(2012/03) Mar 2012

Ladies... I'm worried...
Just went for my check... Supposed to be 7 weeks... But baby size seems to reflect only 6weeks 2 days... And it's only 4mm... Haiz... Gynae didn't comment much just that I'm supposed to see him in a week time to see baby's growth.... What am I supposed to do now? Seems like baby is not growing very well....

Hi, for some of you with no 2 or 3 how did you go back to pre pregnancy body shape especially the belly? I have very big belly after no 1. Even larger than my breasts
. Very unhappy with that and it never gets smaller. now with no 2, I am afraid I will get bigger. Help!!

I am not feeling well with a cold (running nose etc) and can't take any medicine! Anyone knows how else to overcome this? Help!

<font color="000080">darine_gal >> I'm facing the same situation as you now. My gynae says don't worry too much, sometimes through v-scan the angle can make a difference. Nothing we can do but stay positive and hope to see improvement at the next scan! Yours seen/heard heartbeat already?</font>

Darine_gal: don't worry too much. Rest more it will help BB growth. Is it your first check up?
Last wk mine 7 wk but u/s shows 6. Dr say normal ovulation differs. But I did IUI so... Looking forward to Tml check.
Anewmummy: did u do massage after delivery. Heard it help.

darine_gal - stay positive and await for the next checkup !! will pray for u !! =)

anewmummy - maybe doing sit up might help? if u had normal delivery , it shld be ok doing it .. jiayou =)

starr_nn - i tink going to gynae might helps cos they can give u the medicine which u are able to consume .. take care and rest well ! =)

It's the weekends &amp; so here I am at the forum again. Weekdays no time as don't even have time to finish my work. Nowadays reach home wanna collapse oredi so work piled up... Yes, I have to do work at home de bcoz during working hours too many meetings &amp; work gets piled up.

pamm:> You're not alone... I work 10-12hr days too! MS will start to kick in whenever I'm tired.

anewmummy:> Yes I can't seem to lose my last 5kgs even with dieting after my 1st one! So after 1 yr I fedup &amp; engage personal trainer to lose weight... then do 6mths preggy again ;p

star_nn:> Can take the yellow tablet for running nose... later i check what's the name for you. It's v mild de &amp; u can get from pharmacist.

darine_gal:> Don't worry... what Jo said is true ie EDD is not accurate if u conceive naturally. Mine is v accurate as mine is IVF.

Anewmummy,
I managed to go back to pre pregnancy weight but you'll need a lot of determination. I used this program called My Fitness Pal which I can download to my iPhone. Stick to a 1200 calories diet daily and I dropped 9 kg in 6 mths. Also after birth I did the Malay massage plus wearing a corset daily for 2 mths.

I'll do the same again this time. I gained 13kg during last pregnancy.

Ladies... The thing is... I went for my 1st scan on1st aug and baby size is detected to be 5w3d... Went back on 12th aug where we are supposed to see a baby size of 7w. But turns out size only reflects 6w2d. This is my 1st pregnancy... I have been really careful... And always resting. Really scared now... Coz gynae say he expects baby to be at least 8mm this coming Friday when he sees... Coz healthy babies grows exponentially. What if my baby is not growing at a speed that is expected...

darine_gal:> Maybe you can ask gynae what you can do to increase the growth of bb? Stay positive! Hugs!!

Lotusmum:> Wow! How long you breastfed? I only did it for 7mths. Supply dropped drastically once I went back to work plus bb don't latch so I can only reply on pumping it out.

LuthAdel:> Your weight gain not alot. I gained abt 16kg! You r v disciplined to tahan the corset for so long! I'm v lazy esp not working, just let tummy pop out :p Plus bfg makes me hungry all the time. Hahahaha...

He say nothing much can be done coz the growth depends on the healthiness of the baby....

Baby is too small so can't detect heartbeat yet

Zelda
My weight kept decreasing since I started breastfeeding, it went down to pre pregnancy weight after 2 months and in another 3 months time, it is another 10 more kg.. Was on direct latch and pumping for the 1st 4 months and went back to serve notice so need to pump exclusively and baby refused to latch anymore.

My girl is 18 months old now and trying to reduce pump and stop eventually since now p reggy with no.2

Darinegal, stay positive and rest more. Hopefully growth catches up. If foetus really not healthy, then no choice. I went through one like dat, in the end no more heartbeat and had to remove. Is nature's way.

Darinegal>> first of all stay positive. second, if u feel doubthful can go to another gynae just to verify the BB's HB... the gynae's scanning equipment plays a part too... some better can see better while some older one cant see quite clearly one. thirdly, the growth in the womb depends on individual one, if u and ur HB are smaller in build, probably BB will be naturally smaller in size?? dont worry too much k...

