(2012/02) Feb 2012

Ya. Recently my collegue also say I preggy. I just smile lo .. Than today raining, they still ask me walk carefully cause floor is slippery. All the way, I didn't directly admit. Just smile say "maybe"... Although I not much of tummy yet.. But my eating habits and walking slowly is enough for them to suspect le.

I shouldn't say this ... But just wanna to share that my ms from yesterday starts to get better le. Hope it gets better ...

oh shit, i tot v shouldnt say anyting bout v preggy ppl ask i said "NO"...gosh......i won say tat anymore....

btw, i am feeling down now jus cried as my boss last day n gone liao...haiz!

Nana, your colleagues seem to be very nice and understanding.

My colleagues are 99% guys. I think if I don't say they probably won't notice until I give birth lor. Guys can be so oblivious.. *roll eyes* :p

nana, your colleagues are so sweet.

I also sure that everyone around us will "sense" that our eating habits are changing...probably healthier than before. As we will include more fish and veg and cut down on coffee etc

Nana: So nice of your colleagues...

i told 1 of my close colleague when i tested positive.. then after that i told my boss right after my 1st gynae visit last week.. and he told me tat he already guessed tat i'm preggy since 6 wks back! he says he can tell one.. dunno true or not leh.. so far no one else ask me.. only say when u getting a 2nd one huh.. then i 暗笑 say next yr lor.. hee..

i told my coll that i go and test and let you know.

I wish i can tell all too. I want to openly off the light in my room after lunch to sleep for 15-20 mins.

Nana- that is good news to share, ms go away.

i told my coll that i go and test and let you know.

I wish i can tell all too. I want to openly off the light in my room after lunch to sleep for 15-20 mins.

Nana- that is good news to share, ms go away.

I also told one of my colleagues few weeks back, as a male colleague was fixing some stuffs in office, told her to inform me when the male finishes...

Serene: I will jus tk a short nap during lunch break at times... Esp on days whereby I am feeling restless...

I tot we are supposed to keep it low profile but it doesn't mean to say "no" when pple ask?
I think it's hard not to say anything to my colleagues since we lunch together everyday... they will surely notice my change of habit and stuff like dat... i stopped having my usual cup of coffee when i became pregnant... then one day when we were supposed to go out after work together for a bday celebration, i have no choice but to tell them that i am preggy and can't go for drinking. They were very understanding, and change the place to a more decent one... till now no one in the office knows that i am pregnant except for them... and i am glad that i told them because they will advise me on what not to eat and what's too cooling...

Yeah .. My collegue are nice. I said in the morning that I want to eat nasi briyani.. There we go to 6th avenue for briyani lunch. It's shiok.. And surprisingly I didn't feel hungry till 5pm. Until mouth itchy.. Wanna eat some snacks Think my appetite is slowly slowly slowly coming back.. Yeah... This is my 9th week le *clap clap*

Seriously Mummies, I told quite a lot of ppl oredi.. Mainly frds. Its such a joy how to contain it? My parents n in laws dunno yet though. LOL.. Well n when u work u need to inform ur colleagues too. And imagine ur frds dunno that u r preg n give u a slap on ur buttock. Its so dangerous. This could be a superstitious thing but well for the sake our babies we will not dare to go against it in case it is true. So its ur discretion. As for me I am a Catholic and I put my faith in God. Though failed twice, my faith still strong. I believe everything happen for a reason and I am sure God only wan the best for us.

Lucky I don't have friends that often slaps my buttocks.,, haha

Chergie: it's prob myth that we disnt want to share with pple during the first trimester. No harm listening too...
just to be an xin and an quan...

MummyLovesU (mummylovesu): Welcome and congrats!!!

Nana (febbaby12): Of cos but the main reason y its better not to tell during 1st tri is becos it is not stable yet so better not to share as anything may happen. Gd news may turn out to be not gd news then it is more devastating as oredi shared with everyone then after that gotta inform them the bad news. So it may disappoint and sadden everyone.

chergie: i tell quite a no. of people too.. mainly family and one best friend. heh..i haven even seen a doc!

MummylovesU: congrats! =)

based on internet cal, i tink my edd is 29th Feb.. =)

It's funny that this pregnancy, i don't have any food aversion or the nasty 1st tri symptoms. I only feel tired... but i'll be fine after a 10-15 min shut eye. Maybe cos' am busy with my #1 now, thats y? if so, thats good i guess. =p

Nana> I try to asap ok been quite busy n tired to use laptop only on iPhone most of the time..

I just now had light pink /red gush of discharge at noon soaking 3/4 of my panty liner.. Hopefully everything will be ok as no more blood for now, only crampings

thanks, pinkz, planet and Huggies_baby

yup...tried checking online calculator but can't get an accurate date without the LMP.....think u gals are rite, should be mid to end of Feb 2012.

KWXY, which Dr Tham are you seeing? Dr Ben Tham?

Dragon, perhaps you should really get MC or HL to rest at home...

MummyLovesU, welcome...think our edd quite close

Hi Beverly,

I'm seeing Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC

He is delighted to see the strong heartheat too...kept saying "good good"...well done! Haha

but he did mentioned that he got to be more kiasu with me as I MC 3 months ago.

He did said I can eat anything in moderation...even sashimi and crabs. But all in small meals.

