(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Dolma > Ohh...no wonder I couldn't find as I searched under thermometer section. I should go to the test kits area...blur me. Btw, do you remember how much it cost?

morning ladies, it's the weekend! have a good break and enjoy your time with the family. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi/dolma/amy

oh my, so many green tea fans too ah. yah, it's really too cooling, must curb the habit. :p

milo

the bbt thermometer is norm placed around the lubricant/condoms area. normally its not placed on the shelve. It will be hang on those hooks. Ard $15. If you cant find and not scared paisei..can ask the pharmacist, which i did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amy

just put in the ginger tea bag (I am drinking kilin's which can be found in NTUC) and dump abt 3 tablespoon of wolfberries. Pour in hot water in the cup and let it simmer for 10 mins. Can drink le

girls

i am oso a greentea lover but stop drinking it years ago. It stop my gastric prob. Had stopped drinking all cold water 6 months ago after I started seeing TCM if not defeat purpose. By way..my TCM oso say...anything cold oso best dont eat...as in both things from the fridge and cold in nature

Yes Ginger, my TCM also told me try not to eat the fruit directly from the fridge...too cold...so i will wait for another 10mins then eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i stop all processed food too...like ham and hotdog...only sometimes i will eat...becoz very difficult to avoid at all times...

Try to eat healthy and think positive (not easy la)...Jiayou girls!!

**I've booked my hotel stay at phuket! Happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah KWXY so happy...gg to phuket for CNY ah? think next yr i oso wont be around anymore to spend in spore...most prob will go HK. super sian to stay here.

i gave up eating sashimi too lei..which is my ultra fav......only sneak ate 2 times for past 6 months..last time used to eat almost every fortnight *sob*

im gg last week of Jan...not CNY...initially last week of Jan will be my fertile period...so hubby and I booked a get away to phuket...but who knows my AF delayed 4 days and cycle becomes longer now...now my fertile period should be first week of Feb...

i intend to buy opk...but anyone know when is the best time to test the opk?? i only know not the first urine in the morning...i hate the dip in container kind...but thats the cheaper one...i wanted to buy the clearblue OPK...but almost $70 for 9-10 sticks!!

oh no.... fruits from the fridge also cannot eat ah, aiya i like fruits tat is cold... then i better change my habit liao..

KWXY

So envious of you! Get to go for a holiday. Anyway, first week of feb is cny got long holiday so should still be in happy mood juz in time for your O. Opk I will usually test around 10-11am, after first urine in morning at 6am. And 2-3 hrs before testing, dun drink too much water.

I have turn to organic food for both me n dh to lessen the free radicals. Dont take kangkong, cold things from fridge like fruits, milk, yoghurt, ice cream. Tea is cooling so dont take..this includes bubble tea too. Even for fruits dont take cooling ones like papaya, watermelon, pear. Especially in 2ww, dont take pineapple..be it the fruit or pineapple tarts. My tcm also advised me to cut down my red meat..im such a meat lover..must eat more fish n some chicken.

Good morning ladies! Decided to give myself a shopping treat to start hunting for CNY dress. Now at orchard, spring cleaning will be In the last weekend of Jan for me. Do you ladies have the practice of giving angbao or buying things for your parents for CNY?

CD1 for me today, now have mind at ease that at least AF reports quite on time after O and need not wait indefinitely. Citing the famous phrase again new cycle new hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies. How's everyone doing?

MiloQueen- any Gd news from u?

I have been sick since I tested BFP. Have not gone to a gp yet. Hope will recover on my own soon.

Hi ladies!! Bear is back!! Went to KL shopping.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the shopping mall very big, lots of things to shop shop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm... Dnt think will start my spring cleaning till end of the month. Too many things to do leh. Still need to buy CNY goodies and sent to my relatives n parents too. Didn't manage to buy any CNY clothing as all looks so RED!! haha

Pommes>>do take care. Get well soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drink more water n keep yourselve warm.

Me going to boil the red dates longan drink for tonite le.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

wait till last week i think too late for me to start spring cleaning. Now on and off i will start cleaning...haha

miloqueen, usually i will give ang bao lah. Plus married liao, than have to give in laws also

pommes, probaby is hormone changes. Rest well!

morning ladies!

pommes

take good care of urself..make sure no running, no heels, no cold food and sleep early before 10am. if cant sleep, also just rest on bed....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bearge

welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo

WAHHHHH!! u in orchard also chatting in forum! steady la.kekekeke.....for me i will be too bz staring at cloths le

dolma

yes. quit eating cold food from fridge..and stop taking bubble tea. heard that tis is the killer. full of sugar which is bad for conceivement and cold too.

