(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Harlow ladies!

Im back but very dishearten.

Long story short, my sil just gave birth n my af came yesterday.

KWXY, redgin,

congrats!!!! May u have sticky bfps.

Pls drown me in your bbdust.

Devil,

a bit salah leh.

Positive opk means got lh surge..not O but going to O.

Keep testing until get negative. Once its negative means u Oing on that day. The day after your negative opk is counted as dpo1.

Evelyn,

i have explained in the other thread.

Jas,

we same same this time!

Im cd2 today...zzzzz..so sian

redgin, KWXY dearies, today should be DPO13 for me. I started having AF-like cramps yday late evening so I think most likely gone with the wind.

JC, jas, we can hold hands and monitor together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas, you good leh short cycles more chances and outcome known faster. Mine abit sort sort one, last cycle only 29 days and this cycle hitting 40 liao. Got to monitor using the cheap OPK very early cos don't know when is prime time. :p

lynn, I can understand the pressure. I'm in similar shoes although married in Nov 08. Stopped using contraceptive after 6 months but not active trying until recent months. If I knew so hard to hit then I won't take any precautions from day 1 liao. I do take bai feng wan and folic acid too, what other tonics do you take?

milo>> I think mayb you tested too early, why not wait a few days or untill at least u missed your AF then test again.

lynzi/jas>> Let's jiayou together and soak into the bb dust of kwxy and redgin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi>> Thanks for sharing on the opk stuff! Now i finally got the pic!

lynzi, you really professor lynzi. I didn't know about the testing OPK until negative part to identify day you O. Will try this cycle as it seems HB's army and my eggie are playing hide and seek!

This cycle, I tested OPK positive and BD'ed from that night for 4 consecutive nights. I think I have to also tweak the timing abit to BD in the morning. Like what redgin say, fresher and stronger army in the morning when her HB is bright awake. Haha...and it worked so well for her!

MiloQueen,

No c red still got hope lor. Mine de every mth chop chop let my heart die fast de haha.

lynzi,

we shall try harder tis cycle last chance to kana bunny baby le. Haiz!!

Dolma, will continue to monitor but really high chance wont hit. If really miracle happens, I will give all of you a treat and I can buy 4D/ toto liao!

Milo,

i know so much also no point.

Later all of u bfp n only left me..boo hoo

Jas,

if tio this cycle will be dec bb.

Will be same as my no 1 lor.

Milo>> Dun give up yet! No see red still got chance, I want your treat! hahahhaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas>> Ya lor, last 1 or 2 chance to have bb rabbit le... haiz i wonder if still got chance for me... but at least yr cycle is short means u stand more chance, jiayou!!

Ya lor, luckily for professor lynzi's information, I din know abt it at all, cos everytime i thought negative means O liao and stop BD.. haha, finally get the catch now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi miloqueen

I'm not exactly a gd person to advise on tonics. Basically i drink whatever my mil brews, chicken tonics soup, Ba zhen etc. 1 thing i know is to bu right after period. It's the best time to do all these, u wont feel heaty & fall ill. I think BFW helps for me. My menses cycle is like 30-60 day but after taking BFW, it sort of narrow down closer to 37-45 days. I know i O just 2wks before menses start so if the cycle is more stable.. can estimate a shorter period of when to BD. Poor DH doesn't have to OT too much.

I will be seeing a TCM soon, recommended by my friend, to see if we need to tiao our body. Difficulty in getting DH to follow instructions though as he's not into all these stuff..

Lynzi,

I read from the ovulation kit leh... Normally the positive is for 2 days only.. I tested all the way for 5 days till i see the 2nd smiley face then i stopped already.. The 2nd smiley face already very faint line... So I never test after that already...

miloqueen

i think you wait till dpo15 then test again... cause for me even when i tested on dpo12, very very faint line, diff from my #1, but for me, i got experience before so i tested on dpo12. everyone is different. don't give up ok?

lynzi

thanks so much! i also hope it'll be a sticky bb for me. haven't seen the gynae yet, so after see already then will be more at ease. u jiayou ok?

blow babydustbabydustbabydustbabydustbabydustbabydustbabydustbabydustvbabydust to all!

