(2012/03) Mar 2012

tethysea: do rest in between work benefit of working from home. Such insensitive boss. Glad my boss & team is supportive this helped a lot.

PrinceSSy: if brown discharge shouldn't be a prob. Rest well & monitor. Do keep the call by number of clinic.
Think I stand too much recently at work.
Dr say latching period could have spotting.

<font color="000080"> Jo >> You mean implantation? That's like 10-12 days after ovulation leh. I think we're all a bit far along from that liao right...?

PrinceSSy >> Mine also brown...initially only wipe then have, now staining pantyliner. Better go gynae, my doc's nurse also said anything just call the gynae. My sis says that the time around when your period is normally expected - 4wks, 8wks, 12wks - is the time when most miscarriages happen, cos body still missing the memo and try to have period.</font>

2 weeks ago i also had spotting. Same as you. Only 2 drops n no more. Today i also stained pantyliner. Zzzz
But i rem i had 7 straight days of spotting for my first but all was still well. Hopefully this time round its ok too

<font color="000080">Mrs Carice >> I think it's normal. That's why for bbt charting a raised temp for 18 days or more is a sign of bfp right? I was thinking it's like we're incubating the egg... haha!</font>

i dun feel good since yesterday.. feeling cold in the hot weather yesterday... thot was fever but no fever... then stomach feels queasy... puked my lunch yesterday and today when i woke up... felt 'weird'.. ie... weak and stuff... dun feel like eating so moved slowly... are such considered MS?

i'm only due to see gynae next friday coz bb still young... so worrying...

Darine, I think those are signs of MS.... The queasiness and weakness/tiredness. How many weeks are you now? Gynae told me the hormones will peak and MS gets worse in next few weeks when I saw her on mon. I had been feeling cold too but only at night usually.

mei.. tom would be 6 weeks for my bb... how about urself? which are the weeks that hormones will peak? usually im super scared of hot.. now... i always have a cardi on... and very scared of cold... got this nagging cramps in my lower abdomen now... and chokey feeling in my chest... dare not eat too much sweets as well

<font color="000080">darine_gal >> Yes, I'm very scared of cold now too... I think it's because our core temperatures are higher now (that's why mozzies go for pregnant women - we're warmer!) Hormones will peak in week 8-10.</font>

Good morning ladies,
What a weather to be sleeping in instead of working!

I feel really hot these days and have to turn the aircon up! Usually I'm the one hiding under the blanket but now I kick it off! Same symptom during last pregnancy and I know it is just going to get warmer and warmer. My colleagues used to tease me that my office feels like a freezer during my previous pregnancy! hahahaha

tethysea : erm actually i have no idea abt bbt because i never hardworking before ... haha ...

i wonder is it our spotting day ... today i c my panty liner two drops of stains ... hope nothing more than that ....

Mrs Carice, don't walk too much during lunch time
Hi ladies, hubby just asked if too much scanning is bad for bb. cos last sat, ytd &amp; again this coming sat will scan bb within 8 days 3 times too much? During wk 5 had also another scan.

good morning ladies, just seen my gynae on tuesday. baby is at 6weeks5days and heard hb too via v-scan. my gynae also gave me some hormone pill to support the pregnancy and Materna Milk Powder to try out. Will be seeing her again in 2 weeks time.

<font color="000080"> Mrs Carice >> Do rest well... thought you just had jab yesterday? So coincidence that so many of us spotting now... maybe it's a certain period in the development.

Jo >> Should be ok lar. V-scan sometimes can cause harmless spotting because the probe may hit the cervix if your gynae is too chor-lor, but doesn't affect the bb even though may give us a scare... haha.</font>

theysea, i feel cool inside but hot outside too. if I go outdoor, a lot of mozzies bite me.

I am in 9weeks+, mine ms is terrible. hopefully will be go away soon.

Jo / Tethysea : i not sure is it spotting but i c something abit brown but v light colour ... so no idea lei ... i still monitor ... cause maybe i sensitive or what ... but will be careful ... thanks

not sure is it the homo medicine or jab cause my down there smell like charco smell lei after small business ...

tethysea: no v scan done only u/s
Yupz today super gd day to zzzz
Dunno if spotting due to wat I ate this wk. Ate too much fruits &amp; sprouts. Is bean sprouts semi cooked liang?

ladies... are barley drink ok to take? coz cannot take coffee and tea so resort to barley.. but set me thinking if it's ok to take

Jo, I think tummy scan shd be ok then. But why your gynae scan so many times leh?

Super sianz day to be working. My MS is back again, yesterday almost puke all over the floor at giant hypermart, heng hubby grabbed a plastic bag!

Had beef stew today again...somehow been eating lots of meat. And a mango and watermelon. Still got a piece of "kweh" on standby in case need to munch again.

Orange, me same as u...we need to ren another 3 weeks or so before MS will subside hopefully...

darine, I got take barley. I even take chrysanthemum and Water chestnut. But in moderation, not too much or too often. I find sometimes our body gets too heaty and we crave for such drinks, so I choose to listen to my body but drink in moderation, never too much at one go..

gg : Dont eat watermelon ... cooling also ... those you drink in fact is cooling which i dont even dare to take ...

ya.. i suddenly rem.. then only dare to drink half a cup... barley are those from toast box... hmmm... next time outside i also dunno what other warm drinks i can order liao..

darine_gal, I think it's ok to drink but in moderation.