<font color="000080">darine_gal >> Mine same case... saw last Saturday was 8w0d, then Thursday was still 8w0d. And yet my hubby and doc both insisted it grew even though the measurement was exactly the same! Imagine you try to measure something that is less than 1cm using that probe thing... move a bit measurement different liao! Don't worry ok... see next scan how. </font>

I think I better get my helper to take out my maternity clothes from the store room tmr. I only have limited clothes to wear now. As usual, my stomach show v quickly de... last time oso need to wear some maternity clothes before end of 1st trimester. I find that wearing tight clothes now will trigger MS... not sure if other mummies feel the same as me?

Zelda, me also finding it difficult to fit into normal wear now. Esp area below chest, too tight will trigger ms. Wearing dresses with some stretch now. V soon will need to take outy maternity wear.

^^ Brand New Disney Car Seat for Sale ^^

I have a brand new Disney Car seat to let go at 140.
Tag is still attached.

Do PM me if u are interested

5883677.jpg

zelda - yup , feel so uncomfortable in normal wear which are too tight but haven got my maternity wear yet since my #3 came abit unexpected .. guess gonna go and buy again ..

Hi ladies, anyway to not gain any weight thru out the whole
Pregnancy.. I m V worried bcz I m a obese preggy.. Doc ask me to control.. I also want to control but afraid tt bb will be short of nutrient.. Is there any way to not gain weight..?
thks..

Pine4ling: don't think there is no weight gain at all. Dr ask to control diet in sense of not overeat &amp; watch sugar. I suppose. It's gd for baby if not baby can get too big &amp; be obese later in life too.
Have a balance diet &amp; baby should have enough nutrients. But it's always easier said than done. I prefer stronger tasting foods now. Hahaaa
Btw, how many wks r u now?

Hi Jo, I m 7 wks now... I think I lose 1 or 2kg.. Coz nausea is very bad.. Same like u.. I prefer strong tasting food &amp; I must have chilli padi for my meal, which is bad for me my sister say.. I m scare like u say tt my bb will b obese like me.. How abt you..? How many wks now..?

Pine4ling: I'm 8 wks, don't dare take chili horrid at reflux. Hahaaa definitely gained weight. MS comes at night them I go zzzz. Ate so well in the day! Don't worry too much follow the Dr instructions should be fine. What affects BB not only these 10 mths but also the habits later in life.
I've gained so much weight while ttc up 2 dress size leh. Hope to lose this after delivery.

Hi Jo &amp; Pine4ling, I also like strong tasting food but can't eat alot the whole day or else I have nausea. I've weighed myself recently &amp; only gained 200grammes :p I feel MS have peaked this weekend. Not sure if it's bcoz I'm 9 wks oredi. Just now went to buy new bra, the non-wired ones as I can't take my existing underwear any longer.

Jo:> No worries, you can lose the weight aft delivery. When I had my 1st one I gained 5kg while ttc due to all the hormone jabs &amp; pills. Luckily this time don't have such problems.

Hi Jo, i think will lose weight after give birth esp breastfeed.. Have appitite is very gd.. Better than nausea... Very disturbing.. Haha.. Yes you r right, I really hope bb will be healthy...
Hi Zelda, you only gain 200g at 9weeks.. That's very little.. How did you control...?
I dun have prob with my bra yet.. But why does wearing non wired bra helps..? Hee.. May I ask why u need to take hormone pills &amp; jab.. Bcz I m also taking hormone pills.. But my gynae nv tell me why I need to take it..

I can't eat alot as I feel bloated easily. Guess bcoz of my MS getting more serious now (nausea feeling whole day but no vomitting so far) so can't wear tight clothes incl underwear. Wired bra cuts into your flesh &amp; tends to be tight fitting.

I have to take hormone pills &amp; jabs when I did my fresh cycle of IVF the other time. After I became pregnant, I still have to continue as my gynae kiasu &amp; wanted the FULL support to maintain the pregnancy. But I do have friends who did IVF &amp; they don't need to take all the tablets (just jab &amp; crinone) when they got pregnant so I guess depends on indiv gynae. But if you conceive naturally &amp; is on hormone pills, then I guess your gynae is super kiasu or you have spotting history? So he prescribe hormone pills to support you throughout the 1st trimester.

I just cleared some work emails. Can only do my work after my gal zzZzz... even if I'm sick, she will insist I play with her
When I had my 1st one, I can zzZzz whenever I feel nausea... now don't have that luxury &amp; can only tolerate that dreaded feeling. I envy those mummies who have no MS.

Ok, going to zzZzz now... super tired. Tmr I'm gg JB to do some shopping. Hee...

good morning mar mummies!!

Daisy is right that my job super duper eng. eng until i can fall asleep anytime. LOL..

my ms nightmare just started.. whatever i eat comes out almost every night. no cravings at all. no hunger alarm too. think im losing weight. haha.. good? bad? i will only be seeing Dr L.Ang on 13Sep. Damn long but just nice can do blood test.

I was feeling better last Fri so took leave to shop for toys for the kids. Had been neglecting them quite abit lately. They were super happy with the new toys. And we brought them for swimming on Sat morning. Hope the MS will go off soon and I can resume back to "normal" weekend activities with the kids.

