 years but still no result and recently just found out that is sperm problem

tethysea>> Izzit? Coz I dun spot any EWCM at all this cycle and OPK at best had only been faint line, not positive. =(

nb01>> Trying not to be stressed, but a bit hard. =x

I am so freaking worried that my AF will be delayed again this cycle! No way of tracking when AF will report if no signs of O at all, and BBT temp is definitely of no help at all. =(

nb01, wow u got good memory!! thanks thanks... praying he will be better too and then this weekend can whack la! hahahaha

starrie, you are in CD what right now?

i just heard from a friend, that she got preggie despite using condom..... make me go........................................ why like so easy for some ppl....

happiness, i understand what you mean.... nowadays, ppl ask me, i will just say i am trying... but, they are really evil, they will reply me "you nv try hard enough ah"... was damm pissed after hearing that.... as if they knew how hard i tried or didnt tried

Shi Jia Xin - thanks. hmm.. must go see who is selling 2nd hand monitor then. else have to buy BN.
btw, i was also seeing Dr Chen last year until she didnt want to see me.

ylgoh - im also seeing Dr Zou.

Merry - im with you. SIL preggie #1 when i got married. preggie with #2 i we started TTCing. now preggie with #3, im still TTCing.

Starrie - good luck.

Jessica - my gynae is at TCM, but MIL feels i do it at KKH. i saw Dr SF Loh at KKH last year but not really comfy with him. felt that he is not as gentle as my gynae. so still in dilemma. hopefully, i wont need to go thru IUI.

Hi ladies, what is the supplement that guys take? Is there one pill that settles all cos hubby won't take more than 1 pill? He has also been feeling tired from work... How?

Jessica,

My hubby is taking GNC multi vits...got everything in...and he is also taking royal jelly too.

This cycle i will take royal jelly and folic acid....i cannot take big big pills...got any recommended multi vit for women??

Jessica >> I'm making my husband take Blackmore's Men's Performance Multivitamin. That's quite general, supposed to increase energy overall. But I think nb01's husband taking one version that is more "all in one", has the royal jelly and CQ10 also.

Amy >> I never used OPK so I can't really help you there... my bbt chart can aga-aga the O, so I'm not bothering with the OPKs.

peapea >> Yar lar... all these condom babies... should blame our husband's sperm for being too relaxed and easy going :p

ylgoh - cos gynae gave me clomid. i guess she didnt want me to mix both med. told me to stop clomid else dont see her. i had seen her for 4-5 mths, weekly basis.

tethysea...

are you still on mini confinement?? and have your AF started?? rem to tio your body back properly...seeing my temp yoyo, dont know issit that time i didnt really take of my body leh...

sonel, merry. Im also with you. Younger SIL just got pregnant and hubby's entire clan is in celebrative mood. I get very sickening looks and comments when SIL first announced her pregnancy just last month and got me very upset. They made the whole TTC so competitive. But then Im picking myself up and hope for the best

Hi everyone:
Hope you don't mind me here. I just been through mtpt (mid term pregnancy termination) due to abnormal foetus, doing confinement now. Not ttc at the moment, and actually I dunno will I ever have the courage to ttc again, but just want to be here to start some positive thinking instead of being stuck in the past.

Jia you everyone. Every good news I hear brings hope to myself

Sonel:
I did my procedure under KKH Dr SF Loh too, sorry to say I also find him abit impersonal and unsympathetic. Although I think the reason is that I am not his patient I only see him to do the procedure as my Gynae is a catholic and he doesn't handle abortion.

peapea : ya some people can be super insentitive. thats the reason also y i give stupid answer to those who ask me stupid qs... U knw my col also another 1... last time when i had a MC, i went bk to work after my medical leave. My col can ask me.. "so now trying again huh?" ...wah lau, I am still recovering from my grieve can ask me such qns....
But then like I say, don't feel like answer those people just give them some stupid answer... sooner or later they will knw we don't want to answer

happiness, yes, exactly... the sad part was, the people who told me "you not trying hard enough ah?" are good friends... make me dont want to visit ppl or to go for gathering these days....

wanchuen, im sorry for your loss... take care of yourself...

tethysea, ya.. dont understand how they use protection still end up got babies......

seeing too many pregnant ladies lately............

Kwxy,
For multivit for women, maybe you can try the Obimin brand that tethysea posted? Coz it is also safe for pregnancy.

peapea and sonel,
Not to scare you but it is possible that some months we don't have O. Like sonel mentioned, her TCM also said she might not have O-ed this month which is why OPK might not have detected.

peapea, think you have been having this issue for some months already right? Either try another brand of OPK or Clearblue or see a gynae.

tethysea,
The multivit my hubby is taking doesn't have royal jelly. Only has CQ10, Ginseng, Amino Acids etc... But Jessica, mine is not available in SG and I bought from overseas. So think you can try the Blackmore brand recommended as I think it is not bad and has similar content to mine just that mine has more "ingredient".

We will see more n more pregnant ladies ard cos its the year of the dragon next year, so brace yrself up....nowadays I also hate seeing preggie women at my neighbourhood or ard me, sigh.....wonder why ppl can strike but not me? why why why? so unfair!!!!!