GG Lee, I always make sure i bring 2 small plastic bag wherever i go just in case i puke.

mrs carice, I do have spotting too. I suspect maybe i walk too much or drink too much cool drink.

i drink so much milo i can feel sore throat is on the way! hahaha... ladies.. recently weather is wet.. so do be mindful then u step out of office...

GG Lee, Orange,
I just hit 9 weeks too and my MS got worse since last night. I was vomitting and crying so badly in the toilet. This morning too.
Hopefully this is already the peak.

RE: spotting
I had light spotting too. Got me abit worried cos there wasn't any spotting for my 1st pregnancy. But gynae said everything looks fine when I went to see him 1.5wks ago. Next appt is 20th, still so long to go.

orange : i also put one plastic bag in my bag ... so far i only pray to toilet god 2 time only then no more liao ...

darine : i do drink cold water ... example we take three meals ... 1 will be cold drink the rest will be warm water or others ....

Ladies : we can drink barley ma ... if can i also want to drink but half a cup will do ba ... body too heaty liao

BB : take care .... guess now is our spotting day liao .... i hit to 8 weeks soon ... lucky next monday see dr before i fly off to hk ...

I read that might have spotting during those days that our menses are supposed to due cos body still not adjusted yet. We are all around the same weeks so maybe that's why few of us spotting around this period.

Thanks marpreggy, very useful de.

Wahhh LuthAdel... thanks so much!!! I think it sounds very healthy yo.

Now it's like this
wake up... queasy...
breakfast... throw up... more breakfast
sleepy... (take sour plum)
queasy... eat snacks... throw up, eat sm more

my MS also got worse... so xianz... now feel like vomitting more often, and no one in my office knows yet... so difficult to keep it a secret sometimes, i just hope it won't happen when i'm talking to someone, else it would have been so obvious...

my gynae visit is this sat... so looking fwd to it! i should be 6 weeks tmrw...

bb, hopefully your MS is the peak liao... good news is you're only 3 weeks away from end of 1st tri... jia you!

i'm so tired... can hardly concentrate on work... sometimes i wonder is it the bb or just me! hahaha...

anyone bought the belly belt?

<font color="000080"> Barley cannot drink, esp for those spotting. It "cools" the lower half of the body. Chrysanthemum is ok in moderate amounts, that cools the upper part of the body. Barley can drink later in tri 2 and 3 because it helps prevent urinary tract infection, which pregnant ladies are very susceptible to.</font>

Darine,
I bought it during my previous pregnancy and it is useful as I could still wear my old pants but it may not work for long term. Only good for short term usage.

tethysea (tethysea).. oh no.. ok ok.. i will not take for the time being then... haiz.. so many concerns... eat sweets to rid the pukey feeling also scared and dare not eat too many...

green tea also not advisable right?

tethysea (tethysea).. oh no.. ok ok.. i will not take for the time being then... haiz.. so many concerns... eat sweets to rid the pukey feeling also scared and dare not eat too many...

green tea also not advisable right?

now.. i finally understand the phrase... mothers are so noble...

<font color="000080">darine_gal >> A bit ok lar, don't be too worried. No spotting right? Yar I think green tea is liang also... in fact I think all tea is liang, esp cold tea. But sometimes "cheat" a bit is ok lar, esp if you are not having any problems

I ordered a bellaband to try. I see how it works out, if it's good I share the website with you girls

Mrs carice, Tks! Heard of some fruits being more liang so I only take a bit of each and more variety. In fact my gynae theory is everything in moderation ok, even pineapple. But dat one I dun take. Rest like the white juicy pear I also take cos sometimes I feel heaty.

Tks gals for the plastic bag idea! I only put some in the car but not my bag. Tonight must stuff some in!

Actually for my last pregnancy, I took everything. Green bean soup, barley, watermelon, grass jelly, bubble tea &amp; etc ... Somemore was a twin pregnancy. My gynae everything also said ok so I also didn't bother.

Weird that I'm more gan cheong with this 2nd pregnancy. Maybe older liao, worried body might not be as strong as last time. :p

tethysea (tethysea.. yup yup... do let us know if it's an aced product!

BB... thanks for the info... i guess moderation is the key for everything now ba...

<font color="000080">GG Lee &amp; BB >> I agree with everything in moderation... it's just food, it's not like some super potent herbs. Only need to be extra careful if you know there's a problem and it's special/specific to you. Anyway after 1st trimester I think it's free-for-all can eat anything liao. So just tahan a few more weeks!</font>

The best time to truly eat what you want is when baby is 20wks 'cos by then they're fully form and just gaining weight &amp; size

BB : Twins ... wah ....

i have no idea lei cause doc only say a few things cannot ... then mother and mil ask me not to take cold stuff ... but i take in moderate la ... especially i love cold drinks ....

Carice,
no wah ... my twins have grown up to become terrors now. haha.

All old folks will say no cold stuff. Lucky thing is my mum and mil are ok with that. My mum even told me pineapple in moderation is fine. :p

GG Lee: suppose to scan once a wk. But ytd he check if BB has hb &amp; if everything ok
Sianz leh total bed rest still staining a little.
Milo my fav drink now but taking multi-Vit v scared get heaty