(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

bearge, ya correct, i dun think she'll bug u 1 whole week with the same question ba... jus say u all trying very hard liao, coming coming on the way on the way...

girls, im trying to siam during cny too...maybe will go holiday...my MIL keep saying she wants grandchild...v pressured...

hahahah tell them stop their nonsense la..

so like grandson then come out another son of their own lo :x

sorry..i have no patience for insistent unreasonable people...kekeke

Hey ladies, wat drinks are good for our wombs arh? Think I try to "tiao" my own body first coz when I went for my KKH appt the other day, doc advised not to start TCM yet as I need to do yet another blood test sometime next mth... =(

Amy, you also gg KKH for check up? me too!!

I only drink red dates longan drinks...warm enough...try not to take herbs...like dang gui...and dun drink cold and liang drinks. no TEA and COFFEE too...or cut down...

haiz... dats y very cham hor... sometimes think of it also very vexed de... esp when most of the siblings, cousins all got kids and jus gave birth...haiz....

wah, this thread very fast! went for meeting and lost liao...

KWXY

Hugz, hugz. At least AF comes, can try again. We shall all get our BFP this month! aiyo, tell your hb to tell your mil to be patient, this kind of thing cannot keep on asking...

Dolma, i drink that all the time (3-4 times a week)...like now, AF reported i also cook and drink to warm my body and ease the pain. and trust me...if you take red dates longan drink regulary, your AF not so painful,if really, only for that 30mins...than stop liao...now no more pain...and i realised my eggs getting bigger after a few months of scans on my eggies..so happy!! i cut down a lot of cold drinks...and i gave up my teh c too...hehe...

redgin, yes...looking forward to BD BD BD during fertile period again...then the cycle starts all over again...daydreaming again to have BFP!! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

How you make your longan red dates tea?

i feel like make and drink but i scare drink tat + my herbal soup i really is going to be heaty liao haha

KWXY,

so u make your own red dates longan drink ah?

i love to drink that during my confinement but duno how to cook that..

i can totally understand those nonsense we get from those san gu liu po... some of my mum's friends whom i never met before even asked my mum if i am having problem... -.-

and whenever i post my nephew's pics, ppl (those with kids) will come commenting that *you can have one too...* *go make one la...* AS IF!

Add, red dates, 10 pcs (seedless) + dried longan (5 pcs) + wolfberries (1 tablesspoon), into boiling water (3-4 cups of water)....boil for 30-45mins (low heat), add 1 table spoon of rock sugar...and boil for another 15ins...maintain low heat...try to drink before 9pm...if not next day got water retention...look bloated...hehe

me also make longan red dates tea to drink sometime.. put the dry longan, red dates to boil, then i add the brown sugar to taste..done!! hee..hee... dont know whether did i do it right? but it taste nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]feel the warm too.good for woman like us who want to keep our body warm.

Thanks KWXY for the receipe. Must go and boil for myself also. At least you very good already, cut down on all the cooling stuff, i still drinking my pokka green tea! hehehe. my mum everytime see me drink that will scold me say very cooling! :p

ziqing

i think sometimes the older generation still think its easy for us to conceive. u tell them lah, last time not so stressful, not all women work full time, and policemen still wear shorts. now we're in different time liao!

kwxy- ooh okok i will go make some over the weekends! thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]aiya i should have asked u earlier, now into day 3 of AF.

ohh...i didnt know can add the wolfberries in too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall try it next week. all this, make me crave for it le..but now is abit rush to cook for myself. any place that can buy later?

ya lor ya lor ziqing they got joke last time pple hor keep pop until hor they can hor morning at hm cook soup than go give birth than come back prepare dinner haha