Hi Wiky,

is it ok for us to go into pool and swim at this stage? I read in a pregnancy book that we should avoid bathing in bathtub due to the fear of get infection. i was wondering if swimming at the pool is ok? its been a while i last brought my gal to the pool too...

wintms,
oh, I didn't know about infection. I read that swimming is good exercise for pregnant ladies. Anyone else know if swimming is ok?

But I can't really swim lah, only went to soak in water while the kids played. haha!

BB &amp; Wintms,
Swimming is ok, just avoid jacuzzi and saunas where it will raise your body temperature. I swam a lot for my last pregnancy and it is a good and nice way to relax + to keep the weight in good and manageable range:p I had really bad backache during the previous pregnancy and floating in the water soothed my back tremedously.

Oh, thanks Adel. Good to know it's ok. It's really relaxing to be in the water for these hot weather.

I saw in the spreadsheet there's someone expecting twins in this thread. But the mummy hasn't post anything here yet? Or I missed? kpo ... hehe.

Hi Everyone

Am about 7 weeks plus now.. went for my scan at 6weeks and saw bb &amp; hb

no major MS apart from terrible hunger pangs... had rather sore breasts past few weeks but it seems to be fading away leh... Im just worried ..should i contact my gynae or jus wait ??

Darine... stay positive ya! Try talking to your baby everyday? I dunno if it works but I do it daily and tell baby to continue to grow strong and healthy and how much everyone loves and is waiting to see baby.

Dym.... what do you do?

I'm serving my notice and last day will be this coming Fri. Just joined this new company about 2+ months ago but got pregnant soon after that. Thought I'll be honest and told my new boss as he kept on telling me about how he was cheated by a staff who was pregnant before joining but mine wasn't like that.

Anyway, his only response was to tell me he was very upset! Been showing me black face everyday since then. Din wan to hate him as I'm afraid my baby will end up looking like him so finally decided to quit. Now really looking forward to leaving as I can't stand his stupid face anymore!

Hi Zelda, I see... Like you I always feel bloated.. And very uncomfy.. Oic... You did a ivf.. Wow mummy is really great you being thru alot... I think my gynae kiasu.. Coz I din have spotting.. But she did comment tt my bb position really low.. How old is ur girl now? It's really not easy, can't rest now..
Hi BB, how u cope w the MS and taking care of your kids.. Must be very tiring...
Hi shamy, sore breast quite normal... Unless have lumps..

Mel, your boss v bad leh! Come on, we still can work for many months till we due wat! Actually bosses dun realize by being nice and understanding at this time, they really win our hearts and we work harder for them.

Mei
Your boss must be single! Wat an assH**e!!!

Shamy,
I've the same symptoms as you and it was the same as my previous pregnancy. Don't worry ok

Ya, I don't understand why he's like that as well. He actually has 2 grown up kids. My mum was also saying it's not fair and I should hang on but I think it's hard to when I have to face him everyday and see his face. I just realised he's been telling everyone else a different story about why I'm leaving as a colleague of mine just sent me an email he sent to them and the GM &amp; HR manager to say I'm leaving to care for my son who is very attached to me. I think he's an ass and so dishonest!

Mei,
Your boss should be reported to the ministry for bearing discrimination against preggy woman. People like him are part of the problem with our low birth rates!!

One of my colleagues was also saying I should complain to MOM but I don't really want to implicate the Company because of him. My ex-boss brought me in but he's too high level now and is no longer in charge of finance, so I was afraid that complaining against him may affect my ex-boss, who's a very nice guy. I guess he partly didn't like the fact that I was brought in by my ex-boss maybe.

hello ladies, just updated the spreadsheet with my name. expecting triplets!

my MS got worse these days and I feel so sick 24/7. Hope it will go away soon..

BB, can I check when you did the oscar test for your twins, were the results reliable? From what I read was that the oscar test results might not be reliable for multiples.. and I wonder what other tests are available.

Pine4ling:> My gal is now 22mths &amp; v sticky to me. Hubby tried to help but most times my gal just want me
Ya I try to rest as much as I can lor, what to do. Plus my age, it's really a toll on my body lah. Wahahhaa... Wah you stay near my work place. Hee...

Mei:> No point working for such boss lah. Yes you should ocmplain to MOM as this is unethical. I don't think it will affect your ex-boss since you're no longer reporting to him.

phylee:> Congrats! You must rest alot esp during 1st &amp; last trimester as multiple pregnancy is of a higher risk. For triplets I guess you have to do amnio test as OSCAR is not accurate enough. Your gynae will have to poke 3x to get the fluid from the 3 fetus for this and you will be under general anesthesia for this procedure. I know alot bcoz my fren has delivered triplets last year
My another fren has twins too.

phylee,
wow ... triplets!! Congrats!

I didn't do oscar test for my twins. Reason being gynae asked if any of the twin has got problem, would we want to risk affecting the other one to terminate one. Our answer was no therefore we didn't do the tests.