(2012/02) Feb 2012

My dear windy, don't wait until July. You can always tell the nurses that you are spotting and they will let you see the gynae immediately.

I just tested positive using pregnancy test kit on 16 June and have confirmed with the GP. Have not go to the gynae yet. As I'm a first-time mum, can I have recommendations on the choice of gynae please? Thanks..

Windy, oh dear... Hope u feeling better now... rest rest and rest...... Maybe try call yr gynae see if u can see her earlier.... Jia you!!

Julandria, dun worry... Think positive!!

Jocelyn, congrats... Me oso first time, can't advise much... I select my gynae by shortlisting few (recommendation from frens, relatives, online) then check reviews...

Geyser, I'm with starhub for many years... So far so good....

Windy, try walk-in for gynae consultation. Tell the nurse that u having spotting and want to see gynae, ask them to slot u in between. I did that before. But of course, u need to wait for awhile for other ladies that late for their appointments as told by the nurse.

Jocelyn, u got any preference like male or female gynae, hospital etc? Or u want a gynae that near ur area of living?

For me, I seeing Dr Heng from Parkway East Hospital.

Jocelyn, not really lah. I went to both male and female gynae before until I stick wif my current one. I think it more like which one u more comfortable wif during consultation.

I ve seen my bb on fri at 6 weeks 2 days.. due 8Feb..can see its little heartbeat blinking...
) An Xin liao. Dr Chua Yang did mentioned to me try not to carry my younger boy. Overstrained is not good for early pregnancy..

By the way mummies, do you feel nausea?? I can't vomit anything out but just feel bloated, nausea and yucky after every meal.

KWXY, yes I do feel abit nausea but still can eat just that not much in every meal. Oya! Today I just realised my stomach bloated until look like 4months pregnant... so round....

Serene, congrats... Me too saw my bb heartbeat last Fri...

KWXY, same here... i feel nausea and only vomit out air, nothing else... i feel hungry quite often but stomach bloated... very uncomfortable...

Serene congrats
I must also make sure that I dun carry #1 too much....

Kwxy, yes I feel nausea also and bloated but no vomit. Just that something up on the bringe of throat but nothing to vomit. Appetite also not as good and I feel super tired. I can sleep like 12 hrs at nite and still take 2 hr afternoon nap with #1 today....

Great to see the thread really active.. I'm a 2nd time mom and saw baby's heartbeat last week alr. Edd is early Feb.

Saw some posts earlier on bb heartbeat. Please don't worry too much coz' that was what happened to me last week. The sonagrapher gave me a very bad report and I was prepared to miscarry alr. But when I went back 4 days later, the baby was there, strong and heart beating very fast. So do give yourself some time as we may ovulate later especially when your menses is not regular.

Thank you mummies for all ur advice and encouragement. bokebiegg: your experience sounds like what i am probably facing. Yes, my menstrual cycle is irregular can be anywhere between 30 - 42 days. It could be that baby is still at very early stage that's why.
Icecherry, geyser, nana and the rest of the mummies, that you for ur reassurance. I am more positive about things now

In terms of development, Nausea feeling has intensified so don't really feel like eating anything. Sounds like many of u feeling the same thing too! Let's tide thru this period tog

Good morning

Congrats serene and ice cherry...

I oso wanna see my Bb..... But gotta wait till 4jul.... Can't wait...

Good morning all... Yeah can't wait to see my gyne next Monday. 1 more week to go!

Have some tickling feeling while browsing my FB.. Coz see my friends posting on their new born, the fun and laughter. Can't wait for my turn to come
just pray again that all our babies here will be safe and sound

Congrats to all mummies here too !! It's Monday !! Just dun feel like waking up to work .. so tiring..

KWXY : oh yes.. me too bad nauseus feeling so i cant eating sugar free mints.. lots of burping.. not very good appetite compared to my previous 2s.. hopes it goes aways after the 1st trimester..

Jocelyn: haha.. yaya..esp after lunch.. even more sleepy..zzz

Let's jia yu bah !! after our bb is born.. lesser time to zzz..

Morning gals... I also feel nausea and bloated after every meal even though a eat my normal portion... but hungry easily... also can't taste the food I eat.. not sure it's my flu that causing it =) felt asleep already 10plus every night..

Morning everyone. =) My first gynae appt is tomorrow. Excited! Hope to see bb's heartbeat.

Does anyone know how long the first appt will be? My appt happened to be at 12noon so I thought I would just go at lunch instead of taking a half day. Would 2 hours be enough?

so happy for those who have visited their gynae & seen their babies heartbeats! i can't wait for mine tomorrow. cuz everything seems so unreal until i can see something!

hi all mum/ mum to be, i have just tested positive for pregnancy at poly clinic and was given appt at KKH on 20 July.

