(2012/01) Jan 2012

BlueY haha okay my question now, if got breakout can still use toner, I want to go facial next next week Liao.... I very pek chek the break out...

Jtml: this one better already. Not every night. But less tired this one. Awake 12-4 also still wake up 7. Actually my gal wake up 550 and I lie in bed close eyes. Yawn. I went facial once during pregnant the lady complain non stop about my skin so bad what what. After that sian one half dowan go anymore.

Induction: mine was also failed induction. Dilated at 5 cm after 12 hours and gynae said is cos baby cannot pass thru.
Felicia: my skin more oily with pregnancy. Feel icky putting extra stuff on top. Think it is not so bad to put make up. Maybe buy more reputable brands.

piggyb
glad everything is okay.

Felicia
Make up should be fine as long as you clean it throughly coz' our skin is more sensitive now. See those hollywood stars... all put makeup even when they preg. My makeup all got anti-aging or whitening, only thing I don't makeup regularly since i'm a SAHM.

Jtml - facial if have use the machines better not.. N some have extractions n some extractions so painful the pain is searing n who knows tht can trigger a contraction if ur in ur 2nd tri or 3rd tri.. But external cleaning liquid or gel like toner or gel or anything shld b ok bah.. Its a must lor me think... Im also lazy to use toner or anything other than cleanser these days.. Feel so tired enuf already...hehe

Jtml: Rmbr to tell yr therapist that u r preggie. I told mine and she say lucky I did, if not I'll b exposed without both of us knowing. To chemicals n machine.

peanut: for me, i did not even get to see how thick the epi needle is..the pain is worse than the needle prick..for me i control the dosage of the epi..nurse told me i can request for a reduce dosage when i feel too numb..so for me i only had 1 dose of epi..just nice when the epi runs out..i am abt to deliver..so i still get to feel the contraction pain..

JTML: i went for regular facial when i had # 1..think all the way till almost tri 3..just rem to tell the lady u are preggie..

Okie thanks all of you... I can go with peace of heart...and remind them I am expecting. My very sianz to see my "yellow faced wife"... Worst I sm reliving my teenage years those pimple ang blackhead... I old my friend I had been extracting myself . She mention I must then know how to close my pores ma... If dunno better dun extract myself... So back to facial ... Same problem of a lady mentioned some time back in this forum pores all open... I also like tat

Revisit topic of part time cleaner. NTUC cleaner coming tomorrow. Hehe.

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies, do you guys have any ideas on whether we can drink Goat's Milk? I got pretty addicted on Hay Dairies' fresh goat's milk (feel that it is thicker and henceforth more nutritious?)
However, I read somewhere that goat's milk is not good coz of the high levels of Vit A in it. Wonder if this is true....
Any nutritionist out there who can advise? Kekeke...</font>

May : Yes she's good that is why I went back to her. As for her package I can't remember how much I paid, was 4 yrs ago. Maybe this round after I find out I let you know.
As for your question on goat's milk I think it should be ok coz it's pasterized. In fact I was told by them that it's good to drink during pregnacy. I use to love it with my coffee every morning until this pregnancy coz I get ms and the taste turns me off now....

http://www.income.com.sg/domestic/index.asp

Here the link... 260 per month for weekend 220 per month for weekday for weekly service.
I decided on one time service 140 for 2 persons for 3 hours then I see how long I can last... Since 2nd trimester I should feel better right? But I just vomited a little just now... Signz...
The auntie call me ask me if I have newspaper, kiwiclean multiple purpose solution, Sponge,and chair/ladder. Haha...She sound serious...let's see their work.

May: Chk the nutrient content (i believe it's on the milk bottle) for amount of vit A and also the amount on your usual multi-vits. Our bodies (esp when we are pregnant) do require at least 5000IU for usual maintenance so having adequate amounts is good.

The problem is research has not concurred on what it means by too much vit A. Some say 10,000Iu, some go as high as 45,000-55,000 iu. So if you want to be safe, just make sure your DAILY AVERAGE over a WEEK is below the 10,000IU, one way of measuring what it means by eating in moderation as espoused by our group.

So if it comes to a total of near to 10,000iu a day, just drink hay's milk once every other day? Or once every three days? I'm thinking of trying back Hays now that I'm passed my 1st trimester and no longer feeling nauseous.