Hi jas, I can understand the months of disappointment. I got my #1 the first mth I got married, though gynae said I got pco. Then for no.2 tried using opk and chart bbt but met with disappointment. Only when I finally dropped everything after 9 mths of trying, I conceived. It was funny lor. The more we want, the more difficult to get. No matter how scientific method we try, there is still only that probability of conceiving.

So right now for no.3, I amnot using opk or bbt. I think it's really stressful.

wow bbwish,

3rd baby?

Ya actually i also heard my fren say before they kana when hor they really hack care give up hope le like anyhw do nv go c fertile period all fan er kana lor tink maybe is our stress la.

Thanks redgin...I just saw one drop of brown discharge after coming back from lunch. I think really no hope already...will work again next cycle. Appreciate the encouragement from all of you. Was still struggling with the BFN this morning but I feel much better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya.. we must jia you together..

cos tot maybe got some hope this cycle since my af delay n have some symptom on n off...

but who knows, my af reported just now.. was quite upset... n now my cycle is 48 days....sad...

miloqueen

it's ok, try again and don't give up. remember that i took more than 2 years to conceive my #1, i know how you feel. the frustration and the stress. and sometimes, it's good to just get away from it all, who knows you will strike when you're less stress about ttc. hugz hugz k?

redgin,

I didn't know you ttc your 1st 1 took 2 yrs. Wow, than your disappointment and all must be even worse.

Sometime i also feel is fate la, when god feel right timing than will give you the kids but most important is we must got dertermination cnt give up.

Thanks Lynzi...Hug Hug...saw what you wrote in another thread...Jiayou ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It had not been a smooth ride for me too...im just praying for bb to stick well.

Meanwhile TTC mates...do not give up...what im gg thru now is worse than 2WW...but im still hopeful...BB dust all over my TTC mates!! Hope to hear good news from you soon!! LOVEEE

Milo>> *Hugz* Jiayou again for the next cycle!

KWXY>> You too with bb must jiayou!!

Jas>> Yup i agree with you, its really fate and timing lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] God will give us de surely!

yes jas, must always keep positive and don't give up.

i was so stressed over ttc for my #1, i did everything and anything until i decided one day to just drop everything, and i conceived naturally. i juz bd alt days when i see ewcm. and when i conceived, it wasn't an easy pregnancy too as i was spotting and bleeding till 5 months. that's why i tell my hb, sometimes, it's just not the right time, and when we wait for bb, when bb comes, we'll treasure her more. i'm just fortunate that ttc #2 was easier for me. but still, i'm still waiting to go see gynae, when i've confirmed with gynae, then i'll let you girls know again.

in the meantime, u must jiayou this cycle k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolma,

So we shall wait for the right time for us.Hehe!!

redgin,

Ya, actually tats wat i am doing now i did not use any OPK or BBT nothing just only using preseed lor.

Do take care of urself for now and slowly must talk to your #1 that she is going to be a jie jie le.

redgin, thanks for the comfort. Glad to learn so much from this thread and hubby has also been very supportive. So I'll stay positive and try again.

I've put on hold doing the HCG test (some test to check if fallopian tubes are block) and sperm count checks for my hubby. Have any one put through these before and care to share the experience/ charges involved? May want to do so soon.

Hi devil and jas,

Yes, I m trying for no. 3. Even with experience for conceiving two kids, I still do not hv the right answer to get preggie. I think it's all by luck.

I remember I was very scientific with my no. 2 try that I got very stress. Sad when I see a drop in my bbt or when af comes

Miloqueen, I have done the Fallopian tubes test before. I had mine done at gleneagles. Need to pay for the 'renting' of their lab to perform the test for me and also the gynae's fees.

