(2012/01) Jan 2012

Wow, looks like a number of mommies went for their 2nd pre-natal appnt today! My 1st one is not till another 3 weeks...seems like an eternity...

Meanwhile, have been showing my 2.5 year old the online photo gallery of the growing baby & he was commenting that at week 6-7, it looks like a prawn. So now he calls it 'prawn baby' & has been singing twinkle star to my belly

Steffy - I hope everything turns out well for you!

Yes I am back, it was a happy experience for both hubby n me. Dr Adrain Tan is very warm and happy, we are comfortable with him. My actual pregnancy is only 6wks3days and EDD is 18 Jan, bb now is 5mm. Yes we saw the twinkling star (heartbeat). Very happy. Gynae says it's 90% safe now and everything is gng well. Due to my age I will go for test at wk 12 to check for defect. If I pass the test, then is a 99% safe pregnancy. I was given another 2wks of duphaston n next appt at 13 June.

I asked gynae whether is necessary to take extra vits n he said not now. By 12-13 wks he will advice me further. I also asked him when shld I call for medical help, he said whenever I have spotting have to go back to him.

JTML, how was the scan n what time were u there? My appt was 12pm n I saw gynae at 12.45pm. Sekali we met...hahaha.

Steffy, Paul's clinic is juz next to my clinic. Btw what is TLC?

Yeah mayC counting down was terrible. Today was first appointment, 7 weeks 1 day. Waiting since 4 weeks.... Everyday count until neck very long....

My appointment was at 1 pm... but we reached there around a little before 1 . Was wearing light blue Nikey sport material t shirt with brown shorts.

This time my scan was tummy scan, not the vagina one. Can see heartbeat and was right on the size we expected. 7 week 1 days. 10.4mm. Okay very relief and happy Liao. Crossing my fingers to next scan. Yeah he is very happy guy, the time I lost my first pregnancy he keep saying 'can try again no problem one. Not your fault.' I very pai seh.....

JTML - No recall seeing u. Maybe next time

Wow urs is few days older than mine but double the size. Nvm lah, as long as healthy. Is expected for me coz I m v petite. Tks, I will remember to eat. Costly ah, must eat. Hahaha

MayC, ur boy is so cute

Coyote - I just came bk fr my first appt too. I went to c Dr Adrain Woodworth and he say mine is 6 1/2 wks but cannot see heartbeat yet gotta wait for next visit on 11 Jun. My EDD is 15Jan12 very near to urs!! But Im hoping for dragon bb since its alr in yr 2012 n gotta fight with all the dragons might as well i hv a dragon too! lolx..

Btw, wads duphaston for? Im not given that and i show him my own multi vits n folic acid fr GNC he say ok to continue. I think i miss out him saying abt the size of bb now but i c the scan pic shows 2.4cm! how come so big??

Yeah Lo as long as healthy. After previous miscarriage, I really dun take anything for granted Liao, already 33 years old haha... Now Kwai Kwai take the hormone, that time first pregmancy I always forget, even folic acid also forget.

Pinko it is a form of hormone is for 'an tai' , similiar to progesterone which pregnant women produces naturally in body. Usually they prescribe for spotting cases or previously have miscarriage cases. Etcetc ...

Eh pinko your measurement one is the whole sac is it? Wah seow let's not read so much into sizes haha ***confused**

jtml - y miscarriage need to take that? hmm i dunno isit the whole sac but i think shld b.. im only 6 1/2 wks how can be so big!!! lol~

Coyote: Your bb same size as mine when i was 6w, 2-3 days too.
what test will you be taking at week 12? Really glad your bb is fine.

(x): how's ur chk up?

JTML, u 33 is xiao meimei lah. I don't have spotting/ mc (touchwood) but still taking duphaston, an tai bah.

Pinko- the size cld b sac. I went for my scan 2 wks ago n my sac measured 7mm. Today can c bb at 5mm. Wait for ur next scan, u will b able to see more
when I was surfing for gynae, I read that adrian woodworth's package is very gd.

Tks carpe diem - u make me an din
I don't know what is the test name but I heard is common for above 35 to take that to check for deform/etc.

