(2012/03) Mar 2012

<font color="000080">Adel >> Oh v-scan can hear hb? Ok, then I shall remember to bug my gynae about it, because I was under the impression that v-scan cannot.</font>

tethysea
Yes he can tune it up for you to hear
I remembered I was laughing when I heard it as it sounded so much like horse racing!

adel~ can we hear the hb @ week 7? coz my gynae didn't turn on the sound.. i can only see the flickering dot.. she also didn't mention whether it's weak or strong..

marpreggy
If you can see the dot, you shd be able to hear it. Unless her machine is purely scanning with no audio.

Adel : at least you laugh ... i cry like no other pp business ... heeeee cause at that of point of time i quite worry la ...

Carice
I was super worried too at that time 'cos before the pregnancy I had a miscarriage due to blighted ovum. However, I also dun know why I ended up laughing...maybe it was funny and I was relieved at the same time hahahaha

I'm just as anxous now 'cos this sat I really hope to see my little beanie and hear the wonderful sound of the hb too

Adel : take it easy .... hope you can hear ur little one wonderful sound

Actually i find preg really not easy ... we have to worry this and that ... May all of us smoothly deliver in Mar 2012 ....

ya... carice,... totally agree... really sooo many things to worry about and soooo many things are difficult to achieve... it's really a tough process to have a healthy one at the end of the 10 months... now having outbreaks... although unhappy but i hope it means bb is doing well...

let's all jia you!!!

darine : at least we have this forum to encourage one another thru out our tri ... last us look forward to the second tri ... jia you

GG &amp; Cleo: Yah my boy is 3.5 yrs old...still hving the terrible 2 behaviour but getting better. He has a mind of his own. Cannot stand him sometimes. Do put ur child in CC as soon as you can. I put him in CC this year. They will learn how to be independent like wanting to go to toilet on their own (with supervision), eating on their own, pack their own toys, etc. I wish I can stop work after #2 but it's gonna be super tight financially on single income if i still keep my maid. Hope i can work it all out b4 #2 comes.

Can I join this thread? I just saw the gynae yesterday and saw baby's heartbeat. Had been feeling very bloated, nauseous, tired and having backaches since a week ago.

Gynae gave me some medicine to take during morning, lunch and dinner. Is anyone taking medications to cope with the MS as well?

Process of being mom really not easy. Preggy is just e v beginning. All our lives we'll be caring for this little one. Yeah. Pray we all have smooth delivery in Mar 12!

Hi Jo,

Yes, pray that we will all have smooth deliveries in Mar 2012. I can't wait for the 1st trimester and hence, MS etc to be over.

Mrs chris

Dun worry so much! I saw my beanie n a heartbeat yesterday at 6w6d. Compared to my first one it looked weak but i think its normal coz still v early mah! Cut bb some slack lar!, hahahha And i also did u/s and cldnt detect hb too. My gynae said its coz i hv an inverted womb. Its normal to be unable to see anythg. Plus u/s usually used later part in pregnancy. Dun worry too much k!

orange,

ya, thats my plan too. n also cos my boy starting presch next yr. so we can enjoy each other's company till end of this year!

flyn,

gd luck, i am sure u n ur hb will figure things out. hopefully our no 1's attitude will be better after seeing the lil one. but i have frens with kids who experience jealousy &amp; sibling rivalry. hmm, sensitive issue. think must prepare no 1 mentally in advance to accept a younger sibling.

PrinceSSy,
haha.. agreed with you on "Cut bb some slack lar!". we should not worry too much, staying positive is the most important.

i still not very active in this thread cos whole day, I just want to sleep, keep feeling fatigue. Was instructed by my gynae to bed rest for 2 days.

Morning ...

The journey of worrying starts from the day we conceive till delivery till they grow up and grow old lor. Never ending. :p

morning all~ i'm feelin lazy too.. but i'm on half day today.. haha.. gotta get some sleep this afternoon.. =p

thanks adel~ prob i'll check with the gynae on my next visit..

morning ladies... yesterday evening i had such cravings for wanton mee.... but today when i see it... i feel like puking.. what a contrast!

darine : ya will go find one corner and nap for 15 min .... anyway today will leave office at 3pm for jab ... 1 / 3 / 5 , i have to leave early ...

carice... bear with it.. the jabs will be good for bb... btw...if u dun mind sharing.. why do u need the alternate days jabs?

my 2nd visit to doc is on the 12th.. but coz hubby will be back on the 22nd and hence i thot of delaying the doc visit so hubbby can be there... bb will be about 7 weeks on the 12th... what are ur views? should i delay the visit or go ahead 1st for the safety of the bb? the last time i saw doc, bb was only 5 weeks... so still very young

Had a scare last night saw some brown discharge in the evening. Bed rest ASAP. It stopped. Called clinic. Asked me take care &amp; monitor
So happy to feel sleepy now &amp; bloated &amp; ms feeling.
Feel like taking leave to zzzz Really no strength to work.