Here's the breakdown -

Gleneagles' renting of lab and test: $158

Gynae's fees for performing the test: sorry i lost the receipt.. Might be $100+

It was a painless procedure for me except for a little discomfort (more like menstrual pain) when the gynae inserted the dye into the uterus. Other than that, I was up and running immediately after the test. Gynae will give you painkiller if you can't stand the pain after the test.

Hubby's sperm test is done at Mt A - $62.

My blood test on CD2 to measure FSH etc at Mt A - $165

Hope this helps! I have been trying for two years le.. Pls throw more bb dust to me too!! Collecting them in buckets!

Thanks phylee, the info helps. The gynae which I earlier went to told me it'll be about 400plus for both my HB and I to do the tests. Seems quite close to the prices you've listed.

redgin, CONGRATS to u! really very happy for u! meanwhile take care of urself okies??? =)

MiloQueen, HB just went for semen analysis today, $64 at Gleneagles. I just did the blood test last week for $115. Dye test coming up on next monday.

Phylee, Hi, what is FSH?

Milo dearie, must jiayou ok!! We are all here supporting you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try to give hubby more fresh juice...and BD more in the morning. Thats what i did this cycle. Dun forget the preseed...hehe.

BB Dust all over Milo!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo,

think u going to do HSG test not HCG..hehe

HCG is the bt to test for preggy hormones.

The cost of HSG should be about $300. Lesser if at govt hosp. Insert coloured dye to see more clearly of got any blockage. Some ppl will feel cramps..others just minor discomfort. After that they give painkillers just in case.

SA test is not ex.

Phy,

u gone for quite a no of tests too yah.

How are the results?

Your FSH all ok?

So sad my af just arrived today. Initially late for 2 days Liao and I thought have chance. Sigh plus next month I'm oversea during my o day. Think might not make it for 2011 baby Liao. So sad

Lyni, yah I think I got the terms mixed up hehe. What is SA uh?

KWXY, thanks dearie! I do need more babydust! Have been using preseed but will try to let hubby drink more juices from now. Your HB took zinc tablets too right?

QQem, where you doing the HSG test?

Peapea, hugs. I understand how you feel, try to get over it and look forward to new cycles ok? I've also been harping that I wish for a baby bunny but if can't catch rabbit year, I'm happy w dragon too so long as my wish for a baby comes true. Jiayou jiayou!

QQem, if Im not wrong, FSH measures the quality of our eggs and our ovarian reserve. Girls, do correct me if Im wrong!

Lynzi, yeah.. i did all these tests ard May last year. My FSH was 5.4.. gynae said it was fine. Tubes also not blocked except for some initial delay on my right tube but the dye managed to flush through after a while.. Hubby's SA (semen analysis) slightly below average. Now I will sneak 1-2 tomatoes into his fruit juices.. hehe.. hope it will help!

peapea.. *sayang* jia you again next cycle. I also hope for a bunny baby but.. but.. but.. Let's jia you together and bask ourselves in the many many baby dust here!!

Stylish Nursing wear from Dote Studio for sale at up to 50% off retail price. Retail prices range from $69-$139. All BRAND NEW WITH TAG.

Pls email [email protected] for details.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5131082.html?1298599540

All these and many more...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151025.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151026.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151027.jpg]

Hi QQem

Yes, tcc #1.. This yr CNY is quite sianz. I see so many ppl around me preggie, DH say i was practically drooling over the babies whenever i c them. I could hv been delivering the same time as 1 friend if my previous din end up as non-viable. I do get sad & teary once a while. And wonder then if we have decided wrongly to do D&C, instead of natural miscarriage.

For guys, what they can consume naturally to enhance their sperms quality? DH hates to take TCM or supplements so i am trying to improve via the normal diet instead. Any ideas?

Hi all, has been a silent reader, have been trying to conceive since dec 10. My cycle usually very long about 35 days. Then last month cycle was 50 days!