The doc estimated that i am at 7 weeks now based on last memsus day.

Any mum with KKH?

Hi claramimi, my appt is tmr too! And I absolutely agree that everything seems unreal until the scan!

Anyone missing their morning coffee like I am? *sigh* I can't seem to get into work mode without a good strong coffee!

Hello Zhao Ren, congrats! Wow your first appt is on 20 July? That's a long wait!

Congrats planet, jojo & Tan Zhao Ren!!

Hi planet, usually for me if my appt time is at 9am then at abt 10am all will be done. But sometimes if my gynae rush to hospital to deliver baby, then my waiting time can be up to 3hrs...

planet, I still drinking my brewed coffee every morning but of course limit to per day per cup. Before pregnant, I can drink up to 3 brewed cups per day at least. I have checked wif my gynae, she said 1 cup per day is ok.. so i continue to drink lor... for my #1, I also drink this amt so i think shd be okie lor.

hi planet, i miss my kopi.. so sleepy today.. *yawn* i've not drank any kopi since 3 weeks ago! zzz..

hi zhao ren, congrats!

Hi All mummies,

Monday blues... no mood to work. early early feel nausea and want to vomit. weekends at home still ok, maybe baby don like to go office, haha

Congrats Zhao ren. My no#1 i see gyne from Kkh private suit. But this time round not gg back to KKh coz private suite don hv package wor...

my hubby forbid me to drink coffee...so i only down to drink milo n fresh milk...

me might shortlist AL Lim to be the gynae...my friend also recommend me there...

I don't even dare to drink hot green tea. I try to avoid tea / coffee ... Told my hubby ... #1 is enough, fullstop! So xin ku during this period.

Do u all drink HL milk? Even from the fridge? It's cold in nature. How to drink it "hot" leh

geyser: wow you still drinking coffee? i know some websites says it's ok to have not more than a cup a day.. but some said it's best not to have at all.. so for me i guess i'm playing safe. see how long i can last. =p

Nana: i'm only drinking HL strawberry milk.. i cant take any other types of milk cos i hate the smell and taste. is it not good to drink cold milk?

good news. saw gynea last friday and EDD 8/2/2012. same date as serene. (hope to deliver after CNY too, cos CL will be cheaper.)

doc hear the bb hb. told him i feel extremely tired, he is so generous want to give me a week off to rest. he said is good to feel fatigue as we need plenty of rest now. so if you can afford the leave, take some to rest. I am going to take 1 day every week till the queasy feeling is over.

If I din drink coffee.... feel like something is missing lor... of course hubby said if can dont drink.... anyway ... during breakfast, he is the one place order for me... :p

Usually cold milk, I will pour out and leave it for at least 15mins before drink it... cos TCM said not to drink cold water better still, if can always drink warm water. I sometime too hungry and lazy to wait... I actually pour half cup of hot water and add my cold milk in... dunno whether right or not .. but xin an lor... hee

Planet: during our pregnancy..it is advisable not to take cold drinks at all time. That's why I have concern on the milk thingy.

Yesterday I was watching my husband eating cold soba.. I was like ok. I wanna to have it too. So I soak the noodles with the sauce and left it aside for it to be "warmer" before consuming. But honestly dunno issit the mother instint.. I felt so guilty eating cold stuff.. No good for baby mah.

serene : we have the same EDD !! I ve cfm my confinment auuntie liao.. cos worried if delivered around 37-38 wks, will hit CNY period rite?

i drink marigold (the design is the cow print). I think the taste is better...prior to preg, we drank meiji, but the smell too strong, i dun like...

i also try to leave it for 15min before i drink it...

Yesterday I dreamt I gave birth to a boy again.... I don't want... I hoping for a girl this round... Anyone got dream abt baby gender?

serene: yeah. yes want to avoid cny cos rates is $3.5k vs $2k. that's a lot of $$$.

for my 1st preg, i deliver i week late. so hope this one pop out per EDD cos 2nd one usually earlier.

Geyser; no dream yet. Day dream consider a not. Heehee

Do u think it's too early to find confinement lady? Do u think we can handle ourselves without their help? I don't like staying with stranger.. I'm a cleanliness freak. I cannot stand my house dirty

Nana, if ur mother or MIL is helping u to do confinement then of course u can dont need to look for a CL. If u want to handle alone, I dont think u can handle unless ur hubby taking leaves to help u...