(2012/01) Jan 2012

Peanut: think the norm is for own mother to do. Unles u r very close to yr MIL or if for some other reasons like mom working/NA. Cos u may be quite emotional during the period n if in pain etc wouldn't u prefer yr own mom? Also some ppl have conflict with person helping. My friend even 'fired' her mom halfway thru cos couldn't agree how to do things. Hard to fire yr MIL. Mom will forgive, if MIL think mine will remember forever.

Im going to see baby today coz am testing out another gynae! Excited! Today is my 7W3D. Hope the heart is beating well, strong and fast! Am bringing #1 and hubby (if his work permits) as well. Their 1st time seeing little beanie! (^_^)

Maddie..
Yes, my period was also very irregular..
I didnt ovulate on a regular basis..
My cycle can be from 30 to 50+ days

Confinement:
Will not get a CL.. dont thrust them with handling of baby. Will get my mom to help

May..
I am excited for you too!

Malay we dont have CL. but i heard new trend of getting part time helpers bath baby n cook lunch n take care bb when mummy goes for massage plus add 2 hours for mummy to sleep after massage. hourly rates $15 no sleep over.

zanie,
My 1st CL was from PEM, and she is certainly not MT A trained when I hired her in 2007. Guess they prob upgraded all their CLs.

Im in a delimna right now...I applied for new job in Apr (before I knew Im preggie) and the co actually wrote to my current co for a reference now!!!

I was shock to hear it from my boss yesterday evening. We had a talk and he told me to decide.. However, I havent get a job offer mah and as Im preggie now, of course want to stay put till after my maternity leave since it our entitlement from the govt.

Any advise on how to tell my boss I decide to stay put since he already knew Im looking for other jobs??? Think he will ask again in 3 to 4 wks time.

Havent tell him Im preggie as thinking of informing him only in July/Aug.

Good Morning!

May: I am sure #1 will be very excited to see bb! I am intending to bring #1 to my 2nd visit to the gynae too.

joy: if ur EDD change to Feb, u are alwaz welcome here..=)

peanut: Y dun u check with ur hb if ur mil drop any hint abt wanting to help with the confinement anot? If she did and you would rather ur mum help u out, may u can tell ur mil that you scare she tired so u will ask ur mum?

I know alot of mummies have constipation during pregnant but my stools are quite soft and i go abt 1-2/day. Normal? Am I one of the lucky ones?

Good Morning Mommies!!!

have anyone try this web site for CL : http://www.gplsconfinementnanny.com.sg/

I guess I agree w Maddie, I wont want anyone to do my confinement beside my mum if possible. Cos the emo very high during that period which I believe no one is more forgiving than own mum.

Zanie: have a good time, and good idea too i think i will bring my #1 to my next appt so he can see didi or mei mei

Joy: stay positive yeah! I look forward when we all more settled and can meet with our bumps hee hee

Hi Tuete: wow , i hope yr current boss is a nice one. I think it's ok to tell the truth that you wanna stay put (not that becos you r preggy) continue to contribute to the company, perhaps explained that you send the job application a long time ago and didnt expect any news. so Surprised!!!
Do think thru carefully, as I am not sure if your co culture is ok w preggy mums, I was fired from my last job cos i became mummy , they smart wait till after the 3month after i return to work, took away my responibility make me very stress then issue letter so i have no case against them.

<font color="660000">birdbrain,
Dun think that way. Sometimes we can't b too pantang if not will affect our lives too much. My son is a tiger baby n this one is a rabbit and both bb are fine so far.</font>

piggyB - being able to 'go' in the loo is good. I think for my case, the constipation is due to iron in my pre-natal multivit - I checked and its at 167% of recommended average for preggy women. I had low red blood cell count during my 3rd trimester for #1 &amp; had to take additional iron pills - ended up with constipation that time too.

May - wow, so exciting to see #2 for the 1st time. Let us know how it goes. Mine is this Sat, &amp; we are bringing #1 along to the gyne as well

Thanks hq

dont think my co will sack people after ML as I took 2 mths ML during Feb/Mar. When came back, my role changed thus looking for alternative.

Can only take one step at a time n see how. Most important now is my bb health

Hello hello...
Back from ipoh.

Heng customs was a breeze. Was reading on the biometric scan which cause up to 6hr jam at customs. Heng ah... cleared within minutes. Think they scrapped the lousy idea.

So much talk abt CL.
I dun think i'll hire any. Will just make do. If my MIL dun want cook for me, then just order tingkat.

I’m getting the thermometer from Amazon and would like to invite you to share the shipping cost with me. 
Kindly leave your email address and I will contact you ASAP. 

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer with ExacTemp Technology 
Model: IR4520 
Shipping: Direct Shipping from Amazon 
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Braun-Thermoscan-Thermometer-ExacTemp-Technology/dp/B001FWXKMM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1302227652&amp;sr=8-1 
Waiting timing: 2-3 weeks 

Item cost calculation: USD38.54 + Shipping USD6.40 = USD44.95 @1.35 = S$60.70 
* Please note the exchange rate will be adjusted if it is higher. 

Collection: 
- Ang mo kio ave 10
- Register Mail (Postage TBA) 
- Normal Mail (at your own risk, I’m not responsible for lost mail) (Postage TBA) 

I hope to close by 18th June. 
Email me at [email protected] 

Hi all mtbs!

Tuete: let Ur boss know you haven't gone for the interview? Anyway that co is very irresponsible. HR don't usually contact current employers until after the candidate leaves. I know cos I'm in HR.