Then this month when i had the watery discharge CD 17, it did not cross my mind it was the fertile period.... i rem i still have the watery discharge on a Monday, but i forgot to test OPK, then on Tuesday i got a positive on OPK and no more watery discharge and babydance at night failed

Then on Wednesday i got another positive reading on OPK and was darker. So i BD on Wednesday & Thursday. OPK reading on Thursday became negative.

So i also dont know exactly when i ovulate. So is it Tues or Wed?

i read online should wait like 19 days after Ovulation to test....so im patiently waiting.... very scared cos read about infertility and my working lifestyle very hectic and i sleep very late at night. dont know all these will affect mah....

i just asked my hubby yesterdae what if we are one of those have difficulties conceiving ....

Hi queen,

It's normal to worry during the 2ww. Try to take it easy and if u can tahan, good to wait till 19 days past O though some ladies manage to test it at DPO12. I have the same worry as u but try to ignore it and relax since it's not a very long time that we have been trying. The ladies here have tried much longer and still persevering. My gynae say usually only after trying for one yr then u can consider testing for infertility. So dun worry too early ya?

I dun use OPK so can't help u on tat. And after testing too early last cycle (wasting 2 HPT and getting -ve), hb and I agreed that next cycle, only when I am 5 days late then I will test irregardless of whatever 'symptoms' I have. I apparently had all kinds of pregnancy symptoms last cycle (guess it is to do with the mind).

So it's up to individual when to test. But dun overstress yourself. I got overstressed previously and think it's unhealthy. Now taking things easier.

thanks baby_cloud, yah i think i overstressed....cos i hope can have rabbit bb cos scared dragon will be very competitive but now i feel as long can conceive plus bb is healthy i really dun mind the animal le.

yah i will just wait and test only after 19 days ba....last cycle when i was late for 2 weeks still was hopeful then when got a negative, so disappointed.

Queen> I also like rabbit baby. Plus work commitments, ideally best to conceive yr end baby (off peak period). Was super kan cheong because of that. Then my period is pretty regular one. I test before AF due was BFN, thought no hope. Then my AF was late! Got hopeful, then 3 days later, hope crashed. So I understand ur emotional ride esp since u are two weeks late. Jia you ok? I think if u take it easy prob the 2ww will pass faster? I also trying to take it easy though I know easier said than done. Let's hope we can catch bunny tail!

hi queenly

We are in same shoes, irregular cycles, O could occur any day from CD 12-30(!) Have u tried tracking Mucus pattern to estimate O? I hv monitored my mucus pattern for 2-3yrs and i notice mine would be bit watery for 1-2days, gradually become thicker & clear, then transparent/egg white for just 1 day before it would be gone aka dry/hardly mucus. 2wks after will be my AF. "Egg white" day suppose to be the fertile day but to be on err side BD prior 2-3 days is better. Take note though after BD mucus pattern is harder to gauge. Mucus + Temp tracking would improve the est BD period.

I have used this method & diligently BD once mucus is detected since last Jun, I got BFP in Nov, though it ended as non-viable. I will continue this method now that we are ready to try again. Hopefully it works again.

Hey gals, wanna ask u all a qn.. I am expecting my AF soon, based on my last cycle on Yasmin.. Suddenly forgot abt all the mucus patterns previously.. Would one expect clear and watery mucus near AF?

baby_cloud: yeah lets wait with an open heart n maybe our dream come true...

lynn: i usually 2-3 weeks before period will have much more CM n its watery so i supposed dat is the fertile period where CM is like dat..... but i nv really keep track.

miloqueen, thanks... sigh... need to start doing more measures liao... like preseed and all... next month hor, my O date will be when i am overseas also... not sure how much chance i will have with my hubby... hai...

such a rough process

I am not sure if i am pregnant as it is too early to test but this few days i am having white discharge which is uncommon for me.Is this pregnant symptons or i am actually having so kind of infection.I am so worried as i am trying to conceive.

Any Mummies went thru this?Need advices.