(2012/01) Jan 2012

lebebe, my nauseas is so bad i can't even take milk. The taste of it makes me puke. Taking calcium supplement, no choice.

clinther, my CF nanny charges $1800 on non-CNY period. CNY period, $3500. its quite common for them to charge double.

jamie, i think 26th Jan is still within the 15 days of CNY. So they'll still charge double. :-(

Jamie, piggy - im also feeling very more nauseatic these days. Sitting in buses, taxis gives me nausea.. Smelks make me wanna puke but nothing will come out... N after eating, il be like a dugong lying on my side and feeling sick n nausea for few hrs. What can make puke is the action of scraping my tongue clean daily. Each time i do tht, il feel vomitty till tears well... Haiz... Until when arh these feeling will go away? I think im in my 10th wk plus too...

Jamie - sounds yummy! Go on.. Why not... Then can at least clear your craving of lulians.. Hehe.. N me too... Each time i fed my girl her porridge, i feel like vomitting cos i cant stand the smell...

Lebebe - talking abt housework.. Mines also piling up and my home is in disarray cos no energy to do anything... Think shld engage pt cleaner once in awhile... If not i dont think il ever have the energy to do anything for now...

jowinbb: me oso the same. Hungry every 2-3 hours, but i bloated oso can feel hungry ar..Miserable..Sometimes no choice, try to ignore my hunger pangs to let my tummy ease the bloating. But sometimes buay tahan, just eat ar..hee

Tulip,
sorry.. have updated.

anyone started using anti-stretch marks cream/oil already?
do you know if they will harm BB?
I have bought the tonning oil from Clarins.. but didnt dare to use.. they did state on the bottle that it is for expecting mums..

lebebe: i bot annum milk..(duno how to spell)..used to drink dat during my last pregnancy..choc flavour..but dun take too much..cos it gets very heaty..

Thanks joyojoy for the updates.
I used clarins tonic oil for my 1st pregnancy but still got stretch marks after that...

About confinement lady, have anyone checked with the agency on the price? Is it still double? I don't think my MIL can cope this time round coz no.1 still need somebody to take care. So I am thinking of getting a CL.

milk powder: oh dear, din kw they are fattening n heaty
my body easily heaty type... at first i tot of supplement our diet, esp the food we took now not v healthy (if only can hold in our stomach)...

Blue : I m feeling EXACTLY as u!! and i think i m jus the beginning...

I checked out supermart ytday for cranberry juice, realised mostly are concentrated w sweeterner... are they the same tt gd for our bladder?

Powdered milk - Am drinking enfamama which is actually quite yummy & I think the least fattening of all the brands. Then again, I love milk & usually take Meiji for breakfast everyday, so any milk is OK for me.

Stretch mark cream - I started with Palmer's cocoa butter for #1 but just switched to my regular Body Shop body cream when that ran out. I was lucky to not get any stretch marks, so I guess its partly genetic. Also helps to moderate any weight gain so that the skin doesn't suddenly expand too quickly.

lebebe - get the Florida's Natural brand? I only drink orange/cranberry/grapefruit juice from this brand. Think its one of the most natural brand you can get in Singapore

Went for my Oscar scan this morning. And visited my Gynae after the Oscar. Baby CRL is now 5.6cm. Grew so much from 0.63cm at 6.5 weeks. Now looking forward to my 16 weeks scan in July.

hello mummies
i was away in Phuket since Friday and just got back today. Nice to have a holiday but very tiring to travel with a toddler! Thankfully my hb is very hands-on, looked after #1 a lot while we were there. After this, don't think we will be able to take a holiday till after bb is born.

wow so many updates cant catch up.But anyway i cant tahan food...Any food show i watched on tv or food pictures i saw on facebook whereever whoever watever is food related i feel like puking hahaha....so sorry no offensive to those who have cravings for food...
Haiz how i envy you ppl.

nickynic: I had tried asking the I-Kare agency and they also charge $3.5K + you need to pay the work permit which is ard $200+..

Haiz...the BB really know how to choose a good date...CNY.. will miss out all those goodies and fun...

Thanks Clinther! Har still must pay for work permit!! Really very expensive hor!
Don't think I'm willing to pay that kind of price.... *Headache*

Been reading the posts. Here are my details,

EDD: 31 Jan 2012
Gynea: Dr Cheng JP
Hospital: Mt A
Expecting: #2

I have been suffering from bad morning sickness and do not have appetite asstomach always upset.

Im looking for CF too as the one that offer me is 3500..

Joy, thanks for the update.
Currently, i am just using the normal body moisturizer. Those free samples i got. Good time to use them. But intend to use the clarins once my sample stocks are finished. Clarins have this "stretch mark control cream" right? I heard its pretty good.

anyway, my beautician always remind me, if my tummy feels itchy. Don't scratch. Its because the skin is being stretched due to the expansion and it is a sign of dryness. So instead of scratching, i should quickly put on moisturizer and massage.

anyone heard of confinementnanny.com? Good? I called them up and so far they are the cheapest. $2980 + wk permit charges. GPLS & PEM all quite expensive. A-team amah only has day-time nanny, no more live-in nanny. Headache.

piggyB, yes.. very chamz hor.. kept on eating and eating.