lynzi

thanks for the advise..ok so i think i should quit eating red meat too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miloqueen, My AF also reported over the weekend. New cycle new hope. CD1 yesterday. This cycle must chiong! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies!! any good recommend for CNY clothing? dont like red red colour. shopping centre are all pack with ppl doing shopping for the festival season. i thought red meat and fish are good for conceiving boy boy?hmm...as i thought i saw it in somewhere. My forecast for AF should be next Monday..Althought knowing did not work hard for this cycle, not pinning high hope..but still, hoping can hit jackpot..hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Working Monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So sianz... This morning woke up late. Rushing like mad woman.

bearGE

me also monday blues. everyweek is the same. i did my shopping during end of yr sales in dec already... but i noticed that there's more sales now! haha!

starzz!!

looking for u..tried PS over the weekend...seems like its more water soluble and less sticky...see if this cycle will hit jackpot..haha

Been drinking the ice oolong tea quite frequently cos no calories mah..... must be too cooling right? Is the red date longan drink too heaty? Hubby says this kind of drink very heaty... sigh... too cooling cannot, too heaty also cannot...

This week is importmant week...must work hard..hehe... do you gals BD everyday or every other day during the O week?

Morning!!

So Milo and redgin can monitor opk and 2ww together with me. I'm on CD 4 today!! Time flies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger!!!

i try preseed too!

eh i insert in hor and sit and see, no excess come out or flow out leh. Duno if i did it correctly.

But i find that, after BD-ing, the next day, hub troops also didnt flow out.

sorry TMI..haha.

starrz

wah...then i think u must have really insert it in..kekekekee. erm u mean the next day troops will flow out..erm i nvr notice it lei..

starrz..we shall hold hands and monitor together..hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

Yup yup, this reminds me I've got to stock up on my OPK! Yeah, time flies, the weekend not enough... my cycle is quite long, but hopefully after taking the Conceive Well since last month will help to shorten it. Then we can all monitor progress at the same time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger,

i must have insert really in ah.. okie good lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh i mean, normally the next day, troops will flow out. But this time round, it didnt really flow out leh.

Eh u did it on your O day or before?

Now i very confused when i O liao leh.

starrz

i never observe lei..maybe when pee or bath...oso nvr observe..hahahaa...

erm..i was charting and thinking tat O will start on CD 9. And its really zun lei! my bbt drop and raise on CD 10...so concidental i guess that we BD on O day...

but dont be too sticky on O or not O la.if not both party dont enjoy BD le..

ginger,

oh so u only reply on BBT and didnt use opk huh?

i also sian abt O no O, think i just do alternate can liao. Haha.

Hi Gal,

I nv use OPK so now every morning i will monitor my temp but i use normal thermometer la. those few days keep 36.6 but today morning test 36.7 does it mean O? or need monitor few more days?

starrz

erm i read somewhere BBT is the most zun lo..so using it but i will oso not become too rigid la..as wat alot of ple said - stress is no contributing factor for conceiving..so monitor with tact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas

erm think buy a basal therm better lei..then u can see more accurate the variation of temperature

Check out our online store that have products to fulfil your TTC needs.

To purchase Ovulation prediction kits (OPK)/ Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT)/ Sperm Friendly Lubricants (Pre-Seed/ Conceive Plus)/ Basal thermometers, we offer special promotions for TTC ladies.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/special-promotions.html

Supplements which are vital to increase your conception chances, check out our supplements corner.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

*SPECIAL NOTICE*

Baby Dust Shop will be closed for Chinese New Year vacation from 31st Jan til 13th Feb 2011. For all orders, please order and make payment by 29th Jan 2011 to avoid any disappointment!

Babydusts to all!

im back... went to Bintan for short vacation last few days. didn't manage to get a +ve in OPK still. What's wrong with me... all faint line or no line.

Pommes, so happy for you. Congrats & you finally graduate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope not i'm not too late before you moved to Sept thread. haha

Anyone in 2WW with me? I hope my AF dont come...

redgin,

i also dun know leh because my cycle for tis few months range from 26 - 30 days so if based on tis. O should be CD15 so my 2ww should be tis week bah.

mumwannabe - dip strik is u pee into container, then u dip the test strip for few seconds then lay it on flat surface n read the result ard 5-10mins later. for midstream, you can pee directly onto the stick...

cost wise, dip strip is much cheaper. the midstream opk is quite expensive...

best time to test is 10am to 8pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi. I am not new but have been trying for the last 2 years without success. :-( Changed to a fertility specialist gynae since Sept and was under treatment for PCO for the first few months. Took clomid and injections for ovulation this cycle and told to BD on specific dates after a series of scans. Now in 2ww. Hope to finally graduate as my friend went to him and recently they just had their 2nd baby. Lets us all jiayou together.

Went to Dr Charles Lim at Mt E. On my first visit, he includes a picture he took during 1 of his parties with his successful patients, showing his success. Very encouraging.

jas

we shall entertain you here during the 2ww. i'm only just starting my cycle! oh well, patient patient. 2 more weeks to cny, so go shopping and take your mind off 2ww. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]