Hee here sorry lah.... Maybe I more negative , must think positive... Yeah

You all eating out? I cracking my brain for dinner... Dunno prepare what....

The stuffs from rockthemum r so cute n cheap, so tempted but too early to start shopping hor. Btw now GSS leh....a bit sayang not to buy now...hahaha

Yayaya that why ultra tempted when talk about shopping... I thinking to buy bigger bras soon... Then look at everything related to babies ... But dare not buy yet lah... Hehe I cooking now japaneses curry....

coyote: I like claypot chicken rice. Seems to have cravings for it.
The bleeding has reduce by half today.
I m soooo happy

Steffy, that's very good. Keep it up!!!! Rest more ok. Btw my clay pot chicken n rice are separated today...hahaha coz too much chicken cannot squeeze into my mini rice cooker.

JMTL, so fast need to upgrade bra size?
Ytd I went mothercare n saw a brand of milk bottle starts with 'T', the feeding part looks like nipple. Looks very gd leh, having good discount. Haha I feel like buying. And did I confess I have bot few rompers already? Hahaha....oops...

coyote: But i tot claypot chicken rice should use claypot? The taste differs alot. I think TLC is the clinic name.

Jtml: But that natural tear thingy sounds terrifying. I m having a craving for curry too.

Can we take sea cucumber?

I saw a nice stroller last week. I almost bought it for no.2. hahah Then i think better not. What if i mc? Hehe still thinking of the primo. I hope no.2 is ok.

Steffy, mine is a lazy method n less heaty. Yes the taste is different, don't have clay pot char-tah taste. Gd that u crave for different things, easy to find food. So far I don't have craving, just need to take small frequent meals.

Not sure abt sea cucumber.

Can we use mopiko? I m prone to get kisses from mozzie.

Steffy great to see bleeding reduced. Good news. Jia you.

Coyote , keke actually to buy cos my bras most have underwire, it becoming uncomfortable... Size not really increase much but it is filling up and the underwire feels tight.

Hi mummies, glad to hear your visits to e gynae so far so good!
Pinko, i was under dr AW for my #1. His package is def worth taking. 2 yrs back I remembered his package was about 600 which include consult, scan, prenatal vits.. Somemore unlimited visits. Means apart from e scheduled visits, any time feeling unwell can see him and is still within e package..
But not sure of his price now as I have yet to go for my 1st app.

Steffy: glad to heAr that. Rest more k? Just keep slping!!

Coyote: mine too. Some more tlc doesnt offer package. My hubby wallet going to burn. But it's okay, anything best for the Bb.

My scan is next fri. Can't wait for next week to fly past...

And I'm still feeling So tired n nausea despite eating small meals. Sometimes alr think of what to eat until damn sian. Hahaha

Veronica- yup, despite the price I will stick to my gynae. TLC will give birth at TMC? I saw the poster at TMC, they are the 2nd lowest in price among private. I can understand your excitement hahaha, next fri will b how many wks already?

coyote - if u don mind sharting, which clinic offer lowest one in tmc? i havent recce yet......n do you have any idea which one can use the fbi/sbi card for gynae visit discount?

Hi gals, everyone went for appt n received great news. Hw nice..
Happy to see Gd news!

Tis morning pink discharge suddenly came back. Nw stop. Not sure why. Maybe I shop too much at Carrefour yesterday. Can't wait for my appt on thurs. Hope nothing goes wrong.

Dun have too great appetite too. Only that I m so sensitive to smell. Those foodcourt with strong food smell make me nausea. Need lots of fresh air.

I believe too much walking/standing will cause spotting, do rest more.

I am also very sensitive to smell. When everyone sit near the tray collection area happily eating their food, I signaled my hubby to sit far away. He asked me what did I smell, I told him "rotten food" but he didn't smell anything...hahaha... Its just me.

I feel nauseous every day... but I dont vomit.. I suppose it's ok? I dont like th bitterness in my mouth.. but i realise that it gets better if i eat salt & vinegar potato chips. ;p

Congrats to all mummies who had good news from their gynae visit yesterday

Coyote: are u referring to tommee tippee milk bottles? I like those too! But end up with lots of pigeon bottles as they are easier to squeeze in my bag. I am using those mosquito patch that can be stuck to the back of my clothes, quite effective as mozzies would circle round me but not bite me

Steffy: yeah, i am very excited about buying stroller as well, wonder whether it is good to get twin stroller so #1 and #2 can sit together

Jowinbaby: my pink/blood clot discharge came back too, going to visit gynae tomorrow, will have to ask for duphaston this time!