Ms Carpe you no longer nauseous, tat good!
I having it still. this morning puked. Then afternoon I ate my economic rice too fast, now burping again and ready plastic bag.

The 2 aunties is cleaning my place now. keke. quite okay lah, I think they are more particular than me. One is on the more talkative side, the other is quiet.

Im 10weeks now, my 1st, anyone intend to hire CL ot any CL to recommend? My EDD happens to fall on 23 Jan... CNY Day 1. Heard not many CLs are willing to work during CNY.

Okay I had to rush to my mums place so did not post. Was actually quite happy with the 2 ladies' work. Well, the drainage hole they also clean until very clean. Haha happy lah... Sleep in clean place. Fione, I don't intent to get CL.. It very near CNY and most will charge 3K plus. I intent get confinement catering and get weekly cleaning services.

Hi morning mummies!

To those who is still suffering bad nausea like me, can try the sea-band. Its a motion sickness band worn on the wrist with a button pressing on an accupunture point. It really helped relieve my ms and Im not vomitting as much as before. It cost $13.20 at Guardian. Im wearing it 24/7!

good morning!

What a way to start the week. Was drenched on my way to work. Now having "cold feet".

Shoes are soaking wet.

jowinbaby: I had a similar dream! hopefully it means it won't happen! maybe it's just a sign we have been worrying a bit too much.

Hi mommies, are any of you still taking your BBT (body basal temperature)? I am still checking mine everyday, &amp; it dropped from the 36.8-36.9 degrees range to 36.6 the last 2 days. My weight has also fallen - up as much as 1.5kg in the early weeks from pre-pregnancy &amp; up 0.6kg now though I have zero MS &amp; am eating more than usual.

Wondering if I should be worried or am I just being paranoid.

MayC,
Dun scare urself. Maybe coz moving to 2nd tri, so better for u. Or u wanna call ur gynae? Will she see u earlier?

Poor (x)! Can you take off your shoes and wipe your feet dry and wear slippers in the meantime?

May C: My weight at 12w+ had also dropped by 200g or so since my last weight measurement at 8w+. but not sure 1kg drop is normal?

Amaesing, haha.. ya lor... think too much...

MayC, ya, dun scare urself.
Actually, no need to take BBT already la... When is ur next checkup?

Fione: not getting CL again this time. Maybe u want to ask those who having or just done confinement now. Then can book ahead. Ppl here got good CL also probably want to use themselves I would think.

MayC, ms carpe diem: think our weight can fluctuate as much as 1kg within the day. Usually lighter in am and heavier evenings. After 12w I'm still roughly same weight. First preg lost 2kg but end up normal size baby. So really if is a matter of 1-2kg think don't worry too much.

Thanks mommies for the reassurance

It is understandable to be losing weight with MS, but quite worrying to be losing weight when I am eating normally &amp; hungry all the time! I have a fast metabolic rate, so hopefully its cos it went up even more with the pregnancy. Fingers crossed I don't lose more weight though.

jowinbaby - was intending to take the BBT till end of 1st trimester (week 13). Am now into week 11 &amp; my next appnt is for the OSCAR next Friday. I can't wait for the next 2 weeks to fly by!

X - don't think I will call my gyne unless the BBT drops even more - its still above my pre-ovulation baseline. Furthermore, I can never get through to my gyne's office cos the nurses are too busy to pick up the phone.

Hopefully I am just being paranoid... In times like this, its 'nice' to have MS just so you know you are still preggers!

For Oscar test, during the scanning, can our hubby go in with us?

And the whole process plus blood test, how long wld it take? I'm having mine this Friday and I can't wait.. It's been 1 full month since I last saw my Bb. Hehe

can i ask usually for those working and even those SAHM, what do you all usually buy for lunch? Like so paranoid about food poisoning that I also dunno what's safe and what's not...

Do you guys still get from hawker centre?

babyturn: I still buy from the same coffeeshop and hawker centre that i usually frequent.

Just a qns, I am going to b 10wks soon bt since yesterday my nausea and bloating seems to worsen. Anyone like me? I tot as we go it will get betta? I tot i got betta den it came back worse. SIghz..

peanut: Absolutely yes, your husband can go with you. And I highly encourage you to go with your husband. My husband was beaming with joy to see the bb moving the arms and legs.

