(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Pommes,

your bbt looks good.

Hope to hear good news from u soon.

KWXY,

Hang in there ok.

Julie,

Did the 3 gynae tell u whether u did ovulate or not since your opk dont detect +ve?

A BT will be able to tell whether u O or not.

Lynzi, only the 1st gynea says im not ovulationg so prescribed 2 rounds of clomid but not successful. The other 2 docs say everything is healthy just try harder.

Sigh...dont know whats wrong... tired of trying for 2 yrs already.

Julie,

U might wana go to a fertility specialist and not a normal gynae to do more extensive checks.

How about your hubby's troops?

TTc is 2 way process..the prob may not lie in woman alone.

Morning ladies!!! Soooo cold today!! Keep yourself warm dearies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning there ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

new to this thread and see that i have kaki trying to hit the rabbity jackpot too ..

just started out BBT this month..and today's reading shock me..(35.89)..has anyone got this low before????

i am quite worried as i am hitting 35 soon....*sob sob* after MC in 2009...now still no baby dust..getting a little worried...

wonder any1 out there who is also hitting 35 soon?

i'm so tired recently... can't sleep well at night. found myself waking up in the middle of the night to pee, even though I have already empty my bladder before I zzz and limit my fluid intake.

hello ginger!

i hit once at 35.8, usually i'm ard 36.0 - 36.2 before O

morning pommes!

i was wondering did i hit O?? but i am only on my 5th CD...isnt a little too early ..

oh no...i am afraid that taking BBT may become an obsessive behaviour of mine this year -o-

ginger

i also trying to hit rabbit jackpot but dunnoe whether still can. like keep on counting the days. haha. i don't do BBT cause i feel very stressed trying to interpret results. u tried opk?

morning redgin, no lei..never try opk. Heard that they say doing BBT is better and more accurate esp for women who have regular cycles..somehow you will be able to predict ur O days after 3 cycles.

Also think that this will help to provide some kind of history for your gynae, should u decide to see one later...save him and urself sometime analysing data mar

Pommes,

frequent urinating is a sign of bfp.

Looks like good news leh.

Ginger,

thats my occasional pre-O temp.

If u see your temp too low also no good leh.

Means your body is cold..need to warm up.

Hi Morning Gal

Pommes - Good luck to u!!

Yesterday i manage to buy preseed and thinking of trying this cycle but yesterday after reading the instruction hope i know how to use it haha!

lynzi - sob...yah i think i may need to go and see my 医师 already.....but not sure if bbt is affected by weather too? recently the weather is freezing..

ginger

how many cycles of BBT u've done? and i think outside temp also plays a part, like if u usually sleep in aircon, must continue etc. not too sure though.

jas

i also use preseed. easy lar, just insert and squeeze in the liquid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi + jas - thanks for your well wishes. but i dun wanna read too much into all these signs and symptoms. So will just wait patiently until weekend comes....

ginger - bbt is affected by a lot of factors. so dun get too bothered by the readings u have.

jas

won't be very messy, might drip out abit. and when bd-ing, in the heat of the moment, sure won't be bothered with mess. haha.

redgin,

umm...wats preseed? hahaha i only started charting 2 days ago..hehehe....but i saw samples of BBT chart before...never been so low reading on those samples.

pommes,

ya i also heard that it will be affected by many factors..so just hope its the weather and not anything wrong with my body...

3 more weeks before we hit CNY!!..another round of those KPOs asking if we got bbs anot.... -.-

HI Ginger,

Maybe you want try drink some ginger tea or those herbal soup? i realise all this will help warm the body because everything i drink i feel at night i dun really need to cover blanket with the air con on.

Haha redgin, ok ok will try out

thanks jas...normally i do drink...i will buy kilin ginger tea over the counter and put in wolfberries myself..taste v good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just spend another half an hour discussing over my fertility with my boss -.-

not sure to see it in a +ve or thinks she is kpo..but i hope she is genuinely concern about me...she is suggesting me to run a hormones test..anyone here done one b4?

ginger

preseed is a lubricant that is safe for us to use when ttc. can try if you want to. ohh.. u just started bbt ah, then you have to take a couple of months to see your own pattern. different body different temp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

I got mine from Guardian, is as the same corner where they place their condom , lubricants.

I also saw from watson.

Redgin,

You know i also try unity and end up they dun have maybe see diff branch?

i went to few Guardian also never sell and the 1 i go is at bukit batok those neighbourhood and is the only 1 left and end up i realise just few shops away got Watson so i also go in see and realise tat watson also got sell ley.