Hi Linda, I thought cherry tomatoes are ok..

Oil:
I used Clarin oil too. Also kenna stretchmarks.. Lately i m just too lazy and tired to apply and apply normal moisturiser.

Hi Echo
nice at phuket ya..
Glad u enjoy.. ya.. very tired with a toddler too.

Wow.. Quite a number with toddlers. We can do a group gathering one day with our tum tums n toddlers.. Think no place will want us horr.. Hehe

Linda - wow.. Cherry tomatoes.. Who knows ur lil one will be born with pink2 cheeks.. Hehe...

Echo - is phuket bb friendly?

linda
salad veg should be safe to eat, just make sure you wash them properly.

Blue_y
Actually I didn't find phuket all that bb-friendly. Maybe I was just staying in the wrong part? I was staying near Patong Beach - a lot of angmoh couples, some families with older kids. Very few families with young children. I prefer Bali for a beach/resort holiday instead.

Need to ask those experienced ones who have gone thru pregnancy till birth..

My sister in law is in her second trimester and she is experiencing quite severe back pain that comes and goes.. Her urinary output has also decreased.. Is it a cause for concern or is it just part of the pregnancy?

I'm monitoring her urine outputs now.. Should I send her to kkh 24 HR to get checked? Or am I just being paranoid?

Severe back discomfort for me was when contractions were starting. I wouldcsay if ur sil and u are really worried, just head down to kkh. Better to err on the safe side than be sorry is what my gynae always say. At most is waste some time and consultation fees

Welcome new mummies

Hi ladies , my boy sleeping Liao only have time to log in now
anyone like me ? By the way I am using bio oil for stretch marks so far so good..

Silsilly, sorry can advise you on that as for my first pregmancy I have minimium symptom the next thing I know my water bag burst sudde. Without any warning even though the day before I had visited my gyane for a regular checks. Think as what birdbrain says better to be on the safe side go for a check up..

Hi babybee... Haha i also those that can read and post at night. ...

Echo welcome back to sg. Bali is better huh ...good I aim there... Second trimester still can travel right kekeke.

On confinement I just feel heart pain the $$. My mum is going to complain and complain why I don't engage. Signz. I just wait for Oscar can and detail scan before I start headache haha... Jowinbaby: how did u manage without confinement lady? Keke... I not the strict person... I think I am going to continue to shower..

. I glad there are so many second time mum can get advise from u guys here keke.

Haiz. It's me again login read all posts n reply at this time.

Echo: I'm also going phuket next month with my tod n bump. My milk supply has almost dried up. Still latch my gal on off for sleep n comfort at times. Think it's good la, at least weanin her is easier than I thought. Trip to phuket must bring milk n bottles Liao. New experience.

Mummies in week 8-10 with Ms: jiayou. Am in w12 now. Almost back to usual. Just eat about 3/4 of usual amount. Occ feel nausea but more tolerable. Dream of food. Dream of vomit still. Strange.

Going for my Oscar on wed. Can't wait!

Hello all! Been too busy to log in. My ms came back fast and furious. Am in wk 9 now. Cannot stomach lots of food. Future in-laws and mum are v worried abt me. Haha.

Btw joy, can replace adel with me? Changed my name. Edd 29Jan 2012, with Dr Lawrence Ang.

For confinement lady, I didn't have 1 for my first as I am not those who follows traditional rules. First i dont really likE confinement food secondly, no space to accommodated a stranger a home lastly, as what JTMl says heat pain to part with the $$.. for this preg as usual no intention of employing 1. The first pregnancy mil cooks n take care of my bb in the morning for me while I took the night shift JTML if you are not having 1 might want to try out it might be a bit tiring but it's worth a try when u think of a lump sum save up
ths time round for me will be a bit different as we are thinking of employing a maid before my 2nd pop out. Don't think I can handle both without one :0

Maddie, have fun during the Oscar scan

Morning mommies! My tummy is growling at this very min n im imagining KFC AM porridge right here in train.... ! Something im not able to get! Sob! Sob!
Last dinner i crave for 20pc mcd nuggets... I was closing my nose thru the whole meal cos the smell ard makes me nausea.. When i reach home.... I suffer nausea and sick feeling for few hrs n not able to do anything... When is this phase ending? I wana enjoy my pregnancy...

Maddie - haha.. Wanted to but in the end couldnt finish so hubby finish up the rest... Big dream when i told hubby to get his own meal n mine is just plain 20pc nuggets.. Luckily he finish up his n mine.. Lol

Wah maddie: 4 am again... I really dunno how you taHan ...