I was in at 9a.m and everything (including payment and brief chat with reception) finishes by 11a.m for me. However, I must say I didn't really wait long for my turn. I had one of the earliest slot.

babytum: Yes, I still get from hawker centre. So far so good (although I will pray everyday over the food I eat.) Think if you can see the preparation of food and you feel ok with the way they're preparing then just go for it. Very very hard to control over everything...

Hi Mummies...

Nice meeting you all here... all having either rabbit or dragon BB...

Btw, can I check whether you all had already engaged the CF nanny?? any recommendation??
My edd is on the 20th Jan so is very near to CNY...

Been reading the posts. Sounds really fun. Here are my details, though I have no idea of how to update the table that was collated:
EDD: 12 Jan 2012
Gynea: Dr HY Wee
Hospital: KKH
Expecting: #3

Suffering from terrible MS too... This is the worse of all my pregnancies.

PiggyB: Read from some sources that MS is the worst during the 10th week. Hopefully, you will get better soon.

clinther: I got my confinement lady when I was 6th weeks pregnant. But because i've engaged her for my #2 and she's very popular. For confinement during CNY, its usually very difficult to get. Either they charge double or its their rest period.

Hi PiggyB
Mine is not getting better but worsen... I puke more now..

Hi Babytum
I still get from hawker centre, coffee shop. If not, where to get from. I think even restaurants cannot guarantee its safe

Thanks mommies. Hopefully the ms can be over soon for the rest of the mommies too. =)

Confinement lady:
I oso haven go &amp; book mine yet, this week must do CL hunting liao. If not I scare realli end up w/o 1.

piggyB: same. altho i havent vomitted (yet), my nausea has not gotten better. in fact when i feed my girl her meals, i feel like throwing up when i smell her food. =(

blue_y: i still havent had my durian yet. but i tot wanna order sm durian ice cream.. hehee!!

haiz...even through this is my 2nd BB...
my first CF nanny is by my hubby cousin who i don wish to engage again...

Headache...i had ask for one and her price is at $3.5K! seems like is the normal surcharge $$...
very exp..... But she is already booked..hence now very anzious to try source for one...

clinther: is the current rate for cny period 3k? how abt those that is slightly after cny? lk my edd is 26th, if really can tahan till then.... it'd b after cny alr. how lk tt?

piggyB: u r not alone... My MS worsen since last few days.. Last night even vomitted. Also cant stand too long (to cook n wash up) , otherwise will cramp...
hope will be over soon...

As for lunch, I settle with bread, easier to prepare, n wont hv nausea feeling...

btw, r u mommies taking mummy milk powder? I m considering to supplement my diet...

piggyB: u r not alone... My MS worsen since last few days.. Last night even vomitted. Also cant stand too long (to cook n wash up) , otherwise will cramp...
hope will be over soon...

As for lunch, I settle with bread, easier to prepare, n wont hv nausea feeling...

btw, r u mommies taking mummy milk powder? I m considering to supplement my diet...

lebebe: I have bought milk powder for preggy, bin trying to drink everyday. But some days, ms just very bad, so nvr drink. (I am nvr a milk powder person =P) Drinking mamil now, but dun quite like the taste so mite try other brands.

Lebebe
I did not take powder type as i thought its rather fattening. Only take fresh milk.

PiggyB, now every 3 hours i still feel hungry. N i must take something carbo. Try to take fruits only and its not satisfying and my stomach will still growl very loudy

Hi jamie
Yes, tats the CL rate. Mine quote me at $3450 and exclude that 4 days of CNY. I m still considering if i need 1. I survived my #1 without one. Now thinking should i...

Hello people..
so many post.. sorry if i missed any of your update..
please note my name 'joy' if you need update.. so its easier for me to find

Eg:
joy: my update as follows.. blablabla..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Lau</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>1-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybee</TD><TD>3-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr wk tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulip7v</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefseansharbabes</TD><TD>9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickynic</TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella Rodrigues</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr C.K. Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yong Hui</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H@zel</TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink mommy</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JTML</TD><TD>13-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idali</TD><TD>15-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>17-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr Phyllis liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clinther</TD><TD>20-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD>23-Jan-12</TD><TD> Caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fionn Shoo</TD><TD>23-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>24-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr SP Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H.fgaga</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr aziz sujak</TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 26-Jan-12</TD><TD> caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple Khoo</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>