Pommes, any good news?? My temp still at 36.5....I'm 2 days late but chances v low. I think my AF late due to stress and I kept crying coz my best friend passed away. Though my AF seldom late but i'm not having any hope. I will wait for a couple of days to monitor. How's your temp today?

jas

yup, i think also depends on the timing that we go at. cause usually they will stock 1-2 boxes only at one go. so if like me, when see already will buy all at one go, then the next person come in sure dun have. hahaha!

kwxy - today's temp is at 36.6X again... hmm.. dunno still go chance or not.

very stiff back for me now. wish i can go home and rest.

ok i will go watsons and guardian all check to see have bo tonight...

kwxy - *pat on the back* take it easy.....i guess ur friend oso wont wan see u so upset..

pommes, i also have backache since this morning...sickening...very sad to see the temp going any higher...sad.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thank you ginger! can share with us what symptoms do you have when you are TTC for 1st bb?? coz i do not have any signs of preggy...except for on and off sore boobs ONLY when i touches them....

KWXY, i felt giddy and grouchy. Tired too. A short car ride to Novena Square can make me puke silly...I nearly cannot make it when hubbie went round and round the carpark to look for lots. It's like an amusement ride.

Sigh...anyway i had only a 6 weeks fate with BB..after 6 weeks....we parted :'(

ginger - in that case, i seem to have a list of symptoms now. let's see...

1. sore boobs (esp on my sides nearer to armpits) and nipples, occasionally stinging and itchy

2. crampy on my left lower abdominal, sometimes in the centre stretch.

3. woke up and pee in middle of night.

4. tiredness

haha... did i think too much liao?

kwxy - my stiff back was a relapse from my slipped disc problem. hais...

Pommes, i also have slipped disc! Recently also relasped and back on arcoxia again....sianz...i had an surgery 4 years ago...but its coming to haunt me again...sad...so painful sometimes cannot slp well. the pain is on my right leg too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

im so sorry to hear that ginger...hope you are ok now. hug hug

you dun have sore boobs or cramps at that time??

pommes, erm...i am not an expert in tis area..kekeke...but as wat all other experts say, preggie symptoms are v close to AF symptoms...so...sometimes we may be confused. Just like me..last month AF was late for 1 day..i got all excited and buy test kit to try..as I had all the symptoms (bloated stomach, headache, giddy, getting up and pee) but in end, i was diagnosed as not preggie and AF came one day later -.-

All i can say its relax..if it is, it is.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you have slip disc problem ah?? must take care...

Pommes....pls take out the kit and test!!! aiyo...you still can tahan ah....your temp okie...not on the low side...mine abit risky....go and test...and faster report to us! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger - ya lor, all these preggie symptoms so similiar to AF symptoms. That's why i dun wanna to read too much into all these symptoms.

kwxy - aiyo... u also. mine happened in late 2006, no surgery but was on MC for almost a month. thereafter intensive physio sessions, only recently, managed to stretch out the sessions. my discs are prolapsing in the left side. so the pain will radiate down to my left leg.

haha... ya, i can wait. No hurry lah. If BB is meant for me, will wait patiently with me. Then rejoice together with the daddy (aka my hubby) haha

KWXY - yes..also have...cramps in stomach not so much. its the boobs. I still have to buy bra extension as it was so tight that i cant breathe.

redgin - yah..it was a v sad time for me and hubby..and the news was not delivered in a v gentle way to us. Anyway its all fate. I hope she is now happy in heaven.

Yes now also seeing TCM once a month to tiao.

ginger

i used to take BFW, but stopped liao. now taking Conceive Well as recommended by some of the girls that is good for ttc. guardian got sell if u interested.

redgin, i also took BFW consistently but stop for quite a while after MC...hhahaa...it darkened my stools the last time round i took (last month)! I consulted my chinese sinseh, she said most probably is before my system can absorb the stuff, it already v fast went through the system and came out. After hearing this, I decided to take off BFW and stick to vit b, folic and now BBT..also my chinese sinseh prescription la.

I am back... but my gyane didn't tell me when is my EDD eh.. i oso forgotten to ask

My baby is 5 weeks now... by caculation of menst date should be 6th but due to my irregular menst.. baby is 5th week now..

Happy to know baby is doing very well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simbaobao - congrats once again. wishing u and bb a sticky pregnancy throughout. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger - past 30 liao. but i believe children or no children is pre-destined. Like what my fren said, age is just a number.

but then, at last check, almost all the frens are married with at least 1 kid. One even at #3 now... see how far I'm lagging behind.

simbaobao - I am v happy for u too..every baby is a god's gift.

pommes - yah..but i am terrified of being a high risk mother.....trying to avoid it but seems like its unavoidable...all my friends are also with 1 kid AT LEAST! now...see facebook update also sian..there is one girl in the office, married within 2/3 months, preggie liao..haiz..

Pommes..this is so exciting..All symptoms look very positive. I really pray its a big clear positive for you. Hope to good news soon!

KWXY - also looks good for you. As long as its just spotting and no major flow...

Ginger - what a horrible experience. Sorry that you had to go through all that. But good that you are 'tiao'ing your body now.