And I already started applying the anti stretch mark cream bought by hubby....hehe

Linda Ho (linda0o): Take care Linda. Nurse is rite no blood is fine but monitor closely and dun move around too much. REST!!!

KWXY (kwxy): PLS DUN eat any raw food cos u dunno how fresh it is and its not worth risking ur baby my dear.

Mummies thanks! Will update you all again cause am seeing gynae in 2wks time.. Swapped to a nearer gynae instead of back to dr lawrence ang.. He gave me duphaston a white coated film tablet and it really made me feel so giddy, vomit so many times

Have taken jab and jelly like ball shaped medicine for previous preg but duphaston made me felt like the worst of my life! Hmmm, i'm still having pink/red discharge but hopefully will be ok.

Linda: take care! Gynae advise me not even to carry #1, so now i need to make arrangements on who to fetch him..

Regarding sashimi and not revealing preg:
Remember doc ang advise is not to reveal to many people cause 1st 3 months not stable and baby's only food is folate. What we eat in first 3 months is absorbed into our own body..
Bb grows 1mm daily from 6th weeks on.

This is a new one from my current gynae.

He says do not go near cats.. Their waste might contain toxoplasma which will affect the brain of bb..

Chergie,

yup...not eating anything raw...don't dare too! I had cravings for crabs these few days!!

And I'm eating so many things in a day...

9am - delifrance
1pm - chicken rice
3pm - hot dog
5pm - carrot cake
8pm - grilled salmon with rice ( jap food )
10pm - plenty of fruits, berries and kiwi

now I'm hungry again...so busy eating leh...hehe

Chergie> thanks have come in terms, if it's mine it's mine else no point doing so much precaution, I just try not to exert myself but I'm aloe taking care of both kids so cannot really rest much

Dragon> pls dun make #1 feel neglected maybe u cancarry while sitting down it's impossible not to carry #1 when u are a sahm or even as a ftwm as it's our own child

Just take care not to exert

KWXY (kwxy) : WOW ur appetite is gd man. Mine is bad. No appetite to eat.

Linda, great u think this way. I think this way too but i will still be careful as I do not want my actions to cause regrets n this baby is not just mine it is my hubby's too.

Kwxy; you ate a complete meal each time or only a few mouthful? Wah Kaoz.. U r poweR la... Yesterday my meals was

0730: 1 slice of pandan cake
0930: 1 slim slice of swissroll roll
1200: 10 mouthful of rice with briyani
1700: swissroll from petrol kiosk
2000: half a bowl of rice

Don't want to gain extra weight cause later shed off is difficult. Haha.. I love my baby but I also love myself :D

kwxy, can i know wats your bb heartrate at 6 weeks 5 days? Mine is 121 at 6 weeks 5 days and i get the impression from Dr Tham that he was expecting to see a higher rate. Worried....

Morning mummies ... Finally it's Fri.

Re: informing about pregnancy
I informed everyone the moment I tested +ve for my 1st pregnancy. Counldn't contain the excitement then, haha!
But for this pregnancy, only told a couple of friends, not even my parents or inlaws yet. Thought will do that after seeing the gynae.

Gd morning.. finally can rest tmr. so tired & sleepy.

Hi BB, congrats.

this morning put on my jeans & it's slightly tighter & i'm only 8+wks.

BB (wiky): LOL.. u r a cool mummy!

Mummies, for those with iPhone u can dnld this app thats tells u wat to eat n what not to eat. Its call Pregnancy Food No-No's HD

Ya weekend le~ later I will find excuse to leave office earlier :p

Tomorrow I'm going Malaysia 2D1N tour... Need to buy lots of food to sustain throughout the journey !

Thanks Suet.

Chergie,
age older compared to 1st pregnancy, can contain excitement better, haha!!

Nana,
I'm going for a 2D1N trip to Batam with some colleagues tomorrow too.

I got Tioman trip next weekend, but I think I not going cause my mother say the journey to mersing is horrible. Plus go there cannot dive and watch all my kakiz have fun .. Will make me feel depress, super ultra depress..

Any one tried the journey to Tioman before?

hi mummies! havent login to forum for a while liao. thread is really moving fast. =)

been really very very tired these few weeks. everyday go home just wanna nua on the sofa and nap. housework also no do. super jialat.

Went to see gynae on Mon. BB is 6wk 6d then. can see the heartbeat. so cute! haha~

Linda, help me update my info.
#2, edd: 14 Feb 2012, East.
Can't rem what info is on the table liao...

For new Mummies who just join us, I created a secret FB group that only members can see us. Join us if u wan, we can share pics of our progress in time to come. Pls state in ur frd request that u wanna join Mummies To Be group n ur nick here so I will add u in the group. cheryl alessandra Chew. See ya.

Nana, yup yup.. hehe~
just before my appt she has to attend to a delivery, in the end, waited almost 1.5hrs before my turn... *faint*

yah, will be taking the Oscar test. Since i did for #1, might as well do for #2, to have a peace of mind (i hope)... haha~ Date set on 13 Aug. u b doing?

Nana, i have been there before years ago but it was directly from Sin to Tioman. Not sure of journey to Mersing.

I will go for amnio test since above 35yrs old.

yah... but just to be safe..
consolation, u can see your bb clearer cuz the scan machine is so much better than Dr. Sim's... hehe~