(2012/03) Mar 2012

wenwen~ does anmum taste milky? like strong milk powder taste.. i think 1 tin of milk very ex right.. i don't wana buy liao then waste the whole tin.. so have to check which one i can tolerate first...

juniorme~ i don't have the choking feeling.. but i sneeze very very hard.. don't know if harmful to the bb.. my ms also worsen @ night.. so if i'm really unwell.. i'll puke.. coz i always feel better after puking..
regarding the milk.. did u ask ur gynae for sample? or she just give u.. coz my friend went to the same gynae as me.. but no sample also.. =|

zelda~ even without taking milk.. my trips to the "big business" decrease already.. usually is once per day.. now.. 2-3 days 1 time.. this is not good right?

jasmine~ when i don't feel good.. i'll ask my hubby to tell bb don't torture me.. ask hubby to tell bb to be obedient.. don't know if it's working.. but now i'm really feeling much better..

marpreggy: i find it ok. but very individual de.. maybe when you see your gynae u can ask if he got any milk samples for you to try. dun buy the whole tin when u need to try... i tried anmum 4 times den i confirm will not puke den i buy de.. NTUC selling at $20plus around 1 month's supply... As for the trips to the toilet, i having same problem after i was preggy i can only go toilet 2 to 3days 1 time.. so to me is nothing to do with milk powder. i also read that once we are preggy we tend to be constipated. so have to take more food with high fiber to help with the bowel movement..

jasmine: i also have the same problem... i wan to cry most of the time.. esp when i'm stressed up and feel super unwell. but try not to cry too much not good for baby.. you can also tell bb not to torture you... whenever i feel super unwell i will talk to bb and it makes me feels much better.

Thanks for all the support. I went to Dr Yvonne Chan and did a v-scan. Confirm baby had stopped growing at 6weeks n no heartbeat. She did a detail check to make sure we never miss out anything. So I will be doing d&c tmr. Once again thank you for all the consoling words. Wish everyone will have a smooth pregnancy and jia you!

marpreggy, do you want the sample packs? I can send them to you. I have a couple - Friso, Anmum and Similac.
Don't want to waste.. I can't take them.. can only take Enfamum

Jer,
So sorry to hear the news. Pls do mini confinement to restore yourself . Pls don't despair, I conceived my son 2 mths after the ms. *Hugs*

thx behappie! I'll pm u..
jer~ must take care.. like what adel says have a mini confinement.. rest more..

something bad happen to me just now.. i almost fainted on my way back in the train
. lucky i manage to ask the mrt staff for help.. sigh.. my body really abit weak.. hopefully bb is okie.. going for check up next monday..

Hi all Mtb, am new to this thread. Am 10 weeks now, but 2 nd time spotting. Just wondering if anyone's facing the same prob as me. Its so worrying!

<font color="000080">Mei >> Yes, she did the amniocentesis test for all 3.

Jer >> Oh dear, sorry to hear that. Do a mini confinement and rest well! There's a support group under the "Matters of the Heart" section if you need - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1313656584

Lil'one >> I've had spotting on-off since 6week. Did you go see doc? I've been on hormone jabs and hormone pills. Spotting is harmless most of the time, but usually hard to pinpoint the cause so it pays to take extra care.

marpreggy >> So jialat! How come? Low blood pressure?</font>

Jer - sorry to hear that , remember to have a good rest ! i had a ms at 20wks on this may and june i'm pregnant again , so after resting well , jiayou again and u will get a dragon baby ..

Lil'one - i also have it at 10wks but now its ok alrdy , doctor says i might have lifted something heavy or walked too fast so all he gave me was some pills and told me to rest more .. have u been to ur doctor yet?

Good morning ladies

My turn to get nervous now as I'll be seeing my gynae tmr. Really crossing my fingers that the amniotic fluid is now at normal level :S

Pls take me out of the list.
Unfortunately I had a blighted ovum pregnancy. No bb in the sac....
Already did a d&amp;c yesterday...

You girls jiayou in your journery.

Tethysea &amp; mrs low,
My next appt is tmr, so will mention to gynae again, the first time it happened was about 7 weeks. Was ok til last night.. Now seems ok again so not sure what's going on. So glad appt is tmr morning!! Has been having very bad constipation, wonder if it's the force n stress am putting myself thru in the toilet that causes this.........

Gg_lee
Sorry to hear that... Take care n rest well..

<font color="000080">Lil'one >> Sometimes it's something called "breakthrough bleeding". Basically the body didn't get the memo that there's a pregnancy going on, and still trying to have menstruation as normal during the times you would normally expect your period.

Constance >> Please take care and do a mini-confinement to get your body back in shape.

Adel >> Think positive! Good luck for the checkup tomorrow!</font>

good morning ladies...

so sorry to hear about jer and constance...
wish you both recover body fast and get preggy again... some some tonics and get ur body stronger for the next pregnancy.

Luthadel &amp; Lil'one>> tomorrow morning i also going for my appointment...

lets hope all MTBs have a smooth safe pregnancy...

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I am selling my Medela pump in style (backpack) for $300. Reason for selling is that I m returning to work soon n not pumping as regularly.

Comes with local Warranty until march 2012. Selling at $300 (slightly negotiable). Self collection at Bt panjang. Thanks. Pls PM me if interested. Tks

Jer &amp; Constance, take care! Try again after 3mths break. Jiayou!