Try not to put in fridge....but sometimes i will cook one big pot and i will pour them into a thermal flask...so if i want to drink....so no need to preheat it....put in fridge and heat up again no good already...drink it while it hot or warm...and i used to feel cold v easily....like very weak body...now my body can compact the aircon in car or anywhere....but of coz not too cold la...if not i also need to wear something warm....like recently i went out with my sister....she complain my car v cold when i only tuned to level one...so i think her body weak...so sometimes i will ask my mum to cook red dates longan drink for her to drink....now she is much better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ziqing

it's my only indulgence!! boohoohoo. i will drink like 2 small bottles a day, sometimes more. i really need to cut down and drink this longan red dates tea instead for the sake of getting BFP!

yes...wolfberries is gou ji zi...is not heaty and good for eyes....and taste good too...buy the king wolberries...you can find them in fu hua or eys... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok KWXY will try to make small glass to drink dun put inside fridge.

i think my body also is weak de i also alway feel cold lor. I heard drink dom also good but i dun like so now wat i do is when i drink herbal soup i pour in to the soup lor

Dolma, can start drinking already...today is my CD1, i already start drinking...we will feel slightly weak and cold during our AF...lost blood mah...so red dates PU blood too...and you dun feel weak...

KWXY, another idea is to boil in air pot? can? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin, for the sake of BFP, i am willing! :D

dolma

oh my! i got kaki here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes i can whole day only drink green tea can. i'm a total freak. ok lah, we together cut down from now.

time to knock off work!!!!

Starrz, i drink 3-4 times a week...it depends if you have the time to cook...or you can drink every weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ziqing, i get what you mean by air pot...i have that too...but mine VERY BIG POT...hahah...sometimes i used that to cook soup...so for red dates drink...abit too big...hahahah

hahaha....not the same la!! i dun have air pot then...YES, you can put this in the air pot and have warm red dates drink all day long...hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ziqing

wah steady ah...put inside there and boil..but will stain pot bo?

ladies..i drink ginger + wolfberries tea...u can give a try too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls dont put your red date longan drink in fridge. Defeat the purpose liao as it will be cold. Try to avoid cold drinks..no tea and coffee. I always boil mine with ginger and dang shen. Then will put in hot flask and bring to work.

Yah now im like auntie liao..haha. Lucky can hide the flask in my bag. I dont put any sugar in it as i think its sweet enough from the taste of longan and red dates. Can use slow cooker..then wont need to monitor le.

I alternate my days between red date longan and chicken essence. Must keep my womb warm.

Redgin, Dolma,

I totally stop my green tea. Im a green tea freak too. My tcm said green tea is very cooling and is not helping my body..so bopian lor. Now 3 months havent taken that..getting used to it.

Wah lynzi, no tea/coffee is a tall order for me! I take 1 cup each per day...cham liao.

Is the longan/ ginger tea recommendations of tcm? I've ever been to tcm before to tio my body before I got married due to irregular menses. The doc actually said my body, outside warm, inside liang...maybe I should try drinking now.

Btw, I couldn't locate basal thermometer at my place's guardian. Can anyone share with me the brand and how the box should look like? All that I saw was normal thermometers.

Hi ziqing, I don't think can boil in air pot as it will only boil till 100deg and keep warm. Think you need to cook the longan etc over heat for sometime to 'extract out' the essence first before it is effective. Warm cooker (those jaffar brand types) can do.

KWXY>> Yup, me also gg KKH for checkup. Been undergoing tests and scans and still have somemore to go thru.. Sianz.. Next mth end gotta go for blood test when my natural cycle starts.. *Sighz* Dunno when can I get my BFP.. Thanx for your recipe! Will get the ingredients and try out this weekend! Me always feel cold, so hopefully this drink will help my body!

dolma & redgin>> Me also another freak! Love drinking green tea, but now muz start to cut down and drink longan drink instead!

Amy, yes we must try to curb drinking green tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can share your experience with KKH? Cos am also thinking of going KKH.

miloqueen, the brand of the bbt thermometer is guardian brand called Ovulation Digital Thermometer with a baby pic on the cover de.