Babybee: hmm good idea I should try and like u I'd number 2 then take helper/maid... If I can have number 2...Took quite long to conceive... I have to convince mil and mum then. Tat is the headache.

BlueY kkeke did u eat all nuggets? I had pork chop the other day. Also nausea whole night. Yesterday I choose something less oily claypot chicken... Quite okay. I also dunno when this will end... Sometimes if I feel well I get pananoid. Then think is baby well?

Here's the update for the day..
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Lau</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>1-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybee</TD><TD>3-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr wk tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefseansharbabes</TD><TD>9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickynic</TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella Rodrigues</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr C.K. Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yong Hui</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H@zel</TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulip7v</TD><TD>12-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink mommy</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JTML</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD> Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idali</TD><TD>15-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>17-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr Phyllis liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clinther</TD><TD>20-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD>23-Jan-12</TD><TD> Caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fionn Shoo</TD><TD>23-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>24-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr SP Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H.fgaga</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr aziz sujak</TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 26-Jan-12</TD><TD> caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>29-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple Khoo</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natty09</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

Sigh... My MS is also bad. Every minute of my waking hours, i feel nauseas. My 2nd kid, the MS lasted until 16weeks. I wonder if this is going to be the same. I do nothing but sit there... so unproductive.

I can't even drink water. The taste of water makes me vomit. Tried Ribena, honey lemon etc all didn't work. Can't drink too much sweet stuff too. Now I brew a big pot of barley every three days for my fluid supply. Seems like the only not-so-sweet beverage i can stomach at the moment. Husband asked i drink so much "cooling" stuff, good for baby or not? Heck lah... better than vomit and not drinking any fluids.

morning mummies

for those 2nd time mummies.. did your did the oscar test when u had #1? i din and only did the nt scan so now thinking shld i do it or jus be the same as when i had #1

tulip,
try those instant packet red dates drink.. i used 2 packs to make 1 litre and drink this almost every day.

fyi 2pack shld be 400ml but i make to 1 litre so is very dilute but still got taste which is better than plain water

Morning Mummies! I wish I could get a maid also so that I don't need a CL but my MIL is anti-maid. That's why so headache. Anyone here left their babies with maid?
Very tempted to just get a maid and leave the baby with maid at home and sending no. 1 to childcare. Or just put both in child care and infant care....

Sign... I also cant drink plain water... everytime i drink plain water..i feel like vomitting..

So i keep drinking Ribena and honey...nt good rite?

Btw, anyone had feedback on TMC? 4yrs ago, the experience at TMC quite good but i saw from forum that mummies are now complaining abt TMC..
so kind of worry now....

Morning Nickynic,

My fren had her 2nd child taking care by the maid..but cos her MIL is at home to monitor the maid ..if nt i think is still not a good idea to leave the maid alone at home w the child??
Hehehe... maybe heard to many horror stories with maid and the bb....

Heavy rain at my wkpl now...how i wish i am at home zzz now..haha.

Maddie: Have fun at ur OSCAR!

I am deciding to get a CL from i-kare, spoken to May yesterday she was most patient among all the agency I have called. But the most expensive too ($3.5 + Permit fee)! Anyone heard any feedback abt their CL?

Blue: I oso hoping the MS will end soon. Most likely to be wk12 for ms to go away.

clinther: I was with TMC 4 years ago, it was good. Is it that bad now? I will still be going back to TMC for #2.

Nickynic: I am never comfortable with maid taking care of my kid. So for #1, i place her in infantcare when she was 2 mths old. She is in childcare now, will do the same for #2. The pros is that she is quite independent but can tend to fall sick often.

jowinbaby: same la, my mum helped with #1 but now im worried its hard to cope. like tons of things to do. =/

tulipv7: still tot can siam. hahaa.. 3500 is alot of $ to pay, and this is excluding food.

blue_y: i'd tot that nausea and mood swings go away nearer to the end of tri 1. it seems that it's not happening that way! in fact, i became crankier since last wk! still tot i cld get away from it! =( n i dread my girl's feeding times too la, if i feed i try to stay away from her meats cuz of the smell. and pray that the wind dun come in my direction. hahaha!

piggyB: oh my! that's alot of $$ there! =(

nickyNic i used to have a maid but i've never left them alone for more than 15mins. either me or my mum will home together. i have a fren from another thread, she puts #1 in cc n #2 in ifc. her mil doesnt bother to help and she's not keen to get a maid. that said, some ppl have gd maids, so its safe ba i guess. =)

re: leaving maid alone w kids
opinion from u girls: is it better to leave a 3yo +infant with a maid alone or still not gd? the idea is that the 3yo can kp an eye on the maid?

clinther: try lemon in water? mayb if u like sweet drinks, dilute abit. =) what happened to tmc btw? i tot of gg bk thr to pop lei. hahaa