Last night I dreamt my staff is pregnant &amp; I told her about it today. It happened to be true! Didn't know my 6 sense so powerful! :p But she's in her early pregnancy &amp; ms v serious till have acid in her throat! Today she's on HL as she needs to be on a drip in clinic. I hope the drip helps her as it does help some mummies with serious ms to cope with the bloatedness &amp; vomitting. But I think our boss will be unhappy as many staff getting pregnant in my small department.

Yes amnio can use Medisave. I asked my clinic's nurse (kiasu in case I need) last month and she said around $1,500 cash while $700 from Medisave. So ex rite?

tethysea~ i don't know leh.. this is not the first time already.. but this time i really can feel i'm going to black out.. i'll check with my gynae on Mon..
constance~ take care &amp; rest well!

ladies.. it's friday!! feeling super sleepy after lunch.. can' wait to sleep late tomorrow..

thanks gers.
I may or may not be trying for another one.
I have 4 kids at home now.
This was an unplanned one. Irony was after me and hubby got mentally prepared for no 5, we lost her...
Anyway, you girls take care!
Jia you on your mtb journey.

I'll be seeing the gynae tomorrow as well. Really hope baby is growing well and the cyst is due to the pregnancy and shrinking in size. Otherwise, will need to get it removed.

Lil'one-> i think the spotting could be due to straining if you push very hard to pass motion. I had an experience where I started bleeding after straining to shit during my first pregnancy. Rushed to see gynae and thankfully, scan and all turned out alright. Gynae said it was probably due to strain as the placenta was a little low lying at that time.

<font color="000080">GG >> Don't worry too much lar. Amino test is done later right, when baby is already more stable? My sis said when she did hers, baby punched her stomach :p After the test just rest a lot and don't overexert for a couple of days should be fine.

Mei >> Hmm what cyst is this, and where? The preg hormones are causing it to appear?</font>

Today i just see my little one ... lucky bb is ok because i have mild cramps yesterday (worry) ...

end up dr say because i never go toilet regularly that why it cause the pain ... ask me go drink prune juice .... stupid me

Mei - good luck tml !! will pray for u =)

Mrs Carice - glad that its fine afterall den so remember to go regularly to toilet next time =)

Thanks Mrs Low.

Tethysea-> Gynae saw a 5.2cm cyst when she did the scan, next to the yolk sac. She said most cysts due to pregnancy are <5cm>5cm. Mine happened to be borderline. So said must monitor and if shrink, due to pregnancy. If stay the same or increase in size by 3 mths, will be tumour cyst and need to operate to remove it.

Mrs Carice: now my loo visit also v bad, urine too frequent &amp; big biz too seldom v hard. Kiwi helps me a lot, if scared sour take golden kiwi. &amp; sunsweet prune can eat as snack too. :D

Mrs Low : all along i have problem go toilet and not as regular ... guess must drink prune liao .. hahhaa

Jo : i also urine often especially at night i have to wake up two to three times .... i will go buy the prune ... no choice ...

Gg_lee
Think u might wanna go for a detailed scan with prof ananda at Camden medical before deciding on next step. Get a second opinion from him and he will tell you what to do next. I went to him before and he's really good. This time am going to him too.....

Hello! These days I feel like my belly becomes in triangular to the left side. It looks weird. I am 11 weeks plus pregnant. How's yr tummy look like? Mine it's not round.

Hi hi! Anyone having cramp..? I think I have cramp almost everyday.. But not severe type.. Just cramp... I didn't think it's a issue coz no spotting.. Hee..
Mabel, wow triangle.. So cute.. Rem to take a pic for memory sake.. I m 8w now.. Not a Sight..

Mrs Carice: must try to clear, today fight w hubby cos feeling so sick from MS &amp; loo prob. Hahaaa. So silly right but at the pt really uncomft. U had jabs alt days? I've just 1 jab till now muscle still ache. So gd gg into tri2. Now us my MS peak. *bleh.
Pine4ling: slight cramps is normal, due to uterus expanding.

pine : did you go toilet often ? dont like me so ku ku ... i have mild cramp till i find out with dr what happen ... he pop the question asking whether i go toilet often anot ... it could be intestine problem ... yesterday i do my business ... no nore more cramp liao .... another reason as mention by jo it could be expanding .... occasion i can feel like someone is poke u then kind of feeling ... so far so good ...

jo : i have alt jab till doc say my backside no space to poke liao ... haha ... it ok i have 2 to 3 weeks more to go ....

Ladies : have a nice weekend ... rest more ... nowadays dont feel like going to work ... maybe little one dont like my job .... hahaha

zelda : did dr fong check for oscar on week 12 ? so far he did not tell me anything but ask me to come back for my next appt ... by then my 1st tri just nice going to over liao ... no more jab no more pills .... yeah ... (hope he dont ask me to do any blood test for homo level again )

<font color="000080">mabel >> Triangle?! LOL. My bb is on my left too. At the moment tummy generally still round though, heh heh... although left side sort of sticks out a bit, so it's more like oval :p

Mei >> I see... fingers crossed for you, stay positive!

Pine4ling >> No spotting should be fine lar. I get a pulling feeling sometimes.</font>