(2012/01) Jan 2012

I think in the website given by Carpe ask for time zone lor , some more in bold must enter time zone hahaha

but in the list dont have GMT , so I put 8 and I got a girl hee hee (lol)

gals.. wow.. so many post. unable to post last night. Very bad puking and i LS alot time too. Not sure why..Today back to work.. super busy.. Shall read thru the posting on top when i have time..

Mine predict is " BOY".. kekeke

Ok, it is still giving me the same results as the last time - a girl for #1 (wrong) & boy for #2. Lets see who's is right in a couple of months

jowin - drink ALOT of water, else with puking & LS, you will dehydrate v quickly!

Here's the update..
And I think mine is a Girl..
The calender thinks so too ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin.Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo </TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZhuZhu </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

Let me know if there are more errors

According to calendar calculation my EDD should be 26th Jan and it predicted a boy for me.
I also guess its a boy coz my dislikes during MS period was the same when m having my boy.

According to calendar calculation my EDD should be 26th Jan and it predicted a boy for me.
I also guess its a boy coz my dislikes during MS period was the same when m having my boy.

hi all! im a 2nd time mummy with 1 25mth old girl. looks like there are many 2nd time mummies here! yoyoblue has 3 alr! omg! lol! erm, i jus tried the calendar thingy, predicted wrongly obviously for my #1 lei. jus tried it again for #2, says that it's a girl! i hope its correct this round. haha! my edd is 26th jan. gynae is caroline khi, can add me into the list? thx thx! =)

Jamie,
Updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin.Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 26-Jan-12</TD><TD> caroline khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo </TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZhuZhu </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

<font color="660000">joyojoy,
Please add me to e table: edd 10 Jan, gynea dr c k Khoo, kkh, #2, predict girl( simply becoz I wan a girl
).

Btw any mummies tried counting rice to predict baby gender?</font>

Joyojoy,
This is the table i had. Maybe you can refer to see if u missed anyone out.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth order </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD>31-Dec-11</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong KKH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD>4-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon SGH </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low (justfelicia) </TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella Rodrigues </TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr C.K. Khoo (KKH)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Suzana, kkh</TD><TD>#4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Chen L.H (M. Alv)</TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yong Hui</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau)</TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage </TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Anita NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD>15-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP (Mt E)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idali</TD><TD>15-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD>15-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD>18-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amaesing</TD><TD>19-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hq (coolcatmeow) </TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Peng (MtA) </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lebebe </TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie</TD><TD>24-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr. Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZhuZhu</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB</TD><TD>26-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD>28-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple Khoo</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo</TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>h.fgaga</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have been a silent reader all this while.
Pls add me to the list
Nickname: stefseansharbabes
EDD: 9 Jan 2012
Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua
Hospital : TMC
Birth order: #4
Predicted gender: boy, simply bcos I'm hoping for a boy.

I count backwards and input the dates. Still the same gal gal..wellz we will know then..anyway gal or boy, as long healthy can liao.

I am now having serious bloating. Any remedies anyone? I drink ginger tea but still the same leh. So uncomfortable. Me shouldn't be greedy &amp; finish the whole pack of rice...=(

seems like we hv a lot of boys for jan 2012 babies ;)

for me, i test on the link u mummies provide and is a girl. hb wanted a girl too but to me.. no preference but if boy will be gd coz can save $$ coz hv lots of #1 clothes that #2 can wear

oh ya i will be at TMC if ur wan to update the table

(X),
okok.. will tally

Or do you want to take the job back? Cos i will most prob be moving to Feb'11.. EDD moved back..

Joyojoy,
Stay here with us lah.
Or straddle between both threads. Haha... only 5% of babies born on EDD. So... u never know.

SERIOUS? its true!

Sea bass, grouper, sound like quite std fish in chi cha stall wo...hmmm...

how abt prawn?? prawn mee, hokkien mee...hahaha...

I think it's the deep sea fish that is high in mercury... anyway our seabass is locally breed cant be that deep. Click on the web link there is more inform in there. Also i think we dont eat so much at one go shld be ok.

Realli..eat fish oso must see ar..my gynae just tell me almost anything can eat except for raw fish &amp; cheese. But canned tuna can eat rite?

Stella: Ya how to count rice huh? I go try try..hee

we dun have a lot of deep sea fish here, unlike in the US. Some of these websites that you read about food restrictions got to be taken with a pinch of salt cos it may not be applicable to our local context. if your gynae does not alert you, it should be ok. should not be a problem to eat prawns, crabs, other types of seafood.

Chocolate and grapes <font color="ff0000">+ lychee -> now market have alot leh hahah</font> also dont eat = constipation

grapes cause constipation? Hmm...didn't know that. I have been eating loads of grapes!

And yes, the risk of consuming too much mercury is quite low, not like we eat alot of fish everyday. So take all the information with a pinch of salt cos we still need the nutrients &amp; omega 3 from fish. Also, only large deep sea fish have higher mercury content, so smaller fishes like sardines &amp; anchovies should be fine.

re Crabs:
Some frds I know avoid crabs coz of the myth that if we eat crabs, our kids will have "itchy hands"
I did ate some and my gal really very itchy hand. Everything also must touch. lol.
Maybe I try to stay away for this one

Hi all, how about eating salads? Those salad places that mix and match fresh ingredient on the spot? Many of these in CBD areas... Safe?

Some things we cannot eat:
- Mutton
- Stingray
- Crab
- Bird nest (too cooling, only can take after 7mths)

(X)..
I wont go.. will miss you girls..
Will move between the 2 thread.. and my BB will have a lot of friends

Attending bday parties from 1-Jan till 28-Feb.. hahah!

PiggyB: My gynae warned me against tuna, exceptionally canned tuna.

Looking at hq's list, it looks like some canned tuna are very high in mercury, some are just high while some may not be high (last one guess one)? I guess as laypeople, it may be confusing to differentiate which are high and which are less high, so he had simply banned me from tuna, especially canned tuna.

He did tell me to just eat a variety of fish (except tuna) don't just focus on eating one category.

Gingerleaf:
Thats is what i heard too! So better dont eat.

Babytum:
Salad cannot. The only thing you can eat raw is fruits. And rmb to wash them b4 u eat.

lebebe:
prawns are fine.

Y cannot salad? But without salads v hard to get greens leh.. and if you cook them most of the vitamins all lost alr... But I do see preggie woman queueing at the salad places leh..