Carpe diem: my little one is only 2.5mm at 6 weeks, half the size of your bb

Lush: it seems normal to me, for my first pregnancy, I feel nauseous for the whole first trimester, but actually vomited in the 11th week only, and I like potato chips too, but sour cream flavour ;)

jowinbaby: my appt is also on Thurs! so looking forward to it! can't wait to hear bb hb.
If the discharge continue, mayb shld juz call ur gynae see wat he says. I was asked to go clinic immediately for progestrone jab when i had juz a bit of spotting. :)

1) anyone has engaged a CL already? coud you share how much were u charged,esp since it might go into cny?

2)anyone feel hungry no matter how much u eat? i feel terrible and low morale. i eat but the hungryness neber go away! at one pt, i nearly have gastric pain. wat shd i know?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Everyone!! Just tested positive on the pregnancy kit yesterday though I suspected my pregnancy about 2 weeks back while still on long holiday overseas. Can't remember the exact date for my last menses - somewhere around 5th April, so I used the EDD calculator and voila~! EDD is on 10.1.2012. It says ovulate on 19 April and we actually started trying when we were on holiday which started on 22 April. Can't believe I am already pregnant even before we came home. We were on a month-long holiday in Europe with hubby and 2 kids. So this will be my no.3.

Kept feeling nauseous almost everyday too! Esp today, very lazy sunday. Made myself homemade hot barley drink and felt better and burped abit. Anyone got any "remedy" that will help?

jkids, I feel hungry all the time too. but have to control esp when doing work and not lunch time yet. But when I eat, get full very fast and then the nauseous feeling will start again. better to eat very small portions but frequently. So sometimes at night, i will eat abit at 6pm then after than again at 9pm.

Any mummies still breastfeeding and pregnant? My no. 2 is coming to 2 years old this june and I still can't get her off breastfeeding. dunno how..

ktcc &amp; coyote- i like the tommy tippee design too....very pretty but don feel comfortable as its fat fat for me....so i used pigeon...b4 tht, used Dr Brown..very ma fan....so much things to wash..so quit....aniwae last year theres the pigeon sale in a warehouse....everything
igeon and people r grabbing like nobody's business....bottles n nipples r selling at freaking cheap price.... hope this year have? hehe..

ktcc &amp;Steffy - talking abt strollers, ive been wondering what kind of design i wanna ger for two seater....side by side seems bulky....front n back seems gd...cos if the smaller one is being carried, the elder one can be laid down for nap more comfortably. theres another type by phil n ted, its up n down...which i find the one below very pitiful..but cute design..still thinking...

aniwae is there a diff signal if one is carry twins? juz wondering how many of us here is carrying twins if there is any....cos i was reading abt the size of sac on.ine when i came across a link thar mentioed a longer sac size or bigger placenta size can be indication of twins...

Dear all, sorry I won't be able to continue in this thread.

I was bleeding at 5pm, so went to see gynae, she said baby heartbeat has stopped, I have lost my baby, tomorrow I will go surgery to remove the foetus.

All the best for your pregnancy, and hope to join you again one day.

Dear ktcc, sorry to hear that. Pls be strong, rest well and take gd care of yourself. Don't give up ok, hope to hear gd news from you later. Jia you!!!

Ktcc - oh dear.. So sorry to hear that.. N felt bad cos i had replied earlier than ur post not knowing abt ur condition. Felt so bad.. I know its hard for now but dear, do take gd care of urself n dont give up.. Jiayo!

Ktcc- hugs. Pls take care of yrself now.

Coyote: Not to sure on weeks cuz the first time I went, Gynae mentioned to small to know. So now I'm waiting for fri to hear hb And know my edd

Jkids: my prob is similar to u. And worse, I have gastric. At any point, I don even know it's my gastric or ms. Can't take the sour remedy cuz of gastric. Hence there I'd nothing much I do. Just pray for the weeks to zoom past.