Just have to work harder....good luck

nb01, 2nd month having this prob with OPK... but the first month i tried OPK, i had a +ve OPK though....

and i suspected i didnt O last month... cuz bbt not high enough... and i didnt really feel the usual O symptoms... ha

wanchuen,
Sorry to hear abt your loss. Do take care and have a good confinement to bu your body back to health. Don't think so much abt TTC first and once you are ready to start again, you will know. Jia you!

peapea,
Then maybe you really didn't O coz if you had +OPK before, then shouldn't be your OPK having problem. Alternatively, it could be drinking too much water so the OPK cannot detect. Remember my story this cycle? I had +OPK on 1st afternoon, -veOPK on 1st night but +OPK on 2nd afternoon. I think I drank too much water before I tested at night so maybe it is a cause too.

hahaah, charlotte, i think lets try to push all the negative thoughts aside... heee... lets work hard together!

somehow, starting to be numb with ttc liao... not as siao on... AF come, ok lor... AF dont come, and have BFP, then good lor... ha! my close friends are now lamenting how they dont want children cuz of the responsibilities..

nb01, can advise like if i test opk in the evening, then what shld i take note of?? like water intake etc?

Wan Chuen >> I'm so sorry for your loss *hugs* I just had m/c too (but very early preg), so also waiting for body to recover before I can start TTC again. Grieve for your loved one properly but look on the bright side too... I'm sure your little angel will want you to move on and live a happy fulfilling life.

peapea >> Actually condom only 80% safe right? They super heng lor!

KWXY >> Don't think my AF will come so fast. D&amp;C was only last week, though it seems like a lifetime ago... I'm back at work so the best I can do is try to watch what I eat and drink lots of warm water and red date logan tea. Just started on Twinlab's Prenatal Vit - I shall be guinea pig and see how this new product works! :p

I know what you ladies mean when you see all the preggie ladies around and when pple make "comments" especially when they are close frens/family. But don't despair, we will all get our little baby dragons! Jia you to everyone! Let's all work hard and hold hands together!

Wan Chuen,

Am sorry to hear abt your loss. Pls bu your body for now...i suggest you tio your body for the next 3 months and start TTC after that...if not too harsh for your body. Eat healthy too

tethysea,

Hope you are not bleeding so much now....your AF should report 3-4 weeks after MC...pls take care of your body well ok. Rem to warm your womb...eat some tonic if you wan...jiayou girl

peapea, I think you have to watch your water intake regardless of when you test coz according to the "proper" instructions, you should reduce water intake for 4 hours beforehand and not go to the toilet during these 4 hours. But for me, I cannot tahan for 4 hours so I just agar agar. Just drink slightly less water and I test within 2-3 hours of my last visit to toilet.

But I also test twice a day when I see the fertile CM. Coz my gynae told me that O only lasts for 24-36 hours, sometimes less in certain women so I am very scared to miss the O. I have tested in 2 cycles already and it is really true that my O will disappear within 24-36 hours. So if I just test once a day, by the time I catch the surge the next day (24 hours), it is actually going downhill already.

Anybody drinking tonic wine now?? my mum gave me a bottle of Yomeishu...(did i spell correctly??)...she asked me to drink 1 small cup before i go to slp...will it affect TTC??

peapea,
Not sure if my explanation is that good but you can read this for more info as I found it quite good when I first started.

To other ladies wanting to use OPKs or CB monitor, maybe you can check this out too as I think it answers most of our questions.

http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow all!!
Wow thread moves super fast.
I was out with dh n my boy from morning.
First went to pd for review..wait super long cos so many babies n kids are sick.
Then got our lunch n send my boy for his haircut.
Now im extremely exhausted n just nua on my bed with my makeup still on my face..sigh

Welcome to the new ones!

Shi Jia Xin,
im using clearblue fertility monitor.
Easy to use.

To those whose af is here, new cycle new hope!!

Wen Chuen,
im so sorry to hear of your loss.
I went thru 2 mcs and that were thoroughly agonising to me.
Cant imagine being in your position.
Hope u will recover fast..stay strong!

Err..who was that whose hubby's SA is only 15%?
i must say 15% is still considered good cos i got frens with only 1% and one only got 2 sperms which are of not good quality. When they got the news, felt all hope is gone n decided to heck care n give up. Thats when God give them the baby..so dont give up ok!
Motility n morphology can easily be improved by getting your hubby to take dates n honey twice a day daily.
My dh one improved so much after a month of doing that until the doc was amazed.

For those considering SO IUI, i will really recommend u to go to Care. They have a very good team there. Can search more about Care in this forum. There should be a thread on that.</font>

KWXY >> Thanks *hugs* Yar, now only brown spotting le. My colleagues gave me a box of chicken essence, so I think I'll drink one bottle a week. (Not a big fan of chicken essence... and even more cannot stand Cordyceps after I saw a documentary about how it can mind control the insects it takes over O_O )

<font color="aa00aa">KWXY,
yomeishu will work like dom.
Can take at nite once a day.
The purpose is the same as taking red date longan..its to warm your womb.
If u find it too heaty then take alternately.</font>

tethysea,

i suggest for now you drink 1 bottle each day...once a week like too little...but of coz up to individual...or try alt days??

<font color="aa00aa">Tethysea,
chicken essence with cordyceps is GOOD leh esp for those just mc.
In fact after my second mc i took one bottle daily when i was doing confinement.
Drink it warm then wont taste so bad.
For the sake of sticky bfp, everything also i take to bu back my body.
Haha..kiasu me.</font>

KWXY &amp; lynzi >> Once a day ah? Wah will nosebleed or not. :p
Yar lar, for the sake of bfp really must tahan *sigh* Ok, I'll start over the weekend. Even if I'm taking multivits now it's ok right?

KWXY, my friend takes yomeishu or dom every night before she sleeps.. she said her TCM doc said it keeps the womb warm like what lynzi mentioned... and she thinks it actually help her to sleep better!

Hi Lynzi,
Is me.....my hubby SA result only 15% chances to get pregnant...doc recommend to do ivf which i not willing to try...so plan to go for Dr Chen as per Shi Jia Xin recommended. Very sad..