Darine : i have mention before because my homo level is low that why i need to take homo jab to protect the little one ... beside jab ... i also under medication ... dr say i have to tahan all the 1st tri .... i am counting down at the same time

Jo : please take care and dont walk too much ...

darine: depends on you, if you wants your husband to tag along then you can delay. for me, i can't wait to see baby, that why my previous pregnancy most of the time i go by myself.

Jo: take care and minimise your walking. I got spotting too so my gynae give me a jab and bedrest for 2 days.

Been following thru the thread for long, but didnt post while reading. I'm supposed to have a #3, but did a evacaution yesterday noon after seeing my gynae.
Was supposed to be coming 8 weeks now, but when last mon as I went for the 1st checkup, at 6weeks4days, gynae wasn't able to see hb. Wanted me to come back 10days later... after that i got a uneasy feeling, its juz all doesnt the same as the last 2 pregnancy. My MS start to get lesser, which last time my peak was supposed to be coming to week 7-8 onwards.... I can eat better instead!
I experienced abit of bleeding.... not discharge kind, fresh blood color... I went back to gynae she did two scan for me. 1st tummy saw that sac is there, but no hb still..... cannot even detect a proper bb form

So she did another V scan which was supposed to be clearer coz nearer to womb, saw that blood is not supplying to sac. NO hb at all...
Did an evacauation immediately after that....

We duno y is it like tat since I have two successful birth before. Maybe from the start, its already not a good form.

But heartfelt congrats to all for a dragon bb
do take care &amp; rem to look out for unusual signs. The 1st Tri is not easy to pass thru, I fully understand the MS plight. Jia you

Flynn, ya, I hope to put him in CC before 2nd one comes so he won't feel like "abandoned' when 2nd one comes. Heard a lot of frens mention must manage them carefully so that 1st child won't get jealous. Will start prepping him to be a "gor gor" when tummy starts to show.

daph_gal - dun be sad. my #2 oso like that, somemore last year this timing oso. i tot since its #2 so drag until 10th week den go see my gynae.. gynae still joke with me, saying its an egg without its contents.
same time this year, im preg again. with no ms at all, making me more paranoid but remind myself to think positive. this time im not going to drag, im seeing dr ang this sat. just hope god wont take away my bdae present again this year.. (((=

Dap, JY~

hmmm... 1st tri is really a tough period.. hearing from you ladies.. i better not delay my appt... most important thing is for bb to be safe...

take care all...

Hi daph_gal, big hug to you.

yes, pregnant is really not a easy task especially for us working mother. jia you everyone.

daph _gal : stay strong...it happened to me last year and early this year as well... stay positive and keep trying.

after feeling so paranoid ..I walked in to my ObGy clinic and got another bhcg test done yest... nurse called to say my levels hv gone up
so glad to hear.. now hv to wait for next monday to see dr. Hope to see bb &amp; hb

Dap, sorry to hear dat. Quite a no of us here been through the same. Fact is 25% of pregnancy end up in mc in 1st trim, sometimes so early dat the person dun even know as period just comes a bit later. Most impt is to take good care of yourself, recuperate well and u can tcc again. Impt to do a mini confinement ya.

hi ladies, i was counting my blessings when i didn't have any MS... but i think it has finally found me! not feeling too well as the evening approaches, had MS around the same time during my first pregnancy too...

guess like what people said, look at it on the positive side, having MS means bb is growing well...

jia you, everyone!

Dovey, yes, my gynae also told me think positive when kena MS. In fact she shared many mummies freak out when they feel better, cos now they start wondering if bb is ok. But by 12wks onwards shd be better..

<font color="000080">dap >> Sorry to hear about your loss. BB really not easy to have, from conception to birth to adult we will be worrying every step of the way. Must treasure your 2! Rest well and do a mini confinement.

Jo >> Yar stick to the bedrest... it's good. I was on bedrest until Monday and spotting stopped. Ytd I went back to work, immediately got worse! Now I'm on one week bedrest. No m/s again today, so quite worrisome... but saw the bb and heartbeat is fine - in fact, it went on growth spurt! Doubled in size over 4 days and my EDD now shifted forward.</font>

GG: the percentage is even lower, Dr told me b4 heartbeat the it's only 35% that pregnancy continues.

Tethysea: was ordered to bedrest. Ytd only brown discharge when sleep it's ok. Today went work became fresh blood. The jab ive no feel &amp; even wishing I've MS so that BB is ok
So silly? Hahaaa. So u r home this wk too?
Slept so much this afternoon. Hope tonight no prob zzz

<font color="000080">Jo >> You're not alone... I'm also wishing that my m/s comes back. I ate lunch so happily that I'm feeling worried now... compared to yesterday puking out plain water this is so extreme. I'll be working from home until national day - on mc but too many deadlines. Stupid big boss kept bugging me until I only managed to leave office at 4pm today! Grrrr. Shouldn't have been so "responsible" go back to office to pack work home.</font>

Sianz got spotting today too. Hope everything is ok. Seems to be more this time round but its those brownish discharge. Shd i see my gynae. I just saw her yesterdAy and saw a hb.

Seems like alot of us hv spotting. How heavy is the spotting and how many days does it last? My no.1 i had spotting for 1 week