Joy - U must keep thinking +ve tots from now on! I was oso very paranoid when I couldnt see bb heartbeat at wk 6 but was glad I saw it on my last visit. btw, there is duplicate Pinko in the chart. Can remove the previous one of EDD 15 Jan? Tks!

Confinement lady - Heard from my mummy gf tat it is very impt to have one but since our confinement is during cny, i dun tink i will get one. Probably seek some help from the older relatives.

Just a thought, how old r u ladies? im 27 this yr having my #1.

Pinko..
Thanks! Feel much better after hearing from you girls.. I was feeling super depressed yesterday.
Duplicate removed.
I am also 27, having #1

gingerleaf,
ur 1st CL from PEM, is she good? can share abit more. me thinking to hire one from agency coz it will sort of guarantee come and not mia.

I'm in my early 30s, but this is my first child. Wonder if it'll be wise to have a 2nd after this given that I'll probably be in my late 30s?

Hq: This is child #2 for you? What do you think? Do ypu know what are the risks of DS and other pregnancy complications to hv a 2nd child for pregnant women in late 30s/40s?

joy - ^5! stay strong n +ve from now n rber ur multi vits &amp; folic acid daily! Rest more too! =)

Carpe - Zoe Tay had her first kid in her 30s too and she had 2 or 3 healthy boys now i think? Dun worry, u can have ur #2, #3 and even #4!! =)

i took up tingkat confinement food from newbaby.Food wise is ok.Just that the fish is not so fresh i feel...maybe becoz they cooked quite early...and i have to heat up food sometimes...

Carpe: I had #1 at 37,then mc one at 38, now feel very blessed with one more chance. I think I choose not to think about it. My #1 I had to do amniocentesis - check the amniotic fluid for any genetic defects , now I just hope bb ok all well and dont have to do test.

I believe now with medical so advance it's ok. Given a choice it would be better to start young ,I bet you, you surely need energy to run after a tod hee hee

hi joyojoy, u have missed me in ur summary;p

My EDD is 22 Jan 12, #1.
The rest still TBC cos still shopping for gynea...

Pinko.

Gynae didnt give me multi vits leh.. only gave folic acid and duphaston.

Have heard that duphaston not very good for BB..
Anyone have any feedback?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coyote </TD><TD>18-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin.Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo </TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steffy </TD><TD></TD><TD> dr koh cheng huat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZhuZhu </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6-Feb-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>idk? All I want is heartbeat!</td></tr></table>

lebebe:
updated

I have always wanted to be a young mummy..
TTC for 2 years already.. now finally BFP..
Hope BB can grow healthly and strong!

Joy : It's ok, it's hormone pills to hold baby/ an tai, same as Utrogestan which I am currently taking and folic acid.
Just a bit side effect - drowsy.

Hey ladies - come on leh let's fill the chart and have fun.

Give Joy your baby gender prediction lah , seems like only 50% filled up

pinko - speaking of Zoe Tay, we actually share the same gyne (WK Tan). And yes, she is in her early 40s &amp; still having babies. But then again, these stars have an army of helpers (maids, personal assistants, fitness instructor etc to help out &amp; whip them back into shape).

Predicted gender - hmm...seems like alot of mommies are expecting boys
Wonder why!

Speaking of having more kids - 1st time mommies who are considering C-sec, do note that for C-sec, there is a max number of times you can deliver surgically (3 times). So something to consider if you want to have an elective C-sec &amp; also want >3 kids.

Hi Skybluegal,

I shared abt my CL yesterday, maybe can scroll up abit and read. However, do bear in mind that every CL in an agency is diff. My bad experiences with them may not be yours too.

Gender prediction,
I'm hoping it's a boy again. Even the acient chinese chart says it's a boy.
But symptoms... unlike my #1. Though no MS, but the lack of appetite, tiredness, bloated etc...

All my GFs are guessing it's a girl. My guess, BOY. Hehe...

joy - no multi-vits? hmm. maybe u can get ur own from GNC? the women multi vits. my gynae say thats very good n i can continue taking it. u can try! =)

seems like everyone predicts boys! i hope for a boy too but i have a strong feeling its a gal instead. hb prefers gal too. haha

Hq: Yes, it is really a blessing to have children, just wish it is not so expensive to have them and educate them given that we have to worry about so many other things (eg child's health)

Pinko and hq: It's really a surprise that celebrities seemed to have it all, financial security and an army of healthy kids even when they're older moms.
However I'm a lesser mortal so I look at stats to get a feel of chances and risks.

Joyojoy: Following up on (x)'s comment, 2 of the entries I know of are steffy and coyote which can be taken off. No rush though, any time you're updating the table.

mscarpediem - agreed! The main issue with young kids is worrying when they fall sick - and they do quite often, once they start childcare! And when they get older, it would be a whole set of other issues - studies, peer pressure, bfren/gfren problems, making sure they grow up to be decent people etc.

Ancient chinese calendar - this wasn't accurate for my #1 (suppose to be a girl, but I had a boy). Maybe I am reading it wrongly!
Do they use the mommy's age based on the normal calendar or chinese calendar (add one year to your age)? Also do they count the month of conception based on the date of your LMP (April 2011 for most of us), or the date the egg was fertilized (2 weeks later in May 2011). I am assuming the latter, and it says I will have a boy for #2. Lets see!

MayC,
Everything is counted using the lunar calendar. Even conception date is based on lunar calendar.
So means age is +1yr, month of conception is -1mth. Haha...

Just read or refer to it with a pinch of salt. If really so accurate, China would be flooded with only BOYS. Haha..